Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests must present a photo ID at check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FOR EVENTS AT COPPS This was our First time staying at the Sheraton in Hamilton and we were very impressed. We were attending the Elton John concert and it was wonderful to walk out of the concert at 10:40 pm and be in our room at 10:45. Our room was very quiet and the climate controls worked perfectly. We will definitely stay here again if we attend an event at Copps. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Donwtonw Hamilton Stay The hotel was convenient to what we wanted to be near and the room was comfortable. However, the staff in the Loft bar has no idea what is going on. They were too busy to help anyone although there seemed to be lots of them around. The management in that area is clueless, as it was almost comical to watch the staff tripping over each other and still not serving the guests. Stay at the hotel, but find somewhere else to eat and get a drink! February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic hotel Chagall's is a recommended restaurant on Sheraton's web site, we e-mailed them directly for reservations and did not get a reply. Finally we called in the afternoon and were told they were booked and we should have contacted them earlier, then they sent us an e-mail stating they were booked. There are not many places to dine and the connection to Jackson Square Mall is a negative to say the least. The overall stay does not meet the price, it should be a basic rate hotel. Fortunately there are new accommodations being developed in the area. The staff was fine the room a little dated. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel a few times and most visits have been fine. On the second last trip, Christmas night, the hotel was empty yet they placed me next to a room with children and a dog; I asked them to move which they accommodated but my gosh, the hotel was empty and I would have expected a really great room given my platinum status. Both rooms were standard. On this last visit I asked if they had 2 suites available and was told yes. I had booked 2 rooms and asked to be upgraded to the suites given my platinum status and fact it was early evening so no one would likely book these at such late notice. I was told that platinum upgrades do not include suites even though it clearly states this on SPG site. The front desk staff checked with his manager and informed me that because the hotel was close to capacity that I could not be upgraded to even just one of them! I then asked how much it would cost to secure one and the staff told me he would get his manager; the manager did not come out but relayed a message that there were none available! The second issue on this last trip: I was travelling with my elderly mother and had asked the rooms be close; not connected but within a floor. I was told that due to the high volume they could not accommodate; didn't matter that I booked the rooms over a month prior. However, when my room become filled with cigarette smoke it took 3 phone calls to try to sort this out; not once was I called to be updated. Eventually I asked to be moved and voila there was a room one floor down; now why was that not available when I asked for rooms to be closer? These last two trips have soured me on this hotel; it clearly was not at capacity either trip as we saw very few customers. I believe this treatment was not reflective of the hotel overall, but two visits in a row have not been pleasant. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 31 - Wear Pink For Jeanne! I decided to declare my Birthday as “Wear It Pink Day”! I cannot think of a better way to celebrate life than launching my fundraising for the Weekend to End Women’s Cancers 2014 60K Walk. As a regular guest at the Sheraton Hamilton and a lifetime Starwood Gold Member, the team at the Sheraton declared it Wear it Pink Day too. What an awesome way to spend a Birthday with such a great group of people dressed in pink. This was truly a great customer experience - a very special thanks to Syreeta for making it happen! February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor IT support On check-in I requested wi-fi in my room. As soon as I unpacked I tried to connect my iPad but was not successful. Then tried my Nexus and still no luck. I contacted Guest Services, was transferred to IT but continued in a phone loop for 5 minutes, called back to Guest Services and asked then to have IT support call me. Tried two more times in the evening and they could not contact the IT support. Never did get a connection in my room!! Having a connection was VERY important to me but all I received was free parking in exchange!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing The hotel has improved greatly since my last stay, club lounge improved greatly. Accounting issue with wrong billing, added banquet chrges to my room when it was only room stay. This was compensated by SPG points but did take valluable time for correction on site and then later on in my expense report. It was handled by Dhana Syreeta very professionally. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home! We always book 2 rooms & stay here when visiting our son. This visit it was my birthday & the pool & pool room were too cold to swim (our favorite part!) the 1st night! When I called to wine, the staff went above & beyond to fix the issue! Thank-you! They took $40 off each room for that night & the next day the pool & room were AWESOME & warm! When we got back from dinner there were 2 gorgeously delicious pieces of cheesecake waiting for us with beautiful birthday wishes!! Thanks for everything from all us Pickles!!! January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issue with room and stay Recently stayed at the hotel in Hamilton. On arrival it would be prudent to let the guests know they should park in the garage as there is no spots in front of the building on King street as they are occupied by taxi stand as well as construction pickup trucks. In reference to the construction, which I understand is required at times it may be prudent to let the guests know in advance. I had an early supper at the loft and it wasn't very peaceful with the work below. The room itself was clean and spacious. However there is a notice to put the deadbolt and latch on for security when in the room. There was no deadbolt in the room and the latch was loosely attached to the wall as the screws were not in properly. The next morning I went to have a shower and the hand sprayer didn't work at all, being diabetic with an insulin pump this was a major inconvenience and disappointing. The television did not turn on to any channels at 10:30am in the morning. I tried to turn it on at the unit as well as with the remote but neither worked (though did the night before), perhaps encouraging earlier than noon checkout? When I checked out I let the staff member know when I was handing in my key, she noted the deficiencies and said " thank you for letting us know, I will let maintenance know and have it fixed for our next guest".......what was being done for me the guest who had the issues? I have lots of upcoming visits to Hamilton this upcoming year and will have to seriously review the options of this Sheraton, especially with the other hotels in the near vicinity. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Serious lack of communication! There was a serious lack of communication between the hotel and call centre. None of the requirements we had for the room were met and staff, including the manager were rude and condescending with the exception of one lovely female desk clerk who was extremely helpful. January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by good building bad staff One of the worst stays I’ve had, Waiting in line for 30 min to check in. They had the name wrong for the person I was staying with had to wait for a manager to come to approve the change from “fank to French” 2 of the 3 elevators didn’t work. Had to wait in line again for that as you can only use the stairs in a emergency. Cleaners didn’t take time to clean the coffee circles of night stand. Waited 30 min at the restaurant to be served she kept saying she would be right back but didn’t come back to take our order by the time she took our order the kitchen had closes. Fire alarm going off for 2 hours staff not sure if it was safe to go to our rooms or not. Wonderful building/ location but the rude staff ruined it for us. Wont be back January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room is very comfortable and well maintained .The ambiance of the hotel is very cozy. Would definitely come back and recommend the Sheraton Hotel especially to our friends and relatives. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel itself was clean except for renovations going on which wasn't a big deal to me. Overall I was happy until we came back from our event. There were a lot of young intoxicated kids in the hotel so when we arrived to a fire alarm I was not surprised. We went back to our room after after awhile it was turned off. My biggest problem came later that night when me and my girlfriend were having a few drinks and listening to music. At about 1230 one of the hotel staff was knocking on our door telling us to stop smoking (neither one of us smoke or do drugs which could be smelt on the entire non-smoking floor) after we yelled that we were not smoking she spoke back telling us we would get a 200 charge to our room if we did not stop. I had to get out of bed and physically show her that we weren't doing anything of the sort but that we could clearly smell someone smoking pot. We purposely booked a higher floor to avoid these kinds of problems considering the type of event it was. I did not appreciate being accused of something I do not partake in. It is embarrassing and unprofessional. In the staffs defence I overheard them say that their co-worker was being very un-cooperative and that they had to move half the rooms to new floors because of the smell. I work in customer service so I understand the stress that comes along with something like that but the situation should have been handled much differently. We didn't care for the smell and didn't want to change floors but it wasn't even offered. If I had not been there for an event and was having drinks later at night I would have just went to another hotel considering all the chaos that was being delt with. It wasn't the end of the world but based on how everything was handled I would not return to this hotel ever again. January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience EVER I am a big fan of Sheraton Hotels and have often gone out of my way to stay at one. This experience has completely turned me against Sheraton. There was an incident in the hotel that lead to the fire alarms going off. I was understanding of this but the alarm continued to ring for multiple hours. We were in the hotel lounge when the alarm initially went off waiting to be served food. Once the alarm went off the staff refused to serve us anything and when were explained that we had been waiting over a half hour to be served they were very rude and reported that it was too late and they would serve us regardless of the alarm. We left the hotel to get a meal and upon returning the elevators were broken and since the stairwells are locked and don't connect to the lobby we had no way to get to our room. When we let front desk staff know they challenged this fact and accused us of lying. They eventually checked the elevators and sent us to take the service elevators up. Simply having staff directing guests to get to their rooms would have made this issue more manageable and instead we were treated extremely poorly. The following morning I went to the front desk and explained that we were appreciative of the safety precautions but that the way staff were treating guests and the inconvinience of no food service and no elevator service was very upsetting. The staff member at the desk did apologize but also challenged the facts I discussed once again. I used to work in the service industry prior to getting in with a government agency and I know that if I ever spoke with guests that way I would have been out of a job. Needless to say I will not be rushing back to Hamilton Sheraton and at this point don't have the desire to return to any Sheraton. January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here It was a horrible night the staff had no control over the guest was stuck out side with my seven year old at 1130 at night due to false fire alarm people were intoxicated all over the hotel had a funeral to goto the next day with no sleep it was a horrible experiance and well never use that hotel a gain nor well I ever recommend it January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Reception Gave me wrong room and key, Hotel lobby was freezing, Lobby looked like a war zone and was extremely cold. Staff had space heaters to keep them warm. TV did not work with remote. Maintenance had to get old type of remote to get the TV to work. The connecting mall is a tough area and I would not let my wife walk alone in the evening. Sheets and bedding are great. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Experience - Not a 4 star experience Booked on the club lounge floor, which turned out to be under construction. The very friendly front desk reception gave us a ticket for some small snacks at an alternate restaurant in the hotel. Upon arrival at the Loft, the waiter badmouthed the hotel for not making her aware of the ticket, she checked it out, then came back and took our order. When we placed our order, we did make some requests (me to only have plain balsamic vinegar and my husband to only have veg, no potato). Our meals arrived and mine was missing the protein completely and had the wrong dressing. She returned to fix it, but it took 20 minutes, so my husband ate alone and after 10 minutes so his wouldn't be cold and I ate mine alone after it arrived. The room was also less than clean - the side table had glass stains from the previous person. Overall, it was just not what one would expect from a 4 star hotel. We won't ever go back and we won't recommend it to friends. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st time charm 2nd time nah After visiting the week prior thinking highly of the Hotel and its staff. I was disappointed to see that the consistency isn't there. My room lock bolt was almost falling off the door. Big turn off hair in the sink and in the bathroom tub when I arrived. I was told on server all occasions that my points will be credited only to find out upon check out that I wasn't even registered. Being a platinum member of other chains I had options but wasn't treated with the 4 stars I expected. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continually Exceeds Expectations Every time I visit this hotel, the staff -especially the front-line front desk personnel (Amanda and Cindy in particular) - make me feel as if I'm returning to my second home. These two employees reflect the care and attention that go into this wonderfully located guest-focused hotel. The room rates, too, are very reasonable for this large hotel that has the feel of a boutique establishment. I recommend the Club Lounge option where you can partake in some delicious appetizers and a beautiful view of the bay. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more Cleaning.... The staff were very courteous & kind. We were checked in rather quickly & given a great room. However there was poor lighting throughout the room, the makeup mirror was of no use because it was off the the side & not well light, we had no clean towels & had to order some up to the room, the counter top surfaces (desk, bathroom, side tables) had not been wiped off as you could still see the rings from previous cups & smudges. It was really disappointing & gave me little faith that anything had really been cleaned before our check in. But everything else was nice, we had a large room with a comfy bed, staff were great & the location was perfect. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an excellent quality hotel I did have issues though. It was hockey kids weekend. Very noisy. And the shower door installation was awkward, I think backwards. Otherwise I like this hotel, and it's my regular in Hamilton December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff! The hotel is very well located between Copps Coliseum and Hamilton Place/Convention Centre. Staff are very efficient, friendly and professional. Rooms are quite spacious and nicely decorated. The only thing I would like to have had in the room is a small fridge. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfy bed That is the best I can say for our stay. The bathroom did not have a working fan. The ice machine was not working even though it had a service sticker on it that said it had just been serviced. The renovations that were ongoing were very inconvenient. Considering it is one of the best rated hotels in Hamilton , we were not very impressed. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silver Lining While other adventures and planned activities did not go as well as expected, the one redeeming aspect that helped to take the edge off an otherwise dissapointing weekend was our stay at the Sheraton Hamilton. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet and inviting in every respect. Thank you! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Helpful! First time, my finance and I was at Hamilton Steraton Hotel for one day. Staff helped to guide us to get a room. Clean room and duty. Good price! Thanks for helpful! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everything about our stay was great. We had attended a dinner dance event across the road where my wife inadvertently left her purse which she did not discover missing until the next morning. She called the front desk to ask what she should do-within 20 minutes the front desk had called Hamilton Convention Center security-they went to check out the room-and when I went across to help locate the table where we had sat, I was met by the security lady holding my wife's purse! Great help from both staffs. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheriton Hamilton has what it takes A pleasant experience in all respects especially on the CLub Floor. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room, Terrible Food The room was nice big and spacious. It was well lit and clean. The food was another story. We ordered a hamburger with no bun, Caesar salad my wife ordered a chicken breast with Caesar salad. When we received the food, my hamburger was so dry I could not get my fork into it to cut and the salad was wilted and brown. My wife received her chicken breast first time on a bun with garnish, then the second time it was covered in some sauce she never ordered. Her salad was wilted as well. We told the server to forget our meal and we ate in the mall. It was a shame that the food was so terrible or the rating for our stay would have been higher. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be more clean for what they charge I paid a high amount for staying one night at this hotel and my surprise was to find clipped nails all around on the night table, long hair on the bed sheets and pillows same as in the shower. As well if you are a guest from the hotel and for you pay you should have free parking and not to pay for it. plus if I am staying in this hotel and already was paid in full why not start taking that amount into my SPG account. In general I am not 100% satisfied and even sure if I would stay over this hotel once again since this was my first time staying at a Sheraton hotel and the experience was quite poor. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Diego at check in recognized our special situation and extended himself to assist. The hotel is clean with lots of parking underneath. The rooms are soundproof which when you are going in and out at various hours is important. There was a large wedding at the hotel while we were there and while in our room we never heard any of the celebrations. November 3, 2013
  • 2015-04-27T18:49:45.227-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>