Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 861 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfect for shopping very friendly and helpful staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent place to visit sydney .Excelent place to visit sydney June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Close to shopping, park, restaurants, businesses, comfortable and friendly June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Stay at many many Starwood Hotels over years all around the world and this is the only one I have ever complained about. Stayed here twice for two bad experiences. The Mangers remedy to my complaint - come back again Not me - Not ever again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Sydney's Best Being a frequent traveller and running a group of retail buisnesses, I am particularly fussy with service and the comfort of rooms, and focus on the importance of the customer experience with my own staff. I regularly choose to stay in this hotel and on my recent stay I was reminded why. The staff went out of the way to make the stay memorable for all the right reasons. I extended my business trip to celebrate an anniversary with my partner and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I must make a special mention of Jodie and Linda for thier excellent service. I would reccomend this hotel as a convenient and comfortable place for any type of discerning traveller May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OBLIGING STAFF We are about to have another stay at our favourite Sydney accomodation...S.O.T.P. The EXECUCTIVE CLUB staff are fabulous , treating us with so much care...As we do not very get away very often this is a SPECIAL break away for us..... We really enjoy the CANAPES... As the february trip is partly business .It is a nice environment to come back to in the evening. Our last 2 stays OUR room has been excellent ,our 1st stay the room was not as good .. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST in Sydney Absolutely great and worry free stay. The hotel staff accomodated our every need, the consierge was outstanding in recommending and booking places to go and places to eat. So convenient to train station which gets you everywhere in Sydney. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay - as usual We had a one night break and stayed at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. The Room was absolutely beautiful - everything was comfortable and wow what a sleep - the bed was incredible. We had breakfast in the buffet - the staff were fantastic event though the restaurant was very busy. We went to the pool and spa - it allowed his to wind down immediately and we felt at 'home'. We can't wait to come back. The best hotel in Sydney by far!. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs The Hotel is fantastic & the staff were very helpful, & extremely pleasant. The Sheraton Club was fabulous. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-charged I booked and paid for this room in advance, including an extra $110 for a third person to stay on a rollaway. When the rollaway wasn't in the room, I had to ask for it. After I checked out, I discovered that the hotel had charged me $81.20 for the rollaway by deducting the amount from my credit card. They didn't notify me of this when I checked out or at anytime after that; until I phoned to ask why I had been charged the extra $81.20. Hotels are amongst the few businesses arrogant enough to charge people for things without informing them. Needless to say I won't be back to this particular hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all The hotel and rooms are luxurious, spacious and clean. The hotel location, facilities and service are excellent. Staff are friendly, efficient and accommodating. We celebrated my birthday and the staff did everything to make our stay special. We chose the "stay and play' package which was good value for money. This was our second stay at Sheraton and we are equally impressed. It is highly recommended. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast I purchased executive room which include the breakfast at the club lounge. i was told if I want to have my breakfast at Feast, i have to pay extra $15 which I did, because the breakfast at Feast has more choices for me. I have travelled to many places and lived with many Sheraton hotels, this is the first time that I have been requested to pay extra for having the breakfast at Feast. Other Sheraton allow guest to make the decision to eat at the club or the feast. As the platinum member, i am very disappointed with the additional charge. I believe all the Sheraton should have the same standard and policy. I hope I can be contacted by the GM at Sheraton on the Park. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this hotel we received a free upgrade without even asking which was fantastic. pillows are very luxurious but no good for people with back and neck problems such as myself. our room up grade was very much appreciated but a little noisy as it over looked the bus stop on elizabeth street. staff are extremely friendly and helpful. this hotel is always our first preference when staying in Sydney, great location and facilities. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Great Experience As a Platinum Member I visit the Hotel regularly.Recently I booked two rooms/suite for a stay with our Son,Wife and Daughter.The service we received was nothing less than 1st Class in every way.Jodie,The manager in the lounge went out her way to make us all feel relaxed and Welcome at all times. Thank you everybody for yet another great stay.Would Highly Recommend to Everyone!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The reception staff were welcoming, prompt and polite while also graciously apologising for another guest's rudeness to me as I was checking in. My room was spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. I love staying at the Sheraton on the Park for its proximity to shops and restaurants, and its valet or self-parking service. Excellent buffet breakfast also! June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay start to finish My confirmation noted an early arrival and at checkin (after 24 hours of travel from North America) was told that a Park View room had been set aside, was empty and awaiting cleaning (and listed as a 'PRIORITY' for cleaning). I went to the lounge where I sat and waited, but started enquiring about whether the room had been cleaned. After 90 minutes and completely exhausted waiting, I finally asked in ANY room was available, there was a City view, which should be more aptly names concrete view. I voiced my complaint to the front desk agent that a 90 min wait for an empty room to be cleaned is ridiculous and then she told me that there was no guarantee of time when it would clean! An email complaint to the hotel was followed up by the Manager on Duty to my Concrete View Room that she was sorry it was not communicated but it was a large hotel with a lot of business traffic and they don't guarantee times. I was quite angry at her response, esp after being told that I could have waited til the 3pm checkin I did not appreciate the tone and felt her comment was meant to chastise and filed an additional complaint. Another followup yielded no better response though after 4 hours, I was told another room was available if I wanted (I had already unpacked my belongings). I deferred and asked her to explain how long did she think was reasonable to wait for an empty room that needed to be cleaned and her response was 3 hours. I find the response pathetic. If a hotel cannot tell housekeeping to clean according to Priority (their words), then they have no business in the hospitality industry! Further, when I asked her how long one should need to clean a room and knowing it is on avg 15-20 min, and that in the time I was waiting (not including the time the room was vacated), 4-6 rooms could have been cleaned. While she understood, there was no hint that it registered why I was so upset at the lack of communication or how to make changes. The conversation ended with her saying she will pass it on to the staff. I told her that i was not willing to be a guinea pig to help them make a better hotel, esp at the cost of my enjoyment. As I had another stay coming up, I decided to move it away from the hotel after our conversations. To further add insult, I went to get a coffee from the lounge at 6:45 as I had to depart at 7 and was flat out refused entry. The inability to accommodate their guests is truly disappointing as I had enjoyed my previous visits in the hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good But There's Inconsistent SPG Platinum Benefits Delivery Everything about this hotel was great and certainly met my expectations until I checked out. I went down to the lobby at about 6am on June 27 to check myself out of the hotel since the Club Lounge did not open until 7am. There were 2 associates manning the front desk at the time. One of them happened to be at the SPG Elite Counter so I walked right up to the counter to let him know that I would like to check out. However, he rather tersely asked me to wait in line. That would have been perfectly understandable had there been only one associate at the front desk but there were two counters serving guests and one of them was certainly at the Elite counter. So my question then is, why have an SPG Elite counter when you do not deliver such benefits to your Elite members? That is just inconsistent delivery of Elite member benefits and not what I'd expect from SPG. Finally, the way that your associate responded could have been a bit more polite and less condescending. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eligant and High Class This hotel exceeded all expectations. My room was spacious, clean and very elegant. Hotel staff were polite and more than accommodating from reception to house keeping, food and beverage. Upon arrival I was escorted to my room and half an hour of settling in I received a fruit bowl as a gift. Level 1 Bar was stunning and very atmospheric with dim lighting and a classy Dj and Saxophone musician playing together. The cocktails were delicious. I would definitely stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement My trip was coordinated by the Starwood ambassador program but it seemed that much was lost in translation. At the requested check-in time, which was a mere one hour earlier than the regular check-in time, the room wasn't ready, although my ambassador mentioned that it should be no problem. What made me felt worse, was that the hotel staff simply said that my ambassador made a mistage, that the hotel never guaranttees early check-ins. As I was travelling with my family, I really wanted that Starwood could do something to ensure it would be something a bit more special. Many questions were asked, including name and age of my family members. But in the end, absolutely no personal touch could be found. A few subsequent communication via the ambassador program with the hotel also failed. Not sure if it is the failor of the ambassador program, the hotel, or both. It was disappointing. Staff also lacks a bit friendliness. Met three staff members in the corridor during my 3 day stay. None offered any greetings. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is so central and has great features having stayed at sheriton on the park countless nights in last approx 15 yrs when we arr on the driveway we are recieved by welcome back mr and mrs taylor we know the staff , concierge know us if reception dont then concierge say this is mr and mrs taylor , room service is great as is the high tea and the buffet and dont like to pass thru sydney without staying there, love the atmosphere in the executive club and the floral arrangements June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40th Anniversary We booked a room for 5 days to commemorate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. I can't think of one single negative thing to say about our stay at the Sheraton on the Park. The staff was extremely professional, well groomed, and polite. Our room was excellent. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very comfortable rooms, professional efficient staff and in a great location. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG membership does not mean much Poor recognition of SPG membership levels. Platinum does not mean much and front desk staff unwilling to provide the stated room upgrades/standards etc. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel Staff were very helpful and location excellent. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Did not deliver platinum benefits. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed there for one night and the man at the reception was nice enough to give us a room on level 17, the view wasn't much because we were on the city side but the room was great, the bed was comfortable and pillows were just heavenly to sleep on, the bathroom was luxury, black marble and all, complementary tea and coffee, air con, swimming pool and sauna the beautiful view from the balcony on level 22 of the hyde park was just stunning, the location to st James station was also good as we caught the train from the airport, also its location to the shopping centres was good also. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, more amazing spa The hotel is amazing. The rooms are small, but comfortable and the view I had was spectacular. One night I had a perfect view of fireworks on the Park. The Sheraton Club is also spectacular and the service is superb. Breakfast was like nothing I've seen before at a Sheraton Club. I could go on and on, but I wanted to focus on the spa, since the service is amazing! On the Park Rejuvenation Day Spa is on the 22nd floor of the Sheraton and shares a space with the fitness center and indoor swimming pool. The reception area was congested with sweaty people in gym clothes looking for towels and locker keys. Having to walk through the pool area – which had wet floors and smelled of chlorine – to get to the treatment rooms detracted from the overall experience. There was no ambiance at all. While small, the treatment rooms offer spectacular views of the park and harbor. It was great to look at the beautiful tree-filled park and St. Mary’s Cathedral while getting a pedicure. The pedicure was expensive, but very good. I really enjoyed the one at Rejuvenation and would totally return for another. I didn’t partake in any other services on this trip, but would absolutely give it another visit. In summary, the Rejuvenation at Sheraton on the Park was expensive, but the views were spectacular and the service very good. I would return again. The spa services are amazing. April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service, bad staff, not returning The staff has no recognition at all to a gold member at check in. My room was the whorst room I ever had in a spg hotel. They dont have any reception note or personalisation at all, fruit, chocolate a simple cheap note! No turn down service on the evening, no complimentary water or fresh towells, forget about a chocolate in your pillow!!! I asked for a special taxi because we were 4 and with 7 luggages and the taxi never came we took the taxi from other customer that was checking in, 20 minutes later... As I mention service HORRIBLE. Personalisation Nothing!!! I make a complaint about the room and what was going on, no manager came up to try to please me. Never comming back to that sheraton!!! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time only 3* - Sheraton on the Park was better before I stay on a regular basis at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. Until now I was happy with it but this time it missed the mark and therefore only 3*. Room 1816 has a great view to the Hyde Park but is very noisy as staff elevators are next to it. SPG Platinum recognition as regular guest in the Club Lounge is poor. Breakfast and cocktail variance needs to be improved - hardly any changes during the week and throughout the year. I like oysters but do they need to be on the buffet on a daily basis? There are so many other things that could be offered for cocktail hours and breakfast. Location, room layout and cleanliness as well as gym are great. Will return in a few month and hope to give again 4 or 5 *. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, helpful staff I travel frequently to Sydney. This is by far my most favourite hotel in this city. The location is great : easily accessible by train from the domestic/international airports for when arriving/departing during peak traffic hours (St James Station is just across the road); many good restaurants within walking distance (if the excellent seafood buffet at the Brasserie on level 1 of hotel doesn't tickle your fancy, Bambini Trust Cafe/Restaurnat is highly recommended, only a few steps away on the right as you exit main door of hotel. Another new favourite is Grasshopper, 10 minutes walk, Temperance Lane off George Street, serves casual french cuisine, Palace Chinese Restaurant just behind the hotel serves great yum cha. Chinatown is only 15 minutes walk away and great for late night food jaunts); all manner of shops within walking distance to do serious damage to your credit card (from high street to the very high end). The staff are always friendly and helpful. As SPG Platinum, I have access to their executive lounge, with all its associated benefits - very useful when travelling on business (use of boardroom, printers, wifi, etc). Evan, Christy, Sol and their associates in the Exec Lounge go above and beyond in their service and helpfulness. On occasions when I have been accompanied by my family (2 young children), the staff have always made us feel very welcome and at home. My children love the glass roofed pool on the top floor. Highly recommended whether for business or family trip. November 13, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 30 next>>