Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry, no recommendation from me Most Starwood properties are wonderful. Unfortunately, this Sheraton hotel in Ft. Worth to me missed the mark. Although I booked very early in the year, I did not get a king bed nor a room on the club level floor as requested, the bed lights and clock did not work, the bathroom was very cramped. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by one night staycation i had an overnight event and made reservations online. upon arrival, i learned that the room described as a suite appeared to be a make-shift event room that had been converted to a living quarter. the room had no place for clothes storage other than shelves in a cabinet structure. no drawers to speak of. there also was no refrigerator in room. the room was next to an elevator where noise was prevelant throughout the night without complaining only to have the front desk staff contact me to tell me that there were complaints of ME making too much noise. while it was early (about 8:30a.m.), i promptly got up and checked out. i travel quite a bit for work and was reminded why it had been a while since my last stay at a Sheraton estabilishment. Even as I do this review, i do it with no expectation that anyone will be interested in my comments. By the way, the doors on that "suite" were awful. They appeared to be double doors used for service workers entering and exiting with food and beverage carts. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to Par The staff was friendly and helpful and the common spaces were fine. The carpeting in the rooms, however, was so stained that I requested a new room. The flooring in my new room wasn't much better and my colleague said the same of his. It made the whole place feel less than clean to me. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by A really big disappointment We arrived late and we're expecting much more because of the title of Hotel & Spa. The carpet in our room was stained and filthy. The air conditioning unit was so loud it made it impossible to sleep. Contacted guest service and they said they'd get back to me...never did. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unenjoyable Experience Showed up, checked in, walked to elevator. Flashing lights were going off (the fire indicators) but no alarm. The elevators were closed. Not sure why the person at the front desk did not tell me that I would not be able to access my room for a while, the elevators were clearly not working. I asked where the stairs were, thinking I could access my room that way. Staff did not know. Later staff informed me that they hotel was equipped only with "fire emergency stairs." That was convenient. I figured I would sit down and wait for the elevators. The couches were soaking wet, apparently children from the pool like to use them to dry off on. Now, in fairness, these two events were out of the hotels control. But, no one really seemed to care about the chaotic set of events and just kind of went about their business. I had reservations at a restaurant, so I dropped my stuff off up front rather than accessing my room. Come back to my room later (I could get in now). The walls were paper thin, and apparently a gymnastics team of high school students was staying at the hotel, and they were hollering and/or doing cartwheels most of the night (Great Valentines)! Next morning, I thought I'd grab breakfast downstairs. I asked the waiter if I could order something off the menu, rather than eat the buffet. He informed me that it would take a "really long time" because they were really just cooking stuff for the buffet. In sum, I wouldn't recommend this hotel and didn't enjoy my experience. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel not enough wall outlets.. it has 2 extra plugs for the desk, but you have to unplug the desk lamp to have power to the desk..... small issue ..and can be overlooked (just unplug the desk lamp).... Stayed there many times and never disappointed. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to everything This hotel was close to shopping, dining,and anything you would want to do and see in Ft. Worth. Excellent location. The room was very nice and comfortable. Only one draw back... the A/C was very loud and distracting trying to watch TV or sleep. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by u requested a review Loved the staff. All very helpful and friendly. Fitness room needs improvement. Treadmillls & exercise machines need to face the T.V. food good. Guest services very helpful , patient, and polite. Need bigger pool, access to sauna. loved hot tub. longer hours on weekend nights at least?. Remodel plans seem timely May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Above and beyond The managment and staff were wonderful. Always cheerful, helpful and informative. Although we were a large group, I felt I received individual attention form every person at this hotel. Truely an enjoyable stay. Thank you all so very much! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possible Misunderstandings Overall the stay was great. The only issue was that they bedding was dirty so it was changed right away. Service was nice...the restaurant was wonderful...pool open until 10pm was great. We wish we had more time to spend. Maybe next time.. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to everything Fort Worth Used the hotel as my haven for the Cowtown Marathon Event that was very close by. Very comfy beds, and nice jacuzzi to relax in. My only improvement would be to offer free self parking. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service We couldn't have been happier with our stay. We were able to book the room at the last minute. The reservation lady was very helpful & I consider myself a loyal customer from now on. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was clean, neat, and the staff were more than helpful. The beds were so comfortable and soft!!! Lots of little extras in the bathroom were a nice treat. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, well appointed the room was spacious and clean, comfortable and well appointed. bathroom is a little small for those who need large space there, but functional. In-room refrigerator was quiet as was the heating and air; virutally no noise from the street. The adjoining rooms, however, were not. One room was very loud, could here their voices clearly; the other not so much. The bedding had down pillows along with the foam though I requested no down bedding as I'm extremely allergic. I just threw the two pillows aside and had no problems. Good location, close to the convention center and an enjoyable Water Garden just across the street and visible from my room March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful experience I can't say enough nice things about my stay at the Sheraton. Everyone was professional and went the extra mile to make things comfortable. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most accomodating staff especially the wait staff in the restaurant at dinner time. Wait staff at night very accommodating. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Absolutely every member of the staff at this hotel was terrific. I always felt welcome. People could not do enough for my family & I. June 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff could care less Check in was easy, Check out was a fiasco. This was a work trip booked through the office and at check out they charged it all to my card left for incidentals. This was a nightmare to fix due to the day before thanksgiving and the staff person at the office that was needed had already left for vacation. The staff could have cared less. I guess they don't do govt conferences very often. I finally got things fixed after having to miss one of my classes to handle it. The room was nice but the bed skirts and comforter were stained and had not been replaced even after a note was left. I bought sheets on my own. The wifi is so slow all the time I just turned it off they have not put any money into this and it shows. Even e-mail was painfully slow. I don't see how people get any work done while staying here. Unless your sitting at the bar don't expect any assistance from the staff. Your better off helping your self and they don't mind one bit. They will not be ready or be prepared when they are suppose to be open so take your time. For the price your better off looking at other options in the area. This is sad because I have stayed here in years past and had great service. Will remove from the list of hotels at the office November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience Sheraton Ft.Worth excelled in every category during a 3 week recent stay. Slept on what must be the best beds anywhere; divine! June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by my stay Mr room was open when i cheched in. The hotel folks addressed the open door situation as though it was a normal occerece. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement The bed in room 602 needs to be replaced. It leans to the left and was really uncomfortable October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall rating From the front desk, to the restaurants, to to valet attendents, this was an outstanding experience. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff! wonderful and helpful staff, I experienced true southern hospitality in a chain hotel! July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, handy to transport Noisiest and least efficient toilet we have ever experienced. Plus there was no lid for the toilet and the bathroom was so tiny that I managed to drown my towel in the toilet as I was drying myself after a shower! YUK! Positioning of the safe was poor limiting access. Getting normal (black) tea from Housekeeping proved difficult even though they were asked repeatedly. Room size was adequate though there was a lack of drawers for clothing and usual lack of shelves in bathroom for toiletries. Breakfast was boring and repetitive - for the 4 breakfasts we were there absolutely nothing changed on the buffet and there was no hot tomato or beans. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by owner daycare staff and hotel clerk wonderfull October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought This, Received That! Uncertain when the flickering bathroom light would burn out, completely. Not certain about the holes in the wall from a removed monitor that had once lived there; could hear through the walls of the guests next door talking entire stay; very small bathroom space and the door span only accommodates small to very small people. I like walking but finding that there was no ice on 1 of 2 floors listed, both days stay - necessitated I get dressed to walk up 2 flts of stairs or stand and wait and wait on an elevator - had some time demands to meet so it was not convenient. Walking to the nearby convention center was the only convenience I found helpful. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I was looking for! We had a great time at the Sheraton. We were looking for a hotel with an INDOOR HEATED pool, which this hotel had... very nice! This was to make my youngest son happy. To make my oldest happy, this hotel also had FREE WIFI. And to make our dog happy, this hotel also allowed pets! And the fact that the hotel was walking distance to some great parks and restaurants made my husband and I happy. The staff were great... very professional and friendly. Even though our room wasn't available until 4, they let us use the pool as soon as we arrived (around 1). The room was clean and quiet... great weekend get-away. We will definitely return!! January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks nice but needs work The outward appearance of this hotel was nice but once you get into it watch out. I will say though the staff was very nice. it is just the facility that was the problem. I had a number of issues. First you must know that I was there for a working convention so a good desk and internet was important so let me start there. The room was fairly clean but the desk which was nice an large had no power to it. It actually had plugins on top of the desk but the cord that was supposed to plug into the wall was no where near an out even the light on the desk was not plugged in. They had a little extension cord that I was able to get at least the light plugged in. The WIFI at least in my room only worked if you were standing by the door but did not work on the desk that had no power. My first morning there I took a shower I went into the shower and the shower head was only about 5' tall. When you are well over 6' tall that does not make for a very nice shower. Next the door to the room had such a gap under it, it seamed like there was a light on in the room. So every night I had to put something in front of the door to block the light. I prefer pillows with a little substance to them, these pillows were so soft and thin you needed at least 2 or 3 of them to even feel like there was something there. If you like thin pillows this would not be an issue. Lastly, the $13 dollar buffet breakfast was horrible it was worth about .50 the scrambled eggs looked like egg soup, the French toast was not completely cool and the Danishes looked and tasted like they came from the day old store.. All in all if they would get the rooms straightened out It would not be a bad hotel but until then there are much nicer hotels by the convention center. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff Autrey at the front desk was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Zachary, in parking, was a pleasure. I had a lot of questions about comings and goings. He was cheerful and helpful, not to mention quick on his feet. My colleagues and I ate breakfast very early. The young lady who helped us with coffee and our bill was delightful. Just the right amount of service - with a beautiful smile. I could count the hours I was there on, well, three hands, and most of that was spent sleeping, but everyone I came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. The staff made it easy to ask questions and it was a pleasure to be there. Thank you, Mary August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Hotel- Worst service of any SPG Property Im a SPG Platinum member and travel frequently. I've stayed at this hotel before and thought the service was mediocre but this last stay was the worst. The first weekend in November I had brought my family as my husband and I were going tot he marine ball. We checked in and they had met the request of having adjoining rooms. We were happy and the rooms were clean. We were hungry after the drive. We called for room service only to get a voicemail box multiple times stating they were busy. Thirty minutes later we received a call back and was allowed to order. The food arrived within forty minutes and was decent. Im glad it was good because we had the opportunity to have the trays in our room all the way until Sunday on our check out. The maid service did not show at all on Thursday for either of our rooms. I called on Saturday night and instead of being offered a chance for them to come replace towels or do any housekeeping they said sorry we must have maid a mistake and offered no alternative. I am used to superb SPG service but to no avail. We returned from our function to the same dirty sheet and towels we had left with. The property is great if you have an event at the convention center but if you are wanting the nightlife of Sundance square then it may be more of a hike walking than you would want. The valet service is horribly slow and unfriendly. Do yourself a favor and carry your own bags. While the valet service is slow the self parking is hard to navigate if you have a SUV and can be hard to find a place to park. November 12, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>