Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by one night staycation i had an overnight event and made reservations online. upon arrival, i learned that the room described as a suite appeared to be a make-shift event room that had been converted to a living quarter. the room had no place for clothes storage other than shelves in a cabinet structure. no drawers to speak of. there also was no refrigerator in room. the room was next to an elevator where noise was prevelant throughout the night without complaining only to have the front desk staff contact me to tell me that there were complaints of ME making too much noise. while it was early (about 8:30a.m.), i promptly got up and checked out. i travel quite a bit for work and was reminded why it had been a while since my last stay at a Sheraton estabilishment. Even as I do this review, i do it with no expectation that anyone will be interested in my comments. By the way, the doors on that "suite" were awful. They appeared to be double doors used for service workers entering and exiting with food and beverage carts. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to Par The staff was friendly and helpful and the common spaces were fine. The carpeting in the rooms, however, was so stained that I requested a new room. The flooring in my new room wasn't much better and my colleague said the same of his. It made the whole place feel less than clean to me. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by A really big disappointment We arrived late and we're expecting much more because of the title of Hotel & Spa. The carpet in our room was stained and filthy. The air conditioning unit was so loud it made it impossible to sleep. Contacted guest service and they said they'd get back to me...never did. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The attentiveness was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel I stayed here before running the Cowtown full marathon and will be returning again this year. The bed was super comfortable, and it was easy to valet my car and pick it up after I finished the race. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel bathroom needs updating The restrooms were cramped and we had to hold the stopper up in the tub to get the water to drain out. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel not enough wall outlets.. it has 2 extra plugs for the desk, but you have to unplug the desk lamp to have power to the desk..... small issue ..and can be overlooked (just unplug the desk lamp).... Stayed there many times and never disappointed. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to everything This hotel was close to shopping, dining,and anything you would want to do and see in Ft. Worth. Excellent location. The room was very nice and comfortable. Only one draw back... the A/C was very loud and distracting trying to watch TV or sleep. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Above and beyond The managment and staff were wonderful. Always cheerful, helpful and informative. Although we were a large group, I felt I received individual attention form every person at this hotel. Truely an enjoyable stay. Thank you all so very much! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possible Misunderstandings Overall the stay was great. The only issue was that they bedding was dirty so it was changed right away. Service was nice...the restaurant was wonderful...pool open until 10pm was great. We wish we had more time to spend. Maybe next time.. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to everything Fort Worth Used the hotel as my haven for the Cowtown Marathon Event that was very close by. Very comfy beds, and nice jacuzzi to relax in. My only improvement would be to offer free self parking. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service We couldn't have been happier with our stay. We were able to book the room at the last minute. The reservation lady was very helpful & I consider myself a loyal customer from now on. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was clean, neat, and the staff were more than helpful. The beds were so comfortable and soft!!! Lots of little extras in the bathroom were a nice treat. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, well appointed the room was spacious and clean, comfortable and well appointed. bathroom is a little small for those who need large space there, but functional. In-room refrigerator was quiet as was the heating and air; virutally no noise from the street. The adjoining rooms, however, were not. One room was very loud, could here their voices clearly; the other not so much. The bedding had down pillows along with the foam though I requested no down bedding as I'm extremely allergic. I just threw the two pillows aside and had no problems. Good location, close to the convention center and an enjoyable Water Garden just across the street and visible from my room March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful experience I can't say enough nice things about my stay at the Sheraton. Everyone was professional and went the extra mile to make things comfortable. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Absolutely every member of the staff at this hotel was terrific. I always felt welcome. People could not do enough for my family & I. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience Sheraton Ft.Worth excelled in every category during a 3 week recent stay. Slept on what must be the best beds anywhere; divine! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unenjoyable Experience Showed up, checked in, walked to elevator. Flashing lights were going off (the fire indicators) but no alarm. The elevators were closed. Not sure why the person at the front desk did not tell me that I would not be able to access my room for a while, the elevators were clearly not working. I asked where the stairs were, thinking I could access my room that way. Staff did not know. Later staff informed me that they hotel was equipped only with "fire emergency stairs." That was convenient. I figured I would sit down and wait for the elevators. The couches were soaking wet, apparently children from the pool like to use them to dry off on. Now, in fairness, these two events were out of the hotels control. But, no one really seemed to care about the chaotic set of events and just kind of went about their business. I had reservations at a restaurant, so I dropped my stuff off up front rather than accessing my room. Come back to my room later (I could get in now). The walls were paper thin, and apparently a gymnastics team of high school students was staying at the hotel, and they were hollering and/or doing cartwheels most of the night (Great Valentines)! Next morning, I thought I'd grab breakfast downstairs. I asked the waiter if I could order something off the menu, rather than eat the buffet. He informed me that it would take a "really long time" because they were really just cooking stuff for the buffet. In sum, I wouldn't recommend this hotel and didn't enjoy my experience. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my stay Mr room was open when i cheched in. The hotel folks addressed the open door situation as though it was a normal occerece. July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff could care less Check in was easy, Check out was a fiasco. This was a work trip booked through the office and at check out they charged it all to my card left for incidentals. This was a nightmare to fix due to the day before thanksgiving and the staff person at the office that was needed had already left for vacation. The staff could have cared less. I guess they don't do govt conferences very often. I finally got things fixed after having to miss one of my classes to handle it. The room was nice but the bed skirts and comforter were stained and had not been replaced even after a note was left. I bought sheets on my own. The wifi is so slow all the time I just turned it off they have not put any money into this and it shows. Even e-mail was painfully slow. I don't see how people get any work done while staying here. Unless your sitting at the bar don't expect any assistance from the staff. Your better off helping your self and they don't mind one bit. They will not be ready or be prepared when they are suppose to be open so take your time. For the price your better off looking at other options in the area. This is sad because I have stayed here in years past and had great service. Will remove from the list of hotels at the office November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement The bed in room 602 needs to be replaced. It leans to the left and was really uncomfortable October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall rating From the front desk, to the restaurants, to to valet attendents, this was an outstanding experience. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most accomodating staff especially the wait staff in the restaurant at dinner time. Wait staff at night very accommodating. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff! wonderful and helpful staff, I experienced true southern hospitality in a chain hotel! July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, handy to transport Noisiest and least efficient toilet we have ever experienced. Plus there was no lid for the toilet and the bathroom was so tiny that I managed to drown my towel in the toilet as I was drying myself after a shower! YUK! Positioning of the safe was poor limiting access. Getting normal (black) tea from Housekeeping proved difficult even though they were asked repeatedly. Room size was adequate though there was a lack of drawers for clothing and usual lack of shelves in bathroom for toiletries. Breakfast was boring and repetitive - for the 4 breakfasts we were there absolutely nothing changed on the buffet and there was no hot tomato or beans. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, very friendly staff The staff was friendly. They upgraded me to the club level and Angela in the louge was very nice and helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by owner daycare staff and hotel clerk wonderfull October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought This, Received That! Uncertain when the flickering bathroom light would burn out, completely. Not certain about the holes in the wall from a removed monitor that had once lived there; could hear through the walls of the guests next door talking entire stay; very small bathroom space and the door span only accommodates small to very small people. I like walking but finding that there was no ice on 1 of 2 floors listed, both days stay - necessitated I get dressed to walk up 2 flts of stairs or stand and wait and wait on an elevator - had some time demands to meet so it was not convenient. Walking to the nearby convention center was the only convenience I found helpful. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Renovation So it was an incredibly crowded day to be staying there because of an event in town. When we arrived, there was a super long line to check in. I walked over to the gold and platinum check in and they took my name. I then got back in line. A woman walked up to me 5 minutes later and discreetly handed me a room key. I was with wife and three young children so that was a lifesaver! That was the highlight of my interaction. Someone at the bellhop also told me there was a shuttle to Sundance Square. When we came down 45 minutes later to take the shuttle, someone else tells me the shuttle won't be running for 3 or 4 hours because of the backlog. Now that's setting an expectation and completely under delivering. I even called down and the operator could not inform me of that. So I went back up to my room to get my valet ticket. Long story short, we did not get out of the hotel for 45 minutes (again, with young children). Thank goodness the kids did not stay with us that night. The AC unit in the room is super loud. There are random wet spots on the floor (in one spot in the closet, I placed my socks and they were soaking wet an hour later). Carpet is old and the room has poor humidity control. Other than my initial front desk interaction, it was a poor experience and a disappointment. I won't return until they do a vast renovation which is planned. Staff internal communication needs to improve as well. It seems they pass of problems to one another instead of owning it as one team (e.g. it's not front desk's fault, it was valet's fault). Well, guess what, you're all one Sheraton to me. I do like the Sheraton brand but this one fell awfully short of expectations. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff Autrey at the front desk was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Zachary, in parking, was a pleasure. I had a lot of questions about comings and goings. He was cheerful and helpful, not to mention quick on his feet. My colleagues and I ate breakfast very early. The young lady who helped us with coffee and our bill was delightful. Just the right amount of service - with a beautiful smile. I could count the hours I was there on, well, three hands, and most of that was spent sleeping, but everyone I came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. The staff made it easy to ask questions and it was a pleasure to be there. Thank you, Mary August 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>