Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers einzuchecken. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1639 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! We got to the hotel early and were accommodated. It was great to get into our room well before check in. The room was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It was also very cloche to all attractions in down town Chicago. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every front desk should be trained by this guy Eric Ballen was so welcoming and helpful during my stay. Knew my name from memory and after his two days off he even remembered the places I was visiting and inquired about my experience there. He's the kind a person that makes your hotel stay feel like coming home. I actually extended my trip by one day and he made sure I wouldn't be inconvenienced by a move in a very booked hotel. He's the reason I choose Starwood hotels...enthusiasm and professionalism from the moment I arrive. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Learn your food business This is a dated property and if you have staff paint the Club during regular hours, and if one cannot get a pretzel roll to go for his salad (because there aren't any); and if you cannot cook breakfast properly in your pasty chef famous lower floor dungeon, at least you could be excellent at service and outstanding at making the guest feel welcome. Not so much. The manager was smarmy, SPG Gold/Platinum desk check in clerk insisted I did not want to have higher floor room. the staff has not clue (except Markos who was a darling all 5 days) and so on and so on..... August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little bit to big Nice gotel, cool rooms but it is to big. Really. I got lost hahaha If you are a business traveler - you will likt this place. Nice lounge and comfy rooms. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Views Easy, fast check in, great service with Valet parking. Nice surprise for being SPG. the Free WiFi is wonderful. Only issue, was we asked for an extra pillow and blanket and they never brought them to our room. My son ended up sleeping with the extra pillow and comforter from my bed August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant staff and good location My room and interaction with the staff was excellent. I needed a room with a walk in shower -for a person who is short and handicapped the beds are a little high , could have used a stool. Also one bright light for applying make-up would have been nice. The food at our conference meetings was A-1 . August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel by all measures Courteous and efficient hotel staff. My room at the club level was spacious with excellent panoramic view of Chicago. The WiFi speed was very good. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay - great location! Pros - great location - you can walk to Michigan Ave. & State St. where there is great shopping and lots of yummy restaurants. Staff - very friendly and helpful. Cons - the A/C in our room was a little iffy and seemed to have a mind of its own...and it was pointed right at our faces while sleeping which gave me a cough. Otherwise the room was great - we had an amazing view of the Chicago River but the only problem was that the bed was set kind of far back from the TV so it was hard to see the TV from the bed...and for some reason there was only 1 comfy chair to sit close to the TV in (not ideal when travelling with 2 people). The room either needed an extra comfy chair or a larger TV so it could be watched from bed. Restaurants in the hotel were very expensive (esp. the burger place) for what you get. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Great Staff This was my first time at this Sheraton and WOW. I was immediately recognized as a platinum member and the Staff apologized because they couldn't upgrade me to a suite. Every time I stay at a Sheraton, the staff can't do enough. I was put on the club level and the lounge staff was amazing. Even offering us cookies before they were put out, as we were not coming back to the lounge that evening. What a great experience and what a great hotel. A great place to stay and a warmth & charm provided by the staff. I would recommend this hotel! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service My only complaint about the hotel would be the wording of the Room Service menu, my wife had to work out of the room all day last Friday and was on constant Conference calls. We had both looked at the in room dining and it says in big letters it says All Day... This of course is not true as it is stopped after breakfast and does not pick back up until 4 pm, she could not leave the room so did not get to eat so she was not happy on this point. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We received first class service from Isaiah Jones at the front desk. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Great way to celebrate our 5th Wedding Anniversary August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience. First time staying here and while the staff and location was excellent the pool and spa were a disaster. Very unkempt and dangerous situations were present. Exposed wiring and emergency and house phones did not work when an emergency occurred in the pool area. Room towels were like sandpaper. Tub did not drain well and dirty cups in the room. Paper thin walls. Thank you neighbors for keeping me up all night. Overall I would give this hotel another chance as it is located in a great area and the views are great too. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location The service and staff were excellent. The hotel was in a great location, close to several Locations such as Navy Pier. The room had excellent view and room was very comfortable. Would highly recommend August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location This hotel is conveniently located along the Chicago river. It is good to have conferences. It is also good for a local walk, easy to get to Michigan Ave, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, etc. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetest Day Treat Hello, I decided to treat myself to a staycation to celebrate sweetest day. The hotel staff and room were wonderful. I really want to mention how good the room service food was. The chicken tacos and asparagus were excellent. One complaint, had I not gone down to the lobby I would have missed the cupcakes that were being sold. I purchased the red velvet cupcake and it was incredibly delicious! Please be sure all customers know the hotel offers these customers as they were not mentioned on the room service menu. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Sheraton Chicago, It is excellent hotel. Kindful staff, best location to go around Chicago, Comfort facilities including large space for Lobby and conference rooms and so on.. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chicago Sheraton Great overall experience. Rooms are well appointed, updated, but on the smaller size. This would only be a concern to me if more than two in a room. Great location. All views from this hotel would seem to be great. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet our expectations From the time I found out a block of rooms had been reserved at this Sheraton for our nephews wedding, I immediately made reservation for 2 rooms. One for us, the other for our adult children. Little did I know what disappointment lied ahead. We were told our room wasn't ready when we arrived,it was almost 5:00 before we were put in a room we found out later it was not suppose to be occupied, we found out why! Groceries were taken from our room,lamp had to be replace, and the second one quit working. Toilet did not flush properly. all cosmetics and toiletries laid on the floor because there want a vanity. I will stop here!!!!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is exceptional Everybody from the front desk to the room was professional and friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago - good for business traveler Comfortable, centrally located, and excellent facilities. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Stay I have stayed in the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers many times for both business and pleasure during the past two years. The Staff is always warm and welcoming from the moment of arrival. They will always ask if there is something they can help with, it feels like you are visiting family (the ones you enjoy visiting!) The Rooms are large, with great views of the city and location is perfect for shopping, dining and sight-seeing. We always have a stress free stay here. Great pool and gym area too! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More minibar nonsense I really hate these new minibars that Starwood is putting in all their rooms. The fridge can't be used because it's full, and if your move anything you get charged for it even if you don't use it. The other "minibar" that sits out next to the TV is even more annoying. Why should I have to stare at alcohol and food when I don't want any? I asked twice to have the thing removed and nobody ever came to take it away. It's nice to see the refurbished rooms, but the minibars are tacky and not helpful! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location to stay in while in Chicago. It is right on the river with access to the riverwalk through doors on the bottom floor. The Navy pier is a very easy stroll going and coming. Michigan Ave is a mere 5 minute walk. Millienium Park and adjoining parks are a 10 min walk. Nearby the hotel is a Walgreens, a Fox and Obel Grocery, and Giordano's pizza. If you want to take public transportation out to the Musuems or Soldier's Field, the bus stop in on Michican Ave. a 5 min walk. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very nice. The restaurant has a wonderful breakfast buffet (a little pricey) and a good menu for other meals. This is the second time I have stayed here and would stay there again when in Chicago. I used the Valet parking and received excellent service. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge Our weekend stay in Chicago was great, except for one thing. The upgrade to the club lounge was terrible and definitely not worth the money. We ended up in a room on the the 30th floor, not on the club level. When previously in week I had talked to a gentlemen on the phone and said he had a room on the club level with a king size bed for me and said he would send the confirmation to me via email. This never happened and we ended up with a double bed on a lower level. The continental breakfast was not worth it and because you offered this deal to so many guests that weren't even on the club level, the service and experience was awful. For the money I hope you reconsider how the club level operates as a whole to your valued guest. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never saw a maid I stayed for 3 nights and never had a maid clean my room. I thought it was odd after the first day so I mentioned it to the front desk. Unfortunately there was no change for the rest of my stay. Would of been nice to have my towels refreshed along with a coffee refill. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent getaway with a view! I travel often and very rarely have had such a nice stay at a hotel. The room was comfortable and had an excellent view of the river/lake (had one of the King Club Suites). The breakfast (which comes with the club suites), was pleasant, and the waitstaff was extremely friendly. I booked through the Sheraton website and was able to get an excellent rate for the evening, which even came with free over-night parking. I'd suggest this hotel to anyone visiting the Chicago area. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but extremely poor service This hotel has a great location in downtown Chicago. However, the service was poor. They misplaced our luggage from bringing it up from the valet service. They also charged us for minibar items that were not used. Both cases took multiple calls at the front desk. In understand that mistakes can happen, but the staff acted as if we were out of line. I'm sure there is another centrally located hotel with better service. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Booked 2 rooms with double beds in advance - rooms were not available at 3pm check in. Finally at 5pm they got us into a room with King bed (not ideal when staying with friends) and made us late for our plans. Told other room would be available when we came back that night. Just as I predicted at 2am when we tried to get the room we were told they didnt have any. They offered us to go to another hotel and pay for our parking - which they cant do since they arent affiliated with self park. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facilities The Sheraton has a large number of food choices right in the hotel and sits on the river. The hotel is within walking distance to many local sights, tours, shopping, restaurants, etc. I would definitely stay again. We stayed on the Club level floor with access to the Club lounge which has good service for continental breakfast and evening snacks. There is a nice view of the river looking out to Trump tower. My only disappointment was my room. I was right next to the stairs, so my room was a weird shape with a long hallway and seemed more cramped. It did have a wonderful view of the lake and Navy Pier. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility below par for advertised quality The plumbing installation in the building is exceptionally noisy. The water noise from a shower above you is unbearable and the water noise of the water running in your own lavatory is very loud. We asked for a refrigerator to be brought to the room. It was brought while we were out, plugged in, and left stting in the middle of the floor in front of the dresser drawers. Room service failed to appear on one day. We called late in the day and asked for two bath towels and two hand towels, and 4 packages of coffee. When we retruned to the room, the towels and coffee were "thrown" onto the bed and left. There were two coffees and four each of the towels. June 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 56 next>>