Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

  • 1855 South Harbor Boulevard
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland This is a nice place to stay when visiting Disneyland. The walk is pleasant. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at best No dining and food and beverage options past 11pm - not even room service? August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by club level was great benefit The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating to our needs. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by food Their restaurant, Molly's, had good hamburgers! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel was nice, clean. Staff was very friendly. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great Hotel was clean and close to Disneyland August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nice place to stay for Disney June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience This is a great property for when you don't want to spend $350+ per night staying at a Disney Hotel (always the best choice for special occasions) What we like about this property are: 1~ The proximity to Disneyland (about a 15 minute walk from your room to the front gate). 2~ All the dining choices within walking distance... from a Morton's Steakhouse across the parking lot, to the attached Overland Stage BBQ restaurant/bar & Molly's Kitchen for early (6:00am) breakfasts & lunches.. Plus all kinds of good dining choices 1 block up Katella at the Garden Walk Mall (Roy's Hawaiian Fusian, Bubba Gump's, Cheesecake Factory, etc) 3~ The pool area is nicely done (see the pics) surrounded by Palm trees giving it a tropical vibe. The Pool Bar serving better than normal bar fare to eat and mixing nice drinks.4~ They have a pretty nice Gym & they don't charge their guests a $20.00 fee like the Hilton does at their 5 star gym. 6~ The Heavenly beds are very comfortable 7~ The Club Lounge has good breakfast & appetizer fare. 8~ Full Balconies overlooking California Adventure park (request them, some are only partial) great to have evening cocktails and watch the sun go down. 9~ One of the Best views of the Disney Fireworks display from your own private Balcony on the top floor..and 10~ Friendly and attentive Staff throughout the hotel May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest experience..... Front counter staff and reservations team were not dependable. They over promised and under delivered and made this pretty much my worst hotel experience. I did not receive the correct rate or the view that I was promised amongst a dozen other things that should not have gone wrong. On another note I can say that Tina Fimbre and Adam saved the day and are the only two people that I encountered who understand exactly what customer is. Ditch the others....they are giving Sheraton a bad name! I do not believe that children should be allowed in the Club Lounge on the 14th floor. This is not appropriate. Thanks again Tina and Adam for making things right! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good stay I had Starwood hot rate and want it to order room service my call was transfer to the server and I ask the server if could order room service but before I want it to make sure I get my hot rate but he told me he couldn't do the hot rate in my order because of their hotel policy that was not applicable and that left me wondering if he really want it to server me or not I'm aware in my property your able to get the hot rate at any other property of Starwood . And one more thing the heater in my room was not working and that day was cold that was the worst stay ever. Not even felt welcome at the check in would not recommend staying their. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable, great We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very well kept and clean. We liked having lots of pillows, the complimentary water was a fabulous unexpected amenity and the staff was very helpful. Our first night we realized we had a leak in the bathroom causing a small puddle. We are pretty easy so we just called the front desk to alert them and said it was fine to us as long as it didn't get worse but just wanted them to know. They sent maintenance right away. He brought us extra towels for the floor and told us he would have it fixed first thing in the morning, which he did. The front desk was always pleasant as were the valets and porters. My son ended up with a collection of stuffed animals from Disneyland and the housekeepers would always arrange them nicely on his bed for him. He enjoyed that. Overall, it was a great hotel and experience. We chose to walk to Disneyland every day which was about 10-15 minutes depending on crowd and crosswalk lights. We could also walk to Garden Walk for dinner. We never used the ART but the hotel hasa nice sitting area for it to stop at right out front. The laundry room was great to have, although, it took us almost 3 hours to do a load because we had to run the dryer twice to get clothes fully dry. That was a bummer to have to sit there that long with nothing to do. Finally, the snack shop was a great option although pricey. We wish Molly's Kitchen was open for dinner because Overland seemed very dead and the food wasn't that great. We would definitely stay here again. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good. This hotel is a charming one. Nice walk paths, pools and layout. Front desk folks are on the ball and friendly. Keep in mind, however, that even though the main reason to stay here is Disneyland, this hotel is not synched with the park. There is no hotel shuttle to and from (the other Sheraton is, however) The room service shuts down at 11:00 p.m. - when the park closes. So, if you are starving, you need to get food somewhere else. Room service, when opened is run by the restaurant next door and their wait staff is not as polished as hotel's. Be sure to check your order since they forgot drinks with mine and never came back with them like they promised. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location near parks I chose to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel based on their close proximity to the parks and I usually book at SPG hotels. However, my overall experience here didn't meet my expectations of a Sheraton. It's too large of a hotel and probably why service was average. If not for the front desk staff, I would give the hotel a higher rating. We were celebrating our older (9) and younger (3) son's birthday. in Los Angeles. I have been an SPG member for quite some time and usually stay at SPG hotels while on vacation or business and always treated with priority as an SPG member but not at the Sheraton Park at Anaheim. Since we were driving down from LA, we checked in pretty late on Sat night around 10pm. Upon check-in, the front desk member (I think his name is Mike) barely greeted me. I asked if there was a higher floor available since we were here to celebrate the kid's birthdays. Without acknowledging why we were visiting, he quickly said the hotel was fully booked and could only place me on the 2nd floor so I asked if I could at least be placed on a Starwood preferred floor. He rudely repeated himself and reminded me they were fully booked and that's all they had, seemed very very annoyed I asked him 2 simple questions. I thought they were reasonable questions and I was definitely not being overly demanding. Although I checked-in late, they should have saved me a room on the Starwood Preferred floor since I booked on spg.com. Overall, the front desk staff didn't like to be asked questions. If you are in service business, answering questions shouldn't seem like a burden. The positive was the housekeeping staff. They were very pleasant and even though I wasn't on a Starwood Preferred floor, I was treated like one regardless. Greeted us when we walked by, they were very nice and left me everything I needed bc I had 4 ppl in a double/queen room including kids but there were only 3 sets of towels and 2 cups. Tip: hotel is walking distance to parks. No need to park at Disney lots since their parking lots are still far from the parks and you have to walk to tram station in order to get to parks. It's the same time and distance wise if not longer process than walking from the hotel and costs you $16. If u don't want to walk the 3-4 blocks, u can walk across street from Hilton hotel next door to the Disney Toy Story parking lot and take the bus shuttle to the parks and back, which takes you right to the park entrances. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love being able to bring our pets on vacation. Sheraton hotel has always been a great place to stay while on vacation. Especially since I can bring the whole family, our 11 year old dachshund. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Which is why we keep coming back to this hotel. However on or last stay when we arrived in our room there was some left over garbage from the previous roomers. Not a lot but enough to feel as though the cleaning staff was in an incredible hurry. Aware of the fact that the hotel was booked for the remainder of the week I didn't call to complain or ask for another room. We were on vacation and wanted to start it. Aside from that we had a wonderful week. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cowboy resturaunt fails So overall experience was fantastic as always. I was very sad to say that whatever that cowboy food joint is attached to the hotel os named it needs to be renamed Ghost Town. And that's what I felt I was when I arrived for dinner. I was immediately seated as there seemed to be enty of open tables and I thought, how fortunate. I soon discovered why...I sat for approx 20 minutes and not a soul ever came to ask me for a drink, an order...nothing! So I walked out and again...like a ghost, not a word. That was Wednesday 6/26 at 6pm. Be sure this place is staffed before you waste your time visiting this ghost town. Had a better time in the Haunted House next door June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NAMM Show! Great stay. Lovely room, very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to Convention Centre and Disney attractions, Molly's restaurant was great for breakfast. Will be back!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pool Location is great with easy walk to Disneyland and Anaheim Garden Walk restaurants and shopping. Pool area is very relaxing with a true tropical resort feel. On site restaurants are convienent and starbucks available onsite too. Rooms have nice balconey with seating and beds have comfy bedding and pillows. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately... We have been coming to this hotel for the past 10 years and at first it was great. As the years have gone by you can tell they are doing their best to maintain it. However, this past weekend we were given a room that needed definite upgrade. The bathroom especially. The hotel employees were rude when we checked in and had to wait 3 1/2 hours to get our room. Which, by the way, we had to repeatedly return to the front desk to ask if the room was ready. By 4PM, we had gotten no call and went up again. New crew had come in and no one was aware that we had been waiting for a call for our room. Very upsetting especially when you're traveling with children. It's too bad. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Convient Staff was very nice and accomodating! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for the price and location Our family stayed at the Sheraton at the Park, Anaheim while visitng Disneyland. Location is good, room was standard. We upgraded to the Club Level which was very nice for breakfast and evening happy hour. Price was competitive for a similar room at nearby hotels but they fail to mention the daily $16 parking fee tacked onto the bill. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so Disney Friendly Meh not really that close to Disneyland. That 0.1 miles on their website is a lie. It's 15 minute walk which isn't bad but there are other hotels closer to enterance. The view isn't that great either really get parking lot view. Disney tickets are sold in lobby but they are never there and no one else will help u. Guest services was rude and made us wait at Disney for 45 mins for tickets. Oh parking is more expensive than Disney parking! And there's a shuttle that cost $5 per person per day rip off. Double bed was barely walk able in the room so cramped I think my luggage for only in the shower since there was no space! February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Challenging times Delayed due to weather in Chicago, my husband attempted to check-in under our pre-paid reservation. While the reservation was honored (albeit grudgingly!) the front desk would not acknowledge SPG status until I arrive (such as a parking permit) which is out of my control. I've had similar problems with professional courtesy via both Alma and Esperanza....solved when I raise the issue to the concierge, but this is last time we will stay at this property. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff was outstanding we were their a week. The staff was great and explained and suggested things to do and tours how to go about getting to places and setting up car rental and pickup to airport when ready to leave. The only two things I would suggest is either bigger waste baskets or more of them, and microwave. Not always convenient to go out to get something and also saves a little money to be able to heat things you can pick up at store for late night or anytime. If staying a week it helps to be able to do things like that to save a little so you can do other things. But other than that we had a great time would stay again . April 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, close to Disney Pretty cool hotel. I was here with my partner and we both loved the place. We tend to stay at other hotels, but we are much more likely to stay here again in the future. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I stayed at the Sheraton Park Hotel in Anaheim for three nights for an industry conference. I was blown away with the service and staff. I travel for three to four conferences a year and this was by far the most consistently professional service I have experienced. From the conference staff who set up, cleaned up and served meals to the bar tender at night and the wait staff in the restaurants, I was just amazed! The woman at the Disneyland desk was never without a smile. Everyone was a consummate professional and responded to all of our needs. I would definitely schedule future conferences at this hotel! November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My girlfriend and I was so happy that we were able to check in so early and without any extra fees. We were coming in from San Francisco on a 1 day getaway to LA california adventures and we arrived around 5:30am. The guy at the front desk was very understanding and found a room available for us right away. All we wanted to do was settle in, sleep for an hour and head to the park. We got exactly what we wanted and on top of that the beds were one of the best hotel beds we slept in. Slept great! Our 1 day unexpected getaway was a success because of the accommodation we receive from the hotel! October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel & Staff I could blame the staff apathy and ambivalence on the fact they were working on the holidays but the state of the facility could not have the same excuse. Air conditioning in the room did not work for 3 of the 5 nights we were there. We asked for 2 pair of slippers (because the carpet was so dirty) but only received one..... We had other service issues but you get the idea. The only positive about this hotel was the proximity to Disneyland. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and GREAT Service and Food. Very Clean Hotel. We recently stayed again at The Sheraton. This is like our home away from home. My husband and son and myself enjoyed our stay and the entire staff is so friendly and helpful. We enjoy the meals at both Molly's and The Stagecoach Robert and his father, Robert at The Stagecoach are very friendly and make us feel like family. Alice is a gem. She is very helpful with what to see and where to go in Disneyland. We enjoy her very much. We will return in spring again and see you all then. Have a very Blessed Christmas and Happy New Year to each and every one of you at The Sheraton. Lou, Mary, and Kevin P.S . Room 136 is the room we always have and it is like home away from home. MERRY CHRISTMAS December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For a conference I was staying for a conference. When I called to book the room under the conference name I talked to 6 people and no one knew what I was talking about it. So I just went ahead and booked it under best rate. Which actually was more expensive than the conference rate, When we got there, 2 ladies in our group got $50 hotel gift cards because they were with the conference. We didn't because their employees had no idea how to book a room. The second night I was there I got very little sleep because they booked a room with 8 20 year old partying until 1am next door to me. Molly's cafe was excellent! :) February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so friendly this visit I stay at this hotel 2-3 times a year. This is the first time I had a less than adequate room. Being Platinum I expected the best available. Got a room overlooking construction site that started working at 7 am! When called front desk "Dylan" in a condescendingly, rather rude tone, told me the hotel was "filled" and that it was the "best available room". I've been here two nights and my floor doesn't appear to be full. The staff weren't as friendly as previous visits and facilities seemed a tad more tired. Place needs some modernization. December 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>