The Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

  • 827 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga,
  • Tennessee
  • 37402
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The heat/ac was loud and ran continually until we turned it off. We both took our showers in standing water because of a slow drain. The curtains to block light from the room (814) would not block out all light, one would not slide more than half way. 8 blocks from a pharmacy yet nothing but aspirin available at the Sheraton. Suddenly hit with cold/flu symptoms and no in house medicine available. The room had no back up kleenex box and after using 10 -12 tissues the box was empty. My expectations for a Sheraton Hotel had been so much higher. Even the physical condition of the bathroom was lacking; bubbles and air pockets in the wall paper and waffled walls in areas, the door itself was splitting, cracked and looked in poor repair, especially at the base of the door. The sound of the toilet flushing was loud enough to break the sound barrier too! We were staying there for a wedding, the reception was held there. Yet we could not get an early check in and the wedding was across town at 3:00 PM. Signage in the lobby was poor. It took too much time to find the restroom so I could change and go to the wedding; we drove to Chattanooga from Knoxville, an early check in would have been greatly appreciated. I can't believe we could not be accommodated with an early check in since the reception was being held at the hotel following the wedding! I doubt you will publish this review but I would hope that our concerns are considered. Thank you for your ear and your time. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff It was our 30th anniversary and my boss had phoned ahead and arranged dinner for us at Porters. The resturant was very busy when she called so she spoke with April at the front desk. When we arrived we were greeted with Happy Anniversary from April. When we got to the resturant we were again greeted acknowledging our anniversary. When the meal was done and it was excellent our server was aware the meal was paid for so it all went off without a hitch. It was a great 2 days at the hotel. Thanks everyone. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by EllenB Very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. Bar/restaurant staff extremely rude. Turn on lights to close while we were still having a drink at 10:30pm. Yelled across bar at someone who brought a drink in instead of just asking them not to. Sheets would not stay on bed. Several friends never had there rooms cleaned. One friend had the maid come in and clean while she was still dressing. Was invited to a private continental breakfast at the Chestnut room on Sunday and the hostess was embarrassed by the lack of food. Small serving dishes of fruit, dinner sized plate of breads and coffee cakes, and a small bowl with ice of 4oz. Cups of yogurt. Not adequate for the number of people. The valet staff was great and did an excellent job of managing a very large crowd trying to leave at the same time for a wedding May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic, But That Is All The Read House is a nice historic hotel in Chattanooga with stories going back to the civil war. Its great there is a Starbucks downstairs. However, when I checked in they hadn't cleaned our rooms, and this was the afternoon of my wedding rehearsal. My out of town guests need to get to their rooms and get dressed. Also, we made boxes for all of our guests and provided multiple lists to the front desk staff. They never gave our boxes to any of our guests. Money down the drain. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haunted This hotel is great but don't go if you are a reluctant medium. Spirits will hit you as soon as you enter the building and they will not leave you alone. I had to leave early. I know some people like having this ability but I do not and just had to get out. I did not know this place was known for being haunted before I stayed or I would have never booked a room. My review is for the hotel if you are not bothered by this sort of thing. Excellent place & great staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super beds and great service We stayed over the weekend before Christmas in the new wing on the 3rd floor. The hotel was dog friendly. The work out facility is well equipped. All the machines have TV and ipod compatible connections and they provide complimentary headsets for them. The indoor pool was the perfect temperature and has a waterfall from the wall that gives a great back massage. And who can resist the heavenly bed. Great stay overall. The hotel is conveniently located but since it is in the heart of downtown has a few sketchy characters hanging around outside. Fortunately, we used the valet and I took the dog when walking in the area. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast. Since it was the weekend, they had a buffet. The food was what you'd expect, nothing out of the ordinary. They also have an in-house Starbucks. Overall the stay was outstanding for a quick getaway. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by outdated rooms loved the hotel however the bed sheets were unsightly, wrinkled and old. the rooms were dark and water stains on ceilings. the pool felt unsafe due to doors open to downtown streets. the staff was great however pool complains (open doors were unheated due to lack of a dehumidifier in the pool). the main area is fabulous however one does not live there, like to see fixing the rooms and get bedsheets that one likes to sleep on. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great historical landmark with old world charm Although we had a rough start with reservation mix-ups, the hotel staff made things right. The rooms are nice, but don't expect any room in the single queen. There is a bed and that takes up the whole room. The double queen on the other had is very spacious. I was able to use my corporate discount which saved a lot on the nightly stay, but for the regular price they charge per night, you would think there would be a microwave and or a small fridge. The Pool and Spa had chemical issues, so we didn't use them. The smell of chlorine was so overwhelming that you could smell it as soon as you entered the building. It is a simple fix, balance the chemicals! Even with all the ups and downs, I recommend staying here. By the way, supposedly the hotel is haunted by a young lady. Look up Sheraton Read House haunted in Google. Very interesting. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff great beds good food This property's best asset is the staff. Everyone that we encountered was very nice and attentive. The room was adequate except that wi if was not available in the "newer" part of the hotel. We had to leave the room and go to the lobby in order to check out restaurants or driving directions. The bathroom was extremely small but functional. The overall decor of the room was dated. The beds were very comfortable. If you are looking for function this room is fine. Valet service was very good . Everything is within walking distance but some attractions are a long walk away. On a funny note, every evening at 5:30 the cover to the heating and cooling unit would pop off onto the floor. I presume it was one of the legendary ghosts that wonder this property. Porters is very good for a special occasion the food and service were great! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel is beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. I was especially pleased bu the way the staff seems to be very attentive. We received great service from Melissa and Ashley at the front desk. I also like that the valet gets you your vehicle in a quick manner. I have stayed in hotels that valet before, adn have had to wait 15+ minutes to get my car. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hole in Carpeting - Mold in Shower For an 'elite' property that charged an 'elite' price, I was shocked to find the carpet had a large hole in it. The mold stains in the shower were a big diappointment and spoke to a lack of attention to maintenance and quality. I certainly overpayed for the "Sheraton" experience. I will return to my usual brand of hotel where I stay in well maintained facilities and enjoy free breakfast in addition to a nice room. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired & Worn Upon arrival, we were given a room on the 6th floor, however the front desk staff never told us that we needed to take a special elevator to get to our room -- we were late for a wedding and had to ask two other staff members how to get to our room. Once inside, the room was a huge disappointment. Although the size was large, the room was very used -- bedding appeared worn out and the bathroom was awful -- stained and chipped tub, dirty wallpaper and the worst shower we've ever had. I appreciate water conservation, but this was ridiculous -- the water trickled out like an RV. Mattress on the bed was worn out, with springs that squeaked loudly with every move. The room lacked an in-room frig, local magazines, etc. Drinks in the bar/restaurant were overpriced. The best part of the hotel was the lobby. For historical luxury we will try a B&B in the art district -- only wish we had chosen one first. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Very Good All aspects of this hotel were fine with the exception of the quality of breakfast and afternoon food in the Club Floor lounge. In our Starwood experience, the Club Floor lounge serves a nice balance of hot and cold breakfast items and serves them well. Food items and serving items were not sufficiently present to meet the need of the guests present. No tea was available for us, and had to be brought up by the person in charge. Overall, the choices of food as well as the silverware, glasses, cups, etc. were minimal. There was plenty of fresh fruit however. Also, no complimentary wine or beer were available in the afternoon - unlike almost all of our previous Starwood experience. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! The room and staff were more than we expected. There was a problem with our toilet running, and a maintenance man was there within 10 minutes to repair it. He was curieous and efficient. We called and asked if we could get a cot around 10 p.m. and it was delivered to our room within 10 minutes, also. We will definitely stay here whenever we are in Chattanooga. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements Needs improvements. Heating/air conditioning unit needs to be replaced. When the heat was on, it felt like the unit sucked all the oxygen out of the air. When the cool air was on; the carpet, bedding, and our clothes felt damp. The upholstered chair was coming apart at the seams. However, the beds were very comfortable. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest The room air conditioner was not working. Moved 4 times in a 30 min span. The last room the air conditioner still didn't work. Called for someone to come and see about it. No one showed up! Room was not cleaned even when we returned at 10pm. When the staff was contacted they only sent up clean towels and did not offer to have the room cleaned. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Discomfort... This was my second time staying at this particular Sheraton Hotel. The first time was awful. The heat in the hotel did not work so they brought a small heater to the room. Needless to say it took forever to warm up the room and after so long the heater just kept cutting off. I was there to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday which she was very uncomfortable with this room. The TV was in an ackward position in which you had to turn to the side in order to view the TV. To hear her complain throughout our stay was very dishearting considering the amount i paid for this hotel. The second time i visited chattanooga, I thought things would be better, but I was wrong. I arrived at 1am, checked in just fine and arrived to my room just to find out the heat did not work again. The furnace made buzzing noise and was blowing cold air. I called the front desk which they did switch rooms. This room was better and the TV was not in an ackward position unlike the last room. However, when I took a shower, the shower curtain was dirty. The next morning received no room service so I had to call the front desk to ask for service. I am grateful the guy who cleaned the room came promptly. The list goes on. I am highly not satisfied with this hotel and will not be staying at Sheraton Read House Hotel again. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible check in I booked my room back in Aug for a 2 queen bed. We stayed last year and had a wonderful exp. we had a late check in and my room had been given away. Tried to give me a king bed. After I became upset and produced my conf email a room was found. Plus I originally booked 2 nights. Called early in the week to change that to 1 night. They said they did not know about the change. Luckily I had that email too. Really unlike the Sheraton that I know. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have stayed in better I wasn't impressed. The rooms were tiny, bathrooms even smaller. Its inconvenient to to between rooms because you have to go down then walk across the lobby, hop on another elevator and go back up. I had the worst time booking my reservation and it didn't even get right until I complained at check out. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time I just stayed at the hotel over the 4 th , the weather was awful but my room and stay at the hotel was super. George at the front desk saw to it that I had a great room to make up for the weather. He saw to it that I had a map of the city and told me of ways to get around and things to see. Thanks July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Personal Staff was excellent, location was awesome to downtown area and events within walking distance. Dis-appointed in overall condition of hotel. Understand it is an old hotel, but keeping it maintained to Sheraton standards that I am accustomed to has not been maintained. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay I travel a lot for business and pleasure. The Read House Sheraton was by far my favourite hotel I have stayed at in recent memory. The room was great, the hotel had a certain charm about it and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Thank you April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the $ I'm not sure if it's usually this expensive, but for a very small room it was over $200 for a Saturday night during the weekend of the rowing competition, which we were not there to attend. We were in town to take our engagement photos. We were required to do valet parking for $15 (included in the price above), & felt obligated to tip every time we needed to use our car during our stay. We were also looking forward to using the pool, but we found that it was closed for maintenance, which the lady at the front desk neglected to mention to us when we called to find out where the pool was located. The beds were really comfy, but the shower didn't drain well and the water pressure was light. We were also in the room right next to the elevator so we would hear it all through the night and the early morning. We were looking for a hotel that was walking distance to the aquarium area of downtown and it was the only hotel that close with vacancy when we booked. It was about an 8-block walk to that area, which was pretty convenient. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes business travel feel like a vacation I have stayed at Read House more times than I can recall and it is always a pleasure. Food is first rate and the staff will strive to meet your request with speed and a smile. Looking forward to my next trip to the Read House. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations! The Read definitely made my family feel at home. Spacious rooms, plus a dash of nostalgia , made our stay very enjoyable. We most assuredly will add this to our travel spots in the future. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to stay for the Regatta The coffee pot was broken but the staff brought me a pot of coffee which I preferred anyway. all of the staff were very friendly and helpful November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location Nice Hotel - it's location is right in between the restaurants, choo choo, and has a stop right outside for the free shuttle bus. Parking is a bit much at $15 a day October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit Always enjoy staying at this hotel when my business takes me to Chattanooga. Great hotel with a lot of history. Comfortable room and good workout facilities. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable moments This hotel has a lot of interesting history that I enjoyed hearing from the friendly staff that works there. Thanks for making my visit a memorable one! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super friendly From check in to check out it was an enjoyable experience. Desk clerks, valet, bell hops were very friendly and helpful. Excellent dinner at Porters. February 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>