Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a remodel I was upgraded to a suite, which was not very impressive. I walked into a dark room as the switch near the door didn't work. After stumbling around for a few minutes using my cell phone as a flashlight, I was able to get a lamp turned on. The bathroom was VERY spacious, but felt empty, the shower and toilet were crammed into the corner, but I had enough room to dance in the center. The hotel layout is difficult to navigate, and the bar staff was inattentive. This was my 2nd stay, was giving it a second chance because of my loyalty to SPG, that won't happen again. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor cleaning and maintenance service I hung a "green" tag on my door for the week, but it was as if it was a do not disturb sign- my room only got cleaned once. I had trouble getting into my door every single time. I changed keys out twice. Despite turning green, the lock would not disengage enough to open the door most times. Of course when I called and maintenance came up I was able to open it the first time so they said I just wasn't opening it right. REALLY? I've opened more than one hotel door in my life. It was really frustrating, especially when I was in a rush. Everything else was nice. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very rude The staff checking me in was very rude and not helpfull at all. I will never stay here again unless I can't find another hotel. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Wedding Night hotel My Husband and I recently got married and stayed at the Sheraton in Salt Lake City for the night. The room numbers were labeled incorrectly on the wall, so it was kind of tricky to find our room, but it was well worth the search! The hotel upgraded us to their Presidential Suite because it was our wedding night! So worth it! I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel. We paid $133/per night. Staff was nice and helpful and there is a free shuttle to the SLC Airport that leaves every 30 minutes. The hotel is 10-12 minutes from the Airport, which is always a plus. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. However, it was a shock to find out that I could not bring my son into the restaurant to eat after a certain time. Forcing us to have to use room service which is very costly. I would think there should be some accommodation made in those particular circumstances especially when you arrive later in the evening and still need to eat. The club breakfasts were nice and the staff there incredibly friendly and helpful. We were surprised, however, that on two full days and evenings of our that the Internet did not work back in the section of the hotel we were staying in and nothing was offered to compensate us for the inconvenience especially when we had paid the upgrade to the club level. As a Starwood gold member, I was a bit surprised at the lack of recognition as in comparison to many other Starwood hotels we have stayed.. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room This hotel was renovated and it turned out well. The rooms are contemporary with flat screens and all seems well until I went to sleep. Apparently the furnace was probably still the original furnace and every time it turned on and off, it made a loud noise that woke me up. This was not noticeable during the day when it was noisier, but at night when everything was quiet, it was very obvious. The restaurant & bar are both so so, there are much nicer restaurants within walking distance. The courtesy shuttle around downtown and to the airport was a plus. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No-frills but great service, convenient and well kept This is a no-frills type Sheraton, but in a town of low rise motels that don't seem so appealing, the Sheraton is great. Rooms are what you'd expect - comfy bed, minimalist, but very clean and quiet. We had a Loft suite one night which worked great for four adults. The staff here is great - super friendly and super accommodating. Aaron at the from desk helped me choose the right room and made sure everything was ready as we had discussed for my last minute booking. Will definitely stay here again when we're in SLC! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use their restaurant The general staff and room were good,but don't use the hotel restaurant the waitress was slow, rude, disrespectful, and getting a check paid took over 30 minutes. Other than the waiter on Sunday Aug.4 morning shift the other waitstaff should at least get lessons in customer service, positive attitude, efficient ways to do their job properly. Or hire new staff for the restaurant. I was there with a group and many of us had the same problem with the same waitstaff. Your main hotel staff did a nice friendly job with smiles on their faces always. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is relaxing I loved the courteousness, cleanliness, and overall safety of this hotel May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & Clean I was pleasantly surprised as soon as I opened the door. The beds/bedding exceeded other hotels. Our family was very comfortable and we were actually able to sleep all three nights we stayed. Starbucks coffee in the room! And downstairs! It was wonderful. The lobby, courtyards and parking were wonderful. The only downfall was the restaurant downstairs, it took over 1/2 hr to order and get one bowl of oatmeal and a waffle for the kids... and those two items were over $20. I will stay here again; however the restaurant I do not recommend. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly ok The location of the hotel is optimal. The room was spotless and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was huge and immaculate. My only criticism: when I was waiting for the advertised airport shuttle on the curb of the airport, I waved at the driver and even made eye contact. He was literally 5 feet away from me, looking me in the eye as I waved and he just drove off. He could have stopped and said something but he just drove off. When I called the hotel, the woman said it would be another 30 minutes before he would return. I got a $29 cab. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel near Center but not quite the best in SLC This was a clean hotel not necessarily near center of town but rather about 5 min drive (further if you walked). It was a older hotel (from outside) although it has undergone renovations. It is standard hotel fare however wish it had been closer to downtown and the area seems a little sketchy with people hanging out at all odd hours (nearby further lot had a sketchy guy hanging out late at night); in fact I parked closer to hotel even though it was not legal parking as I was concerned about safety (I also got "hit up" by guy when I initially arrived around 4 pm with some story about he doesnt have gas and money and needs money etc.. . . There is a airport shuttle which is convenient. .. the hotel itself was nice standard hotel chain fare with nothing really distinctive. The staff was warm and friendly and there is a pool which was closed due to season as well as whirlpool which I used. Would I stay here again probably not but chose it as am SPG member. I probably would stay at nearby competitor which is centrally located in downtown but as I was just spending one night and had an early flight this was reasonable place to stay and at $89/night decent choice May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a mixed review So... After much consideration I am writing this review. First I have to say that I stay here all the time. Several times a month. I am generally satisfied, the property is nice, the bar is good, bartenders are nice. The one quality that makes this hotel second to none is T.C. in the club lounge. one year I was about 11 months between stays and she remembered me, my wife, our children, catered to our every whim. Get the club floor, she alone makes it worth it. That being said, I am only stays away from Platnum status at this point but I am currently gold. I was not offered an upgrade at check in. When I then asked for an upgrade to the club floor I was told and I quote "we dont have any club floor availability left tonight" Okay, so what do you have. I was upgraded to a loft room, with no club access. I checked on my computer and there were still club rooms left, I called down to question this and was told "Well, our general manager is trying to reel back on what we allow for upgrades based on corporate standards, because we are a franchise." I said, well I have been upgraded to club floor before with gold. I was told "yes, but we are not doing that anymore" Well, I feel pretty upset at this point, I was lied to at the front desk, and then told that the level of service I had expected was no longer being extended. Its only $30 to upgrade to club floor level but its the principal of the thing. I guess I will wait to hit platnum status for my beloved club floor. If it were not for the balance of good stays, and T.C. on the club floor this would have been a 1 star review... I hope T.C. is paid well. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resturant needs a lot of improvement Due to the cold weather and icy road condition, I decided not to venture out for food and instead ate at the hotel restaurant. Both nights I stood at the entrance waiting to be seated for over 5 minutes and there were not more than 5 tables of guests inside. The choice of food is poor, mostly sandwiches, hamburgers and salads. Only one type of steak was offered which to me is a big surprise for a Sheraton in the downtown area of a major US city. If it is not the weather, I would definitely not have any food in this hotel anymore. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden GEM in heart of "The Crossroads of the West" ! ! This hotel has so many strong points going for it>>Terrific LOCATION; FREE airport shuttle [also to key points downtown]; wonderful restaurant; free parking; EZ walk to NEW City Creek Mega MALL & Temple Square. What tops all that>> the STAFF. Someone forgot to tell the staff they are a Category 2 hotel. The professional, accomodating, welcoming and super helpful staff here makes us feel like we're at a Cat 6+. Was here first weekend of June. Heard similar comments of praise from other guests I encountered throughout my stay. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justin made it the best! We love the Sheraton in Salt Lake City. My advice to anybody staying there, seek out Justin. The guy bends over backwards to make everyone feel welcome. At first, me and my wife thought he just liked us, but this last stay, we were in line and overheard him treating the people in front of us the same way he treats us. After I overcame my jealousy, I accepted it and realized that everyone is special. In all seriousness, the staff at this hotel is excellent and the stay is always the best! OH! And the breakfast is worth it. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay I was here for 3 days and the hotel had its ups and downs. UPS - the lobby area is very clean & comfortable, the staff in the Club Level lounge were the best I have ever encountered, most of the other staff were very friendly, the room was very clean & the hotel provided free water bottles in your room. DOWNS - the front desk was not staffed well for check-in & checkout, my room was continuously hot (regardless of the thermostat), the fish & chicken served for our banquet was cold (& I was 5th in line) of 400+ people. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing outstanding We took the "best" room offered, being a loft suite....the bedroom in this suite is upstairs, with the washroom, which basically made for a cramped sleeping quarters. The hotel itself was nice enough, but I wasn't expecting to have a peeling bathtub (they had refinished it rather than replace it, and whoever did the refinishing did a shoddy job...there was actually large hunks of the coating peeling off in several areas of the tub) in the most expensive room they had...for $350/night, I would have thought it would be nicer in some respect, but it was certainly not worth the "upgrade" and I wished we had saved our money and gone with a standard room. The loft room is a waste unless you plan to entertain and need the living area totally separate from the sleeping area. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay but not as convenient as some. This Sheraton is farther from Temple Square than I would have liked, but they do have a shuttle and a nice pool. The reception staff was friendlier than most. The shuttle was very uncharacteristic of a Sheraton. We found after the fact that it does airport and train station pickups until midnight. Typical Sheraton rooms: clean, quite and comfortable. The Club Lounge was only available for brief periods in the morning and evening. The breakfast selection was good. We did not get a chance to sample the evening fare. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level !!! We came back this year because of TC in the Club Lounge. All four of us agreed she made our trip last year special. Starting and ending our day ion the club level lounge TC made us feel like we came home and not back to a hotel. She is a huge asset and a great face of SPG. We will be back again for another block of room because of her. Aaron at the front desk was super nice too and the food at the sports bar was quite good! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We really enjoyed our stay at the Salt Lake Sheraton over Christmas. The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very accommodating. My only complaint was the unprofessional lounge attendant. As the lounge is reserved for status-level guests, I would expect more professional service. The breakfast dishes were not always supplied, she berated guests for failing to close the lid of the hot food, called everyone honey, and took food for herself while mentioning that it was not allowed. Otherwise, a great stay. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible layout There are 2 sections of rooms at this hotel - the highrise/main lobby and then the back 40 - the older, rundown 2 story building attached by a long, ramp up, ramp down walkway. I'm talking a long, long walk to get to the old building and no elevator to get you from the main lobby check- in to my 2nd floor room and no help with my luggage as I trekked about a mile to my room. If they didn't want me to stay, they should have just said so instead of sending me off to the back 40. And the room left a lot to be desired. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel gets five stars. I wouldn't dream of staying any place else when I'm in Salt Lake. The staff is helpful, friendly, and always courteous. The room was everything I could ask for, room service was prompt and my food arrived hot and delicious, the resturant food was excellent. as well. Thanks for making my stay just a great experience, I can't wait until my next ski trip to stay in your hotel. The hot tub was exactly what I needed after a day on the slopes. My rating is definitely 5 stars for this hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides great benefits for the traveller. This hotel provided a nice relaxing experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Bad Experience I reserved two nights with Sheraton at Salt Lake city using points (16000). Firstly I have to say their service is really disappointing. I emailed them about the airport shuttle service about how it works, The only response was the manager would be back 2 days later, but I did not receive any till now. What really surprised me was that when I called to cancel one night due to the change of flight, I was told that the room I reserved was not available. I really don not understand why I booked two nights half a month ago and it became not available to me. At last their representative canceled all my reservation, which means I had to book another hotel. All in all, the experience with Sheraton at Salt Lake City was unbelievably disappointing. I would not suggest this hotel at all. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay here when in SLC! Great locaction and close to excellent resurants and venues. Staff is wonderful and the facility is clean, open, and well maintained. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay in Salt Lake City and the Sheraton was a big reason. The front desk staff and bellman were very helpful and friendly.They answered all my questions and were very outgoing and professional. I ran into the General Manager in the lobby and he was very inviting and appreciative of my business. I will always book the Sheraton when I return to the Salt Lake City area. FYI, the tub was not draining well when I took a shower (room 907). The complimentary the shuttle is a great service!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Value for Convention I was attending a convention and I had several people tell me that the Sheraton gave them a great rate. For me personally, I had exceptionally good service from the front desk staff, who basically 'saved' me a nice room with an incredible view of the mountains from my patio, WHILE i was gone for the afternoon at the convention and couldn't check in. This staff also upgraded me to the club level for my 3 day stay, and I had never used those facilities but found out I loved them! Thank you Sheraton staff! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place to stay we stayed as a family for 4 days. I was gold member and asked if possible upgrade to Club level. they told me that I have to pay $30 a day to upgrade. I agreed and they put us to better room . Overall experiences are move than $30 payment and I am very happy that I paid. the lounge is good varieties of food and people are very kind and friendly. the Building was old but they did good job for renovation and room was clean and well taken care of. my family will definitely come back if we have an chance. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional & Accommodating Staff Not only is this hotel conveniently located but the staff is superb! The shuttle driver Dallas was full of good suggestions & the night manager Emma is on top of reservations. Starwood always treats their members great but the staff here exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. April 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>