Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Issues My room was nice. Overall, the hotel is nice and the service is excellent. However, I have NEVER stayed in a hotel that does not have vending machines to get pop and snacks. I wanted some pop for my room and the gift shop had closed at 8pm, so I had to get a can of pop from the bar. It was $3.00 for a can of pop. That is ridiculous!!! Also, the last two evenings I was there, the hallway near my room (1126) smelled so bad it made your stomach turn. It smelled like a dirty, wet horse. It had a smell of livestock. It was so bad that other guests in the hallway and I were talking about it. We called and reported it while we there. The smell seemed to get worse as it got later in the day. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service ruined this visit My expectations are high as a Platinum member; especially for a resort property. My room was not ready when I arrived and I waited 2.5 hours for it. I was promised I'd be called when it was ready and it did not happen. Consequently, I missed Thanksgiving dinner with my family. The room service was also unbelievably bad. Staff is amateurish, botching orders and leaving plastic wrap on food and beverages. One time I ordered food for 3 and the service person did not bring a cart. Wanted me to clear the desk. Besides the fact that my work items and PC were on the desk, 3 people couldn't eat at the desk. She acted indignant. I was amazed at the poor service quality overall December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised withTwin Beds The big surprise was going to the room and finding that it had two twin beds instead of a Queen or King. It was my wife and I checking in, and there seemed to be lots of empty rooms, so why give us this one, and how come they didn't ask at the front desk when we checked in. Instead they asked what floor level we wanted. At least inform and ask your guest about bed choice. As it was, it was late in the evening, and I dropped my wife off and checked her in and she went up to the room. I went to self park the car to avoid the $20 parking fee, and by the time I got back to the room she was too settled in to change rooms to get a larger bed. They really should have asked ! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricing Pricing policy needs to be evaluated. I believe hype price is getting too high for the rooms and that the prices you charge for drinks is high. Thank you September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful 3 days The weather was the only thing less than perfect during our stay at Wild Horse Pass. The rooms (as always when it comes to Sheraton) were perfect. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was plenty to do what with the hiking trails, horseback riding, golf and spa. The concierge even gave us maps to some nearby more "vertical" hiking climbs. My only issue was with the green flier that you hang on the door. I thought it was pertaining to sheets and towels but in actuality (and written in smaller letters right on the Packard ) it signs you off of any maid service at all. Not a problem but it would have been nice to have the bed made up even if the sheets weren't changed. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed WE did an upgrade to get a better room and room was same as any other except we had to walk a tremendous distance to get to it. I thought an up grade would bring us closer, not further away from the activities. I was also surprised at the overnight charge for valet parking, 20 plus dollars . This is typically a free service at other Hotels. The menu at the restaurant was very expensive and other guest were extremely loud. All in all I would rate my experience staying at your establishment as a3 on a scale of 1-10 10 being the highest. Sheraton will not be my first choice in the furture. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible handling of a water problem! Earlier this week the hotel lost water due to some issue not communicated. After leaving the hotel in the morning, I came back to find out that I had to move to another hotel. The folks at this hotel failed to tell me that the new hotel could only accommodate me for one night not the entirety of my stay forcing me to find another hotel that night to avoid multiple moves. Bad mgmt and communications during a tough situation. Rookie mgmt! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable weekend My wife and I were really impressed with the level of service, any of the staff that we came across were friendly and helpful. compliments to the chef, we ordered food to the room for our kids,( something we rarely do) and the food was excellent. We attended our company celebration and again the food was excellent. It was nice to have a top floor room to enjoy the views of the desert and golf course.Thanks for the enjoyable weekend September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is lovely but do not eat there unless you have nothing better to do with your time. We arrived from the east coast for a family celebration with Grandparents who live in the area. We had two large suites. On our first tired night we had no bedding for the pull out sofas. After a call, it took twenty minutes to get it. The next morning, with hungry, disoriented children, our party of 6 waited 20 minutes to be seated while other parties continually were seated.At first we were told that they were waiting for tables to be cleared; later we were told that they were waiting for servers. The buffet was the only answer for the starving children and two parents. Two others ordered oatmeal. Almost half an hour passed before the oatmeal appeared at our table. The next morning the buffet again was tried by three. The servers so screwed up delivering drinks and refills that it was compted. The grandparents came for lunch at the pool. We were seated. That's it. Finally after 15 minutes I went to ask if someone would take our drink order. Apologies were given. We then ordered lunch. There was a very long wait. We finally saw people we knew had ordered before us getting some food. We waited and waited. Then we saw people who came in after us getting their lunches. Our server did not seem to notice this. We went and asked. Eventually we were told that the computers were down and our hand written order had been lost. This was over an hour after we had arrived. The manager came to the table explained and apologized. He graciously (and properly) told us our meal would be on the house. He retook our order and told us it would go to the front of the line and we would be served as quickly as possible. We were a captive, hungry audience. We then saw three tables served before our food was delivered. Throughout our stay the staff was polite. The food service workers seemed to lack training on getting food out or tending to patrons in a timely manner. There were hardly any people at the hotel. Perhaps they were understaffed. Nonetheless, if I ever return to this lovely spot, I would never eat there. P.S. Cockroaches in the ground floor room:( September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little things... All of our lamps in the room flickered. The Wifi in the room did not work. I did speak with tech support (IT) who tried to convince me it was my iPad and iPhone. NOTE: My resort fee of $20 was refunded to me, but not until I spoke to 3 people. Wrist bands must be worn at the pool. Good luck trying to get them off. The server at the pool asked everyone around us if they were doing okay and if they needed anything. He looked right at me and kept on walking. We were never asked if we needed anything in the 2.5 hours we were at the pool. To me, this was just a fancy hotel that was a bit higher priced. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great start We stayed for a week and for the most part enjoyed our stay. My only "complaint" was that in the evening when we wanted to spend the last hour or two sitting in the beautiful lounge area on the first floor looking out at the pools etc. or by the fire outside we were were able to order drinks however there was only about 4-5 food selections available. Not wanting something as heavy as hamburgers, we were very disappointed as there was almost no choice for snacking/finger type foods. Nachos, chicken wings etc. were a minimum expectation. Especially in light that the resort is somewhat secluded and going elsewhere is not a viable option. It is a way we would have like to finish off a perfect day. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arizona spa feel We definitely felt the "Arizona spa feel" here. The atmosphere was very relaxing, peaceful. Some staff were perfection (Brook/Erin at the evening fire) Servers in the restaurant at both dinner and breakfast. Some staff could use a little tweaking...we wanted to run luggage up to room and then park our car...we were the only car...way out of the way, we were told they had to hold our keys...we did not want them to hold the keys due to security reasons...this lead to a bit of inconvenience that was unnecessary. Pillows are not up to Sheraton standard...ours were dated and need to be replaced. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Desert Retreat Sheraton Wild Horse Pass is a resort that we find ourselves returning to. We enjoy the peaceful ambiance of the grounds and the level of service that we have received. We enjoy the desert beauty and the opportunity to rest and recharge while not being too far from home. This is the second time visiting that the resort failed to meet our expectations. All the things we enjoy about the resort were overshadowed by what seemed like too many guests for the resort to handle. Lack of pool towels and a messy pool area, pool bar staff unable to keep up with the pool area demands were frustrating. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Improvements I stayed here 10 months ago and it was a very nice stay. The first room that they gave me was very far away from self parking with a long walk to the car. The car had to be parked out by the spa. They were nice to give me another room. The room was a down grade and did not have cell phone service or internet service. The buffet for breakfast ($15.95) was poor. The bacon was in a pot with 1/8 in. of grease in the bottom, both egg dishes were out, etc. I tried to eat dinner in their 5 star restaurant and was told that I need to make reservations TWO WEEKS in advance. It seems that the locals use it and keep it reserved. Nothing for a guest of the hotel. The staff was excellent but the management was not. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough restuarants Hotel is beautiful, but staff was slow to get us checked in ...we had to wait until 530, during our wait none of the restaurants were open just the lobby bar area and it was packed, and no where to sit down. This is a 5 star hotel with just two restaurants. Because we didn't have reservations we had to go drive to the casino for dinner at Shulas, great food, but it was an inconvience. None of the restuarants were open until 5:30. Really don't know what management was thinking......what a waste of opportunity to make money ......... instead they used the opportunity to upset everyone November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desert Oasis The resort sits in a beautiful location looking out over the Indian reservation with a mountain backdrop. We enjoyed the pool, although the service was slow, towels in short supply and lots of people held chairs but were no-where to be seen. My biggest compliant was there was frequently bits of refuse in the halls and stairs and maid service was slow getting to our room. The best kept secret is the horse back riding. Ask for a private ride, as it doesn't cost much more and is well worth it. They picked us up at the lobby and the stables are just the other side of the golf course. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel for everyone This was my wife and I's first trip together, without the kids, in over 16 years. This hotel far exceeded our expectations, and we recognized it as a vacation destination for all family configurations. There was so much to do, with fitness activities ranging from walks to golf, and lounging at the poolside to catching a show over at the casino. We stayed three nights and four days which was perfect. It would have been nice to take an extra night so that we could have caught a local ball game! The hospitality and service that we received from the staff was beyond what we expected! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Our family really enjoyed our time at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass. The pools were fun, service was excellent, and the amenities (work out room, horseback riding, Rawhide Ranch, restaurants) were excellent. Everyone was very friendly.The only even slightly negative comment would be that the pool coming off of the slide might need to be deeper for adults. I hit my ankle hard on the bottom of the pool coming off the slide. (I am 5' 5".) The kids never hit bottom in the millions of times they went down the slide. Other than that small incident, the stay was perfect in every other way. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for stacation We wanted to get away without going too far. Once again we achieved what we had in mind. The staff responded very quickly when we had a blinking lamp. They found it to be a lamp issue and replaced that lamp quickly. We were interested in relaxing, the pool and reading. We were asked occasionally if we had a request but not too often. The food was very good but for breakfast it it was difficult to get a breakfast that was simple. My wife enjoyed shopping for clothes especially the reduced price items. In ggeneral we had an enjoyable time. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guest services The guest services staff were extremely accommodating!! Every request was cheerfully fulfilled. They always addressed me by my name and were always pleasant to converse with. Overall the entire staff exemplified what customer service should be!!! The only blemish was that I had requested a high floor in my reservation and was given a second level room. When I checked in I made the person at the desk aware of this and he told me to come back the next day and speak to someone else to rectify the situation. I feel this should have been handled immediately, not the next day!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was not worth my money/points. While the room was satisfactory and the "remote" location good, it was not a good experience at all because to be outside in any of the seating areas to appreciate the fresh air was more like being at a truck stop. Smokers congregated everywhere nearby (since they couldn't smoke inside), and when there were no smokers present, the area reeked of stale cigarettes anyway. / Room service took approx an hour (even an order of a bowl of ice cream). / Further, children ran rampant throughout the hotel, screaming outside by the pool until late at night (midnight), until I eventually called the front desk to have them quiet them. If you're looking for a peaceful, relaxing or romantic stay/resort, this is the worst option! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but boo to green... I appreciate a facilities movement towards going "green" and respecting the value of resources. However, when I placed my card on my door in the evening to not have towels replaced or bedding changes, etc., I did not understand that it also meant no soap/shampoo changes, not refilling of coffee condiments, cleaning of anything, etc. For the $5 voucher, sure you could bring one bar drink down from $12 to $15 dollars, but true customer service is missing, I believe. However in saying this, I loved my stay, the view, and everything. I just would not put that card out again October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spa-cation Went away with my mother and sister for a weekend get-away. I had been to this hotel about 5 years ago and enjoyed the location, amenities, spa and overall experience so it was a no-brainer to choose to stay again. Everything was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The only negative was the internet service which we paid $12.95 x2 for our devices and there was minimal to NO service / signal in the room. It was a waste of money. The free wifi in the lobby, etc. worked well though. The spa is absolutely amazing and I recommend the dessert rain package there. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sherton WIld Horse extended stay We recently stayed a week at this resort. My wife and I had our two little kids, ages 2 and 6 months. I was on a work conference, so I didn't spend much time in our little room, but my wife did. The biggest problem she had was getting the room cleaned in a timely manner. Getting the kids to nap before the room was cleaned was a chore. Also the pool area was infested wiht birds that would steal food right off your tray and dish. It was like a scene out of the movie "The Birds". The staff were very frendly and wanted to help, but we were anxious to get back home. June 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brutal Pool service was painfully slow. Took over 45 min for 1 drink, had to ask for water 3 times. Fireworks on 4th of July were a joke. We were told 4 different times all of which were wrong. Took the shuttle to the Rawhide was told $10 but was actually $20. Had small children, waited 25 min. in the dirt for the shuttle only to have the girl be rude and not fill the van when there were 80 people waiting in line. Complained to night manager on July 4th and he totally blamed everyone else but the hotel and said it wasn't the hotels issue as they are not associated. If the Sheraton is going to recommend events they better have the facts straight. In fact, he didn't even take my name or room. We made reservations at Kai and told them we have 2 small children and were told it was fine....clearly not small children friendly! Had to leave before duck appetizer (kids!!) and you could here a pin drop in there. They didn't make our room up for 2 days because we were apparently signed up as Green however they made up the room the first day? I extended the room 1 day then the next day it still wasn't extended so had to spend 30 minutes sorting it out. Overall, BRUTAL. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its a lovely setting. The hotel is architecturally lovely and in a lovely setting. The room was very nice and the furnishings attractive. The AC going on and off all night woke me up and the room was alternately cold and then hot. This was quite uncomfortable and I did not sleep well as a result. The grounds were overall quite beautiful, however the pool deck and pool water were dirty, with trash and used towels lying about in the early morning, every day . The hot tub jets were very weak and ineffective. These things detracted from an otherwise beautiful facility. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite Staycation! We are locals but love to come here in the summer with our family and take advantage of the specials you offer. We especially appreciate the teacher recognition deal! The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Overall everything was nice...the pool area was the main reason we like to come. My only complaints would be...1. The pool area could be a little cleaner (tables) and 2. No one supervises the waterslide..my daughter got hurt when she slid down into another kid who was just sitting in the middle of the slide. All morning kids were walking up the slide and stopping and just staying there. She didn't know someone was there and ran right into him. This was the same problem we encountered the last time we stayed there. No one monitors and unfortunately the parents don't do anything. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIld Horse a disappointment We stayed here and were thrilled a year ago. However,this time we found many things in disrepair such as the swimming pool finishes and scuffed and marked furniture. This was above the poor customer service and lack of attention to detail. I stepped into the shower only to find that cleaning soap had been left un-rinsed on the shower floor. I did not fall as I used the door to steady myself but I did slip on it. When reported to the front desk, the snippy representative or should I say resentative attendant said "sorry," and did nothing to correct it. The furniture in our room was well used with scuffs and lots of scratch marks. This was not a good "Sheraton" experience, nor was this facility up to standards for the prices they charged. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer in the Desert My husband and I stayed here in July 2014 for three nights on the weekend while we were visiting family members in the Phoenix area. The hotel has a wonderful pool area with water slide and restaurant/bar area. On Saturday afternoon, there was a musical group in the pool area. Both Friday and Saturday evenings there was musical entertainment near the bar area on the lower level. We ate dinner one evening at Kai - excellent meal and excellent service. The view of the desert and mountains from the lobby is spectacular. There are walking trails around the resort. We had a room with a king size bed and it was comfortable and roomy. I contacted the front desk about having a roll a way bed brought to our room and it was delivered within 10 minutes. This hotel provides a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - cold pools - incidentals This is a very nice hotel with great outdoor pool area and poolside service. The Aji Spa is unbelievable! The only negatives I have is that 2 of the 3 pools were so cold that they were used very little -- people were sitting in the hot tubs and it was 80+ degrees out. In addition, the hotel automatically holds $$ against your credit card for incidentals and I had this happen 3 time in the span of 24 hours to a tune of 500 dollars. Not sure that I agree with that policy. I was alerted due to AMEX and card not being present and hotel staff was kind enough to stop this for the remainder of my stay but I believe they run a charge daily based on average amt. of incidents -- however, I had very little which is why the $500 didn't make any sense to me. March 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>