Sheraton Duluth Hotel

  • 301 East Superior Street
  • Duluth,
  • Minnesota
  • 55802
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean and comfortable, friendly staff We stayed at the Sheraton on Saturday, March 15, for a wedding celebration at Greysolon. Our accomodations were so clean and comfortable! When we checked in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bedding was like new! So crisp smelling and comfortable! My only complaint was that there was a dog barking non-stop at 11:00 at night, and the people next to us were very loud, kids yelling and doors slamming. This went on for about 2 hrs. Other than that, we had a great stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below average We picked the Sheraton for its name for our trip to Duluth. Frankly, it was a disappointment. On one of the four days we got no maid service. The parking garage was inconvenient, up and down elevators, and COLD. Worst is that we were there over the new year's weekend, and there were also two weddings going on. There was noisy carousing in the halls EVERY night. The doors might as well be made of paper-- we could hear the little dog barking in a room four doors down. Not worth the money. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My stay in Duluth was the result of an unexpected family health emergency. The staff allowed me to check in early in morning which was a great help since I had driven all night from Lansing, Mi to be with my father when he was having an unexpected heart procedure. Your hotel exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay with you should I be in Duluth again. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty We came to the hotel at 3:00 pm. We waited in line for over 20 mins. There were two weddings that day, so everyone was getting inpatient due to almost missing the weddings.There was a third person who looked like a manager who didnt do anything but stay in the office until one of the front desk ladies called for him... Once we finally got to our room, our bed skirt had a huge stain and so did our comforter. Paying that much for a room, I think our bedding would be clean! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was kind Everyone was amazingly kind and helpful. I could not have asked for a better staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A regular's perspective I have stayed here often for work. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is clean and well kept. The wireless is abysmally slow. The ethernet connections are usually faster. Unfortunately, this time I made two requests for repair of a non-working ethernet jack in my room. Both requests were written down and acknowledged by the desk staff, but to my knowledge repairs were never performed and follow up was never provided. Otherwise, everything else was great, as usual. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place, but lacks amenities for elite guests This is a nice place. It is only a short walk from the harbor. The hotel has nice pool, spa and gym. One of my booked rooms was upgraded to a suite which was nice but I would have appreciated if the other room was also on the club floor. By the low number of guests in the lounge I am guessing the club floor wasn't fully occupied during my stay. The lounge in this hotel is unacceptable. There are barely appetizers when we stayed. I've gotten more appetizers at a motel before than this sheraton lounge. The drinks fridge in the lounge is so tiny and so there is no way the drinks are cold as the attendant is always having to put new one in when someone takes a drink. No tap beer at the bar downstairs? Not sure how this is a Category 3 hotel. Parking is pretty complicated but at least free at the ramp. Good view of the lake. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reserved a king size with lake view, received 2 double bed with few to the parkade and dumb Huge dissapointment...I reserved a king size bed room (deluxe king size room) with lake view ... had reservation number and confirmation etc.. 1 week prior to arrival. We tried to check in around 11 am but it was too early. We were told that our room with king size bed/lake view will be ready for us around 3 pm but everything is fine. Came back at 5 pm to check in, and was told that they had given our reserved room with lake view away and moved us to a 2 double bed room, no lake view as there was apparenlty nothing else available. I was shocked. The view was pretty sad, facing the parkade and you can see the garbage etc. What a huge dissapoinment...made reservations to guarantee to have a nice room... ....unbelievable. I booked a king size with lake view as this was also a very special occation for us. Very dissapointed. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel excellent - club level a disappointment I recently traveled with a colleague who had mobility issues, and so booked the club floor to allow easy access for breakfast. The food offerings in the club were minimal, with limited offerings and really below par pastry choices. The attendant seemed not to have been trained and was invisible most of the time we were there for breakfast. The second morning we opted to eat in the hotel's main floor restaurant, which is well run and serves above average food. The dinner there the night before was truly excellent, and the service was as well. The whole hotel facility was very attractive and well-maintained. The views on the city-side rooms, however, are not city views but rather look out on the hotel parking facility. I attend a meeting in Duluty every year, and next fall will request a lake view room not on the club level. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late Check In Arrived at hotel for check in at 3:00 pm. Was told room not ready for 1/2 hour. Returned in 45 min. - room still not ready. As it was 95 degrees outside, parked car and waited in lobby for another 45 minutes before room was ready. I had a dinner date at 5. Needless to say, tired, "steamed" and barely time to get ready for dinner! Cleaning crew understaffed? You tell me! Otherwise, room was clean, cool, and comfortable. Appreciate that they are dog friendly! July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My hotel experience. Our first expression was that the front desk workers were rude and not very friendly. The manager was very polite though. I am thankful for that. The van driver was very helpful and informational. The young men working the evening shift were very friendly and made us very welcome. I like the internet courtesy computers. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a great visit to Duluth Your hotel really helped us enjoy Duluth. We were traveling with our dog and were able to keep her with us most of the time and your covered secured parking gave us a place to leave her if we were visiting sites where she couldn't come along. We were able to use our AAA card to help us get a great rate. Reed at the front desk found a charger for my phone. The location was right where we wanted to be so that we could enjoy the waterfront . Thanks again June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made our entire group welcome and comfortable. When sharing a room with others that have different sleeping patterns/needs, I was able to make myself comfortable down in the lobby's lounge where those of us early risers could get a cup of coffee and visit. I loved this feature of the hotel. The staff made us feel welcomed and comfortable. The shuttle was another unexpected benefit of which we made good use! May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted in Duluth We made reservations months in advance of a family wedding. Two weeks before, we called and reserved a roll away bed for our room to accommodate our two grandsons. When we arrived, we were told that instead of the 8 rooms we had reserved, they only had 5 under our name. The hotel did finally find us the 3 rooms but they were located away from the rest of our group. We did not have a roll away in our room, so upon inquiring at the front desk, we were told the roll away beds were all taken. We asked to speak to a manager who informed us that the hotel only has 4 roll away beds and we were supposed to request one at check in. We were not told that when we made the reservations! The manager also said they would deduct $20.00 from our two night stay because of the inconvenience but that never happened either. I would NOT recommend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I won't stay here again. The inconvenience of the parking is too much to overcome. The room smelled like dogs had stayed there. One of the pillows really smelled like wet dog. On a positive note the staff was friendly. I appreciated the shuttle service and the shuttle driver was very nice. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay 2nd time around I recently stayed at the Sheraton Duluth for the 2nd time in as many months. Very nice and convenient hotel. Room was very clean. Had a suite with pull out couch and club access to the lounge. Breakfast was nice. Couple of things to mention: when I checked in, I had to remind the hotel rep that I believed that I had access to the club level. She double checked and confirmed. As a gold SPG member, I would expect that she would not overlook this. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friends away from home. Traveling to Duluth to visit the Duluth clinic could have been an inconvienience, but the staff at the Sheraton turned that around. Everyone we dealt with made it a point to make our stay enjoyable from the Front Desk at check-in recognizing our membership to the Shuttle Driver taking us to our favorite restaurant remembering us from our last stay. The convienience to the clinic makes a good stay even better. We will be sure to stay here again. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed for the 1st Time I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business. I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel in Duluth, MN. It is one of the nicest in the area. This stay was for leisure. The young woman that checked us in was not very friendly. This was the opposite of previous stays. The room definitely needed attention. There was food on the floor and all surfaces were dusty. I would still recommend this hotel if these items were addressed. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Made last minute reservation for a quick business trip. Couldn't be happier about my stay, at a great price. Outstanding value, perfect location. Very friendly and attentive staff. Arrived late at night and tried the 301 restaurant. It was surprisingly very good as well. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Duluth... ...this is the place to stay. The hotel is located downtown with convenient access to everything. The staff is phenomenal and the amenities are plentiful. The restaurant offers a comprehensive menu, which makes for a great place to unwind at the end of the day. There is a great workout facility, too. I look forward to my trips here, as they always offer a great experience. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Sleep Saturday Night This hotel is in a great location and the staff are wonderful. The only problem I had was I got no sleep on Saturday night. There were multiple weddings in house and after I was sound asleep at 10:30pm the party began. With every complaint call the party quieted down long enough for me to get back to sleep and then started right back up again until 3am. Kids running in the hall at 4am and that summed up a horrible night. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by honeymon stay The beds were amazing, very comfortable. beware of words like room with lake view, we could barely find the lake out our window, 2nd floor. go higher if it's the view you want. Pricey place to stay. For 200.00 a night, housekeeping hadn't been in our room until well after lunch,she told us they were short staffed . oops! who wants to hear that! front desk staff very helpful. Parking lot is hard to find and get into too. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet-friendly Paradise I was excited to see that the Sheraton Duluth allowed dogs, and have to admit it is the main (perhaps the only?) reason why I chose to stay here. I was pleased with the friendliness of the front desk staff, as well as the bartender, and loved the free parking in the ramp behind the hotel. The location is perfect--right downtown close to shopping, restaurants, bars and the lakefront. Have already booked my next visit! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel miserable wifi I have stayed in this hotel many times and I like almost everything -- great staff, rooms, restaurant, fitness center. The one huge problem they have is the wifi. In many of the rooms it is barely possible to connect and the bandwidth is horrible. I would be happy to pay if I could get a decent connection. Instead you have to pay and get no connection. Otherwise I recommend this hotel without hesitation. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent traditional hotel Th stay was quite nice & due to work, ended up ordering room service mostly, which was excellent - both food & service. Workout facilities good; needed water in water dispenser. Small pool if you are a swimmer. Only negative was parking. Need to unload @ front door and park in covered ramp behind hotel. You then have to get to hotel via skyway. A bit of a hassle but parking is free. I would stay there again. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like the only game in town but I'd try somewhere else next time Older facility. Staff not prepared to check in more than one guest at a time. Ac unit really loud. Room was small. Bartender never even acknowledged guests in the lobby but the bar was full so there was no place to appropriately approach the bar. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by avoid the weekend! Idea of avoiding the Canal Park hotels over the weekend proved to be poor planning. Who would have thought that at$250+/night on the club level would allow for housing barking dogs and adults that slam doors and carry-on in the halls into the early A.M. Flip-folp,running, screaming kids could not hold a candle to these Duluth downers! What's with the stench beyond the lobby towards the health-club? July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place if there is not a wedding or hockey tornament Did not get room service, hotel was quiet this time, which was nice, last two stays had drunk hockey parents and then a wild wedding party on our floor, so sleep was not happening. At a little less than $300/nite (incl. tax) we should not be dealing with that. No explanation for lack of room service - but towels were brought up while we went to dinner but no bath mat or refresh on soap & shampoo. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a Sheraton? I came into town for a wedding, and it was an INCREDIBLY busy weekend, as Duluth was hosting families in town for college graduations as well. The staff seemed stressed and very unwilling to help get minor things accomplished, but it was understandable due to such a busy weekend. I think more help is needed when it is known that they are completely booked and may need some support people around. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusion over rooms Third time is the charm. It took three times before we were finally given a room that was clean. We arrived at 3pm. And, the 1st time I don't ask for a printed receipt, I don't receive via email. Require my folio. May 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>