Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

  • 300 South Charles Street
  • Baltimore,
  • Maryland
  • 21201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest I expeted more for the amount of money. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping The people we dealt with were almost all very nice. Our only issue in that regards was the housekeepers yelling to each other in the hallways midmorning. My daughter thought there was some commotion but listened for a minute and found it was only a housekeeping issue. Additionally, at over $200 per night, the rooms surely could have been better equipped. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service; really weird Green policy I canot say enough good things about the hotel staff - all of them attentive and caring from the moment I walked in to the moment I left. However, because the green policy is so odd - if you Go Green and choose not to have bed made or towels changed out, you don't get ANY kind of room tidying - the rooms were dusty, like no one really cleaned the lampshades or floor boards for weeks and I didn't like the fact that no-one came in even to pull the garbage while I was there - because I opted for the "green policy". Very bad form and if this is the case, then the hotel should discount the rate since you're getting virtualy no room services by going green. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Location is great. Staff was responsive. Beds and linens were very comfortable. Asked for a refrigerator upon arrival and they delivered it after we checked in. Although they brought it quickly, it was banged up and awkward to have in the room. We pushed it under the desk so then it was fine. I was surprised a room like this would not have a refrigerator set up with the coffee and tea service. Cannot believe there is a charge for wifi. Even McDonald's has free wifi. Many motels now have free wifi. It's incredible that a Sheraton would charge for this now that this has become as standard as cable. This alone is so ridiculous, I would not stay there again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very accommodating I travel for business and don't need housekeeping to clean my room daily, so I leave my do not disturb sign up. On the 4th day I was in, housekeeping graciously left a bag of clean towels and toiletries on the doorknob for me, unprompted. The beds are very comfortable and the room is spacious. The walls could stand to be slightly more soundproof, and the minifridge could be a little bigger, but those are my only complaints. Free hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby certainly doesn't hurt! Would love to be a little closer to the inner harbor where things seem a little less sketchy, but I haven't had any safety problems while here. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff were great The hotel is dated and in need of room remodeling but the staff were top notch. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, receiving department needs work The hotel facility is very nice. It is close to the convention center, the waterfront, and nice restaurants. The staff is generally friendly. My single biggest disappointment was with the receiving department. We ship a pair of crates to our hotel for each trade show we attend. We called the night before to confirm that "2 packages" had arrived under my name as UPS tracking indicated. The morning of the trade show, only one package could be located. I described it in detail, but this did not help. We waited for an hour at the front desk, then finally had to set up for our trade show without our promotional signage. 45 minutes into the show, I got a call informing me that the box had been found. The label bearing my name had apparently become separated from my box. I had to haul the crate to the show floor and set up while the show was in full swing. We were without our signage for over 10% of the show. This could have been much worse, but should never have been a problem in the first place. UPS was able to deliver our box across the country to the hotel site, only to have Sheraton drop the ball in the last 100 feet. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sheraton This property was much nicer than expected. It was clean, well maintained with friendly staff. One of the better Sheraton's I've stayed at. Excellent location for proximity to Inner Harbour, Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium. October 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms need to be updated Rooms were dirty and needed updates. bathroom shower head had no strength, and wasn't fully clean. room temp could not be modified, only a fan would turn on. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location My fiance and I stayed here for an event at the Baltimore Aquarium. Out of all the hotels in the Inner Harbor that were within walking distance of the aquarium, it had the cheapest rate. We booked a room for a cheaper rate under the premise that we could not change the room or cancel the room at all. Despite this upon arrival, we were told that the type of room we reserved was unavailable. This doesn't make any sense! They were able to give us the same room (King size bed) in the handicap accessible version. The only other issue is that the walls are very thin! We were able to hear everything the couple next door said. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest Staff EVER, Clean and Comfy Rooms First and foremost, I was SO pleased to finally see a hotel that provides recycling bins in the rooms. They also incentivize each time you decline housekeeping/reuse your towels, which was great! I was also amazed at the genuine kindness and friendliness of this staff. I have an irrational fear of elevators and it was not easy to get to my floor from the lobby. A staff person happily walked me up each flight of stairs and escorted me to my room and offered a staff person to do this for me each and every time without even questioning my reasons for needing to do this. From the bellmen to the front desk to the housekeepers and the food service workers, everyone was SO NICE! March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old hotel but great staff and hospitality The hotel was very old, they tried to renovate it but still looks old, bed and mattress and linen were 5 stars quality, staff were extraordinary and extremely friendly and helpful , food was so so, main restaurant was bad, smelly and bad quality food , drinks were ok also, Meetings rooms were cold and the sound system was very bad, they need more professional people, I would only recommend it cuz of the staff September 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Okay The room we were given was not in good condition. I don't think anyone stayed in that room. The carpets had huge stains and dirty. There was no bed skirts. The lamps and radio was not plugged in. There was a stack of towels in the bathroom. I wasn't going to complain but when I started to hang our clothes, the hangers were dusty including the luggage stands. I wasn't about to clean the room. Why were we given this room? I don't know? That was not a good idea. We were given a better room after that. The carpets still had stain and the room was so outdated and needed upgrade. They should have given us a better one especially after being given that first room. Just horrible. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very much a people person hotel. Even thought the food variety and delivery was poor the overall hotel staff more than made up for it. Scott and crew from av were exceptional and the front desk staff was great. Tally was always there and more than help this was greatly appreciated. Michael with set up and take down always brightened the day with his smile. For some reason one night I wanted a bowl of olives and some club soda. It arrived promptly and with a smile. Johnathan's (spelling) help when leaving was great and the entire front door staff was also. We need a tad more work done with the room cleaning staff. Thank you. Mark L June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location to inner harbor delights The day I arrived there was no water...ANYWHERE in the hotel. That evening it was restored but came out very opaque brown for another day (Uggggg)...you can imagine what I couldn't do for over a day...like shower.. That evening, after I had remained away from the hotel as much as possible, the elevators quit for a couple hours. I appreciated the modest refunded rebate on my bill (it didn't compensate for the essentially-missing access for a day) and understand this happens but the hotel appeared to have high occupancy and doing the water and elevator work may have been better some other time. It was a mess! October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Ranger The hotel was classy average. We liked the room. The common lounge on the 14th floor had an ok food selection. Missed the waffle machine everyone else has. The room smelled bad all the time. We ate in the Grill for our evening meal. It was freezing inside. The food was great and the service was so slow we were on our way over to pick up our order that was sitting on the counter. There were less than 10 customers in the grill at the time. No excuse. I was disappointed that we had to pay for internet in the room. In order to get free internet you had to go to the first or second floor to use it. The valet parking was tops. Warning! Parking is expensive. There is no free parking. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to speed The first room I had was not vacumed.When I closed the curtains I saw a large, what looked like blood stain on the curtain. I called customer service and the gentlemen was most apologetic. I was upgraded and a kind bellman moved my luggage to another roon. The next day I noticed a hole and dripping above the toilet. I was offered another room, but since I was leaving the next day and enginering said I was in no danger, I stayed. Everytime the A/C unit would turn on a loud clanking noise followed. Needless to say I was woken several times through the night. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay close to inner harbor & Orioles Park I stayed here in mid august for the Yankees series. the location is great and the view from inside my room was exactly what I asked for. I paid to upgrade to the club floor and club room and the food and drinks in a word ENJOYABLE. I met 1 of the managers on duty Chuck P. and he made me feel welcome as a long time SPG member. The bellman are nice to deal with and the front desk staff took care of my every need. I hadn't stayed here in many years as I don't get to Baltimore too often. The stay was relaxing and the bed was very comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend staying here and im trying to come back im September for the next Yankees series but they are sold out. im going to try my best to stay here again. that's how much I enjoyed my stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughters 16th Birthday party I had decided to have my daughter's 16th bday party with 8 girls downtown Baltimore. The hotel was VERY accommodating. It was FAR beyond my expectations. I wanted adjoining rooms. I was told they had a parlor like room in between two rooms. I expected some little living room. When we got there it was this huge room with lots of room for girls. They also offered to decorate for me and I brought them decorations and they put up. My daughter had the BEST party ever! The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond. Thank you for helping to make this event special! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but not very clean The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are generally comfortable, but as a regular traveler, I'd rate this room below average for cleanliness. The corners of the rooms and hallways are all full of dirt and dust as are the desk and dresser tops September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed.... Room was 76 degrees and nothing I did cooled it off...had the air on in March, fan on high, and it was still uncomfortably warm. Request for "gift vs points" upon check in was ignored (gift was selected but never delivered), invoice wasn't emailed despite my profile requesting same. All-in-all a disappointment, which has been my typical experience at Sheraton properties. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but... I took my son to Baltimore for the weekend and stayed at the Sheraton! My wife booked the hotel back in May. Upon arrival I was told that my reservation was for one night. I argued that it was for three nights but the hotel staff said I was wrong. I contacted my wife who forwarded the confirmation to me and I brought it back to the hotel front desk. They said they would change the reservation but had to change the type of room that was originally booked. Not happy with the way I was treated by the staff but the hotel was very nice! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rust 101 I attended the September conference on corrosion this week, excellent location for harbor and ballpark, did both. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay May 5-9, 2013 I really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were very clean and always well stocked with the neccasary items. Very nice upscale hotel. The hotel personnel were fabuous. The only negative would be the dining. The food and drinks are so expensive that you need to eat outside of the hotel. This is especially true for the breakfast which charges close to $5.00 for coffeee and the same for orange juice. I also think that the hotel should offer free coffee in the lobby. All and all, I would stay at this hotel again since it is located within walking distance to the stadium and inner harbor. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location. However, I had incredible trouble with electronics. First is was no or very slow internet connections then the TV went out suddently. What the hotel lacks in these areas they more than make up for in the incredible staff. These are some of the nicest and most attentive staff at any Sheraton I've ever stayed at. From the door men, housekeepers and the great folks at the front desk who went above and beyond to help with the electronic problems. I would stay there again because of the staff alone! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location The hotel was great. Wish the Oriole Grille had more items on the menu. Staff was fabulous and proximity to inner harbor and stadiums is perfect. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I was directed to the parking garage before being checked in. We parked on the 7th level. Signage was poor as we did not see the elevator sign so we took the stariway. We went down 7 floors with our luggage only to find that the hotel lobby is on the second level. For those like us it would be nice to have a sign at the second level that that is the lobby level. We found the entrance near the elevator. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to Baltimore Conv. Cntr. This hotel is adjacent to the Balt. Conv. Cntr., and only a couple of blocks from the Inner Harbor area. It was very convenient for me. Quiet, comfortable stay. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by club level Booked two rooms since I was with my family. Booked this hotel specifically because the club is open on weekends. The club was open in name only Breakfast was in the hotel restaurant and was so bad we did not go back the second morning The snacks and cocktails were not available you had to go to the hotel bar The club did have beverages but they were not replenished by the second day The hotel was empty since it was the weekend before christmas I was not granted my request for connecting rooms which bothered me also sent a detailed fax to the manager who has yet to respond January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice, but not specail Great location - short walk to Inner Harbor. Room clean and pleasant. Could have used a second bedside table. Was disappointed that there was a daily charge for WiFi connection in room. Should not be the case in this day and age - especially for SPG members. October 28, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>