Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by no room at the inn i arrived on 3/25 for my company's (Adobe) annual customer summit. my original reservation was to arrive on 3/24 and I had called the prior week to move my arrival to 3/25. when i arrived on 3/25 there was no record of my call to change the reservation and my room had been given away since i had not arrived on 3/24. the woman at the front desk was almost pleased to tell me that they were sold out and that there was just nothing she could do to help. when i asked what i was supposed to do she said "well, i am not sure since the whole city is basically sold out." i asked to speak to the manager (Alex) who basically told me the same thing. the only thing they told me was that i was on a "list" of people who needed rooms but that i shouldn't hold out for any hope of actually getting a room. later that day Alex did actually find me a room at hotel across the street for a night and then i had to change to the sheraton for a night, for me the issue wasn't that there was a mistake, that happens. for me the big issue was that their initial reaction was that the problem was all mine. in the last 6 months i have made the switch and stay almost exclusively at starwood and as a one of the "family" i just would have expected a little more compassion to my plight. it all ended fine - but at the moment i was thinking i am never staying at a starwood again. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a mixed review So... After much consideration I am writing this review. First I have to say that I stay here all the time. Several times a month. I am generally satisfied, the property is nice, the bar is good, bartenders are nice. The one quality that makes this hotel second to none is T.C. in the club lounge. one year I was about 11 months between stays and she remembered me, my wife, our children, catered to our every whim. Get the club floor, she alone makes it worth it. That being said, I am only stays away from Platnum status at this point but I am currently gold. I was not offered an upgrade at check in. When I then asked for an upgrade to the club floor I was told and I quote "we dont have any club floor availability left tonight" Okay, so what do you have. I was upgraded to a loft room, with no club access. I checked on my computer and there were still club rooms left, I called down to question this and was told "Well, our general manager is trying to reel back on what we allow for upgrades based on corporate standards, because we are a franchise." I said, well I have been upgraded to club floor before with gold. I was told "yes, but we are not doing that anymore" Well, I feel pretty upset at this point, I was lied to at the front desk, and then told that the level of service I had expected was no longer being extended. Its only $30 to upgrade to club floor level but its the principal of the thing. I guess I will wait to hit platnum status for my beloved club floor. If it were not for the balance of good stays, and T.C. on the club floor this would have been a 1 star review... I hope T.C. is paid well. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resturant needs a lot of improvement Due to the cold weather and icy road condition, I decided not to venture out for food and instead ate at the hotel restaurant. Both nights I stood at the entrance waiting to be seated for over 5 minutes and there were not more than 5 tables of guests inside. The choice of food is poor, mostly sandwiches, hamburgers and salads. Only one type of steak was offered which to me is a big surprise for a Sheraton in the downtown area of a major US city. If it is not the weather, I would definitely not have any food in this hotel anymore. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden GEM in heart of "The Crossroads of the West" ! ! This hotel has so many strong points going for it>>Terrific LOCATION; FREE airport shuttle [also to key points downtown]; wonderful restaurant; free parking; EZ walk to NEW City Creek Mega MALL & Temple Square. What tops all that>> the STAFF. Someone forgot to tell the staff they are a Category 2 hotel. The professional, accomodating, welcoming and super helpful staff here makes us feel like we're at a Cat 6+. Was here first weekend of June. Heard similar comments of praise from other guests I encountered throughout my stay. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Great front desk staff and fantastic shuttle drivers that are really knowledgeable about the local area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justin made it the best! We love the Sheraton in Salt Lake City. My advice to anybody staying there, seek out Justin. The guy bends over backwards to make everyone feel welcome. At first, me and my wife thought he just liked us, but this last stay, we were in line and overheard him treating the people in front of us the same way he treats us. After I overcame my jealousy, I accepted it and realized that everyone is special. In all seriousness, the staff at this hotel is excellent and the stay is always the best! OH! And the breakfast is worth it. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay I was here for 3 days and the hotel had its ups and downs. UPS - the lobby area is very clean & comfortable, the staff in the Club Level lounge were the best I have ever encountered, most of the other staff were very friendly, the room was very clean & the hotel provided free water bottles in your room. DOWNS - the front desk was not staffed well for check-in & checkout, my room was continuously hot (regardless of the thermostat), the fish & chicken served for our banquet was cold (& I was 5th in line) of 400+ people. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing outstanding We took the "best" room offered, being a loft suite....the bedroom in this suite is upstairs, with the washroom, which basically made for a cramped sleeping quarters. The hotel itself was nice enough, but I wasn't expecting to have a peeling bathtub (they had refinished it rather than replace it, and whoever did the refinishing did a shoddy job...there was actually large hunks of the coating peeling off in several areas of the tub) in the most expensive room they had...for $350/night, I would have thought it would be nicer in some respect, but it was certainly not worth the "upgrade" and I wished we had saved our money and gone with a standard room. The loft room is a waste unless you plan to entertain and need the living area totally separate from the sleeping area. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay but not as convenient as some. This Sheraton is farther from Temple Square than I would have liked, but they do have a shuttle and a nice pool. The reception staff was friendlier than most. The shuttle was very uncharacteristic of a Sheraton. We found after the fact that it does airport and train station pickups until midnight. Typical Sheraton rooms: clean, quite and comfortable. The Club Lounge was only available for brief periods in the morning and evening. The breakfast selection was good. We did not get a chance to sample the evening fare. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable I appreciated the comfortable stay, the Link @ Sheraton, and the Starbucks connected to the hotel. The fitness room looked nice, though I didn't have a chance to use it. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We really enjoyed our stay at the Salt Lake Sheraton over Christmas. The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very accommodating. My only complaint was the unprofessional lounge attendant. As the lounge is reserved for status-level guests, I would expect more professional service. The breakfast dishes were not always supplied, she berated guests for failing to close the lid of the hot food, called everyone honey, and took food for herself while mentioning that it was not allowed. Otherwise, a great stay. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible layout There are 2 sections of rooms at this hotel - the highrise/main lobby and then the back 40 - the older, rundown 2 story building attached by a long, ramp up, ramp down walkway. I'm talking a long, long walk to get to the old building and no elevator to get you from the main lobby check- in to my 2nd floor room and no help with my luggage as I trekked about a mile to my room. If they didn't want me to stay, they should have just said so instead of sending me off to the back 40. And the room left a lot to be desired. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible wi-fi connectivity My travel is business related and I require reliable wi-fi connectivity. I did not have this at this hotel. The connection I did have would last no more than 20 minutes; I was dropped at least a dozen times! I phoned Sheraton tech support to no avail. Important work did not get done as a result!! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in SLC Don't judge a book by it's cover! This hotel may be an older building but has been renovated/remodeled with fantastic service, comfortable rooms, all the outlets you need as a business traveler, good gym and club floor and finally is very convenient to downtown SLC. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel gets five stars. I wouldn't dream of staying any place else when I'm in Salt Lake. The staff is helpful, friendly, and always courteous. The room was everything I could ask for, room service was prompt and my food arrived hot and delicious, the resturant food was excellent. as well. Thanks for making my stay just a great experience, I can't wait until my next ski trip to stay in your hotel. The hot tub was exactly what I needed after a day on the slopes. My rating is definitely 5 stars for this hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere, great views Location is good and even in walking distance to down town. Rooms are comfortable with nice mountain views. Checkout process is still one of the bests with Sheraton. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay in Salt Lake City and the Sheraton was a big reason. The front desk staff and bellman were very helpful and friendly.They answered all my questions and were very outgoing and professional. I ran into the General Manager in the lobby and he was very inviting and appreciative of my business. I will always book the Sheraton when I return to the Salt Lake City area. FYI, the tub was not draining well when I took a shower (room 907). The complimentary the shuttle is a great service!! October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Bad Experience I reserved two nights with Sheraton at Salt Lake city using points (16000). Firstly I have to say their service is really disappointing. I emailed them about the airport shuttle service about how it works, The only response was the manager would be back 2 days later, but I did not receive any till now. What really surprised me was that when I called to cancel one night due to the change of flight, I was told that the room I reserved was not available. I really don not understand why I booked two nights half a month ago and it became not available to me. At last their representative canceled all my reservation, which means I had to book another hotel. All in all, the experience with Sheraton at Salt Lake City was unbelievably disappointing. I would not suggest this hotel at all. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Value for Convention I was attending a convention and I had several people tell me that the Sheraton gave them a great rate. For me personally, I had exceptionally good service from the front desk staff, who basically 'saved' me a nice room with an incredible view of the mountains from my patio, WHILE i was gone for the afternoon at the convention and couldn't check in. This staff also upgraded me to the club level for my 3 day stay, and I had never used those facilities but found out I loved them! Thank you Sheraton staff! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place to stay we stayed as a family for 4 days. I was gold member and asked if possible upgrade to Club level. they told me that I have to pay $30 a day to upgrade. I agreed and they put us to better room . Overall experiences are move than $30 payment and I am very happy that I paid. the lounge is good varieties of food and people are very kind and friendly. the Building was old but they did good job for renovation and room was clean and well taken care of. my family will definitely come back if we have an chance. April 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only SPG in Salt Lake City and disappointing Given this is the only SPG choice in Salt Lake City, I would think that they would make it top quality. But it falls short of meeting expectations. Room service messed up my orders during the first week I was there, room cleanliness seemed like it could be improved, gym in basement, paint coming of the ceiling from previous water issues. Above all, the wireless service is bad and not reliable. The hotel knows but according to the person I spoke "not sure they are doing anything about it...". March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved a tired traveler I arrived exhausted and late in the evening. The staff at the front desk were extremely attentive and courteous and perhaps sensing my mood, upgraded me to a corner suite. The hotel building feels a little dated, but the room looked recently renovated and was spacious, comfortable and clean. There seemed to be a lot of families staying at the hotel, but sound was not an issue. And, while I was there only for a quick night's sleep, it was more than I've become accustomed to from Sheraton. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8th annual ski trip My buddies and I have gone skiing the same week in SLC for 8 years in a row. The two-story rooms are perfect for a ski trip TC in the platinum lounge is crazy nice and even remembers us when we return. Brooke was very helpful at the front desk, from getting us in a first level room, to even getting a sewing kit to repair a torn glove. She remembered my name every time I walked past the front desk and took great care of us. Thank you SLC! January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay away from the Chicken I attended a convention at this hotel in August of 2013. The first (2) community meals had chicken in them - It was SO poorly prepared . - How do you RUIN chicken - They were Dry and so hard that a couple of people asked for steak knives - The rest just ate around it and left it on the plate. Hopefully the kitchen got the hint - The Final banquet - had Overcooked asperagus except for the vegetarian meals Guess they thought the vegetarians would notice if the asperagus was slaughtered. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Your people made me overlook the simple things that do not matter and I appreciated that! We had a wonderful stay. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salt Lake City Sheraton The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating. The only issues I had were with the fact that the printer cartridge in the Club Lounge printer was never replaced despite the fact that I reported two days n a row that it needed to be replaced, and there were problems with the digital reception on my TV that different days that couldn't be corrected despite their best efforts. The front desk staff, bell staff, and maintenance people were very friendly. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge room I have stayed at this hotel before, but they have upgraded it since I was here last. Very nice large room and the concierge room was especially nice. I arrived late, it was raining and I was really tired, so this was a nice treat. My ONLY complaint, please reinstate printed folios under the door. Sorry, the IRS is not 'GREEN'. They require a printed receipt. If you don't print it for us, then I have to go home, email you to request a receipt, and print it myself. Way too busy for that! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unmet expatations This was our first stay at a Sheraton though we've stayed at numerous 3-star hotels before. Our expectation was that a "Sheraton" would be unmatched by other lower-priced hotels with regards to amenities and attention to detail. But a bunch of nagging little things sort of spoiled the experience: a broken lock on the bathroom door, lobby coffee service that was empty for long periods of time, room service desserts that were deformed by the plastic wrap covering them, a $10 charge for Wi-Fi in the room... And really, it was just an ordinary room that we've seen so many times before. Heck, the others will throw in a free breakfast and maybe will have fresh cookies waiting for us when we check in. Just get the feeling that the management was not paying attention. A nice hotel but nothing really special. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bugs in Hide a Bed We had upgraded our normal room to the suite that had the upstairs loft bedroom and the hide a bed. My wife and I used the hide a bed and when we unfolded it a large bug was in the sheets; it was not a box elder bug!! Being very late at night and not other place to sleep, we slept in the bed. Upon checkout the check out guy only offered an "I am sorry and thanks for bringing that to my attention". No compensation for bugs in our bed. Not sure I will return if bugs will be in our beds. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A FEW BUMPS IN THE ROAD The overall hotel property is very good, and located within walking distance of downtown. The room was up-to-date and comfortable. However, there were two issues. First, the dining room was totally dysfunctional. At breakfast, we had to search for a waiter to serve coffee, even though there was almost no one dining. At lunch, service was very slow and confused, with several different people taking on the role of our primary server. One server mentioned to someone with our hearing range that a busboy had just been fired, and another complained that "this is a disaster". Second, when we checked out the printer at the front desk was not working, so I was told that my final bills would be emailed to me. I never received any emails, so I had to call the hotel the next day to request that the bills be emailed. October 1, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>