シェラトン・リードハウスホテルチャタヌガ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 37402
  • テネシー,
  • チャタヌガ
  • 827 Broad Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice We arrived at 3 a.m. Dennis Rhea was working at the desk. Really nice guy. The hotel software was switching over from night to day so we had to wait about 20 minutes which was a drag. But Dennis was real nice and got us checked in and into a great room at this very nice hotel as quickly as possible. A great place to stay if you are ever in Chattanooga. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Stay for Entertainment I was not impressed. The hallway was musty smelling, and room overlooked the ramp for the valet parking, so cars and horn noise could be heard at times during the night. The hotel is extremely convenient, but just not a value at the prices they charge. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hole in Carpeting - Mold in Shower For an 'elite' property that charged an 'elite' price, I was shocked to find the carpet had a large hole in it. The mold stains in the shower were a big diappointment and spoke to a lack of attention to maintenance and quality. I certainly overpayed for the "Sheraton" experience. I will return to my usual brand of hotel where I stay in well maintained facilities and enjoy free breakfast in addition to a nice room. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Lovely historic hotel, close to downtown attractions (easily walked to several destinations), fantastic food and service. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Experience This hotel was beyond my expectations. The service at the front desk was quick and very courteous. The decor of this historical hotel was amazing. The room was comfortable, large and very well laid out. The only thing I didn't like was the halls and lobby were hot and there wasn't any ventilation when in these areas. I loved that dogs are allowed and enjoyed playing with them in the lobby. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired & Worn Upon arrival, we were given a room on the 6th floor, however the front desk staff never told us that we needed to take a special elevator to get to our room -- we were late for a wedding and had to ask two other staff members how to get to our room. Once inside, the room was a huge disappointment. Although the size was large, the room was very used -- bedding appeared worn out and the bathroom was awful -- stained and chipped tub, dirty wallpaper and the worst shower we've ever had. I appreciate water conservation, but this was ridiculous -- the water trickled out like an RV. Mattress on the bed was worn out, with springs that squeaked loudly with every move. The room lacked an in-room frig, local magazines, etc. Drinks in the bar/restaurant were overpriced. The best part of the hotel was the lobby. For historical luxury we will try a B&B in the art district -- only wish we had chosen one first. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historic hotel Great ambiance and history with modern amenities. Only one suggestion: Keep water available in lobby through 9PM instead of just the few short hours available-most of us were tourists coming in from a long day out and about in Chattanooga. The fruit water would have been lovely to have all day. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reviewed already via YELP See review in Yelp. That review is all inclusive , covering peeling wallpaper in bath room to unacceptable wait time for checking in. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel is beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. I was especially pleased bu the way the staff seems to be very attentive. We received great service from Melissa and Ashley at the front desk. I also like that the valet gets you your vehicle in a quick manner. I have stayed in hotels that valet before, adn have had to wait 15+ minutes to get my car. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Hotel, Wonderful Experience This hotel is terrific. Everything you want in a unique hotel and in close proximity to everything in Chattanooga. It was a fabulous weekend! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! The room and staff were more than we expected. There was a problem with our toilet running, and a maintenance man was there within 10 minutes to repair it. He was curieous and efficient. We called and asked if we could get a cot around 10 p.m. and it was delivered to our room within 10 minutes, also. We will definitely stay here whenever we are in Chattanooga. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Chattanooga Hotel I've been away from Chattanooga for 40 years but every time we come for a visit we stay at the Read House. Love the history, the decor and the staff. Great place to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest The room air conditioner was not working. Moved 4 times in a 30 min span. The last room the air conditioner still didn't work. Called for someone to come and see about it. No one showed up! Room was not cleaned even when we returned at 10pm. When the staff was contacted they only sent up clean towels and did not offer to have the room cleaned. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements Needs improvements. Heating/air conditioning unit needs to be replaced. When the heat was on, it felt like the unit sucked all the oxygen out of the air. When the cool air was on; the carpet, bedding, and our clothes felt damp. The upholstered chair was coming apart at the seams. However, the beds were very comfortable. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is just ok Shower head loose room smelled funny this hotel is not what I expected from Sheraton July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Hotel we Visited! Still speechless! A MUST! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Discomfort... This was my second time staying at this particular Sheraton Hotel. The first time was awful. The heat in the hotel did not work so they brought a small heater to the room. Needless to say it took forever to warm up the room and after so long the heater just kept cutting off. I was there to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday which she was very uncomfortable with this room. The TV was in an ackward position in which you had to turn to the side in order to view the TV. To hear her complain throughout our stay was very dishearting considering the amount i paid for this hotel. The second time i visited chattanooga, I thought things would be better, but I was wrong. I arrived at 1am, checked in just fine and arrived to my room just to find out the heat did not work again. The furnace made buzzing noise and was blowing cold air. I called the front desk which they did switch rooms. This room was better and the TV was not in an ackward position unlike the last room. However, when I took a shower, the shower curtain was dirty. The next morning received no room service so I had to call the front desk to ask for service. I am grateful the guy who cleaned the room came promptly. The list goes on. I am highly not satisfied with this hotel and will not be staying at Sheraton Read House Hotel again. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have stayed in better I wasn't impressed. The rooms were tiny, bathrooms even smaller. Its inconvenient to to between rooms because you have to go down then walk across the lobby, hop on another elevator and go back up. I had the worst time booking my reservation and it didn't even get right until I complained at check out. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time I just stayed at the hotel over the 4 th , the weather was awful but my room and stay at the hotel was super. George at the front desk saw to it that I had a great room to make up for the weather. He saw to it that I had a map of the city and told me of ways to get around and things to see. Thanks July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Charm Hotel has charm, but could use some maintenance. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Personal Staff was excellent, location was awesome to downtown area and events within walking distance. Dis-appointed in overall condition of hotel. Understand it is an old hotel, but keeping it maintained to Sheraton standards that I am accustomed to has not been maintained. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay I travel a lot for business and pleasure. The Read House Sheraton was by far my favourite hotel I have stayed at in recent memory. The room was great, the hotel had a certain charm about it and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Thank you April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes business travel feel like a vacation I have stayed at Read House more times than I can recall and it is always a pleasure. Food is first rate and the staff will strive to meet your request with speed and a smile. Looking forward to my next trip to the Read House. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the $ I'm not sure if it's usually this expensive, but for a very small room it was over $200 for a Saturday night during the weekend of the rowing competition, which we were not there to attend. We were in town to take our engagement photos. We were required to do valet parking for $15 (included in the price above), & felt obligated to tip every time we needed to use our car during our stay. We were also looking forward to using the pool, but we found that it was closed for maintenance, which the lady at the front desk neglected to mention to us when we called to find out where the pool was located. The beds were really comfy, but the shower didn't drain well and the water pressure was light. We were also in the room right next to the elevator so we would hear it all through the night and the early morning. We were looking for a hotel that was walking distance to the aquarium area of downtown and it was the only hotel that close with vacancy when we booked. It was about an 8-block walk to that area, which was pretty convenient. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Great Staff This hotel is a classic from the moment you arrive in the lobby to the comfort of the beds.....everything was outstanding. We have stayed here many times and have always been impressed and would never stay anywhere else when visiting Chattanooga. The staff tended to all of our needs like we were the only ones there. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations! The Read definitely made my family feel at home. Spacious rooms, plus a dash of nostalgia , made our stay very enjoyable. We most assuredly will add this to our travel spots in the future. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Read House The Read House was clean and he staff was accommodating. The room was larger than most but bathroom much smaller than most. $15 a day parking! That can be avoided by parking on the street (free after 4:30/before 8:00 am as well as weekends). Meters were never hard to find during the day. Restaurant is pricey. Starbucks in building is nice. Great location, walking distance or short trolley ride to many attractions and restaurants. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The heat/ac was loud and ran continually until we turned it off. We both took our showers in standing water because of a slow drain. The curtains to block light from the room (814) would not block out all light, one would not slide more than half way. 8 blocks from a pharmacy yet nothing but aspirin available at the Sheraton. Suddenly hit with cold/flu symptoms and no in house medicine available. The room had no back up kleenex box and after using 10 -12 tissues the box was empty. My expectations for a Sheraton Hotel had been so much higher. Even the physical condition of the bathroom was lacking; bubbles and air pockets in the wall paper and waffled walls in areas, the door itself was splitting, cracked and looked in poor repair, especially at the base of the door. The sound of the toilet flushing was loud enough to break the sound barrier too! We were staying there for a wedding, the reception was held there. Yet we could not get an early check in and the wedding was across town at 3:00 PM. Signage in the lobby was poor. It took too much time to find the restroom so I could change and go to the wedding; we drove to Chattanooga from Knoxville, an early check in would have been greatly appreciated. I can't believe we could not be accommodated with an early check in since the reception was being held at the hotel following the wedding! I doubt you will publish this review but I would hope that our concerns are considered. Thank you for your ear and your time. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Read House Needs Massive Upgrades Bed mattress sagged causing back pain the following morning; bathroom fixtures were rusted, my Gold level status was not recognized at check in, and management decided to forego access to the Club lounge in lieu of breakfast coupons in the main dining room. This is a much slower process for business travelers & costs more for the hotel with people like me who only want coffee, yogurt and a piece of fruit! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location Nice Hotel - it's location is right in between the restaurants, choo choo, and has a stop right outside for the free shuttle bus. Parking is a bit much at $15 a day October 27, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>