Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

  • 132-26 South Conduit Avenue
  • Giamaica,
  • New York
  • 11430
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Airport hotel Friendly staff...grim hotel April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise The hotel and staff were very nice. However my room was at the very end of the building next to the freeway. Due to the horrific noise, I only got 3 hours of sleep the first night. The second night was worse as it was coupled with a sewer smell coming in from outside through the AC. I had worked all night on an Airport terminal move and only had time to sleep 1.5 hours before going back. That time was reduced again due to freeway noise. I went home thoroughly exhausted. I did appreciate the prompt and available airport shuttle service. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work Upon our arrival for one night we were met by a great staff. Very accommodating and helpful. This hotel had an awful musty/old smell that stayed with me the whole stay. It was also in need of new carpet. The carpet was awful. There were also only two towels in the bathroom which is not enough. There should always be at least 4 towels/wash clothes per bathroom. I had to call down for more. I also felt that 10,00 points a night and we had (2) rooms for 20,000 points was not up to the SPG Standards. I would not chose to stay here again. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only if you are flying out of JFK! Stay somewhere else unless you are flying out of JFK early. The shuttle service is great. The front desk staff was rude and disinterested, did not even acknowledge my platinum status. The bright light was Erica on the club floor. Great job! The room was small and needed a little more attention to housekeeping! No real restaurant choices close by, delivery very limited. Good thing the restaurant in the hotel is good. The club level offering was very nice, like that the elevator opens to the club lounge. Security seems good. Safe! July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! This was my first stay at Sheraton, I was really surprised the level of service performed, staffs were friendly & efficient.; also the quality and variety of the food/ drink available on the club level. Rooms are very clean. The last day, after we'd checked out, arrived at the airport, then we realized that we've left the IPad & travel bag in the room, we called & rushed back to the hotel. We were able to retreat the bag with everything intact! Thanks Sheraton! Your guys/girls are great! March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away From This Hotel Arrived to check in at the hotel after calling earlier in the day to verify my room type and on Club Level and was told all in order, Arrived at hotel to be given a room on the 2nd Floor, Was told that there are no gold benefits at this property and wireless internet in room didn't work and to receive an ethernet cable took 3 phone calls and almost 2 hours. As one who stays on the road approximately 125 nights a year this hotel is far inferior to most and certainly to others in the area. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceeds all expectations I am an SPG Platinum member that has stayed in Starwood hotels around the world. I was frankly not looking forward to my brief stay at the JFK Sheraton. But I could not have been more pleased by the friendly and extremely accommodating service provided by the desk and shuttle staff. They all made my very brief, late night hectic stay a breeze. A special shout out goes to Adele. My only regret is that I did not have any cash on hand to give him and the morning shuttle driver a gratuity. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent choice for JFK For an airport hotel, this Sheraton does an outstanding job in providing personalized service, good food, and convenience. We were arriving late from an overseas flight and we figured it would make sense to just stay overnight at this hotel to recoup from jet lag. It was easy to find the airport van and the driver was a hoot, even at 11:30 PM. All the staff from the front desk to the lounge were very helpful. Thanks for an outstanding job and we will definitely return here. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be specific We called down to the front desk for a taxi. We we got downstairs a "town car" instead of a taxi arrived. The fare ended up being double what a taxi would have charged. What we came to find out is that this is a common practice as the drivers of the town cars incentivize the hotel for calling them and the regular taxi drivers do not. Good for the hotel, but bad for your wallet! Next time I'll send the town car on its way and wait for a yellow taxi. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like their service Although this near JFK airport located Sheraton was less spacious and not that fancy as manhattan one, the service(e.g. kind explanation about their hotel facilities n amenitied, hotel reception, concierge pp, n even bell boys were very kind, foods n beverage s always fresh n ready, shuttle's comfort n fast way to the airport, room service was very quick) was very much excellent and unforgettable that i would definitely revisit next time when traveling NYC. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Stay at Sheraton they do it well... My stay at Sheraton twice in one month was great. I was pleasantly and professionally greeted by the Front Desk Staff who made my day why because they smiled, they were focused and were willingly eager to assist. Nancy especially, chatted with me and smiled constantly. Now, that's customer service at its best! When you engage your guests you instantly put them at ease, and it shows you care. I won't hesitate to stay at Sheraton again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Bed & Room I wanted to be close by the airport at I was flying the next morning, and chose the Sheraton for it's reputation. Not even a 10 minute cab ride to hotel, friendly reception staff and room was comfortable - the bed was so nice to sleep on. Restaurant stayed open late so I could get food which was nice. My only criticism was the traffic noise from the highway outside my window which was there all night. Transfer bus on time and helpful driver. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest Reception I was appreciative of the guest reception outdoors between this hotel and the Sheraton, however, the music was WAY TOO LOUD. I was on the 7th floor on the opposite side of the building and it was a CLUB ATMOSPHERE until 11pm heard even in my room with LOUD MUSIC. I'm a pilot and this was a completely unnaceptable level of noise for a hotel and its guests who need to get rested!! How is that level of music acceptable with your management? September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanks the lady a the counter i had a fantastic experience and a very bad one the same time. I left my phone at the hotel and the lady athe counter fund a way to get it back to me on time at the terminal, so i left JFK with my phone and she did a fanatastic job. On the other hand i hardly slept as a continuous noise of people coming in and out , running and talking in the corridor at2 am??? i had to call twice the counter to get something done and it took an hour January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Scottles We booked two rooms. One the AC was not working, it took two calls over 30 minutes to get someone to correct it. One room was not serviced by housekeeping after first night of a two night stay. There was no acknowledgement of Gold status, offering of welcome gift until after it was asked for. We paid $21.50 for parking, but the lot was full, so had to squeeze in a space not meant to be a parking spot, leaving car vulnerable to damage. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rooms, friendly, helpful staff My flight from JFK to Boston was canceled. Picked one of the airport hotels, the Sheraton, because their shuttle was there first. Lucky for me. The staff was efficient, and so friendly and polite that I felt like I was in the South. The room was beautiful and clean, with a desk so big that I wanted to stay there to work. The room service food was delicious and prompt. My only complaint was that the bottle of wine was a bit warm. In the morning, the breakfast buffet looked great, but I ordered Eggs Benedict. Perfect. I sat by the fireplace, in a very cozy dining room. Bottomless cup of coffee, and the staff was again incredibly warm and friendly. The shuttle driver back to the airport matched all of the other employees in being friendly and efficient. I kind of hope to get stranded at JFK airport again, so that I have an excuse to stay at this Sheraton. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated Decor but Nice Staff I was a bit despondent upon check-in to see that there was no staffing for the SPG Gold/Platinum line. There was only 1 front-desk staff person available and there was a long line. After waiting in line, I was checked-in by a very cheerful and efficient Mr. Chavez, who turned around my displeasure with having to wait in line. The Club Lounge is a bit of a disappointment, too, but the bedding was superior. September 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heater Does Not Work Second time at this hotel and both times the room heater did not work. Outside temp is in the 30's F so we really needed a working heater on this stay. All tables in the small restaurant were full when we went to have dinner which was okay as we took our meal to go. Staff is the lounge was nice. I have to agree with some of the reviewers that this property is not up to Starwood standards. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is amazing The staff was like none we have ever experienced. They were all happy, friendly and interacted with each other as if they were very good friends. They went out of their way to make sure that the guests were well taken care of. The shuttle from the rental car area was a blessing for us. This location should be used as an example of excellent leadership, team building and customer service. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Rooms While the exterior of the hotel needs a new lift along with updating one of their shuttle vans, the hotel itself welcomes a warm atmosphere. Nice decor, clean large rooms and lovely beds. The staff in general is friendly with a few exceptions. The food is great and the ambience at the bar was perfect! The Sales Director went above and beyond to meet and greet everyone. That was classy. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JFK Sheraton stay My husband and I have never had the need to stay near the airport. Given that we had a wedding over an hour and a half out of New York, we decided to go back to JFK immediately after the wedding. Our hire car took us to the JFK Sheraton. We had wonderful service. The staff was helpful and courteous. We would stay there again, if the opportunity presented itself. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to JFK and Free WiFi Complimentary shuttle took awhile to come after calling twice and I realized the hotel property was not that far away from JFK Airport, so it was most unpleasant standing in the November cold waiting anxiously. But once I got to the hotel, everything was as expected. Rooms were clean, restaurant convenient, courteous staff and I was able to work from my room using the free WiFi. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Ripoff This is an older hotel but well maintained, Staff is warm and friendly. Overall we were satisfied with our stay, but breakfast was an unpleasant event. We had an early departure, so went down shortly after breakfast hours began. It was supposed to be a buffet breakfast, but all they had out was their continental breakfast and one tray of eggs and another of grilled tomatoes. The server told us it would be 15-20 minutes before they set up. I asked if they had an a la carte menu and he said no but he would charge us for just what we ate, but he couldn't tell us the price beforehand. I passed, but my wife had a bowl of oatmeal, a piece of toast, and a cup of coffee. He decided that was worth $16. The full buffet was $20 (and seeing the full buffet as we checked out $20 was a good value). Not a big deal one way or the other, but I just felt the server took advantage of me in a situation where Sheraton screwed up. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton JFK staff is excellent After a long flight from Europe, this hotel is a welcoming return to US. The staff was so helpful and sent a representative to the Air Train, which was not functioning, to help customers know how to get to the hotel. Livingston, at the desk, gave us excellent advice on how to get to Manhattan for the day. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Thank you Sheraton! October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility shabby Front desk personnel were very gracious and helpful; however restaurant and bar staff were poorly equipped and trained. Facility appears quite old. Hotel can use a physical make-over. Might even be considered shabby. A/C unit in room extremely loud. Lobby cramped and crowded. Limited parking and auto movement impossible. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Airport Hotel Gem The Sheraton JFK actually exceeds all of my expectation for an airport hotel, especially in NY at JFK. This is the first time I have stayed a hotel at JFK airport. Granted my stay was for only one night and I was expecting a mediocre, 2 star stay. – The hotel is a great little gem. The shuttle bus was waiting for me as promised at the Federal Circle Air Rail station. The well dressed front desk staff was perfectly attentive, interested in me and my travel and confirmed my SPG status. I stayed in room 404 which was a very nice corner room. I ordered room service and my gracious waiter Abul delivered it in minutes. My meal – Caesar Salad and Chicken Parm was delicious and reasonably priced for hotel room service. My stay at the hotel was short. I took the 3.30 AM shuttle back to the United terminal the next morning. Check out was perfect and the shuttle driver was gracious and knowledgeable. I can highly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average Rooms were clean and efficient. Hotel staff was friendly and competent. Biggest complaint is the resturaunt. After dining there twice on separate stays, I found the service unsat. It took an hour, both times for the meal to arrive, and when it did, it was incorrect. And that was for a simple sandwich and soup. Not eating there again, till something improves. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was so nice and helpful My greeter at the airport, I think her name was Natasha, she is new to your hotel, she was a bubbly, beautiful, firecracker and so refreshing after a very long over seas flight. The manager and his staff were great. Food in restaurant was also good. House keeping did a great job and everyone had a smile and were friendly. Thanks for a good stay October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement 1) Someone smoking in the room next to mine, which caused the smoke to come into my room. "Hotel was sold out, no place to move me. 2) Food bill had the tip included, which I thought was odd. 3) After several attempts, my breakfast order was still not as ordered. In short, I need SPG Stays and that is the only reason I stay at the (JFK) Sheraton. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night We had to stay the night as we missed our flight. There was a glitch in the system. When we got to the hotel they could not locate our reservation and we were kept waiting for 45 minutes before we got a room. The room itself is comfortable enough. I however, would not recommend the restaurant. The food was very poor. December 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>