Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel

  • 1800 50th Street
  • West Des Moines,
  • Iowa
  • 50266
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

L’âge minimum requis pour s’enregistrer à l’hôtel est 18 ans.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is close to the Interstate and local attractions (ie. shopping/restaurants) as well as being close to downtown. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Beautiful, Clean hotel and a great breakfast buffet. Kids enjoyed the pool as well. Thank you Jane for making us feel welcome! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls' Weekend We stayed at the Sheraton so that we could use points and cash for an economical choice. The hotel was okay. Carpets in the hallways were very shabby but the room was fine. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review It was a cold night outside; very windy and below zero wind chills. The windows in the room were very drafty; you could see the curtains moving. Had to crank the heat to 78+ just to keep warm. The room was clean. I would recommed the hotel, but would caution against a room on the north side if it is cold outside. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updating/repairs I stayed in room 602...the bathtub would take several hours to drain after taking a shower. The back of the bathroom door was coming apart at the bottom, as if it had been damaged by water. The room had a musty smell and the carpet was coming up throughout the entire room. I had tripped over the ripples in the carpet several times during my stay. I have always been extremely statisfied with Sheraton Hotels in the past. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very loud large group of people having a very loud party in the lobby area until almost midnight. it is 11:38 now and still going on. called the front desk to complain because I couldn't sleep and have a very important interview in the morning. Joe at the front desk told me it was the bar area and it would be closed soon. "don't worry about it" is what I was told. I can't believe that I am the only one to complain about this. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not stay at this hotel again Front desk staff was great at check in and check out; however, after I checked in at 8:30 pm I found my room in disarray. Either someone was already staying in the room or it had never been cleaned from the night before. Staff quickly moved me to a different room. The second room was clean and satisfactory with the exception of the heat. The only way I was not continually cold in my room was if I set the thermostat at 85 degrees - even then the room felt cold in places. The room service was also overpriced for the quantity of food received. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never stay here again Bathroom floor sticky and we had to get it mopped as our feet stuck to the floor, no retired veteran rates, no Big 10 Network, no free breakfast, floor to ceiling window kept the room cool to cold, had to walk around service cart left in hallway over 24 hours with dirty drain pan setting on top, no refrigerator in room, no free internet in the rooms. Disappointed as we get all these features in other Des Moines hotels for less or same dollars. They did have nice conference rooms, but if I have another conference at this hotel I will stay somewhere and drive to it everyday instead of staying here. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not a $185 hotel Not a bad hotel, just not a value for the nightly rate. Went here for a convention. Feels more like a two decade old $75 night hotel in good condition. Way short on reception staff when I arrived. Took 15 minutes to check two people in ahead of me in line. Convention was short on space for breakouts, meetings, reception. Everything was pushed out in the main lobby. Guests not part of the conference were crashing the food and refreshments set out, raiding the tables put out by seminar hosts for trinkets. The hotel is clean, convenient, but not a good place for a conference, and certainly not worth $185 for a very simple room. And by the way, there is hardly room to swing the bathroom door shut. The door almost hits the toilet and the vanity counter. Yes, it's that kind of economy motel bath. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel with our sons hockey team. The staff was very nice, other than one guy who was not having the boys play whatsoever. The room overall was nice. Our room the tv didn't work, but we were ok with that. When we made our reservations it said there was a fridge and microwave in our room, which there wasn't. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Great Hotel in WSDM We really enjoyed the Hotel, but the tv selection could have been better. A&E and HGTV please. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rate hike for a night We rented two suites for New Year's eve and my fist concern is the price was increased by $50 for that night only as near as I can tell. If there were high demand for the rooms I would get that, but the hotel was all but empty. We also went downstairs the next morning for the buffet and the waitress asked me if I had breakfast coupons. I asked how would I have obtained these coupons and she said I would have got them upon check in depending on which room I purchased. Apparently I must not have qualified as they were not offered to me. You would think that paying $100 extra for two suites that night in an empty hotel would surely include breakfast. Nope...paid a bunch more for that as well. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet I had a great time. The rooms very really nice and clean. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure to stay We were in town for a hockey tournament and from the time we entered the hotel till the time we left we were treated terrific. The staff was so friendly and helpful especially Kanika at the front desk. Cant wait for next year to stay again. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average While our stay was fine, it was simply average. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slept well. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Des Moines Great weekend at the hotel for our hockey event. Staff was real good. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintance needed The hotel needs upgrades. Hallway carpet needed replaced. The carpet in my room was torn and dirty. For the prices charged, the rooms should be in much better condition. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Stay This was our second stay at this property. My SPG status was acknowledged and we were upgraded to the Club Level and a bigger room. While we were just driving through and spent <12 hrs there, it was warm and inviting, and all the staff were very friendly and sociable. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frigid Rooms, Staff and Food I stayed at this hotel for a large business conference. The rooms at the hotel were clean as were most the facilities, including our conference rooms. In addition, the front desk staff were very friendly and the shuttle team was fabulous :) Unfortunately, that is about all that was done well during our stay. It was difficult to get guest rooms to comfortable temperatures (I had the thermostat set to 78 and still slept in a scarf and fleece jacket - there were many individuals with our group who also had the same challenge). The conference rooms we were in were kept at a chilly temperature as well. The staff that served our group lunch and dinners overall were unfriendly, slow to respond to requests, and carried themselves in a manner that suggested we were more of a bother than paying customers. In addition, the meat during two meals was served undercooked and many of the baked potatoes for dinner one night were not fully cooked either, hard in the center, and mine was black and starting to rot on one side. Again, the building itself was nice and clean and the staff at the bar were all friendly and professional. However, the cons outweigh the pros and many from our group have recommended choosing a different location for our next conference. November 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Poor service by wait staff. Food was lukewarm, or undercooked. Staff in catering/restaurant were rude. Three people at bar, and not one could take the time to recognize the customer and say " I will be with you in a moment" but instead ignored the customer. Not a friendly pleasant hotel. Rooms were also all cold, many members of group complained of temperature of meeting rooms and public areas. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diminishing Extras I have stayed in this hotel annually for 3 years. The first year was very nice! As SPGs we received a couple free coctails, snacks, breakfast and Wi-Fi. The seccond year, we were informed the coctails were no longer included and would have to add them to our bill. We still had snacks, breakfast and Wi-Fi. This year however, we were informed that Wi-Fi was extra as well. We could get free Wi-Fi in the ballroom during classes, but not in our rooms that we were paying for???. And we were paying quite a bit more than what we paid in previous years!!! I could get free Wi-Fi in every restaurant around town and I was only buying a meal!! The beds/pillows were wonderful, but the price keeps going up and the "extras" keep getting taken away!!! Very disappointed! November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by small problems I was disappointed that several of my towels were frayed on the sides. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I have stayed here before and I have to say this was totally unexpected. Tub backed up and not cleaned after fixed; needed toilet paper and had to call twice and go to the desk for it (took a total of 2 hours); was booked on shuttle to airport and when I arrived at desk was informed that there was no shuttle scheduled so I had to pay for a cab. Not good. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had an excellent stay at the Sheraton Inn in West Des Moines. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room minutes from Drake University. We had a nice room at a great Drake University rate with a free breakfast, close to where my son played his football game. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this trip... I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. It is the only SPG hotel in the area, and generally I have received good service. This weekend (especially Friday night) it seemed that there was only one gentleman working. I am unsure what I will do on my next trip to Des Moines, but this visit was less than fantastic. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great stay! From the hotel shuttle driver offering advice on places to eat and personally drawing me a map, to the overwhelmingly courteous staff at the front desk and in the bar, to the great conversation I had with the staff in the Lounge on the top floor, I was very happy during my stay here. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help I asked to be as close to the elevator and instead was as far from elevator. Check in was awful with one girl that moved very slow took 40 minutes. Could smell sewer smell in lobby and in our room. Was supposed to receive a welcome gift upon arrival which I never got. Will not stay again. Staff very unfriendly. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updates/remodeled Carpet, outside the rooms/hallway area on third floor was rippled, very dirty looking. Conference room was set up good and chairs were comfortable, however there were obnoxious and unappetizing stains on some of the chairs. At times the larger public bathroom was out of order inconveniently near lunch time. Your staff was professional, friendly and polished (GREAT), however, the facility is definitely showing wear and tear. Not par for a Sheraton. October 11, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:28:11.339-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_1557, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>