Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1178 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by For family vacations This was an excellent hotel for vacationing in San Diego with a family for several reasons: 1) Staff- they went out of their way to be accommodating and make the trip worthwhile. This is the best aspect of the hotel and resort. 2) Amenities- in particular, the free Wi-Fi and club level access made the trip much easier with two young children. 3) Accomodations- the townhouse suite is large, with excellent views of the pool. It has great views of the marina and San Diego, and is well situated near I-5, and is 10 minutes from the Gaslamp and Little Italy, making it a great location to get to anywhere in the San Diego area, from Coronado Island to the Zoo, to LEGOLAND, and La Jolla. It has a lively night life scene as well, with multiple places to enjoy the views of San Diego. I recommend this hotel for anyone with families, couples or people on business. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay in the Bay Tower Well after pulling up to the Marina Tower with the beautiful Waterfall and attentive valet service they informed me "you are in the Bay Tower around the corner." If I only knew that what they advertise online has nothing to do with the Bay Tower. To make this easy on myself I am just going to list them: Room wasn't ready until after 4pm Pool area had no services, no wait staff, and reminded me of a lower quality hotel. #not the way I imagined my anniversary to start.# P-bic hair on the bathtub walls found when my wife was taking a bath...disgusting! Ordered a dessert from the in room menu that looked amazing. Went down to pick it up..."sorry sir we don't have that on this side, only on the Marina Tower side." Asked to speak to a manager to discuss all my issues..."sorry sir we don't have a manager on this side, only on the Marina Tower side." Very understaffed. After seeing pictures of the Marina Tower side and hearing about all the services that they have, It may be nice but I would NEVER recommend booking this hotel and staying on the Bay Tower side June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Elanor Gibson Hotel exceeded expectations. Staff was friendly and efficient; breakfast buffet was wonderful. Our room overlooked the bay and we were able to relax on the balcony while watching sailboats. Really nice! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not worth the cost. The hotel staff was rude, inattentive to my needs and concerns. I was placed in a room in the Lanai section, which are comparable to the stay at a budget motel stay at the price of luxury stay. You have to pay to park and there is never any parking near your room. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Response - Water Issues Arrived at 3PM and there was no water. Water returned at 7PM. At 4AM woke up to shower to catch flight to NYC to go back to work. No hot water available - could not shower. Spoke to front desk. Offered no resolution or compensatory provision. Very disappointed. Why stay at hotel if minimum standards cannot be met. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My third time here... and likely last Stayed for a conference last week. Was happy because the conference was at a Starwood hotel and i wouldn't have to commute to the location. Used my suite upgrades and received an unimpressive townhouse suite (two stories of not much). The AC unit on the second floor where the bedroom was wasn't working and the room was hot. I tried to turn it on but it didn't work so I called for maintenance. Engineer got it to work but told me that the next day someone would come to replace a sensor. Never happened. The unit kept turning on and off all night waking me up. The next night I called again, and two engineers came this time. Asked to have it just run non-stop so it wouldn't wake me up. Said they did that but they didn't so it kept me up again all night. The upstairs unit apparently is old and doesn't work with the sensor. They said it should be replaced. First floor unit was newer. I asked for a room change to another suite but nothing available. I did receive SPG points for my trouble, but wasn't worth it. All i ask for in a hotel is to be comfortable. I need to sleep when I travel and couldn't. Won't be going back. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location? This Sheraton is in a great location. It is close to downtown with a great view of the bay and harbor. Staff are very friendly from the time you pull up to the valet through check-in. Room was a little on the small side but very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for family and business purposes. I will come back July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Place to stay in San Diego This hotel's location could not be better. Hotel balconies provide wonderful views of the city, harbor, marina and airport and are complimented by wonderful San Diego weather. Hotel staff could not be nicer with every encounter with every staff member extremely pleasant and professional. Consider doing away with all the overpriced merchandise in the refrigerators and leave them empty for guests to use. Loved staying here in the past and for this visit as well and hope to stay many more times in the future. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Boat Show The overall visit was a disappointment. The waiter at the resturant was more suitable to a diner than a nice resturant. the razor I requested from housekeeping never arrived. And because I chose not to replace the towels and linens to help the environment, the room was untouched by the maids. The beds weren't made and coffee and coffee cups not replenished. And for a hotel that was associated with the San Diego boat show not to have a shuttle to the show is rediculous. The shuttle between building could have easily accomodated the guest. Only the front counter staff met my expectations. February 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by parking, bathroom, maid service Price gouging!!!! the room was not worth it,we will move to another hotel next year. Your parking lot gate never worked and we left for dinner and there was NO parking on our return... the valet was busy talking with someone NOT staying at the hotel and then he told us there was NO parking, you were full!!! I parked blocking other cars and moved my car at 10 pm. NO SERVICE. The towel rack feel off the wall! I was not left a room service menu to leave on the door for the second night so had to wait for breakfast. Our web chairs were missing webs, we sat on pillows. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Sheraton on the Marina has a beautiful atmosphere.Staff very nice. The only thing I found weird was you had to pay to access wifi this should be complimentary to access internet I mean you can go to any coffee shop to get it free so thought that was wrong other than that I would go back. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for outdoors enthusiast I love the location of this hotel! Just walk out the door to hit the running, walking or cycling trails with options to choose from. Close proximity to Harbor Drive attractions and restaurants, and Little Italy for off the beaten path restaurants and small grocery stores. Would definitely stay in the main tower again. The preferred guest floor rocked! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by housekeeping first room assigned was recently occupied and not ready for occupancy, there was trash in room and bed was not made. 2nd room assigned was not the room type reserved, small beds for tall person. Rotten bananas left next to mini bar in room had attracted fruit flies. Disappointing experience. 2nd stay at hotel. 1st stay, 2 months before, was much better. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by understaffed We had the bay view, which was gorgeous. The hotel was understaffed. Maid service never came. The restaurant only had one waiter and one cook. Service was very slow and some tables did not get their food. The valet boys were great, immediate and great service. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was recently added to our corporate preferred list, and I am so happy! It's a great hotel. I got a great SPG upgrade, with a wonderful view. The Starbucks was very nice too. January 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The Lobby is very dark, however the reception staff is welcoming. My room was dark and musty. My bed was very uncomfortable. I had the worst nights sleep. The hotel is older and the outdoor amenities need a fresh update. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Diego Disappointed they put us in the older, smaller, run-down facility instead of the main hotel we expected to be in when we booked the trip. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite Rating We were upgraded to a suite in the older part of the hotel. The thermostat was finally set at 76 degrees and a towel stuffed under the door between rooms. They brought in 2 space heaters to warm the room. The staff was wonderful, and helpful and quick to try to solve the problem. Food in the upstairs lounge was great in the morning, but the evening hot appetizers were not cooked well, and definitely NOT good for you as they were all breaded and fried. May stay again, because of the staff and the location, but will stay in the newer part of the hotel. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced and Overrated 1) We were in three different rooms before getting what we had originally requested. 2) We had to return to the front desk repeatedly to get room keys that worked more than once. 3) The room keys never worked right for the self-parking gate. At $24 per day, that's outrageous! 4) In making our reservation, we told your staff our purpose was to celebrate our 25th wededing anniversary. It was NEVER even mentioned. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Had poor responsiveness and service from several staff members. One actually accused my son of trying to steal money in a transaction but after a review of security tapes he was 100% wrong. We got no apology from management. Will never stay at another Sheraton. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience As a Platinum SPG member, I have already complained to my Ambassador service.....I have staid at your hotel many times, the experience is getting worse and worse.... July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Accommodations/poor attitude I was shocked at the poor accommodations offered at this Sheraton. The room was so small that you could not pass each other to get to the door. The beds were too small. The television broke during one of the nights. The staff in the club lounge were not very enthusiastic to greet you and beverages were not replenished in a timely manner. Several times there were no water bottles at all in the club lounge. The towels at the pool ran out and no one was available to put more out nor to service the pool area. I threw out other people's trash from the tables. This did not represent the Sheraton experiences I have had in the past and would not go back to this location. There seemed to be a very "oh well" attitude by most all of the employees from check in to service in the rooms, to the club lounge to the concierge. The feeling I left with was that I was putting the employees out by being there. I was so looking forward to a few days of pampering and left feeling very sad that there were very few enjoyable experiences. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by san diego hotel and marina attractive hotel that is situated on a beautiful venue. staff was professional but very friendly and remembered our names from day 1. facility was conveniently located to attractions in the surrounding area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/great for kids Great central location for beaches/city/Coronado Nice pool at the end of a busy day Convenient $3 Shuttle to city sites June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay The Sheraton is a very large hotel with over 1000 rooms, but you wouldn't know it because it's divided between two towers and the property is quite extensive. I stayed in the Marina tower and was attending a large conference. What I liked: 1) Nice pools and fitness facilities. I like to swim laps, and the rather meandering shape of the pool still made that possible. Feels like a resort. 2) Quality of food in the main restaurant was quite good. Prices are reasonable at dinner, and the breakfast buffet is a good value. 3) Very convenient to the airport (some might say too close, but noise was never really a problem). 4) Pleasant room decor--not luxurious, cool or hip, but comfortable enough. 4) Most importantly: The staff throughout the hotel was very friendly and attentive. February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very slow checkin I arrived about 6:30 for check-in. I must have waited at least 12 to 15 minutes to check -in. There was only 3 people checking people in and a line of about 6 to 8 waiting. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Stay Best Sheraton I have stayed in. The staff was the reason!! June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Bad Location This is a really nice hotel, but in a bad location. To get into town, one must take a taxi. To get anywhere, one must take a taxi. In addition, the only option for breakfast besides the expensive hotel buffet is a Starbucks located in the hotel. I literally had to wait in a 30 minute line each morning because there isn't an alternative nearby. The least they can do is to speed up service. The pool is outstanding. It's large, never crowded and has a great view of the harbor. For Green travelers, the hotel has an option to decline maid service. Each day you decline, the hotel gives you a $5 voucher good for hotel stores and restaurants. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service To whom it concern, As a satistfied and loyal platinum member with spg resorts, I would like to make special mention to Tony , manager of the beautiful and unigue Sheraton Hotel and Marina in San Diego, California. Having stayed here on many occasion, Tony and associate manager, Daniela have on several occation, gone beyond my expectations with their consistant, over-the-top customer service. They have completely satisfied my every need requested. I feel starwood resorts is fortunate to have such nice professionals working within your great organization. Thank you again Tony & Daniella for making my stays so enjoyable. Sincerely, Alfred July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I would like to say this is the best hotel I have stayed in excellent all the way around. I was on vacation with my family. Excellent room very clean,very nice. Hotel service is excellent,pools were excellent. From the cleaning people to a great gym that you can use 24hrs a day. The waiters in the restaurant were excellent. All the employees were excellent including your employees which parhed my vehicle were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel it excellent and better then 5 stars. August 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 40 next>>