Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • Californie
  • 92037
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Welcome to Farewell - Excellent The staff gave us exceptional service, even before we arrived. We had need for an early check-in, called a few hours before arrival and the accommodations were ready and waiting. Paul at the front desk, recognized that I called and greeted me by name, we had time for a quick lunch in the bar area upon Paul's recommendation, William, the bellman who secured a cab for us was most helpful, and even remembered the room we were in from the evening before and most importantly addressed us by name. If we have a need to be in the area again, we would definitely stay at this Sheraton. We have stayed at many, but this one is THE BEST. Including Hawaii and New York City. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best!!! We have stayed in many Starwood hotels including many sheratons over the years. The staff at this hotel make it the best hotel. We stayed in the executive section....our room was excellent from the bathroom right to that lovely Sheraton sleeper bed. The location is fantastic and the stores in walking distance is an extra perk! The layout is like a resort you might find in Hawaii(and yes I have been there too!) We went to Disney after and even my 4year old said she liked this hotel better! Even the resturant on site is delicious! I don't think I have ever found a better combination of profession, relaxing, tranquility, quality and luxury all at one hotel! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Loved that it had complimentary Wi-Fi. Staff was friendly and accommodating. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for San Diego I have stayed in a lot of hotels in San Diego over the years, this one is a gem. The hotel has a very good pool area. Rooms are clean and comfortable, house keeping does a very good job. They are quite and go about their work efficiently The hotel staff I dealt with are all very friendly and helpful. The executive lounge is great, with decent food and the staff there are particularly helpful. The staff in the lounge just made my stay so much easier and more enjoyable. They helped with new reservations and lots of local recommendations for things to do. The location could not be better, 15 minutes from san diego, lots to see and do in the area, lots of local restaurants slight niggle, the AC is a little noisy and the bathrooms are a little....snug but these are small issues and did not detract from my stay at all. Rich October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is GREAT..! Was only here one night and left early the next morning for a meeting. Friendly front desk agent upgraded my room. Only bad thing about the room (901) is that it’s right next to the elevator and I could hear it going up and down all night - that was the only thing that kept my stay from perfect. Grounds look great, staff was very friendly. William at the front door was “Johnny on the spot” for any questions & directions, you need something – this is the guy to see. Plenty of options at this property, “Gym, pool, exe lounge, breakfast” but had to rise early & missed it. I’ll stay here again.! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good Experience I have been staying at the Sheraton La Jolla for three years now, almost four. I love the proximity to UCSD, where my son is in graduate school. I love that the staff is friendly, responsive, and professional. The rooms are clean and quiet. Always an enjoyable stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I stayed at the Sheraton for two days while my daughter moved into UCSD. This was my first time at this location. I was so disappointed. Every piece of equipment in the gym needs replacing or repaired. Rooms need remodeling. The staff was unfriendly and unwilling to help. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to UCSD and stores Close to campus and shopping center to buy miscellaneous items for students. Loved the plantation shutters in the rooms. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent staff. This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The grounds are attractive with a relaxing atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of food choices within walking distance including the hotel's restaurant and bar - which are both very good. My one complaint would be the extra fee for parking. In my opinion this should be waived for SPG members and/or those with club access. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay, but very nice Warmly greeted, helpful check-in process. Great location, but a bit far from the water. La Jolla is nt a user friendly destination, so get good directions. Room was nice, comfortable. Shopping center next door has everything you need. Loved having a fridge, and no fee for parking! Pool and hot tub very nice and huge. Like to stay longer next time. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend We stayed at this location this past weekend. Very pleasant experience from start to finish. SPG visitors have their own section of the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. Upon check-in, it was recommended to come to the lounge on Saturday night because they do karaoke. We stopped in for a quick drink and ended up staying the rest of the night (As observers). Not your normal karaoke. Everyone was great. I would definitely stay at this property again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel This is the perfect hotel. Clean and comfortable in the room and the perfect vacation spot next to the pool under the palm trees. Breakfast on site was excellent and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and helpful. Stayed there three times over five years and looking forward to going back again. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The grounds were nice. We were put in a room that was very small and had a parking lot view. The bathtub kept clogging even after we called maintenance. The tv kept dimming in and out. Restaurant was reasonably priced and tasty. The pool area was nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good, the bad but NEVER ugly Our 8 night stay gave us a critical insight to the professionalism of the hotel. Staff at the reception area were highly professional; staff in both the restaurant and Shooter's Bar were highly professional; Valet attendant, William, was outstanding with our late request for a cab to a wedding and his proactive behaviour to ensure that I was not left alone to transport 7 suitcases from our room to the rental. Great job William! We especially warmed to the bar staff (Sierra, Scott and co.) who made our nightcaps highly enjoyable. BUT, the housekeeping daily on our room was inconsistent. Some days we had to request an adequate number of towels and amount of toilet paper. We also had to accept random daily housekeeping that could occur anywhere from 9am to late afternoon. I suspect that the hotel took advantage of our 8 night stay and 'cut and pasted' housing keeping to our room depending on housekeeping to other rooms where stays were much less. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an Update I thought the $10 a night for self-parking was not right. We pay a lot for the room and parking should be included. The rooms need updating and the AC was so loud! August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location Great location, close to a Whole Foods for non-restaurant options.Very easy access to highway.This would be a good hotel for UCSD parents. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The employees were nice at least This was the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at. The bed was very uncomfortable, the room was either very very hot or very very cold, and it was so noisy! I could hear the person above showering, talking, using the restroom... It was one of the worst stays at a hotel I have ever had. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location! We recently stayed at the La Jolla Sheraton for three nights. The grounds were very nice. The staff was great and quick to respond. The room was adequate, however, the airconditioner was very noisy every time it would kick on, therefore, making it difficult to get good restful sleep. Also I don't know if the pool area had hours posted but one morning children were screaming at the pool area at 7:30 a.m. and again that same evening after 9:30 p.m. We were on vacation and had full days so wanted to be able to rest in the morning and evening. Didn't happen came back home sleep deprived. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in I walk in the the counter to check in after a hard day of traveling. Was amazed when the girl behind the counter tells me they have rooms but she can't check me in. I'm supposed to walk over to some computers to check in(would need to prepay $8.00). Or go over to some phone to check in, why not have that phone on their counter and have them do it. No offer of help from the personnel either. I'll never go back. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff exceeded expectations for service. This was just a quick overnight stay but we enjoyed everything. Just a few minutes after arriving at our room, we received a (proactive) call from guest services asking if we needed anything. Our only issue or request was regarding the (small) refrigerator in our room which didn't seem to be working well. A maintenance person came to check it out in less than 10 minutes. He was also incredibly polite and ended up replacing the fridge for us. We also had complimentary bottled water in the room. We had a nice dinner in the restaurant. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would definitely return. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest Most Helpful Staff ! I stayed for two nights in August 2013 while attending a symposium at the nearby University of CA campus Telemedicine Center. The bellman and front desk staff were so very helpful and friendly. In addition, the restaurant had surprisingly good food! It is also a very easy walk to the nearby Whole Foods and other shopping and restaurants. Lovely lovely pool area with lots of chairs. I would definitely stay here again. I almost forgot, the landscaping staff member we spoke with was very nice, too!! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel. For biz or quick family stay Stayed last week as a Plat. I would consider this more of a biz hotel than a family spot. Next to the highway. Yes, an ok pool. But doesn't really feel like a holiday place. No Plat upgrade. And bar closed at 11pm and there was nothing to eat or drink there after 11pm. Also, poor Internet service. A fine place. But nothing special. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WILL BE BACK This is actually the nicest Sheraton that I have stayed at in a couple years. If you change one thing it would be crazy. The Bell Captain "William" deserves a big kudos. I just wish I had a couple of my Platinum cards to give to him because he deserved it. I will make sure he gets recognized. The gals at the front desk were also great. Last but not least the food at Humphreys was to die for. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel Hotel small and staff a bit snobbish. Restaurant awesome, staff for the customers; and, not annoyed by questions. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is a disappointment While this hotel may be in La Jolla, it is on a freeway rather than an ocean. The part that is like an ocean location is that much of the parking lot it taken up by cargo containers. The staff doesn't know why they are here and they don't care. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel like you are at a resort! The hotel is welcoming - both property and staff - it's clean and well managed and although it's obviously an old building, it's still very comfortable. My only concern was that the guestroom we were in seemed much smaller than other Sheraton properties -- we had a room with 2 queen beds so I expected it to be more spacious. The only other slight concern was that we were in building B and the access to the stairs was outside a staff area and some of them would stand outside and shout to each other and smoke etc - I thought this area should have been more protected. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I must say that checking in to the hotel was one of the most personable staff we have ever had. Alyssa (front desk) and William the bell hop were so friendly. It really started our stay off right. Thank you to them for a great experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DIY Check-in While the $40 pet fee and the extra $10/a day parking fee (because "we're a resort-style property") were pretty annoying. The do-it-yourself check-in (which couldn't be accomplished w/o the assistance of hotel staff and their access code) on the hotel computer in the hotel lobby was easily the most memorable aspect. Between the noisy a/c, the noisy refrigerator and the noisy freeway, sleeping was difficult on my first night. The staff graciously agreed to give me a "complimentary upgrade" to a "deluxe" room on my second night - which, other than the location on the first floor and further from the freeway, turned out to be EXACTLY the same as my previous room. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in La Jolla The hotel meet my expectations but I was expecting it to be closer to the main center of town. Unfortunately, the reservationist at your 858 central booking did not tell me the correct information. Your people who handle the reservations should be familiar with both the facilities and their locations. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows barely open! All in all I liked the hotel-great location near highway, UCSD, Whole Foods, ocean. I give it lower rating for two reasons: 1) The windows have a bolt preventing you from opening more than 3 inches. This is really a shame, because then you have to run your air conditioning when it is 64 degrees outside. It would be nice to enjoy the nice weather outside. 2) the rest room is much too small and cramped. I also found the common space in the lobby to be unacceptable and impossible to work in-there really is no lobby to speak of. July 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:53:42.151-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_253, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_1959, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>