シェラトン・ノーフォークウォーターサイドホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 23510
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • ノーフォーク
  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service Lets start off by saying that if you just want to spend the night and leave in the morning...this place is okay. Anything beyond that....Don't stay. Check in went fine, but I had to remind them about my platinum bonus. Got to the room and the keys didn't work. Had to go back down and switch. Then...I couldn't get to the lounge. Had to switch keys again. Decided to try the restaurant...BIG Mistake!! Was only a few people in there. As we ate we kinda looked at each other to see if we were all having the same bad experience. We were! Sent the food back a few times and finally gave up. Back to the room and ordered room service (I know it comes from the same place...but tried to order something they couldn't screw up) That food was fine. Checked out and noticed they had charged me for internet....front desk told me it would be removed. Go home and it was still on my bill. Called their "Accounting Department" a few times and left a message. No response. Front desk person told me she would get it taken care of. Received an email showing they would credit it to my American Express....problem was I didn't use an American Express. Emailed them back....1 week later still no response. Guess I'll try calling again on Tuesday. I can see why Sheraton is thinking about removing their name from this prop. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work on reservation side The hotel was not bad overall. I had a bad experience before i arrived. I was originally booked/reserved for Sep 19-21, 2012. I had to cancel my arrival on Sep 19 due to an emergency.(I am a Police Chief attending a Crime Clinic Conference). The folks i spoke with at reservations were pleasant and assured me there would not be a problem with my arrival changing to Sep 20, 2012. I called on Sep 20...good thing. The person at the hotel stated that my credit card had been charged and my reservationwas cancelled. (I only needed to change my arrival by a day)! she did get me a room but made it clear, 'I was lucky'. I am having my assistant dispute this. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Restaurant too expensive. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel leaves MUCH to be desired After checking in and leaving my car outside for the valet as I was told (window down, unlocked, key in it), our room had a king bed instead of 2 queens (was on my reservation as such). When I went down to the front desk, I was told that was a "request" and they couldn't do anything about it. When I asked for a roll-a-way bed, they said they were out of beds (this was a business trip and I had two of my employees with me). When I went outside (1 hour later), my car was exactly where I left it (key in the ignition, unlocked) and there was NO ONE around. The door to the valet room was also open with all keys completely visible. Needless to say, I was livid and went back to the front desk to complain and all he said was "sorry". NOTHING was done to rectify the situation. Eventually (1:30 AM), we left, and checked in across the street at the Marriott. Your hotel was dirty, the rooms were small and the staff was, for lack of a better word, unacceptable. I got a room through the manager, Kristen, the next day. She was THE ONLY good thing about our entire stay. But we still had to move our bags (for the 3rd time) and the Sheraton wouldn't even send a van over to help so we lugged our stuff the 2 blocks back to the Sheraton. Also, the air conditioners make the loudest noise (like a bath tub draining, but louder) constantly. I slept so poorly my eyes were red-rimmed for 2 days (not a good look when you are the owner of a business). There were also homeless people that harassed us on the hotel property; literally right in front of the valet, who did nothing. I guess being harassed is better than having your car stolen... I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience ever I stayed for one night with my husband & daughter & we all had a terrible experience. In our room, the a/c unit was making a very loud knocking sound. We notified the front desk, and they said it would be fixed. We went to dinner, came back, they said it was fixed, we went to our room & it was NOT fixed. So I notified the front desk & they moved us to another room. They said we would receive an "upgrade" to the club floor. So we got all our stuff & went to the new room; the TV remote didn't work & a lamp was out. So we called & they had to bring us a new remote. The man at the front agreed to give us free wifi & would pay for our parking (which is $8/day here). After being in this new room, I have no clue what the upgrade was; it had a small fridge which didn't work & a microwave half hanging off the top of it. The a/c unit in this room also didnt work well as we had to turn the thermostat down to 66 degrees but it was still very hot in the room. Also, we were told the Club Room was available for breakfast & snacks all through out the day. We went in there the next day just before we checked out & there was no food whatsoever in there. When we went down to check out, they now refused to pay for our parking saying the man who worked the night before had no authority to agree to that so they would not reimburse us for it. We could not wait to get the heck out of this place & will never stay at another Sheraton again. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is aging. I expected a little more class and professionalism. There were five areas that they failed to meet needs: 1. Room Hallway had an odor. 2. Was supposed to have an adjoining room with family making a late arrival. Didn't happen. 3. While we received fresh towels, the room was not cleaned. 4. Went downstairs and placed a to-go order for meal in restaurant in mid-afternoon. I was the only customer in restaurant. Order was "lost." Took 30 minutes. 5. Parking was a great disadvantage. Garage was located nearby but in order to get there you had to make a minimum walk outside. Add bad weather on top of that and it was a miserable experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This property has a great location! Very close to attractions. Great view of Harbor May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Surprised to be so Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for a conference recently and I expected the best since it is a Sheraton and part of the Starwood network. I was really let down. My bathtub and shower curtain had hairs all over them when I arrived. I had an info tent/card in my room with wireless and ethernet connectivity instructions but there is no wireless capability and also no adapter to plug up my laptop. When I tried to call guest services, my "Guest Services" button led me to a random man who was not happy I had reached the wrong number...twice. When I asked about these services, I was simply told they don't have any extras. They put water bottles in my room after I'd already been there two days...I'm still waiting to see if I'll be charged for water I never had. The bar service is absolutely horrific. Slow, unattentive, and rude all week. This same bartender then woke another conference mate at 1:30 A.M. to say she forgot to give him the food portion of his bill after telling him three times his tab was picked up (not my issue but important just the same). Breakfast was expensive, and lukewarm at best. Literally, the food was lukewarm. And I don't think they staff more than one waiter/waitress at a any time which really makes it difficult to get out. The waterfront view is nothing to write home about and I had a view of the city, anyway. But it's easy to walk elsewhere. Valet people are super nice, but I didn't use valet parking, so that was a long walk to the hotel. And the worst part - I addressed most of these things with various staff members and nobody even said sorry. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed at this hotel simply because of its location. I also liked the fact the checkout was noon instead of 11am at most other area hotels. Beyond that I was disappointed. 1. Booking the room online said I had Internet and parking.. Upon checking those items were 10.00 per day for Internet and 8.00 as a special parking rate. So I had them add that and validate my parking ticket. 2. Bathroom - Light bulbs missing in the bathroom. Tub simply did not drain, I ran a marathnon the next morning and couldn't take a decent shower afterwards before checkout. 3. Internet - Speed was only 1Mb/1Mb, which still qualifies as "high speed", but it took 25 minutes to get it to work and kept asking me to pay 9.95 per day every five minutes. 4. Telephone - I used the room phone (there were two) to call the front desk. It took me 5 minutes to get the phone to give me dialtone in order to call the front desk. They said "we'll only charge you once for Internet. Yeah right (twice now charged I think already). 5. Heating system - Clicked really loud and whirred all night. Lousy sleep before a big day. 6. Checkout - Tried to get an itemization of my bill. Still waiting... 7. Parking - Upon leaving the hotel, I was told I had to pay YET ANOTHER 8 dollars for parking (wait, did I just pay 16$ for one night of parking when everyone else pays 13$? Maybe I misunderstood two different people prior to checkout. I thought when i booked the room I got parking, internet and since I don't have an itemization I have no clue how many times I paid for what! I didn't visit their gym or restaurants, and they looked pleasant enough. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In for a conference The hotel was beautiful, rooms clean and comfortable. I was surprised that there wasnt a fridge and/or microwave in the room. Would definitely stay there again April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, needs improvements My room had a nice view if I looked out, but don't look down at the dirty, sloppy outdoor pool area just below. While it wasn't pool season, the whole area was dirty, overgrown, and umbrellas and the cushions from the outdoor furniture was blown all over the ground and filthy! Putting the furniture away for the winter and covering the pool would have been a good idea! My bed was terribly squeaky, so every time I rolled over it sounded like it was going to break, while the bedroom door rattled every time someone on the hall open/closed their door! I have to say I was disappointed in what looked to be a pretty and comfortable hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only if there is no alternative . . . This was a second chance stay; never again! Valet attendants were inattentive upon check in, I interrupted a jam session attempting to hand over my keys. Front desk attempted to make up for that with a tray of goodies, which was appreciated. However, the restaurant hostess ensured we were unwelcome again as we inconvenienced her to seat us. Club level was literally over the top as another, and exceptionally rude, guest with a chip on his shoulder was covering for the missing attendant. Who, upon his return, partially disrobed in the middle of the eating area in order to tuck his shirt back in and pull up his socks - unbelievable! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HotelExaminer I have stayed at this hotel many times. It's one of the best deals in the world using SPG Reward Points. It's wonderful to have a harbor view and even more wonderful to have a harbor view in a corner-suite. It has such a great location. However, I have always encountered some type of problem each of my stays at this hotel. One time it was mold and they had to move us to a new suite. This time it took them about an hour to make up the bedding on the pull-out couch for my two sons to sleep on. I called up Guest Services 3 times and finally had to call SPG Customer Relations to call the hotel to make it finally happen. Sure they always make up for their mistakes but wouldn't it be great if you could just stay here once without any problems? Ofcourse, that's hard to find at any hotel. Though they have a nice outdoor pool I wish they also had an indoor pool. Again, l would recommend this hotel but expect a blemish or two. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel has an ideal location We had no water pressure, along with no hot water for a shower. We were bombbarreded with college kids that had no respect for other people, and if they had chapparrones they could have cared less about the respect of other guests at the hotel. We damn near got trampled by the students trying to get out of the elevator. They did not give us the opportunity to get out of the elevator before they flooded in. Had I not been going to my brother in-laws Captain Promotion Ceremony on the George H. W. Bush, I would have had someones head for the disrespectful way that the students trappled us and would not let us off of the elevator. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise and Unconvenience! My family and I picked Sheraton over the list of recommended hotels for a wedding we were attending. We usually have a good stay at Sheraton properties, but this one was not one of them. Our first night stay was interrupted by a running toilet that we decided to have fixed manually ourselves just for the night. We were rudely waken by some early morning drilling above our room. We called the front desk about it and our problem of the running toilet. When my wife took a shower, the shower head arm came off. So that was one more thing to fix in the bathroom. The drilling had stopped, but the bathroom maintenance held up our hygiene preparations for the wedding. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was disappointed in quality for price After reserving one night for a mini getaway for myself, and paying premium for a Club Floor Waterfront King, I was disappointed by poor condition of furnishings, small sized room, closet doors off the track, tv showed 'no signal' so I had to call Maintenance (they fixed that and the closet doors). Was surpised the room had a higher, small window with a view like that. Had to climb on sofa to pull draperies shut at night as well. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed When I booked this hotel I thought this has to be a great hotel. Its a Sheraton and its on the water. The breakfast buffet was not up to par.. The eggs tasted like powdered ones and the made to ordered waffles were nothing special. We also never got our room cleaned one day during the four we were there. The menu and features about the hotel were paper and two pages were missing. I have been in cheaper hotels and even they had their info in a nice book. I also thought we were going to be on the water and was disappointed to fine we were not. The only really good thing I can say is the staff was very courteous and friendly. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement While we had a special AAA rate and am a SPG member, was not recognized at check in. Had to call to find out internet password (which was no charge), however, we were charged at checkout and while the lady at the front counter tried to credit our account, we ended up with a partial credit. While hotel was advertised as having updated rooms, the carpet was used and filthy, a small banged up refrigerator was placed in the middle of the room, which we moved under the desk. The walls were extremely thin in that we constantly heard people talking in the hall -- when we went to check -- they were in their rooms! Bed was hard and did not sleep well. Overall, bad experience. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by no espn you do not have espn in your bar. what bar does not have espn. bartender said she you did have it but you dont now. Why??? Tell you employess why so they dont feel inadequate you also dont have espn on the treadmills in the work out room but you have it listed on the card on the machine. you also need a sign on the glass wall above the trash can that holds the wipes to clean the machines. hard to see that small holel also ceasar salad is terrible. you need a new dressing she crab soup very good. no robe in the room and tv was uplugged and would not turn on. I figured it out before maintenance guy got there he made a bum run valet parking is too high for $22 February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprising disappointment I was beyond disappointed with this hotel. It did not matter whether I was an SPG Gold member. I was told that this hotel did not participate in SPG member benefits as with other Sheraton hotels i.e complimentary wifi, club room access/purchase option etc. In fact there were no perks and even worse they placed us into a room where the AC did not work and there was a rancid odor in the room. My family became nauseous and so we requested a different room. We had to settle for one without the microwave, fridge and working hair dryer. It was the first time I've stayed at a Starwood property and could not wait to check out. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements While the room was nice, the TV channels were n't working correctly (half fuzzy). I called to ask for service, was told someone would be up, and no one ever fixed it during the 3 nights of my stay. The Menu option on the TV didn't work for all 3 nights, so could not order, get movies, or checkout through the Menu. Front desk staff was curt and not overly friendly over the phone. The parking situation is terrible--parking in a separate building? Bellmen and valets were great. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at many hotels in the states. One of terrible things about this hotel is customer service. I ordered food from an outside restaurant and gave permission for the pizza guy to come straight to my room. The front desk person was rude and simply said it was the hotel's policy that the pizza guy can't come straight to my room and deliver the pizza. No further explanation from the front desk. Please explain your policy and don't be rude. February 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Review I am giving the hotel one star rating only because my reservation expectations were unfulfilled. My reservation was for 7 rooms with harbor view near each other. When my foreign national guests and I checked-in, we were scattered throughout the hotel. Several of my us were given leftover corner rooms on second floor with no views. When I asked about the situation, a receptionist explained that corner rooms on harbor side are technically harbor view rooms. If that is fact, I recommend changing "harbor view" to "harbor side". There was no explanation as to why we were not in the same area per our reservation. Other aspects of the hotel was fine. Continental breakfast was excellent. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel The staff from caretakers to front desk and all are a huge asset to this hotel. All are cheerful and helpful. I was addressed by name anytime I called front desk or housekeeping. I especially like the note on employees individual name tags that under the name, is indicating what the person is connected to. For example some indicated "family", others "music", "art", "football" , and so on. This helped the server or room attendant be more than a label and opened a bit of conversation. The restaurant was fine and although sometimes service was slow, the staff are always pleasant and food is good value and taste. Buffet breakfast gives ample choice, including steel cut oats. Rooms while somewhat small are clean and comfortable. Location beside the harbour is lovely and has a really nice walk way. I would stay again. 15 minutes from Airport. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Courteous Staff When checking in, I was greeted by the Manager, who was extremely personable, warm and friendly. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy/rundown hotel Very disappointed. Walls must be paper thin; people talking in room next door woke me at midnight, 2 AM, 3 AM. Called front desk each time; at 3:30 I told them to move me to another room. Security came to my room and said he could not hear anything; called front desk when I insisted that they move me. Next room was adjacent to elevators; conference attendees very noisy getting off elevators till after midnight. Rooms/lobby need serious updating. No WiFi in rooms. Was charged for Internet even though I asked for Internet as my Lifetime Gold amenity. Fixed at checkout. Self parking is very inconvenient. Long walk in the open. At least it was not raining during my stay. I will not stay here again. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff, ok hotel My husband and I stayed here for a night on our way to the outer banks. I am a platinum member and travel quite a bit. The hotel had a great location, rooms were just ok, water pressure was lacking but the size is what I would expect. The staff were just amazing helping me with some work related items and they didn't even hesitate. My biggest issue was the TV. You cannot plug an IPAD or an HDMI cable since they want you to rent their 20 dollar movies. Overall between the staff and location I would come back but they need to update their tvs. On the Battleship Wisonsin is amazing! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a great place to stay From the moment we checked in until we departed, all staff were courteous, professional and kind. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Norfolk area. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hats off to terrific customer service. I was celebrating my birthday and attended a concert on Sunday evening. Upon check-in I asked for an compilmetary up-grade and it was available. I don't remember the associates name, but a big thank you to him. Monday morning I looked at the time wrong for breakfast in clubhouse. When I arrived I realized I had less than 10 minutes before it would close. The associate, Kim, assured me I could sit and enjoy my meal. I didn't want her to have to stay because of my lateness, so I placed food on my tray and took it to my room. Less than 2 minutes later a knock at my door. I left my bowl of fruit. A special thank you for her customer service and friendliness. Both of these employees are an asset to you company. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff was exceptional at this hotel. They went out of their way to help with any question or issue I had. The wait staff in the restaurant showed a level of cooperation and camaraderie that I have seen in years; impressive! April 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>