Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Towels We had 4 guests stay and had 2 towels! I called several times and was told the hotel was out of towels because there was an event at the convention center and many rooms requested additional towel. I commented that I was not asking for extra towels and just needed 1 per guest. I called again and asked for a manager to call me and they never did! January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel in FW Four day stay during June. Good location on the fringe of downtown by the water garden. If you are in decent shape and its not too hot, you could walk anywhere downtown. That said, it’s a few blocks to the heart of downtown FW. Check-in: No upgrade of any kind (not even to club floor). Hotel was sold out due to convention, so that was understandable. Was slightly annoyed tho that as a 100+ night platinum I didn’t get put on an SPG floor (particularly for the in room bottled water, newspaper, and extra bath amenities) – instead given a regular room on the 5th floor. Otherwise, check-in was very efficient and quick, which was nice after a day of travel. Room: Room appears to be recently renovated and modern and comfortable (for Sheraton standards). Bathroom feels very small and cramped though, and oddly there was no lid to the toilet (which at one point while reaching for a towel, I knocked another towel into the toilet). Housekeeping was spotty however, one day the bath amenities were not refilled (and I had realized I had no shampoo during the morning shower) and another day they had cut my towel supply in half. Additionally, the faucet and shower never gave cold water, which normally isn’t a problem, but I like cooler showers after running Club Lounge: Strength of the hotel. GREAT lounge. Full breakfast served in the morning, evening service with multiple hot dishes, full sized candy bars, dessert service, fruit and cheese, and free beer and wine. Awesome attendants. Worth staying at this hotel just for the lounge. Pool/exercise room: exercise room is small – 3 treadmills, 3 elliptical, 1 bike, free weights and resistance machine. For a hotel of its size, not that big, in fact at 530AM on one morning there was a wait for the cardio machines. did not use the pool, though it seemed big enough Check-out: I was overcharged for parking (charged for self and valet for each day at the hotel), but this was quickly corrected with a trip to the front desk. Overall, good hotel and not one to actively avoid. Staff top to bottom was very friendly, warm, and welcoming. Really impressed by the people. Some small stuff to improve upon (housekeeping consistency, elite recognition), but overall a recommended hotel with a great lounge. June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff but unhelpful and uninformed The staff was very friendly but totally uninformed and unhelpful. If you asked 3 staff members a question you would get 3 different answers. It seems like someone should kow what time the restaurant opens and closes! I needed to print documents for the show I was attending and it took me 1 1/2 hours to print 14 pages. 2 of the 3 printers didn't work and the 3rd did not work properly - had to wait 20 minutes for someone to try to help. I had a dirty tissue on the floor of my room when I checked in and it was still there the second day after the room had been serviced. The list goes on and on...Would not recommend this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas All was fine except the room had two nice chairs by the window with a nice lamp in between but the lamp;s plug was laying in the floor and no plug was within its reaching distance therefore not usable. This eliminated reading at night. The maids also came only late in the day after our return making it necessary for us to vacate the room for cleaning. Room 616 January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great! There was a memo about upcoming renovations, so that was nice & reassuring. The bed, comforter, and pillows were Awesome! The bathroom had quite a bit of wear, bothered me a bit. The carpet needed to be vacuumed, dusty in the corners. And maybe wipe down dusty corners & behind things. The glass top tables were smeared & messy. Otherwise, Overall Good! January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want good service, go somewhere else. First of all, check-in time was 3:00. We got there early around 2:45 and thought we would just check and see if our room was ready. It wasn't and that was OK because we were early. Well, then told it would be at least an hour before it was ready. So, we decided to go to the bar and wait. The bar in the main area was closed and were told it is always closed on Saturdays. Really??? On a weekend?? Next, we got to the bar by restaurant. Took us forever to get a drink and we also were told couldn't have certain liquor (normal stuff) because manager hadn't unlocked the cabinet.. Anytime we needed a refill, we had to go get it. Next morning went up to restaurant to get breakfast--had to ask for coffee, silverware AND once we done, had to just get up and ask for check.. Very expensive hotel for the service we received. Would not recommend this hotel!!! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid Valet Parking Here! The Hotel is convenient, clean and staff is friendly, but their valet parking is a $22/ per night nightmare and typically total chaos. We have stayed here several times and it is always a problem. We now utilize the street parking as a better alternative. They can take 20-30 mins to get your car (while you are standing there); However this past weekend, we parked on the street and were charged for two nights! We fixed it before leaving; but were then charged anyway. When we called to fix - we were told to discuss with the valet attendant. OMG! So park yourself, watch your bill, and just avoid valet parking. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, setting and accomidations Was very comfortable staying at location. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff was awesome! My room had a comforter that had 2 areas of spots in shades of red and brown, it was addressed after a couple of phone calls. The housekeeping supervisor was very apologetic and offered something for this inconvience. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Emily at the front desk did an excellent job in providing a room upgrade and late check-out for a starwood member. Valet service person was excellent in providing rates and directions on how to get to other places (and I apologized I forgot the person's name.) The server at the Club Lounge during breakfast was also very polite and efficient in cleaning up the tables and answering other guests' questions. Nicole at front desk/reservation was also very helpful in changing my reservation. Overall the services were great! Also, the location is excellent if you have bussiness nearby since it's right off the main highways. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel it is clear that this hotel is old by the extension cord in my room. The lamp on the work desk did not have outlets like modern business hotels, the wifi did not work but the plug in Ethernet did. The shower head was about 5' high and the water hit me in the chest. In the restaurant I ordered oatmeal. It took 15 minutes to arrive, was almost cold and very watery. I ordered sourdough toast and had to remind the waitress once. I ended up with whole wheat toast. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic! I was so happy with how accommodating the staff at this hotel was during my stay! I needed a refrigerator for dietary reasons and made requests for additional coffee, etc., and they were right on it! The hotel restaurant was about the only place in Fort Worth that served healthy meals with actual green vegetables involved (not everyone wants a 26oz cowboy steak and fried everything.) They have a nice gift shop where I was able to buy the things I needed and a little kiosk for snacks and so forth in the lobby that included healthy options like Greek yogurt. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Very unhappy with our stay. We never got our rooms cleaned and the restaurant had horrible service and food. They tried to charge us for another room service that we did not order. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The Sheraton Ft. Worth is clearly an older hotel that has had some cosmetic upgrades. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The other furniture was a little beat-up, but serviceable. So if a gorgeous room is important to you, this hotel may disappoint. However, if you like excellent service, Sheraton Ft. Worth is the place to stay. The entire staff was friendly, efficient and professional. Room service was delivered on time or earlier than promised and any question I had was answered immediately. The location is good as well with the convention center an easy block away through the Water Gardens. In short, I recommend this hotel, especially for the price which was quite reasonable. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RURAL BRITS US HOTELS USUALLY REPRESENT EXCELLENT VALUE AND FACILITIES COMPARED TO UK HOTELS. SHERATON FORT WORTH DID NOT DISAPPOINT. WE ARRIVED LATE AFTER AN EPIC JOURNEY FROM LONDON INVOLVING 3 FLIGHTS. STAFF WERE UNDERSTANDING AND ROOM SERVICE WAS AVAILABLE AND VERY WELL PRICED. THE ROOM WAS ON THE TOP FLOOR LOOKING OUT OVER THE RAILWAY. THE VIEW WAS JUST AWESOME. US FREIGHT TRAINS ARE SO FASCINATING AND PROVIDED HOURS OF ENTERTAINMENT. GREAT TEXAN ELECTRIC STORM AS WELL. PERK'S WAS JUST WHAT WE NEEDED FOR BREAKFAST. HOTEL SO CONVENIENTLY LOCATED FOR NIGHT LIFE GETTING TO STOCKYARDS AND DALLAS (BY TRAIN). HOTEL TRANSPORT WAS ALSO VERY OBLIGING. REALLY EXCELLENT AND WILL RETURN NEXT TIME IN FORT WORTH. May 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Stay We were SPGs and given a room with an air conditioner leak that caused the carpeting to be wet and the room to smell like mildew. We asked for another room and it was the same way. They upgraded our fourth room and moved us down to another floor. We finally got a good room, but there was a large group of college students staying on that floor and they were up all night in the hallway loudly talking and playing music. We had to call security at about 3 am to finally get any sleep. We stayed at that Sheraton because of the conference we were attending. But, we will probably never stay there again. For being called a hotel resort and spa, it was way over hyped and over priced. We've had better stays at motels. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Visit I researched hotels in this area a long time before I booked this one. I was extremely pleased! The price for the area was great, the location was so convenient (If you come in on the train this hotel is very close) and the lobby and rooms were really good. However, I have to say that by far the strength that I witnessed over and over again was the staff friendliness. Audrey at the front desk was amazing friendly and helpful! Jamal was funny and friendly. I could go on and on. I have no idea what the bad reviews are talking about. I highly recommend this hotel. I WILL be staying again! June 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old room The room was old with busted plaster spots on the walls and large stains on the carpet. When I walked in the room was at 54 degrees. I turned it up to a reasonable temp (68) and the carpet stuck to my feet. I guess they kept it cold to keep the mold factor down. They also said they had a hotel shuttle to the airport. It turned out to be Super Shuttle...one of the worst services available. I waited at the airport for the van for 40 minutes. Clean/upgrade the rooms and stop telling guests there is a hotel shuttle and then sending them to a 2.5 star van service. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extension Cord Mishap Called Guest Services approx. 8:15 PM requesting an extension cord for our room. When I didn't receive extension cord by 9:06 PM, I called the Front Desk. Finally, received extension cord by 9:36 PM. The cord was needed for a medical device and the wait did seem a bit too long, over one hour and 20 minutes! When I checked out the next morning, I returned the extension cord, nicely complained about the long wait time. I just did not feel the front desk cared one way or the other about my complaint. Nothing was offered for my troubles, nor was a sincere apology given during checkout. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed. The valet and bellhops were fantastic! They make the hotel!! The pool and hottub were nice. It went downhill from there. Guest services were not too helpful. Our rooms were very lacking. There was writing on the outside wall. There was a dirty hand print on the wall inside the room. Hair on the bathroom ceiling. The toilets are I guess what you call energy efficient. I call them gross! The water level in the toilet was so low it wouldn't even flush the toilet paper. The walls were paper thin. I could hear every word to our neighbors music and they had the volume at a normal level! Doors had big gaps between the door and doorway...making it feel not very safe. I will look for a different hotel next time. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great stay Didn't see the tiny print until after I booked the non-refundable reservation, but they charge for parking -- $22/day. That's a lot considering everyone in Dallas/Ft Worth has a car and hotel not inwalking distance of anything. Room not cleaned one day -- I had to request housekeeping. Would not provide coffee/cups after initial check in. Had to request. Only good thing -- when housekeeping finally came while out for dinner, I left jewelry pouch out and nothing was taken. Safe in room didn't work -- needed batteries, Thermostat needed batteries -- couldn't read temperature setting May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service, outdated rooms. I've tried to call the front desk for over 2 hours since I couldn't get in touch with room service, no luck. I finally got through and was told his co-worker left early and he is alone, I informed him I can't get through to room service, he said he would call them. Never heard from anyone. I reserved the largest suite which is a disappointment at best. The toilet runs constantly, I hear the elevator bells in my room every time it stops on my floor. The room door has a 2 inch space between it and the floor so I've heard every conversation out in the hall. The decor is outdated, the carpet is dirty and sticky. The internet drops constantly. Calling this hotel a spa is a stretch. They should pay you to stay here. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terribe experience My room didnt have a full length in my room. I was attending a wedding and my wife didn't have full length mirror to use. When I asked for a full length mirror it took a move of mountains to get it. I wouldnt stay at this property if my life depended on it. Do not stay at this hotel...It's terrible. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown location Get away for a weeknight in downtown Ft Worth and we were treated like royalty. Super nice room and entire staff went above and beyond to make us feel like we were family. Will definitely stay again! January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks nice but needs work The outward appearance of this hotel was nice but once you get into it watch out. I will say though the staff was very nice. it is just the facility that was the problem. I had a number of issues. First you must know that I was there for a working convention so a good desk and internet was important so let me start there. The room was fairly clean but the desk which was nice an large had no power to it. It actually had plugins on top of the desk but the cord that was supposed to plug into the wall was no where near an out even the light on the desk was not plugged in. They had a little extension cord that I was able to get at least the light plugged in. The WIFI at least in my room only worked if you were standing by the door but did not work on the desk that had no power. My first morning there I took a shower I went into the shower and the shower head was only about 5' tall. When you are well over 6' tall that does not make for a very nice shower. Next the door to the room had such a gap under it, it seamed like there was a light on in the room. So every night I had to put something in front of the door to block the light. I prefer pillows with a little substance to them, these pillows were so soft and thin you needed at least 2 or 3 of them to even feel like there was something there. If you like thin pillows this would not be an issue. Lastly, the $13 dollar buffet breakfast was horrible it was worth about .50 the scrambled eggs looked like egg soup, the French toast was not completely cool and the Danishes looked and tasted like they came from the day old store.. All in all if they would get the rooms straightened out It would not be a bad hotel but until then there are much nicer hotels by the convention center. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I think my expectations were too high. I assumed this hotel would be a cut above some of the others but it wasn't. The faucets leaked, the bath tub surface was peeling, there wasn't a fan/working fan in the bathroom so the door has to stay open when you shower, the wait staff in the restaurant was terrible - very nice but so slow and extremely understaffed. According to the front desk the hotel was booked - Cowboys game that weekend, wedding reception or party, etc. - but yet there was only one bartender and one waiter. We waited 30 minutes for our waiter to return so we could pay our bill (apparently only your server can settle your bill). The nicest part of the hotel - all of the valets are prompt and very nice and you receive two bottles of complimentary water (room temperature however since there isn't a room fridge). December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The People made all the difference I was thoroughly impressed with the people at this hotel and their genuinely caring attitude towards not just me but every one that I saw them interact with. So in short these are the best folks I have ever had the privilege meeting at a hotel. The only disappointment that I faced was with the room itself. I found it to be impeccably clean but the air conditioning malfunctioned on my second night there by freezing solid and then thawing out getting the carpet wet. The staff was friendly and offered to move me to a new suite but at 8pm on my last night there. I stayed in the same room rather than move. I guess I was disappointed that in a hotel this nice with staff this terrific they had less than great facilities. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Very Clean First time to stay at the Sheraton downtown Fort Worth. My husband and I were just getting away for a couple of days of R&R. Our room was VERY clean...much appreciated. Hotel provided a free shuttle to/from Sundance Square which was very nice. On the first night I had to call the front desk because there was a large and very loud dog across the hall from our room barking and howling. On the second night we ordered a pizza and drinks from room service around 10:30 p.m....we waited an hour and a half and it never showed up....room service closed at midnight ... called front desk ... they were apologetic but we never got our pizza. The a/c in our room got super loud and vibrating so we got up and went home at 4:00 a.m. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed I was extremely disappointed with my stay. I was greeted by friendly staff members but when I chose to self park instead of valet I was quickly dismissed and told to drive around to the back and park. The parking lot was across the street from the back of the hotel without a ramp for pulling wheeled luggage up. After an exhausting day, I decided to order a pizza from room service. I was charged for delivery from the restaraunt and then an additional charge for room service. When I questioned the front desk and then room service I was told that was just the way it is. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Upon arrival at the hotel we asked for assistance with our luggage. Once the young man found a luggage cart, we thought he might help us load it and get to our room. Wrong! He wheeled the cart up to my husband, said here you go and walked off! Once in our room, we called room service to order some food and a beverage only to be told...If you want to wait you can but it's going to be awhile. In fact, you should just come down and get whatever it is you want. We are under staffed and very busy. Overall the room was clean but, the customer service wasn't very good. July 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>