Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers einzuchecken. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1686 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wedding was perfect!! Hosted a wedding party here, and everything was wonderful. The service was my favorite part, but I have no complaints about the room, cleanliness, hotel bar - no complaints. They even left us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries at the end of the night. It was perfect!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent service the front desk Rachel ? and concierge special Pualine and Maria are very accommodating and helpful. floor cleaner are very attentive to our needs. thanks and keep up the good work. the room is a little smaller than i expect. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Sadly, I was very unhappy with my stay at the Sheraton downtown Chicago. The invoice that was slipped under my door had some charges I didn't understand on it. There were room service charges that the gentlman at the front desk could not explain. I said they weren't ours and his unpleasant response was, "What do you want me to do about it!" I calmly asked him to remove them from my bill. As I started back up to my room, I looked over the new invoice and discovered a new $25 charge on my bill which I quickly took back to the front desk and inquired about with another person. She said it was for a rollaway. We did not have a rollaway so she took it off my bill. I wondered if the first gentleman added that because it wasn't there earlier. He made me feel upset and like I was cheating the hotel. I did think about it more and it could have been charges from touching those items in the tray next to the TV which apparently have electronic sensors on them. I didn't realize this until the last day. We did not consume anything from that tray or the fridge. It was disappointing to realize we had a fridge that we couldn't use because if we took any of the chargable items out of it, we would be charged for them and there was an even bigger penalty if you emptied the fridge bar to put your own items in it. When you travel with children, a fridge is a nice benefit to have in a room. Last, the pool was full of young children (age 6-16) that were obviously unacommapnied by an adult as there were about 26 kids in the pool and only 4 adults there. The hotel should have someone that at least monitors that children are not swimming unaccompanied. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upset and disappointed What does one do when you arrive at the front desk with your confirmation number, after standing in line for nearly 30 minutes, and the staff tells you they do not have the room that you requested and in this situation, already paid for? This is my second time staying at this Hotel for the Chicago Auto Show Package. This year I had a friend drive in from three hours away to attend the show as we are both car enthusiasts. I reserved a room with two double beds, as it would be two adult males attending. Upon arrival the front desk told me they did not have anymore double beds and that all they could offer me was a king. This was unacceptable! They offered a rollaway. I refused. They offered to comp the rollaway (Gee thanks!). I commented, "comp the rollaway!? How about comp the room!!" After watching and listening to additional customers go through similar situations, it was obvious that the hotel had overbooked itself. The front desk at the Sheraton Towers was not a fun place to be working on the night of Saturday, February 18th. The room was comped, but at no point was i looking for a handout. I arrived at the hotel knowing full well that i was going to pay $150 for two double beds and i had no problem with that. I almost would have preferred that so that my guest and i werent inconvenienced. I ended up sleeping on the rollaway in beautiful downtown Chicago, not my idea of a good nights rest! In additon i called down for a refrigerator to keep our left-overs from Shulas Steak House. A knock on the door, fridge arrives, plugged it in, waited a half hour, it didn't work. It was so beat up and tattered that it was no wonder. Called the front desk, complained and they said they would send another one. It never arrived! Filet Mignon wasted! Thanks again Sheraton! My worst hotel experience to date, and I travel often! February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler I stayed her for a conference and the facility was excellent for that purpose. My stay (room experience) was significantly better this year than last year. I still wish you had a small round coffee table in the room by the chair that Icould use for my coffee and computer. Not sure why there are none since there was clearly room for one. Otherwise, room was very nice and had a nice view. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wendys convention the hotel welcomed all franchisees and made the meetings seamless, inviting, comfortable. food was excellent and atmosphere was energetic October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Not a typical stay. Confusion on check-in. Did not know if my reservation included certain items like internet when in fact it did. During stay had to go to front desk to disconnect items connected to internet to not max out account, even though Internet was included for no charge to my room. Shulas is not big enough to handle meetings like the NIC. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIC Conference Chicago This was the first time that I stayed at the Sheraton Chicago. The facilities, staff, and decor exceeded my expectations and I would definitely come back. It is centrally located a few blocks off the Mile and within walking distance to Navy Pier. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience with the Hotel Manager and the Parking I am just writing the review while I am still at the Hotel in room 3223. The Manager Maria Diaz from this hotel just shouted to me and threat me to bring security when I showed her that the Hotel is committing fraud with the way Hotel explain the parking cost to the Guests. I am totally disappointed this is not the Sheraton Service I am used to. Let me explain, the Hotel staff at reception Honestly is the worst in any SPG Hotel I have been. And At the Parking there are no signal in the night about the cost of Valet Parking or Self Parking. And at check in no one asks you If you bring car like it happens in good hotels. When I am checking out I am surprised with the more than 300USD parking charge and over 50USD Internet charge. I checked my reservation and It said that I had free internet, but it did not say anything about Parking. I came down to reception to ask about the charges. At reception the person in turn helps quickly with the Internet charges, but ask her manager to help with the parking question. Maria Diaz Manager in turn games out with very bad moods and explains that she is not going to remove any charge and that the charge was explained in the ticket. I came back to my room pick up the parking ticket that only says Overnight Parking apply to all guests. And came back down showing her that it did not mention either in the ticket nor in the reservation about parking cost. I ask her to come with me and aI show her that at the Hotel Entrance there is no sign or any announcement about parking costs.. however of course there is the Valet parking. I tell Maria Diaz that this is a Quality Failure and she does nothing. I ask her to call her manager and she says she cannot and she ask security to accompany me to my room. Security person comes and I explain her my situation and she agrees that while parking cost apply the Hotel Staff is misleading the parking costs to customers. Maria Diaz the Manager in turn wanted now to help by checking if she could charge 37 USD per night instead of the 49. Honestly I did not come down to bargain. I came down Because I felt cheated and to help the Hotel to improve the service.. Because when I came with my wife and 2 kids to the hotel and parked the car after 5 hrs of flight no one explained anything. and when I left in the morning and I came back in the night no one explained anything about the parking. And of course the excuse from managers is why you did not ask. They do not place information. I just received a call now that they will discount 300 out of the 392 USD of parking... but honestly I am totally disappointed with the service. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent stay The shower had no closure valve, meaning the on/off handle could spin endlessly. Trying to shut water off was tough. Room had musty smell and was noisy, as it was close to mechanicals & elevator. Comfortable otherwise. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos to Suzanne at the Concierge I want to thank Suzanne at the Concierge Desk in Chicago for her assistance Sat., Sept. 27, when I was trying to find out the status of my return flight in light of the O'Hare-related fire that disrupted and canceled hundreds of flights. She was helpful, patient, tenacious and incredibly nice. She made a very stressful situation bearable. Give her a raise or bonus! Thanks, too, to Max at Reception, for extending my checkout time while I tried to figure out what to do. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Excellent room, great staff, great location and awesome view of the city. My wife and I are looking forward to have another romantic at the Hotel, soon! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms were great and staff was very nice. Th e overall hotel was very very nice and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice. BUT was EXTREMELY disappointed that there was not free WIFI in my room without a charge I really thought for the price of the room and all the surcharges and taxes I could have used my kindle in for internet service in the privacy of my room. I was told that I could come to the lobby...was not very comfortable with that. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location This is a great hotel with many amenities located close to many great restaurants and sites. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel and overall experience was awesome. The only thing I wish you would do differently is have a CLEARLY STATED sign in the room that if you so much as touch the snacks in the tray you will be charged for them....as well as the mini bar items. This was the first time I stayed in a hotel that had snacks in the room and charged you if you even looked at them without eating them. Otherwise I loved my stay at this hotel. :-) July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Close to Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Michigan Ave., etc. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room facilities The room in general is nice and comfortable, but it seems to be a little lower level than what Sheraton was before. The iron board is really old and the hair dryer is kind of loud and sizzle. Also, I was expecting a bill (usually slide under the door the night before checking out) but it didn't show up. I asked the front desk gentleman that if the hotel would email me the receipt, he said yes and wrote down my email address. But I haven't received the receipt yet and I'll have to call to ask again. I hope Sheraton will keep the high standard it used to have. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and nice rooms! I loved the location of this hotel. The view from my room was amazing!!! The bed was so comfortable. The room was clean. The lobby was nice. I cannot say enough good things about this place! Great place to stay!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Views Are rooms had wonderful views of the city. My out-of-town friends were pleasantly surprised by how clean and pretty Chicago is!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The location of this hotel is perfect. The beds are very comfortable, the room spacious,and the staff accommodating. I would definitely choose the Sheraton again when visiting Chicago. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green We loved the green option of not having maid service during our say. We just got extra hand towels and wash cloths. We used the coupons we received in the coffee shop. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Excellent location and service. Will come again! August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really bad experieince I was informed at check in that I would have to change rooms after one night due to a scheduled remodelling project the next day. The next moring, I was told the staff would call me on my cell when my new room was ready. I checked back twice during the day and was told to be patient -- I would be called when my new room was ready. At 6:30, I came back to the desk to find that my room had been ready for some time, but no one bothered to call me. I spent most of the day in the lobby tryying to work. I also was not that impressed with the food. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Chicago experience We enjoyed staying at this hotel especially with the Club floor access. The staff was very helpful since we are not familiar with Chicago. My only complaint was that we had a handicap access room because nothing go else with a king was available. It had no vanity space in the bath and a short shower. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Great Staff This was my first time at this Sheraton and WOW. I was immediately recognized as a platinum member and the Staff apologized because they couldn't upgrade me to a suite. Every time I stay at a Sheraton, the staff can't do enough. I was put on the club level and the lounge staff was amazing. Even offering us cookies before they were put out, as we were not coming back to the lounge that evening. What a great experience and what a great hotel. A great place to stay and a warmth & charm provided by the staff. I would recommend this hotel! April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location for visiting the Magnificent Mile. Clean and quiet. Within walking distance to many activities and restaurants. The only thing we found that needed improvement was the restaurant for breakfast. Expensive, food cold and toast was just bread. The service was not very good, didn't get asked for a refill for coffee until we were ready to leave. The fact that if you even so much as knock over the snacks in your room you will be charged for them is a little ridiculous. We picked up to read the ingredients and then called the front desk to make sure we wouldn't be charged and they removed the charge from our account. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The woman who checked me in was polite and courteous, but everyone at the concierge desk was curt. The lock on my bathroom door was broken and the tub did not drain properly. Other people on my floor apparently utilized room service. Those trays and dishes stayed out in the hall for the entire 48 hours I was at the hotel. When I tried to call and report this after a day, I could not get through. I asked at the concierge desk about a computer and was sent to the business center, where I paid the fee to get online for work. But I later learned there is a cafe downstairs where I could have done the same work for free. Either charge or don't charge, but be consistent! Overall, the hotel was unimpressive, many workers at the conierge and front desk had an attitude. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience. First time staying here and while the staff and location was excellent the pool and spa were a disaster. Very unkempt and dangerous situations were present. Exposed wiring and emergency and house phones did not work when an emergency occurred in the pool area. Room towels were like sandpaper. Tub did not drain well and dirty cups in the room. Paper thin walls. Thank you neighbors for keeping me up all night. Overall I would give this hotel another chance as it is located in a great area and the views are great too. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great club level Excellent staff on the club level. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every front desk should be trained by this guy Eric Ballen was so welcoming and helpful during my stay. Knew my name from memory and after his two days off he even remembered the places I was visiting and inquired about my experience there. He's the kind a person that makes your hotel stay feel like coming home. I actually extended my trip by one day and he made sure I wouldn't be inconvenienced by a move in a very booked hotel. He's the reason I choose Starwood hotels...enthusiasm and professionalism from the moment I arrive. May 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 57 next>>