Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience We and another couple booked rooms at this hotel for the last night of a week long road trip. I did some research and selected this property because it seemed to have character, historic roots and a great location. Although there have been updates there is still work to be done. While the room was spacious, the bathroom was very small, and the institution style toilet, with no lid was jarring - and yet another element misjudged -(with so little space in the bathroom every horizontal surface needs to be able to be utilized effectively. Having no lid on the toilet leaves a gaping pond for things to fall in...) A/C seemed to be overwhelmed and unable to keep up, although the day leading up to the evening we checked in had been overcast and unseasonably not excessively hot. The thermostat was set on 64 when we entered the room - which was a chilly image, not proven by the actual room temp - we ended up lowering the LED display to 60 by nights end - and noticed little change in the cooling, although the unit seemed to run constantly. Starbucks coffee and bottled water were a nice touch - and I was looking forward to my morning in room coffee - but the little coffee machine had a leak in the reservoir, which I didn't discover until after it went through the brewing process, and I ended up with a moat filled with water around the maker and a sludgy undrinkable concentration of coffee. OK now the really unsavory part- After opening the curtains on the sunny Sunday morning after we had gotten out of bed, our bed linens were thrown back with the underside of the comforter facing up - I heard my husband say "Gross!" and turned to look at what he had noticed - a huge yellow edged stain stain across the bottom section of the exposed comforter - approximately 20" by 40" from what we could see - we did not touch or open up the comforter any further as we felt unsettled by the thought of having just slept in the bed that had such a huge visible stain - and wondered what else we had slept on in that bed that we hadn't seen. YECH. We all had the breakfast brunch at about 0930 1000- and apparently the sterno had run out or had been forgotten as the sausage was cold, and the french toast was maybe tepid. A server was rather frantically opening up multiple sterno pots on the bar when we entered. The selection of fruit was very good, as was the juice and coffee. I can't speak to the biscuits and gravy as I do not eat them. We did wish for some yogurt and granola to build our own parfaits. Disappointing way to end our little trip and I felt a bit responsible as I had suggested that we stay at the Read House and I believe the other couple paid more that we did for our room - and they had even more A/C issues than us, and were unhappier about the breakfast. On a positive note - when I checked out I mentioned some of our issues of comfort, the huge bed stain - and our unsettled feelings about the cleanliness of the room to Bethany at the front desk - she didn't apologize but did deduct our valet parking charge and half of our room cost - which was something. Not in a hurry to rush back to a Sheraton... August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Surprise in Choo Choo My first stay at this hotel. I just checked in. This a very nice surprise. This hotel is stately and maintained well. This hotel is better than a category 2 hotel and a great deal for using points. I got upgraded to a junior suite which is very nice and spacious. Ok, the bathroom is not very large, but that is expected at a historic property. So far people are very friendly and service is good. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful, even though I checked in after midnight. I am on a short business trip and this is exactly what I needed. Book it with confidence! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people. It doesn't matter how nice the hotel is if you don't have good people. The Read House has BOTH. EXCELLENT ACCOMODATIONS AND PEOPLE. From the VALET PARKING , THE FRONT DESK, HOUSEKEEPING AND THE FOLKS IN PORTER'S. Just to name a few, Spencer and April at the desk. Cory, Sarah,, Emily, and Aeron in Porters. I'm sure I have left someone out. Everyone is so great. We have stayed here 5 times in the last 10 years and we will be back. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not return The Read House has great historic architecture, but the temperature of the building was uncomfortably warm, the lock on my room door was broken, the pool was closed for repairs our entire stay, the group I was with had varying amounts of holds placed on their credit/debit cards that were more than what was told would be placed, the catered meal provided to our business group took an hour before the food came and the menu was preselected for a set number of people, so shouldn't have been a delay. I would not recommend the hotel and do not plan to return. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Charm If you're interested in staying in a historic venue, this is the place for you. The rooms showed some wear, but the bed was comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chuck2300 Nice Hotel. Old historic building with great charm. The building has an interesting history which was fun to research. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Elevator Shaft This hotel was charming but "we got the shaft"! We were in a room right next to the elevator shaft and we hardly slept all night! Not only could we hear the elevators we could feel them go by. Tried to get moved and nothing was available. I guess gold preferred status doesn't mean much to this hotel. Also when I complained at check out, I got an "I'm sorry sir". Didn't mean much!!! Read House won't be seeing us again soon! PS They are listed as a "Pet Friendly" hotel. For $50 they should be friendly. I think that is outragious! January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff As you will no doubt see from other reviews this property is a bit long in the tooth. However, the counter to this was exceptional staff. In particular & very unexpected was an experience we had in valet with "Timmy". Wow...Starwood needs to clone this guy and move him in to training other properties. As a freq. hotel guest I have never encountered such a friendly valet team. They gave great advice on local spots and Timmy's recommendation of "Tony's" was so spot on we ate there two nights in a row. This property is a gem due to its historic nature and history in the city so I hope some serious renovations are on tap for the future. The room furniture is a bit dirty and the overall finishes are quite dated. So if you're looking for luxe this is not your place. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel was great except for the A/C My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a romantic getaway. We booked a suite and paid for the romance package which offered champagne and chocolate cover fruit. It was very nice all the way around. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The only complaint that I have was the A/C unit in the room was very noisy I made a high pitched squeaking noise he entire time it was running. The only thing that made it stop was shutting the vent off completely. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Sheraton name Front desk staff inattentive and inexperienced: Both keys stopped working one full day short of departure, apparently coded incorrectly. While my wife and two kids (one 2 years and the other 3 months) stood in the hallway I went to the lobby where there was a line 5 parties deep at the front desk. Stood at the Gold/Platinum SPG line while the two front desk people processed the other line without interruption; meanwhile - still standing at the Gold/Platinum line - called hotel main number, and hit "0" - call rang and rang with no answer until it went back to the main menu. This was repeated three times. Since Gold/Platinum line is ignored at this hotel, I moved myself over the the main line - wife and kids still standing in the hallway upstairs - and finally made my way through the line. Me: "Do you just ignore the Gold/Platinum line?" Reply: "We usually close that one down at night." Me: "Since there was no Closed sign I stood there for quite awhile." Reply: "Oh. Sorry." On checkout day, ironically, the Valet Parking guy was the only one who asked how my stay was. The front desk did not care enough to ask during checkout. Maintenance: The mattress was worn out. You can hear the springs making 'spring' noises and the bed was extremely lumpy on one side. The absolute worst "Sweet Sleeper" bed ever. And Sheraton's beds are my absolute favorite. Better even than the ones at "the competitor" - the one with the dial (reluctant to post the actual chain name for fear of having my review suppressed). The door to the room did not close on its own; when we first arrived the door was already open. And to top it all off - there was no hot water on the last morning. My wife, myself, and my son all took cold showers that morning. Kudos to ONLY: The in-house Starbucks - best licensed Starbucks I have ever seen; and Valet Parking - very good service. (And it's interesting that the Parking people appear to be a contracted company that's separate from the hotel-managed people.) Avoid this hotel. Many other options in the vicinity. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff It was our 30th anniversary and my boss had phoned ahead and arranged dinner for us at Porters. The resturant was very busy when she called so she spoke with April at the front desk. When we arrived we were greeted with Happy Anniversary from April. When we got to the resturant we were again greeted acknowledging our anniversary. When the meal was done and it was excellent our server was aware the meal was paid for so it all went off without a hitch. It was a great 2 days at the hotel. Thanks everyone. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A stylish hotel This hotel has the charm and style of older hotels in contrast to the "modern," more stratified decor of newer hotels. The room was big with sleeping and living areas, however comfort was diminished a bit by a very small bathroom. The Starbucks coffee maker was down in the morning, no apologies given. The hotel skimped on staff, making check-in difficult with no concierge to assist. Wi-Fi in the room was much appreciated, and apart from the above criticisms, it was a good stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by EllenB Very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. Bar/restaurant staff extremely rude. Turn on lights to close while we were still having a drink at 10:30pm. Yelled across bar at someone who brought a drink in instead of just asking them not to. Sheets would not stay on bed. Several friends never had there rooms cleaned. One friend had the maid come in and clean while she was still dressing. Was invited to a private continental breakfast at the Chestnut room on Sunday and the hostess was embarrassed by the lack of food. Small serving dishes of fruit, dinner sized plate of breads and coffee cakes, and a small bowl with ice of 4oz. Cups of yogurt. Not adequate for the number of people. The valet staff was great and did an excellent job of managing a very large crowd trying to leave at the same time for a wedding May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic, But That Is All The Read House is a nice historic hotel in Chattanooga with stories going back to the civil war. Its great there is a Starbucks downstairs. However, when I checked in they hadn't cleaned our rooms, and this was the afternoon of my wedding rehearsal. My out of town guests need to get to their rooms and get dressed. Also, we made boxes for all of our guests and provided multiple lists to the front desk staff. They never gave our boxes to any of our guests. Money down the drain. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Hotel, Wonderful Experience This hotel is terrific. Everything you want in a unique hotel and in close proximity to everything in Chattanooga. It was a fabulous weekend! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haunted This hotel is great but don't go if you are a reluctant medium. Spirits will hit you as soon as you enter the building and they will not leave you alone. I had to leave early. I know some people like having this ability but I do not and just had to get out. I did not know this place was known for being haunted before I stayed or I would have never booked a room. My review is for the hotel if you are not bothered by this sort of thing. Excellent place & great staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel with Great Food and Rooms Enjoyed my stay in the mini suite. Nice beds and pull out was perfect for my stay. Ate at the Steak house and had a wonderful hamburger with onion rings. Service was great. Would stay again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historic hotel Great ambiance and history with modern amenities. Only one suggestion: Keep water available in lobby through 9PM instead of just the few short hours available-most of us were tourists coming in from a long day out and about in Chattanooga. The fruit water would have been lovely to have all day. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit with out of state family As usual, it was an elite experience. My step daughter and family told us where they were staying on the way back through. We told them what a treat they were in for as it is our go-to place in Chattanooga. Needless to say all was enjoyed. Wish the silver ballroom was unlocked as it is one of the gems of the gorgeous property. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great historical landmark with old world charm Although we had a rough start with reservation mix-ups, the hotel staff made things right. The rooms are nice, but don't expect any room in the single queen. There is a bed and that takes up the whole room. The double queen on the other had is very spacious. I was able to use my corporate discount which saved a lot on the nightly stay, but for the regular price they charge per night, you would think there would be a microwave and or a small fridge. The Pool and Spa had chemical issues, so we didn't use them. The smell of chlorine was so overwhelming that you could smell it as soon as you entered the building. It is a simple fix, balance the chemicals! Even with all the ups and downs, I recommend staying here. By the way, supposedly the hotel is haunted by a young lady. Look up Sheraton Read House haunted in Google. Very interesting. January 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Experience many problems with room r July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super beds and great service We stayed over the weekend before Christmas in the new wing on the 3rd floor. The hotel was dog friendly. The work out facility is well equipped. All the machines have TV and ipod compatible connections and they provide complimentary headsets for them. The indoor pool was the perfect temperature and has a waterfall from the wall that gives a great back massage. And who can resist the heavenly bed. Great stay overall. The hotel is conveniently located but since it is in the heart of downtown has a few sketchy characters hanging around outside. Fortunately, we used the valet and I took the dog when walking in the area. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast. Since it was the weekend, they had a buffet. The food was what you'd expect, nothing out of the ordinary. They also have an in-house Starbucks. Overall the stay was outstanding for a quick getaway. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by outdated rooms loved the hotel however the bed sheets were unsightly, wrinkled and old. the rooms were dark and water stains on ceilings. the pool felt unsafe due to doors open to downtown streets. the staff was great however pool complains (open doors were unheated due to lack of a dehumidifier in the pool). the main area is fabulous however one does not live there, like to see fixing the rooms and get bedsheets that one likes to sleep on. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating Being an SPG member I was upgraded to a great room. The staff from valet, to check in, to room service, to housekeeping was extremely accommodating. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hole in Carpeting - Mold in Shower For an 'elite' property that charged an 'elite' price, I was shocked to find the carpet had a large hole in it. The mold stains in the shower were a big diappointment and spoke to a lack of attention to maintenance and quality. I certainly overpayed for the "Sheraton" experience. I will return to my usual brand of hotel where I stay in well maintained facilities and enjoy free breakfast in addition to a nice room. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just ok Outside of location, there's nothing really exciting about this hotel. The building/rooms seem pretty dated and I struggled with the AC (either too hot or too cold) all during my stay. If my training class wasn't being held here, I would have stayed somewhere else. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel is beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. I was especially pleased bu the way the staff seems to be very attentive. We received great service from Melissa and Ashley at the front desk. I also like that the valet gets you your vehicle in a quick manner. I have stayed in hotels that valet before, adn have had to wait 15+ minutes to get my car. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired & Worn Upon arrival, we were given a room on the 6th floor, however the front desk staff never told us that we needed to take a special elevator to get to our room -- we were late for a wedding and had to ask two other staff members how to get to our room. Once inside, the room was a huge disappointment. Although the size was large, the room was very used -- bedding appeared worn out and the bathroom was awful -- stained and chipped tub, dirty wallpaper and the worst shower we've ever had. I appreciate water conservation, but this was ridiculous -- the water trickled out like an RV. Mattress on the bed was worn out, with springs that squeaked loudly with every move. The room lacked an in-room frig, local magazines, etc. Drinks in the bar/restaurant were overpriced. The best part of the hotel was the lobby. For historical luxury we will try a B&B in the art district -- only wish we had chosen one first. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! The room and staff were more than we expected. There was a problem with our toilet running, and a maintenance man was there within 10 minutes to repair it. He was curieous and efficient. We called and asked if we could get a cot around 10 p.m. and it was delivered to our room within 10 minutes, also. We will definitely stay here whenever we are in Chattanooga. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The heat/ac was loud and ran continually until we turned it off. We both took our showers in standing water because of a slow drain. The curtains to block light from the room (814) would not block out all light, one would not slide more than half way. 8 blocks from a pharmacy yet nothing but aspirin available at the Sheraton. Suddenly hit with cold/flu symptoms and no in house medicine available. The room had no back up kleenex box and after using 10 -12 tissues the box was empty. My expectations for a Sheraton Hotel had been so much higher. Even the physical condition of the bathroom was lacking; bubbles and air pockets in the wall paper and waffled walls in areas, the door itself was splitting, cracked and looked in poor repair, especially at the base of the door. The sound of the toilet flushing was loud enough to break the sound barrier too! We were staying there for a wedding, the reception was held there. Yet we could not get an early check in and the wedding was across town at 3:00 PM. Signage in the lobby was poor. It took too much time to find the restroom so I could change and go to the wedding; we drove to Chattanooga from Knoxville, an early check in would have been greatly appreciated. I can't believe we could not be accommodated with an early check in since the reception was being held at the hotel following the wedding! I doubt you will publish this review but I would hope that our concerns are considered. Thank you for your ear and your time. April 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>