Sheraton Duluth Hotel

  • 301 East Superior Street
  • Duluth,
  • Minnesota
  • 55802
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted in Duluth We made reservations months in advance of a family wedding. Two weeks before, we called and reserved a roll away bed for our room to accommodate our two grandsons. When we arrived, we were told that instead of the 8 rooms we had reserved, they only had 5 under our name. The hotel did finally find us the 3 rooms but they were located away from the rest of our group. We did not have a roll away in our room, so upon inquiring at the front desk, we were told the roll away beds were all taken. We asked to speak to a manager who informed us that the hotel only has 4 roll away beds and we were supposed to request one at check in. We were not told that when we made the reservations! The manager also said they would deduct $20.00 from our two night stay because of the inconvenience but that never happened either. I would NOT recommend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Helpful staff, clean environment, close to activities, excellent food, covered parking, convenient shuttle, Comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friends away from home. Traveling to Duluth to visit the Duluth clinic could have been an inconvienience, but the staff at the Sheraton turned that around. Everyone we dealt with made it a point to make our stay enjoyable from the Front Desk at check-in recognizing our membership to the Shuttle Driver taking us to our favorite restaurant remembering us from our last stay. The convienience to the clinic makes a good stay even better. We will be sure to stay here again. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay 2nd time around I recently stayed at the Sheraton Duluth for the 2nd time in as many months. Very nice and convenient hotel. Room was very clean. Had a suite with pull out couch and club access to the lounge. Breakfast was nice. Couple of things to mention: when I checked in, I had to remind the hotel rep that I believed that I had access to the club level. She double checked and confirmed. As a gold SPG member, I would expect that she would not overlook this. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay I have stayed here several times before, always with a positive review. However, this time the hotel needed a little more TLC. The sheets were clean but extremely wrinkled. There were also stains in the carpet in the room and in the hallways. A little extra attention and clean up would have helped. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed for the 1st Time I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business. I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel in Duluth, MN. It is one of the nicest in the area. This stay was for leisure. The young woman that checked us in was not very friendly. This was the opposite of previous stays. The room definitely needed attention. There was food on the floor and all surfaces were dusty. I would still recommend this hotel if these items were addressed. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a nice staff The hotel is very nice, the shuttle drives are great, hotel has a great location. The rooms are very nice and if you want a water view it's worth it. The only issue I had was the down stairs restraint, they were under staffed the food quality one day was pretty bad. The hotel only has self parking and it's not easy, the ramp is a good 10 min walk back to your room July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Sleep Saturday Night This hotel is in a great location and the staff are wonderful. The only problem I had was I got no sleep on Saturday night. There were multiple weddings in house and after I was sound asleep at 10:30pm the party began. With every complaint call the party quieted down long enough for me to get back to sleep and then started right back up again until 3am. Kids running in the hall at 4am and that summed up a horrible night. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by honeymon stay The beds were amazing, very comfortable. beware of words like room with lake view, we could barely find the lake out our window, 2nd floor. go higher if it's the view you want. Pricey place to stay. For 200.00 a night, housekeeping hadn't been in our room until well after lunch,she told us they were short staffed . oops! who wants to hear that! front desk staff very helpful. Parking lot is hard to find and get into too. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet-friendly Paradise I was excited to see that the Sheraton Duluth allowed dogs, and have to admit it is the main (perhaps the only?) reason why I chose to stay here. I was pleased with the friendliness of the front desk staff, as well as the bartender, and loved the free parking in the ramp behind the hotel. The location is perfect--right downtown close to shopping, restaurants, bars and the lakefront. Have already booked my next visit! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for visiting Duluth area This is a standard Sheraton brand hotel. Warm reception upon arrival, good service and rooms with standard comforts (e.g., in room coffee, good channel selection with HD television). We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the food was okay but not great. Omelette was a bit overcooked and service was less than optimal but this appeared to be the result of not enough servers on the floor. Bar staff very friendly and excellent service at the bar. Restaurant not so much. Overall a good stay and would stay again if in Duluth area. I travel for business frequently and this was a trip with family to enjoy a long weekend in Duluth. Used the swimming pool as well and it is well maintained and easy for children to use with parental supervision. It is an indoor pool so it is small but there is room to sit around pool comfortably. Good exercise room with space and good equipment. Nothing very negative to report and nothing really positive to report. 'Average' hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent traditional hotel Th stay was quite nice & due to work, ended up ordering room service mostly, which was excellent - both food & service. Workout facilities good; needed water in water dispenser. Small pool if you are a swimmer. Only negative was parking. Need to unload @ front door and park in covered ramp behind hotel. You then have to get to hotel via skyway. A bit of a hassle but parking is free. I would stay there again. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel miserable wifi I have stayed in this hotel many times and I like almost everything -- great staff, rooms, restaurant, fitness center. The one huge problem they have is the wifi. In many of the rooms it is barely possible to connect and the bandwidth is horrible. I would be happy to pay if I could get a decent connection. Instead you have to pay and get no connection. Otherwise I recommend this hotel without hesitation. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous long weekend at Sheraton Duluth My husband and I had a great experience at the Sheraton Duluth. The lake view suite was lovely. All of the desk staff were very helpful and cheerful - specifically Kaylee and Hanna. Really enjoyed our stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by avoid the weekend! Idea of avoiding the Canal Park hotels over the weekend proved to be poor planning. Who would have thought that at$250+/night on the club level would allow for housing barking dogs and adults that slam doors and carry-on in the halls into the early A.M. Flip-folp,running, screaming kids could not hold a candle to these Duluth downers! What's with the stench beyond the lobby towards the health-club? July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in a great city We were in town one night for a music festival. We walked from the hotel to Bayfront Park and Canal Park. The walk along the Lake Walk is beautiful and convenient - just a block from the hotel. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. It was a comfortable stay and we will definitely return. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place if there is not a wedding or hockey tornament Did not get room service, hotel was quiet this time, which was nice, last two stays had drunk hockey parents and then a wild wedding party on our floor, so sleep was not happening. At a little less than $300/nite (incl. tax) we should not be dealing with that. No explanation for lack of room service - but towels were brought up while we went to dinner but no bath mat or refresh on soap & shampoo. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a Sheraton? I came into town for a wedding, and it was an INCREDIBLY busy weekend, as Duluth was hosting families in town for college graduations as well. The staff seemed stressed and very unwilling to help get minor things accomplished, but it was understandable due to such a busy weekend. I think more help is needed when it is known that they are completely booked and may need some support people around. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place, Pet Friendly, Great Staff Price felt a little high for our 5th floor, lake-facing suite, but we splurged for our anniversary. The room was comfortable and the hotel was very pet friendly. We enjoyed the stay and will most likely return at some point. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Escape I had a weekend quick stay in Duluth and of course chose to stay at a starwood brand hotel. I've only stayed at a few Sheraton's in the past and was mildly impressed with the chain. This was the exception to my past experiences. The room was very clean and well appointed. The bathroom was spectacular, very updated and well designed. Overall it was a great hotel to stay at in that area. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and staff The hotel is beautiful. The shuttle makes it very easy to get to Canal Park and beyond. The photo on the Shearton website was different than the room we were initially placed in. The staff said sometimes this happens - be sure to ask what ammenities your room has instead of just looking at the picture. (We were upgraded to meet my expectations from initial booking at no extra charge). April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Duluth... ...this is the place to stay. The hotel is located downtown with convenient access to everything. The staff is phenomenal and the amenities are plentiful. The restaurant offers a comprehensive menu, which makes for a great place to unwind at the end of the day. There is a great workout facility, too. I look forward to my trips here, as they always offer a great experience. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My stay in Duluth was the result of an unexpected family health emergency. The staff allowed me to check in early in morning which was a great help since I had driven all night from Lansing, Mi to be with my father when he was having an unexpected heart procedure. Your hotel exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay with you should I be in Duluth again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made our entire group welcome and comfortable. When sharing a room with others that have different sleeping patterns/needs, I was able to make myself comfortable down in the lobby's lounge where those of us early risers could get a cup of coffee and visit. I loved this feature of the hotel. The staff made us feel welcomed and comfortable. The shuttle was another unexpected benefit of which we made good use! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Recently visited Duluth to take advantage of the Fall colors and ride the train to Two Harbors. The Staff and room at this location were above the standard. Very clean rooms, nice workout facility and convienent location. The hotel shuttle drivers were always on call which made getting around the city very easy. Had a great stay and would recomend this Sheraton to friends. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Stay Here Again Convenient location. Nice hotel. Clean room. Wonderful view of the harbour from my room. Would stay here again. Platinum status was recognized with a suite upgrade which was appreciated. However, I had to ask for club lounge access which was not offered by the desk clerk. Nor was I offered a welcome amenity. However, I look forward to staying here again in the future. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations! We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton and were very impressed with the facility. The room was spacious, nicely furnished and clean. We enjoyed the club level for an additional cost but took advantage of the breakfasts and they had appetizers in the evening as well. We also used the work out area daily which had our favorite machines and it was clean & spacious. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful building, lacking comfort We stayed at the Duluth Sheraton for a wedding. The building itself was very pretty. The pictures on the website are acurate. Negatives: The bathrooms were set up akwardly. Our bed was hard as a rock (we had a double full bed room). The pool was salt water, but was very small. The hot tub was over-chlorinated and there was only room for about 4 people in it. There was a bench seat that only went half way around the hot tub. If you need to use the hotel's internet, it will cost you. The positives: The exercise room was fantastic. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The location is ideal. The skyways make it easy to cross from building to building. The free parking was also helpful. Overall: It was hard for me to rate this hotel very highly since neither my husband nor I were able to get much sleep on the hard beds. The lady at check-out informed me that all the beds were the same, so it won't be a hotel we can return to. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospital Stay We came to Duluth because of a family emergency. The Sheraton was the only hotel where we could find a room. It was a little out of my price range, even with the medical rate, but it was comfortable and the evening staff - Chris P - was really understanding. I probably wouldn't stay there again, unless I got a good deal, but it was exactly what we needed. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but put us in a bit of bind Our stay was great, but had an issue with our check in time. My wife and I had our wedding and a majority of our guests stayed at the hotel. We booked the honeymoon suite and requested an early check in since we had our rehearsal dinner the same afternoon. Rehearsal was at 4pm and check in was at 3pm. We requested an early check so that we could get ready. The hotel booking agent said no problem and that the room would be ready by 1pm for us. It turns out this was not the case and we could not get in until 3pm causing us to not have enough time to prepare for the rehearsal dinner. Thankfully friends let us use their room to get ready and shower, but it was somewhat embarrassing for us to do so. If the hotel agent would of told us we could not check in originally we would made other plans, but instead we were in a stressful situation that could of been avoided. Overall great place and we had a great time other then the mix up to start. August 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>