Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

  • 132-26 South Conduit Avenue
  • Jamaïque,
  • New York
  • 11430
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work Upon our arrival for one night we were met by a great staff. Very accommodating and helpful. This hotel had an awful musty/old smell that stayed with me the whole stay. It was also in need of new carpet. The carpet was awful. There were also only two towels in the bathroom which is not enough. There should always be at least 4 towels/wash clothes per bathroom. I had to call down for more. I also felt that 10,00 points a night and we had (2) rooms for 20,000 points was not up to the SPG Standards. I would not chose to stay here again. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only if you are flying out of JFK! Stay somewhere else unless you are flying out of JFK early. The shuttle service is great. The front desk staff was rude and disinterested, did not even acknowledge my platinum status. The bright light was Erica on the club floor. Great job! The room was small and needed a little more attention to housekeeping! No real restaurant choices close by, delivery very limited. Good thing the restaurant in the hotel is good. The club level offering was very nice, like that the elevator opens to the club lounge. Security seems good. Safe! July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport Convenient for overnight stay. Stayed on Club floor. Set up was 15 min late. Food options ok but mostly packaged items and deep fried snacks. Not sure if it is worth the extra $$ however it turned out to be a better option than the hotel restaurant !! I think the hotel dining is the weak link at this hotel. We didn't want to cab it to dinner so ate at the hotel which was below SPG experiences for us. The airport shuttle service was excellent. Hoping the new management will improve the food service because this hotel has potential! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel This is a great airport hotel. Very comfortable and excellent service. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service We arrived at JFK from Italy to find all flights out cancelled due to storm. We called the Sheraton. When we arrived, along with droves of other stranded guests, the staff was fabulous. They served ice cold water and made us comfortable until we could get settled. The room and service was great. Would stay there again. Shuttle service back to airport a big plus. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stopover Hotel I've used this hotel frequently and very convenient to airport. Staff is always warm and friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away From This Hotel Arrived to check in at the hotel after calling earlier in the day to verify my room type and on Club Level and was told all in order, Arrived at hotel to be given a room on the 2nd Floor, Was told that there are no gold benefits at this property and wireless internet in room didn't work and to receive an ethernet cable took 3 phone calls and almost 2 hours. As one who stays on the road approximately 125 nights a year this hotel is far inferior to most and certainly to others in the area. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! This was my first stay at Sheraton, I was really surprised the level of service performed, staffs were friendly & efficient.; also the quality and variety of the food/ drink available on the club level. Rooms are very clean. The last day, after we'd checked out, arrived at the airport, then we realized that we've left the IPad & travel bag in the room, we called & rushed back to the hotel. We were able to retreat the bag with everything intact! Thanks Sheraton! Your guys/girls are great! March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceeds all expectations I am an SPG Platinum member that has stayed in Starwood hotels around the world. I was frankly not looking forward to my brief stay at the JFK Sheraton. But I could not have been more pleased by the friendly and extremely accommodating service provided by the desk and shuttle staff. They all made my very brief, late night hectic stay a breeze. A special shout out goes to Adele. My only regret is that I did not have any cash on hand to give him and the morning shuttle driver a gratuity. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable air-con. outlet. Useful laundromat. The air conditioner outlet makes me feel cold at desk. To me, it is an uncomfortable design. And I like the guest laundromat, which is one of the main reasons that I prefer Sheraton. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable and convenient as it was located at JFK Airport The service and rooms were excellent. Mu only complaint was that I had to wait over an hour to be pick up at the airport. Apparently someone called out sick which left one driver. They gave me complimentary buffer breakfast for the inconvenience. The buffet was excellent and the service great! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximate to JFK Shared van service makes access good. Front desk staff was excellent . The room was well above average for the JFK area. Bar staff was average. Fitness center was also good for the area. Biggest downside was the cleaning staff. I preferred them to be seen and not heard throughout the hallway. Returned from downtown at midnight, room had not been cleaned . Room had been vacant from 10:00, with no do not disturb sign on the door. Unsatisfactory. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Just New York Parking a car overnight is a serious issue. There's not enough spaces for guests but should you find one the hotel charges $21.18 p/n. When they run out of parking the guest is told to 'find some place on the street'. I thought at least street parking would be free; boy was I wrong. There were 6 separate state and local taxes on the bill totaling $32.09! But like I said, it's just New York. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like their service Although this near JFK airport located Sheraton was less spacious and not that fancy as manhattan one, the service(e.g. kind explanation about their hotel facilities n amenitied, hotel reception, concierge pp, n even bell boys were very kind, foods n beverage s always fresh n ready, shuttle's comfort n fast way to the airport, room service was very quick) was very much excellent and unforgettable that i would definitely revisit next time when traveling NYC. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be specific We called down to the front desk for a taxi. We we got downstairs a "town car" instead of a taxi arrived. The fare ended up being double what a taxi would have charged. What we came to find out is that this is a common practice as the drivers of the town cars incentivize the hotel for calling them and the regular taxi drivers do not. Good for the hotel, but bad for your wallet! Next time I'll send the town car on its way and wait for a yellow taxi. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. They go over and beyond the call of duty to accommodate their guests. Always greet you with a smile and make you feel special. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton JFK Great location for limited stays for needs near the airport. Limited parking. Rooms are very nice. Staff is very helpful. Not ideal for people planning to stay in the area longer, in my opinion. But very close to the highway so easy to get to different places. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Bed & Room I wanted to be close by the airport at I was flying the next morning, and chose the Sheraton for it's reputation. Not even a 10 minute cab ride to hotel, friendly reception staff and room was comfortable - the bed was so nice to sleep on. Restaurant stayed open late so I could get food which was nice. My only criticism was the traffic noise from the highway outside my window which was there all night. Transfer bus on time and helpful driver. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to JFK Overnighted at hotel when we flew into JFK to attend best friend's funeral. Shuttle service was excellent; room was clean with good bed; location ideal for the cemetery and the catering department did a fantastic job on our late lunch after the funeral. Staff was very nice, especially Patrice Karlinski. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest Reception I was appreciative of the guest reception outdoors between this hotel and the Sheraton, however, the music was WAY TOO LOUD. I was on the 7th floor on the opposite side of the building and it was a CLUB ATMOSPHERE until 11pm heard even in my room with LOUD MUSIC. I'm a pilot and this was a completely unnaceptable level of noise for a hotel and its guests who need to get rested!! How is that level of music acceptable with your management? September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanks the lady a the counter i had a fantastic experience and a very bad one the same time. I left my phone at the hotel and the lady athe counter fund a way to get it back to me on time at the terminal, so i left JFK with my phone and she did a fanatastic job. On the other hand i hardly slept as a continuous noise of people coming in and out , running and talking in the corridor at2 am??? i had to call twice the counter to get something done and it took an hour January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Airport Hotel I was only there for 1 night and it was very nice. Very quaint, helpful reception, nice restaurant even though I ordered room service. Food was great. Bed was very comfortable. Love the complimentary airport/hotel shuttle. Quick and efficient. Will stay there again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Stay at Sheraton they do it well... My stay at Sheraton twice in one month was great. I was pleasantly and professionally greeted by the Front Desk Staff who made my day why because they smiled, they were focused and were willingly eager to assist. Nancy especially, chatted with me and smiled constantly. Now, that's customer service at its best! When you engage your guests you instantly put them at ease, and it shows you care. I won't hesitate to stay at Sheraton again. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Scottles We booked two rooms. One the AC was not working, it took two calls over 30 minutes to get someone to correct it. One room was not serviced by housekeeping after first night of a two night stay. There was no acknowledgement of Gold status, offering of welcome gift until after it was asked for. We paid $21.50 for parking, but the lot was full, so had to squeeze in a space not meant to be a parking spot, leaving car vulnerable to damage. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rooms, friendly, helpful staff My flight from JFK to Boston was canceled. Picked one of the airport hotels, the Sheraton, because their shuttle was there first. Lucky for me. The staff was efficient, and so friendly and polite that I felt like I was in the South. The room was beautiful and clean, with a desk so big that I wanted to stay there to work. The room service food was delicious and prompt. My only complaint was that the bottle of wine was a bit warm. In the morning, the breakfast buffet looked great, but I ordered Eggs Benedict. Perfect. I sat by the fireplace, in a very cozy dining room. Bottomless cup of coffee, and the staff was again incredibly warm and friendly. The shuttle driver back to the airport matched all of the other employees in being friendly and efficient. I kind of hope to get stranded at JFK airport again, so that I have an excuse to stay at this Sheraton. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales Rep The room condition far surpassed the initial impression of the lobby area. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected I stayed one night to catch a flight out of JFK the next morning. The location really had nothing around it, which isn't necessarily the fault of the hotel. It just left me surprised. Front desk staff was okay, but I waited a very long time in the restaurant to get served, and the food tasted more like a Perkins restaurant than what I'd expect from a Starwood property. The housekeeping staff was busy in the halls when I checked in. Some were rude, the others didn't even look at me, which I thought was weird. The rooms were decent, but again, not what I'd expect from Starwood. Little things like, there was no place to put my toiletries because the sink was too small and there was nowhere else to put stuff. The bed wasn't as comfortable as other Sheraton's I've stayed at. I didn't leave upset, just surprised at how much less it was than I expected, compared to other Sheratons, especially for being near such a large airport. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for Business Travel The Sheraton JFK Airport is a wonderful hotel with clean rooms, good food and a very friendly staff. I stay there at least once a month and i would highly recommend it to anyone June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff and Customer Service I'd like to personally thank the Front Desk staff for their professionalism and absolutely great work. I definitely feel a home away from home when I stay at the Sheraton JFK in Jamaica. The lounge and lounge service representative are also very professional and the lounge is one of the best lounges I've encountered as a Platinum guest and my frequent travels. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated Decor but Nice Staff I was a bit despondent upon check-in to see that there was no staffing for the SPG Gold/Platinum line. There was only 1 front-desk staff person available and there was a long line. After waiting in line, I was checked-in by a very cheerful and efficient Mr. Chavez, who turned around my displeasure with having to wait in line. The Club Lounge is a bit of a disappointment, too, but the bedding was superior. September 7, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>