Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The good and bad The hotel offers the best location for those going on a cruise. However there are many shortfalls. Poor housekeeping, Poor onsight food service and poor front desk relationship representatives. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of Old San Juan We have stayed at the Sheraton Old San Juan many times. We like being in that part of the city before our cruise. It has been like we are coming home. It is really enjoyable. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location in Old San Juan. We had a balcony room facing the bay and it was lovely. Hotel staff was outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. September 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness Issue. Staff was coordial but not warm or very concerned when cleanliness of lined and towels were brought to their attention. Towels and bedsheets had stains that were very visible. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION The hotel has a excellent location if you are going on a cruise. There were also several nice restaurants nearby (the best was Marmalade). Our room was huge but a bit "tired." April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay here again We thought the location was ideal for shopping and site seeing. The hotel staff were all wonderful and helpful. The room was very clean. We would definitely stay here again. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and freezing cold! The whole hotel smelled like mold. The lobby and casino and restaurants were freezing cold. Had to wear a jacket when it was 85 degrees outside. Would not stay there again. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No SPG Platinum Upgrade As an SPG Platinum member, I was not offered an upgrade, which was dissapointing, because it was available. When I return to PR, I will not be staying at this hotel again. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Exellent Staff!!! We had a great time, the staff was great, the concierge Antonio was fabulous, front desk courteous and knowledgeable. All and All great experience. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional Team members staff was excellent, Ruiz, Manuel, Matthew conceige, Mario, housekeepers, wait staff at breakfast, front desk staff, know I am missing some... June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly convenient to Everything! Had a wonderful time, the hotel and staff were amazing, we will definitely stay here again. Casino, pet friendly, pool, great restaurants. December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help Top comforter was blood stained. We were given 2 washcloths for 4 guests. Our room wasn't ready until almost 4 PM. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay at Sheraton Old San Juan great location to experience Old San Juan area February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good spot for pre or post cruise OK hotel for a short pre or post cruise stay. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location, very clean and nice staff. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Rooms I was welcomed very warmly and given a Fabulous upgrade. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location The roof top pool, hot tub, and view were awesome. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I was not satisfied with my room. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, not tailered for the Bus Traveler Room was a bit small, no refrigerator. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Highly recommended for San Juan stay. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by location, location The hotel is well located especially if you are taking a cruise on Carnival - it is within walking distance. You can also walk any place you want to go in Old San Juan. There is a ferry across from the hotel if you wish to do the Bacardi Plant easily. The rooms are ok - meet all basic requirements. I do feel the rooms are overpriced for what you get - some have pretty good views from the room - others aren't worth opening the window for. The tv remotes work very poorly or not at all - we stayed in three different rooms while there and they were all the same - awful. The front desk staff is wonderful and willing to help in anyway they can, January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Experience As an elderly widower, I spent a week at this hotel and was very pleased with my experience. It has a great dock front location, is well managed and maintained and within walking distance of Old San Juan. This allowed me to take a long walk into town, stop for a leisurely lunch and then return to the Sheraton Old San Juan. It has a very nice small rooftop pool and sitting area which allows for sunny or shady relaxation before dinner. The dock and old town area is well policed so your safety at any time is guaranteed. I certainly hope to be able to return to repeat another vacation at this wonderful hotel. If you stay here, you won't be disappointed. February 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not clean and limited response of manager We arrived early at about moon and even so I am a lifetime Gold member (400 nights at SPG hotels). The check in staff offered to taken cell phone and call as soon as the room is ready. We got a large room and started to settle in by making a coffee when I noticed a dying cockroach under the table. After looking around we noticed another one dead in the corner of the closet. What a way to start a honeymoon. We asked to change rooms and a nice operating manager (Max) came to pick up the dead insects. Even after checking the second room and after I caried all our luggage to a lower floor we happen to find a plum pit and another dead cockroach. Now I asked for the manager (Alex) who was not pleased to hear my story nor did he give me the impression that he believed it. He asked to come to the room and see it. Now Max came again armed with 3 cleaning staff and an apple spray . I took the opportunity to point out to Max that there are still some hooks in the wall above the TV but clearly the picture was missing. He was aware of this We received a fruit plate and a bottle of wine in our room the next day as a compensation and a note "we hope that's les up for the inconvenience" Interesting approach. Let mention that we were not asked about a standard welcome amenity but received $25 in gambling matching fund. Which turn out not even to be a 50/50 matching. We are now at the next Starwood property and things seems back to normal quality standards again. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor at best! We have been SPG members for 6 years and we have stayed at many properties and this by far was the worst. The rooms were out of date, the rugs were stained and had burn holes in it. The room had a terriable mildew smell. There were rips and stains on the couch. I had my 2 young daughters with me and was worried about there health. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and was shocked that SPG onwes this low level of a hotel. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to cruise port We stayed the night before the cruise and it was wonderful. They kept our luggage for us to tour San Juan and even provided us with umbrellas. So convenient if you are catching the cruise ship. Directly across the street. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent location We stayed at the Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino for 2 nites over Labor Day weekend. We were tired from our early morning flight, so we opted to check into a room upon our arrival at the hotel, but it was on a lower floor, so the view was not as good. The room was very clean - the bed was excellent, and the air conditioning was perfect! All public areas were well maintained. The hotel is very nice and the staff were very accommodating and pleasant - during our stay, we called down to the front desk and asked for maintenance for a plumbing issue and someone came up to the room right away. There could have been more room for guest seating in the lobby - there are couches off to the side on the casino level, but there were not enough to accommodate everyone in that area on a busy Saturday nite during our stay. We also thought there should be a bar in the lobby. This hotel is in a great location - directly across the street from Piers 2 and 3, so you get to see all the cruise ships in port, which was interesting. It's also right across from the ferry that takes you to the Bacardi Rum Factory (free tour) in Catano. You can also walk to a trolley stop 2 blocks away, and board a free bus or tram that goes all over Old San Juan (this is not a guided tour). It does give you a nice overview of the city, and you can get off at any stop and board again. The only negative experience we had was when we went up 2 flights of steps down the street from the main hotel entrance and a homeless person came up to us and proceeded to explain that he and his father had been mugged the nite before - his dad was in a hospital and the police were not helpful, but the hotel staff gave him some money, and he only needed six dollars more to go back to visit his ailing father - he said we could verify this with the concierge at the hotel. My boyfriend gave him the cash - we just wanted him to leave - and when we asked the bellman about his story, he told us that this guy was a con artist that slept near those steps and he hits upon hotel guests all the time. Maybe the general manager could take some precautions regarding future incidents like this one. That being said, we enjoyed ourselves very much and would definitely come back to stay at this property. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location You could not get a better location in Old San Juan. The hotel dining was good, but no breakfast is worth $24.95 unless you are serving free mamosas. Do not stay on the 9th floor or you will be sleeping with the central air humming all night. the hotel changed our room, but with hesitation. The beds are very comfortable, but the carpets smell like mold and are damp. I stay here everytime on business for the location. I guess they could have given me a better room or free breakfast. Staff are either outstanding or the opposite and unfriendly. Door guys and waiter on the 2nd floor were excellent. Manager very positive even when dealing with difficult guests. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel in Need of Improvement, but you can't BEAT Location! Just returned from a 5-night stay in Old San Juan. Hotel is in an UNBEATABLE LOCATION, directly across from the main piers where cruise ships dock and you can take the ferry across the harbor to Hato Rey for a tour of the Bacardi Rum Factory! San Cristobal (the best of the five original forts in OSJ) is about 4 blocks behind the hotel, and you can also rent a variety of modern cars right on-site at Hertz. For "Americanized" coffee drinkers, you'll find a Starbucks on the way to San Cristobal, La Fortaleza Street (the OSJ shopping and dining district) is two blocks away, and you can't beat Caficultura (and, to a lesser extent, the famed La Bombonera) for breakfast just three blocks away (in different directions). You can pick up the OSJ Wall and accompanying Walkway steps from the hotel door, and we even walked across the bridge into Condado for a jaunt in the major Hotel District and the Condado beaches. Finally, the hotel has an on-site casino, which, though tiny, gives you what you need if you're a gambler and need your fix. It's also the ONLY casino in OSJ, but NOTE: ther are only about 300 slots and a handful of tables, and the slots simply DO NOT pay out, so go elsewhere for fun and a potential payday! As for the hotel itself, it's quite aged, and the awful dampness and moldy/fungusy small prevailed throughout our ENTIRE stay (we noted OTHER couples complaining of the same thing). We came home with stinky suitcases and wet clothing! The rooms provide no ventilation (unless you have a coveted balcony room), because the windows don't open, and a [moist COLD] fan stays on permenently. There is NO heat, so plan on being cold, because the thermostat stays on about 66 degrees (and we couldn't change ours!). In fact, the entire hotel is COLD; I'm super fortunate to have taken a sweater, because I wore it constantly. The bathrooms are very nice, and the Speakman showerhead is fantastic - GREAT pressure, and we never ran out of hot water. We had a view of the harbor, so that was nice, but MANY rooms look out over rooftops and into parking garages. The rooms have cable TV, and two premium channels (I think it was Showtime, but it might have been HBO; can't recall), as well as "regular" channels (CBS, NBC, ABC, TNT, USA, etc.) and about 5 or 6 Spanish channels. The room also provides a safe for valuables. Housekeeping provided everything we needed for our stay, and they were very pleasant. You can opt into the Green Program (housekeeping every 3 days only), which gives you $5 cash each day to spend in the hotel, or extra points in your SPG account (if you're an SPG member). Try to stay on a slightly higher floor (we were on 5) to get away from the Casino noise at night. Two PRICEY restaurants serve delicious food: PLEASE get a "Wedge Salad" at Palio - you will be SO surprised! We had that THREE times! The buffet does NOT have pancakes, waffles, or French Toast, so you'll pay $20pp for cold cereals, muffins, pasteries, and soft scrambled eggs, sausage, and potatoes. It really should have cost about $12, but it's OSJ, so . . . Oh, and we enjoyed the Palio restaurant promotion: if we ate $40 or more in a visit, we received 500 SPG points as well! The fitness center was very small, but provided what we needed: clean, well-maintained, newer cycles, treadmills, ellipticals, and free weights. The pool on the other hand . . . well, let's just say that the website picture WAY OVERSTATES what this pool is like. It is VERY small and very old (the paint is flaking off inside), and there were only 6 chaise lounges when we were there. Also, the hot tub is NOT hot . . . more tepid, and also just as OLD. We just did not feel any urge at all to get in based on what we saw, so we just sat in the sun for about an hour reading. (Head to Condado for a dip in the beach if you must have the water experience). Finally, the STAFF WERE PERFECTO!!! Seek out George at the front desk for EVERYTHING: he is THE MAN: professional, friendly, funny, endearing, helpful, generous . . . I can't say enough about George! I would endure the cold and the damp and the cost just to see George again! Also, Jamie was wonderful at Hertz, and Matt was a great Concierge; he scheduled all our dinner reservations. But it was GEORGE who sent us to the breakfast spots and the local cultural events, and gave us the 411 on the city bus service, and told us where to dance the night away (Aqua, Wet, Dragonfly, and Parrot Club). THANK YOU GEORGE! Overall a very nice experience in OSJ - a city filled with wonderful culture and even MORE wonderful people. If you want to have that OSJ experience and you want modern facilities and a casino, the Sheraton OSJ is the only choice. However, to be honest, if you want a more resort-like experience (or just want a super-nice hotel), don't stay at the Sheraton . . . opt instead, to stay in Condado (just a couple, walkable miles away) in the Hotel District. MUCH nicer, more modern, flashy, expensive properties with REAL amenities. April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff This hotel had an extremely helpful concierge staff. They printed out maps and directions for any place we were looking to go and gave great advice on what to see. The only complaint I have about my stay there was that my room was not cleaned on the 2nd of 4 days that I was there. Two towels were dropped off in the room but nothing else was done and I did not have the "do not disturb" sign on the door. When I called the front desk that night, I was told the supervisor would get in touch with me but no one ever called back. I mentioned this on check-out and was given SPG points to compensate for the incident. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Old San Juan We Loved the location. Concierge very helpful, especially as to the free trolley. Brunch was pricey with not many choices. Ate there anyway for convenience. September 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>