Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

  • 300 South Charles Street
  • Baltimore,
  • Maryland
  • 21201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat stay We have now stayed at your hotel for about seven years ( missing only the year with the earthquake and hurricane!!). Still enjoy the people and view and ambiance!! see you next year !!!! August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again: sheraton or Baltimore! over priced no fridge or microwave in room! housekeeping did not freshen the room! stay at .....not allowed to say that! At least the young lady who checked me in was very friendly. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor First Impression This was my first stay at this hotel. Initially I was impressed by friendly staff and a clean lobby. I was allowed to check in approx 30min early. However, when I inspected the bed linen it was smeared with either food or fecal matter. I didn't get close enough to be certain. The linen on my daughter's bed was stained with dirt and makeup. The floor wasn't vacuumed either. I alerted the front desk and the representative didn't even bother to apologize for the inconvenience but she promptly sent housekeeping to change the linen. The housekeeping employee advised me she would alert her manager. I never heard from any team of management regarding the matter. Furthermore, the bathtub was severely clogged. Essentially it was like taking a bath and shower simultaneously. Disgusting. I did inform the front desk staff of my lackluster experience and the issues in detail they apologized but nothing was done to rectify my horrible experience. That was the most frustrating part. I would have expected to hear from a member of management for a more formal apology. Great location but I will not be staying here again. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by charles gillon Excellent hotel, accommodations. & facilities. This was not my first visit, in fact I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 yrs. Overall I highly recommend it. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was COLD The hotel overall was very cold. I had a do not disturb sign on my door, and someone entered to bring a door drop. This is not industry standard, and I was very upset. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great service and a wonderful hotel. Close to everything. I never eat at the hotel restaurant. The portions and quality do not warrent such high prices. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Starwood Property This stay was a reward stay and there was an attempt by front desk not to honor the terms of the reservation. Maid service was very disappointing. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I am allergic to feathers and when I checked in they immediately had them removed and taken care of. Everyone was very considerate of my needs. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by InnerHarbor Location near the light rail and other attractions is a big plus. Beds are super comfortable. Staff is very friendly and know their job. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and good location I was in the area for a conference and the people, rooms and location were excellent. Great staff, large clean rooms, nice amenities. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This is probably the least good of teh many Sheratons I have stayed in. The shabbiness of the interior decor is quite depressing. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Short on amenities for the charge. Staff friendly but disorganized. Room not cleaned fully from previous guest when we checked in. Wifi system both clunky and overpriced. Valet, which is basicly non optional based on parking around location, were less than timely and the garage manager had a bad attitude. Everything about this visit was subpar. Hotel stood out as only disappointment on otherwise enjoyable trip. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff MY husand and I with 2 other friends stayed at the Harbor Inn Sherton for New Years and our service their was Excellent!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a fantastice time We found the hotel extremely pleasant and was very convenient to Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Antique show dealer's experience This was the closest hotel to the show venue and the best choice. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin Walls Was able to hear the person next door snoring all night. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest I expeted more for the amount of money. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very much a people person hotel. Even thought the food variety and delivery was poor the overall hotel staff more than made up for it. Scott and crew from av were exceptional and the front desk staff was great. Tally was always there and more than help this was greatly appreciated. Michael with set up and take down always brightened the day with his smile. For some reason one night I wanted a bowl of olives and some club soda. It arrived promptly and with a smile. Johnathan's (spelling) help when leaving was great and the entire front door staff was also. We need a tad more work done with the room cleaning staff. Thank you. Mark L June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked this hotel The staff were terrific. Mike was very good in getting us what we needed when we checked into the hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a great location Room was clean & decor up-to-date. Very comfortable king bed, desk with plenty of outlets for electronics, nice view of the inner harbor. standard hotel bath, but very clean. free bottled water and starbucks in room also. staff friendly & helpful, elevators efficient, and lobby was nice. Great location near Oriole Park and Convention Ctr. Self park or valet. Food & svc at Oriole Grille was good. Prices were hotel caliber. Enjoyed my stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay would have been EXCELLENT if the Internet was faster Everything about my stay was Excellent, except the internet. I had to call multiple times because the wifi was so slow, I was unable to perform basic tasks such as check email and browse the web. A credit to my SPG account of 5,000 points would be appreciated. Thank you, Todd August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service; really weird Green policy I canot say enough good things about the hotel staff - all of them attentive and caring from the moment I walked in to the moment I left. However, because the green policy is so odd - if you Go Green and choose not to have bed made or towels changed out, you don't get ANY kind of room tidying - the rooms were dusty, like no one really cleaned the lampshades or floor boards for weeks and I didn't like the fact that no-one came in even to pull the garbage while I was there - because I opted for the "green policy". Very bad form and if this is the case, then the hotel should discount the rate since you're getting virtualy no room services by going green. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So dissatisfied This was our third time returning to this Sheraton. In the past we were satisfied but this stay was a nightmare. I cashed in 11,000 SPG points for a club floor room. Well, I was in room 1420. Don't make that mistake. It's across from the Staff prep area for the club floor lounge. So, we were woken up early with a constant barrage of noise from the staffer overseeing things. The door slammed repeatedly, she was loud to everyone who passed, it ruined our sleep. As well, we stopped off at the Orioles Lounge for a nightcap and were greeted by a dirty table, staff who who didn't take our order, and when my wife ordered a coffee with a shot of Bailey's on the side it came already mixed into a lukewarm cup of coffee. The club floor lounge was no better. Tables were dirty, the staffer couldn't bus the plates without making a racket so loud people couldn't talk over it, and most people walked in, took one look, and walked out. I will say this though, the valet was fast and courteous. I'm an SPG Gold level member and for the first time I feel like I wasted my points. With some basic courtesy my stay wouldn't have been a disaster. Oh, and the topper, it was my 25th wedding anniversary. I have to return to Baltimore in October for work. I'll wait to see if this review is read and I receive a reply before I decide whether to spend my business's money on this property. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator I have heard from friends about being placed next to the elevator but have never experienced it for myself. Considering the fact that I stayed for 4 days, I wouldn't expect to be placed next to the elevator which runs all night long. One might think these rooms would be the last to be assigned and perhaps it was but I didn't see that many people in the hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Inner Harbor Close to the activities/restaurants in the Inner Harbor. Great service. Decent food in restaurant. Upgraded us to Club level - which was a nice bonus. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Location is great. Staff was responsive. Beds and linens were very comfortable. Asked for a refrigerator upon arrival and they delivered it after we checked in. Although they brought it quickly, it was banged up and awkward to have in the room. We pushed it under the desk so then it was fine. I was surprised a room like this would not have a refrigerator set up with the coffee and tea service. Cannot believe there is a charge for wifi. Even McDonald's has free wifi. Many motels now have free wifi. It's incredible that a Sheraton would charge for this now that this has become as standard as cable. This alone is so ridiculous, I would not stay there again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very accommodating I travel for business and don't need housekeeping to clean my room daily, so I leave my do not disturb sign up. On the 4th day I was in, housekeeping graciously left a bag of clean towels and toiletries on the doorknob for me, unprompted. The beds are very comfortable and the room is spacious. The walls could stand to be slightly more soundproof, and the minifridge could be a little bigger, but those are my only complaints. Free hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby certainly doesn't hurt! Would love to be a little closer to the inner harbor where things seem a little less sketchy, but I haven't had any safety problems while here. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I would like to share with you my recent experience with the Sheraton Inner Harbor Staff. My husband, Sam, travels most every week and always books with SPG. I have made trips in the past to visit, as well as staying overnight with my mother for a medical appointment at Johns Hopkins. She and I both were so pleased with the staffs assistance with transportation to the hospital. My reason for reaching today, is to share how phenomenal your Inner Harbor Team really is! My husbands birthday is today and I couldn’t make the trip. I contacted Maria Eleazar on Monday in hopes on any assistance with making today a birthday surprise. She immediately jumped on board and offered suggestions. We agreed on and idea but based on changes in his audit we had to make adjustments, Maria quickly went to into action. Since Im doing all of the planning from Texas I was at the mercy of Fedex. The delivery times changed and I began to panic. Maria offered to go the station to retrieve his gift (I was floored!!). The office was closed. That brings us to today, Maria was off so I was a little nervous that things may not work out… BUT let me say things went better than I could of planned. I called once I received the confirmation of delivery, Kathleen Curtis answered and continued to WOW me! She knew who I was and said the entire team had been waiting on the package. Not only did she know what was needed she reassured me that she would personally deliver my husbands gift herself to his office. The entire team allowed me to show my husband how much he means to me even when I couldn’t be there to show him. Special Thanks to Maria, Kathleen, Joshua Brown, and Monica Floyd. I will never forget how that went above and beyond exceeding anything I could of asked! Kelli , on behalf of my Husband SPG Platinum Member. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. I do not usually stay at Sheraton hotel properties, but I stayed at this hotel because our industry association was having a three day event there. From check-in to departure, all of the staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. My room was very clean and the bed was comparable to more expensive hotels for comfort. I liked the fact that the in-room coffee was Starbucks brand and that the hotel provided complimentary bottled water in the room each day. The hotel was also close to area attractions. I had a minor issue with my room air conditioner that was corrected immediately after I notified the staff. I would stay at this hotel again, and would try other Sheraton properties as a result of my experience at this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. This is our 2nd time staying here and will stay here again if we get back down to Maryland. My only complaint is that the air conditioner banged loudly when it turned on. It kept waking me up but wouldn't stop me from staying here again. August 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>