Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 652 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great host for the Philly Marathon Hotel staff was very accommodating for marathoners by providing water and snacks when there was a wait at check-in, opened starbucks early & provided late late-check. Very pleased with our stay! Thank you. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with a nice deal/location This was my first time staying here. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to major attractions. I would use again, except, my experience at check-in. It was late night, but hotel stuff who took care of my check-in could do better. I am not a frequent customer or high profile person. However, I should be treated as a valued customer at least. I did not feel welcomed. That was the only down side of my stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 100% Unsatisfactory Terrible!! Rooms were not ready, people for the conference here were waiting for hours to get thier rooms. Hair in the sink in my room, also cigarette buts and empty packs in the garbage ( i do not smoke). No free WI-FI-. most places have this,attititudes from guest service on days,the bartender on evenings was great,but the drink prices were high enough you would need a six figure income. Bathroom had dirt on the floor and in corners, coffee maker had 1 package of coffee nothing else, woman at eating area did not no about breakfast area. Overall not a good stay.I ate out because of the prices. Gym was a wreck, I couldn't locate the pool...I could go on and on...and please dom't apologize and "say" you will make improvements, I know you wont. I would rather be compensated for money lost in this hotel. I will not recommend this Hotel for another conference or stay. April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disappointment to the brand namee bed was comfortable, sheets clean, room was overall clean from a dirt standpoint but stains all over the carpeting. the hallways didnt appear to have been vacumed for weeks. The only housekeeping that occured was the first night out of five. After that the bed was never made or clean towels brought in, etc. Overall the place was filthy and the Air Conditioner sounded like a plane engine. Had to use ear plugs to sleep. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay for price I had a great stay in this hotel. The room was great, my view was exceptional and the front desk staff was friendly. The only two issue I noticed were: -One patch of carpet appeared slightly stained. - The parking rate is ridiculous and not very competitive since there are so many cheaper options within a block of the hotel. Other than that, the stay was great for the price and I would definitely book here again. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great refuge in a storm This hotel was a great refuge in a bad storm. We found a clean modern comfortable room with unexpected thoughtful touches such as a curved shower curtain rod so that the curtain doesn't stick to you while showering,and coffee and tea in the room. The staff was extremely solicitous and helpful. Only complaint is that the underground garage had puddles of water and floor wan not too clean. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness I got a room on the 2nd floor last week and it smelled like someone smoked in there for 2 weeks straight. I don't know how housekeeping could have released that room as cleaned. i was moved to another room but it had 2 twin beds instead of the queen in the first room. The staff was courteous and gave me free breakfast for the rest of the stay but I was disappointed in the overall condition of the facility. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Stay Here Again I was very disappointed in this hotel. The hotel itself was dark, grungy, and had a funky smell (like bad seafood) throughout. The room had dark walls and carpet and only 1 lamp. The smelled like damp socks. The down comforters on the bed were too warm. The room was kept at 66 and the down comforters were still too hot. There was no valet or bellman. The entire hotel needs a facelift. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The room is not new but it's not old and dingy Either. It is clean. Location is great. Walking distance to franklin museum, comcast building, and the love park to name a few. The parking $20 per day self parking and you can go in and out as much as you want to so it is not bad. The pool is heated well so our kids enjoyed hanging out there after a dAy of walking and exploration. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST HOTEL EVER I am currently in this dump of a hotel. I was laughed at by the evening front desk clerks and I have no idea what was so funny. Now, with my Do Not Disturb Sign On My Door, I have spent over 30 minutes listening to a Male employee speaking/flitering with the Housekeeper on the 12th Floor...IN FRONT OF MY DOOR! I would never stay here again even if it were free!! Unreal. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by business stay I stay here only because of the location which is convenient to my Philly office. Front desk staff are pleasant. Rooms need updating. Hotel internet becomes so slow between 7 and 10 that it is unusable. Room missing light bulbs, furnishings need updating. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My room air conditioner unit was very LOUD sounded like a motor running all night I was not treated like an spg member I was on the Club floor the ice machine was not working i had to go to another floor i was told on my reservation there was a club room i was never told about it at check in All and all very disappointing. I will not stay at that Sheraton again July 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Stay 2013 Overall the Sheraton staff was fantastic and the location second to none. Unfortunately, the hotel was undergoing renovations, which hurt the overall quality. The rooms have old wallpaper and the a/c kept the room very humid. Would stay again but be aware of the renovations and old room decor. Also, some of the elevators were not working on a busy weekend. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great stay If you are looking for a hotel that is in the city and within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and attractions.. I would recommend this hotel. The staff was outstanding from my check in experience, to check out. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding even while renovating i had a last minute business come up in Philly for a client. Since this was last minute, I figured the rates would be terrible or the hotel would not be the greatest. The Sheraton staff not only got me a great room for half the price of my regular chains, they upgraded me to the VIP floor. The word OUTSTANDING does not due them justice. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trash left in room We stayed here for the Hair of the Dog event. Once we got into our room the first thing we did was open the window curtain to see what view of the city we got. We were thrilled we were facing St. Peters. On the windowsill however there was a half eating Gino's Steak wrapped up in its wrapper. I was kind of stunned. I've never stayed at a hotel where there was someone else's trash left over. It wasn’t a big enough deal to complain at the front desk or to make a big stink ove It was just the fact that it was there and we were paying money to stay here. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Every single staff member was exceptionally gracious and helpful. Front desk employee was thoughtful enough to give us a room with a spectacular view of downtown. Room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.Breakfast buffet was excellent. My kids loved the indoor pool. Overall our experience could not have been better. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by fine but... The hotel was ok. room was clean and comfortable. Halls were dirty, put on a floor with 90% college students while I had a 4 year old. Felt like we couldn't venture out of our space. front staff very accomodating. Wouldn't stay again because it felt like we were at the Jersey shore. didn't even want to try the food June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Staff I just want to note that the concerige at the Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia went above and beyond my expectations. The entire staff was exceptionally helpful and knowledegable. I also received recognition for being an SPG member, and felt that the staff did everything possible to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient downtown hotel I just stayed one night and my experience was very good. The hotel has a good location with beautiful views of the city. The room was large and clean, with comfortable beds. The shower had consistent pressure and temperature. The attached Phillips seafood restaurant has terrific crab cakes. No complaints at all. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service My wife, two young daughters and I had to wait for two hours to check in. We did not get into our room until six pm. The girls missed their naps and we were late for dinner with friends. The night was a mess. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. This was the worst experience I have had and it cost 500 dollars. May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cursing workman at 9 am This is the hotel we go to most with Starwood. I have never been disappointed until now. We were awoken @ 9 am to cursing, banging and arguing workman in the adjoining room. Then there was no hot water in the shower. The front next apologized and gave us $20 off a bar tab. $20 I spent 7000 points to see family before Christmas and my Christmas eve morning was some construction man dropping every curse word in the book! Then since we decided to just leave we couldnt even shower because water didnt get even warm. $20 off a bar tab for spending $7000 so not worth it. I will not recommend the Starwood program to my friends anymore. Hotel didnt even acknowledge we were members. At least at the Cove Haven resorts which are now gone from the program they acknowledge you were a member this hotel never has. My family that I met hit platinum this stay and had an equally bad experience. The hotel did not seem busy - why would you place people next to a room that was due to have work? December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service as it should be every aspect of this visit was outstanding. From the phone reservation to checkout. the staff was great and the facilities were wonderful. We were able to enjoy our stay and have Sheraton handle any questions. Just a note. If you use Mapquest for directions, its a Right onto Race St off Second Ave, not a left. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place to Stay in Philly My took me to Philly for Father's day and we could have not pick a better place to stay. It was close to all the place we wanted to visit (Museum, City Hall...). The Staff was very helpful, they recommended a few place for diner and their recommendation live up to our expectation. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping Not Up to Snuff Mold in vent (bathroom). Tables dusty Requests not fulfilled. Housekeeping is unsatisfactory in this hotel - not up to usual Sheraton standards. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs a Sweeping I have stayed at this hotel multiple times for business and was looking forward to returning for a weekend meeting. I was there for a Friday and Saturday night stay in June 2012 for a local meeting. Check in was good, the room was acceptable, but when i returned late on Friday night my room had not been serviced by housekeeping. I called down to get towels and toiletries - they brough a huge back of shampoo and conditioner and no towels. I called a second time and requested towels. I waited for over 30 minutes when i needed rest for the next day's meetings. They said they would send up a housekeeping supervisor - that didn't happen. Finally I got towels. No supervisor checked the room. I called the hotel manager and he graciously credited half of the nights' room charge. After I had gone to sleep they were still knocking on my door. I didn't answer. Then they called the room to say they wanted to make the bed. Really? Not up to the level of service that I expect and certainly not up to the standard of common sense. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by F Fera The staff was extremely friendly and helpful February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slovenly We hardly could believe this hotel was a Sheraton: it was as if housekeeping had not been there for a week... Metal spring and a BB on the floor and dirt in the corners; stains in the rug; wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, etc. We'll avoid this one in the future. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CEO We were assigned to the Hotel for a conference and the service was outstanding. .there were a few issues with cleanliness and remodel but the staff attentiveness fare outweighed the problems. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy, good value, well located Took advantage of a Valentines Day special that included room on the club floor, parking, breakfast, and champagne all for $217. We hit the Night Skies event at The Franklin Institute and had dinner in Rittenhouse Square. Both in easy walking distance February 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>