Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East north Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans pour pouvoir s'enregistrer au Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1557 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very, Very Disappointed I will itemize the elements which encompass the ratings: 1. As a National Officer for the American Postal Workers Union I arrived for a 10 night stay on 7-16. I was informed I would have to vacate my suite (Rooms 1633, 1637 & 1639) on 7-25 for a new arrival and stay in a lesser room (2850) on the last night of my stay. This necessitated my packing and unpacking at the end of my stay and moving. As I was the first guest - and reservation - in the Suite the following guest should have been required to begin his/her stay in another room and then - upon my check-out - have occupied the suite. I still had important business at my National Convention on Friday which did not afford me adequate time to pack, unpack and ready myself for Friday. 2. The bedroom with the King Bed attached to my Suite had a constant cooling fan on in the closet which was clearly audible during the stay and - particularly - when trying to sleep. This, I was told, is part of the hotel's fiber optic cables cooling system. It prevented a restful sleep for the 9 nights I was in the suite. The other bedroom did not have a king bed. 3. Each night as I got into the bed I discovered the bottom sheet was short - not covering the mattress. No fitted or large-enough sheets were used in either the suite or 2850. 4. The suite sheets were only changed for clean sheets three times during the stay. 5. I requested turn-down service on the first day and did not receive same. I then requested it for the remainder of the stay and was assured this would occur. It did occur - three times out of the next 9 nights. 6. When turn-down service did occur, twice soiled towels were not replaced. 7. Upon my move to 2850 on 7-25 I contacted the operator to inform her that there were dozens of dirty dishes, glasses, trays, paper, etc. throughout the hall leading from past my room to the elevators. I also mentioned this to a staffer in the elevator at 7pm on my way to Geno's for dinner. When I returned at approximately midnight the mess completely remained. 8. Upon check-out I was given a copy of my bill / invoice - but not the complete bill. The bill / invoice I received reflected a laundry charge of $16.34. I believed this was the discounted charge due to a stain on one of my shirts which was not there before pressing. When I arrived home I discovered an email invoice with an additional $94.00 charge for the shirts - all - I originally had pressed. When I called down to have the shirts pressed on 7-16 I said I did not want to pay the extra 50% for overnight service and was assured that, while they would be picked up that night, they would not be returned until the next afternoon so no overnight service would occur or be charged. I do not know exactly when they were returned as they were in my room on Thursday the 17th when I returned from meetings in the late afternoon. My laundry receipt says $64.00 on it. As I stated, I believed due to the stain the $64.00 was reduced to the $16.34. In reality I was improperly charged $94.00 PLUS the $16.34 for a total charge of $110.34 instead of the $64.00 MINUS whatever the charge for the shirt which was stained by the laundry service to be redone. Incidentally, the stain, while smaller, remains. All, in all, the stay was most unsatisfactory as you can see by the plethora of mishaps and failings. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had excellent service I stayed at this hotel for a conference that was being held in the hotel. The hotel was very clean and very nice. It definitely met my expectations. Service was absolutely outstanding! I would highly recommend anyone to stay here and the view over the river was beautiful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 2nd Outstanding Stay this month The staff and management go above and beyond at this Sheraton. They made sure this stay went smooth from start to finish. The club lounge was awesome, the only slightly irritating thing is the card you fill out is a bit tacky- the card appears to solicit a tip and nothing more than that. The location is wonderful, as you can walk to all the shopping, navy pier, and millennium park,. This is one of the best locations in town! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well priced for a good facility, great location and comfortable bed. Well priced for a good facility, great location, excellent restaurant, and comfortable bed. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little bit to big Nice gotel, cool rooms but it is to big. Really. I got lost hahaha If you are a business traveler - you will likt this place. Nice lounge and comfy rooms. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and access to city. This is the second time we have stayed here for the Noel-Levitz Conference. It is a great conference location. The meeting rooms are easy to navigate. Sometimes the back hall rooms get a bit warm. The variety of restaurants is just right. The woman who checked me in honored my request to find me a room with a great view - even though I had to wait. Loved the view of the river and Trump Tower! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kris K Very nice property in great location July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but a little need of extra service touch No room service menu in the room called down to request one and never received it. Food at the conference was ok. Breakfast sandwiches very dry and reception food at the link Salmon burgers again very dry. Not overly impressed with the food, July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend I wanted to thank the staff at the Sheraton Downtown Chicago for a wonderful girls weekend. They meet all my expectations and I am so happy to share this great experience with the rest of my 17 friends who also stayed at the hotel. I would like to give a special thanks to Rick Ueno for making this all possible as well as Brian Hutchins & Joyce Clark. I know my cousin also worked with other management staff as well and they were just as wonderful. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, great location, but busy on the weekend Our stay was enjoyable. We stayed in Club Level rooms and unfortunately on the weekend days the Club Lounge was overly crowded. We had to wait 30 minutes before we could be seated and because of so many people the food and drinks ran out very quickly. On the weekdays the Club Lounge was not crowded. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business stay Second time attending a conference at this hotel and they didn't let me down. Great location, great staff. I would stay here for a personal visit as well. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best in Chicago This hotel is beautifully decorated, welcoming. The Concierge desk has a wonderful woman by the name of Paula. She is a godsend and will assist you no matter what! We were here eight years ago and Paula was there. She made our stay a memorable one then, and now! Quiet floors, comfortable beds, clean rooms and lovely staff. Beautiful waterside views!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great venue Anything that was needed was on sight. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much time waiting in lines/ bad service This hotel required long lines to check in & then long lines to check out. The luggage hold attendant (tall man) was very unfriendly. The lady with the dessert cart was also unfriendly and there were no prices on any items. It was at her whim to tell any prices & who knew if they were standard or just decided looking at you. The lady at check-in was friendly but said that she would call when the room was ready. 2 hrs later (around 5 pm), there was still no phone call! I had to call the hotel to check (even though I was already in the lobby) and then wait again in the long line for my room. If check-in is at 3 pm, and there is a reservation, a room should be ready. A guest should not have to sit around and wait 2 hrs for a room. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator/Stairs I was on the 19th floor and found it EXTREMELY frustrating waiting for the elevator. I got so frustrated at one point that I decided to take the stairs. HUGE MISTAKE! The stairs leads to the employees' area with no signs as to how to get to the lobby. Very frustrating. There needs to be some clearer signs as to how to get back to the actual hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and hotel rating Room is clean and bed very comfortable. Great location for shopping and activities within walking distance. Only drawback is very small dining for breakfast for a hotel this size and nice. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge not worth it We stayed at the club level but the club lounge was not very nice. The woman working at the lounge the afternoon 6 & 7 july was very unpleasant and rude. The breakfast at the lounge was a disappointment with very few healthy alternatives, only fruit and yoghurt if you didn't want danish, donuts and other pastries. The lady working in the morning was very nice. The view from the rooms were breathtaking and made the stay worth it. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We were able to walk to the Pier, to the Michigan Mile, to plenty of different restaurants and really enjoyed being along the water. The view from the 21st floor was fantastic too! Prompt service with a smile from every employee in my path over the week. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VP Very friendly staff, needed a late check out which they accommodated. Great view and close to all of the major attractions in Chicago. Would stay here again July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Navy Pier Our Reserved Room with a River or Lake view was not ready at 3:00 P.M. checkin. We were offered a Larger Room. This Room had no view of the River or the Lake. We were dissapointed about this! Everything is expensive at this Hotel! Nothing is free! Not even the in-room Wi-Fi! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious room with fantastic location! Our room could not have been nicer. It was very clean and luxuriously updated creating an environment you could truly relax in. The location was perfect. Close to everything. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway My family and I have traveled to this Sheraton for several summers. We like the location. The features we like about the hotel are the pool, cleanliness, location. I would recommend this hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pamela Shelton The only thing I was disappointed in was the room upgrade I thought I was getting. I needed a bigger room but the upgrade was for free club snacks. I tried to get a bigger room but none available. the web page is deceiving. It shows a bigger room on the upgrade page. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location to shop, visit Navy pier. I was somewhat disappointed with the customer service. I visit Chicago 4-5 times per year and this hotel is one of my favorites. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel experience. This hotel was very nice and friendly. My room was near the elevator and could hear people waiting for the elevator in the wee hours of the morning. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Expectations I don’t like massive hotels, but I was impressed with the quality, service and location. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge facility Too crowded , not enough space in the club Lounge and service is Zero July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Careful with Room Cleaning First off, the location of the hotel and the views from the river facing rooms is remarkable. No complaints there. The conference venues were excellent. Only complaints come from room cleanliness. First day, we pulled the shower curtain to find a dry, crusty face cloth left hanging on the side of the tub. 2nd morning, wife was reaching under the bed to grab her slippers and found a bag of medication left by another guest. Attention to cleaning details was not what I would have expected. Everything else was wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk Consiege Ex used a number of times July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers The only thing that exceeded my expectations was the Staff. Great folks. But the room was older and seem stuffy. The food at the business meetings was not what I expected. I had to go down to the burger place twice. I don't believe the price the company paid for the stay was worth it. July 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 53 next>>