Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I was guaranteed no pets were allowed on the club floor. So I booked and paid more for this factor due to allergies. Room 1009 had a dog wimpering and scatching at the door. Told the front desk and they said if the customer doesn't tell them how are they to know. Unacceptable! I feel I should be compensated for this..Also 8 - 10 kids running and screaming up and down the halls.. Club room full of team members eating like no tomorrow. I have stayed at many concierge level hotels and never experienced this. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! My daughter lost her favorite coat during our stay. Was very thankful for a young man at the desk named Jordon for helping us find it. We could not find it when we were there, thought it was gone. He took the time to email us after we left that it was found. Does not sound like a big deal, but he took the time to look us up after we left because he never asked for name or any info while we looked, but knew our room number. He could have easily just threw it in lost and found. It's the little things that can make such an impression. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did the manager go to hotel management school? This place is so bustling and grand yet so poorly managed and kept that it is an embarrassment to the SPG! Our room was ok with a broken air conditioner that hummed all night and the hallway was filthy and stained. I was shocked that I was in a SPG hotel. We had trouble getting here and arrived late and the hotel staff was so rude and argumentative that I was ready to walk out except I had 3 very tired children. I have never been treated more poorly than the hotel staff here in my recent travels all over the states. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond We recently spent 1 night at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. It's one of the lower priced/lower starred Sheratons we've stayed at. We wanted to be near Hershey, so we booked it with some trepidation. The hotel in general, and the staff in particularly, literally blew us away. In fairness, the hotel did show some wear, and if you're a stickler for that, one could find fault. However, the pool was fantastic. The club lounge was the best stocked club lounge we've ever seen (lots of snacks for the kids all day). And the staff in the restaurant was unbelievably accommodating of our rather difficult needs (we're Kosher). I've never dealt with a hotel that went so far out of their way to make things work for us. If there was a 6th star, I would have given it. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Staff was friendly except for one person in club lounge who didn't have any people skills. Club Lounge was awesome & Donna & Tiffani were exceptional & made up for the person who didn't have any people skills. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Was dirty and Club Lounge inadequate We booked a club room expecting to have breakfast in the lounge, this could not happen as the lounge is so small that it can hold only about 6 people, it's useless. For snacks they served pop tarts in the afternoon, not sure where pop tarts are a snack but not anywhere I have ever been! Also out room was dirty, hair in the shower, it was not a great experience. I raised all of these items with the front desk who said "oh really" and did nothing. I would not book this hotel again ever and will rethink Sheraton period. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in Harrisburg This hotel is an excellent Sheraton. Great location near airport, convenient to Harrisburg, Hershey and York, and great facilities. The food is very good, the staff is excellent, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The wireless internet service was faulty, but staff warned about it ahead of time and said it was scheduled for upgrade. Aside from that, the only improvement I would suggest to management is a (Starbucks) espresso bar. But regardless, this will be my hotel of choice for the Harrisburg/Hershey area. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love!!!! Every staff member I came in contact with was SUPERB and no question went unanswered. NOW... the room service was quick and the food was to die for!!! Listen to the staff when they recommend something on the menu, I fell in Love with the "Oreo Cheesecake" and trust me its sooooo good that its addicting!!! If I have friends and family come in from out of town, I will insists they stay here!!! BRAVO ZULU!!!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappounted This property is clearly an old one you have tried to cover up with superficial trim. I was here for a trade seminar and the hotel was booked due to wedding as well. My room had a musty smell and the linens had visible stains and smelled of mildew. The air conditioner was loud and smelled as well. The room was inconvenient to access and the rugs in the hall were dirty. My safe was no operational. I would not recommend anyone to this property which is overpriced especially for a government rate. Very bad experience April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible once again The staff can barely be bothered, the rooms are dated and dirty (this time around, the room smelled of wet dog), the sheets were threadbare and the air conditioning roars beyond belief completely preventing sleep. I should have known not to stay here but I thought "maybe it won't be so bad". I was wrong and won't make the same mistake again. September 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Cleanliness The room was not very clean. The sheets and mattress pad were filthy. I asked for new, clean sheets and mattress pad and the front desk attendant was not very accommodating. It was not until I made it very clear, that I would not sleep on dirty bedding and would like another room that she contacted housekeeping. The housekeeping staff person was very accommodating and embarrassed by the condition of the mattress pad. However, the 2nd set of sheets she brought to the room were stained and also unacceptable. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecellent Service in All Areas! I stayed at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey on Lindle Road in Harrisburg for a Conference on Forensic Rights and Treament as an employee of the Commonwealth of PA. I am also a member of the Starwood Preferred Guest program ( highly recommended) and upgraded to a Club Level room (also a great experience). I was impressed with the level of competence and service provided by the Sheraton staff. The staff at the Dog and Pony restaurant were very accommodating (waitress Kim and bartender Mike and all the other staff there). Also Pat and the other staff at the Club Lounge on the 10th floor spoiled us every time we went there. I have asked the staff at Drexel University, who sponsored the event, to make Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey their new permanent home for this conference. Well Done! December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My experience at the Sheraton in Harrisburg was not a good one.At check-in the room was not ready so I was to get a call to come pick up my key. Never happened. Housekeeping never took care of my room and when I saw them next door asked for towels and they had none. Could not shower then. Was told they would bring towels later. Never happened. Had to call for them late that night. Hot water did not work. was never addressed and when I called I was laughed at. Not going back there. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cocktail Lounge a Disaster ! You shouldn't have to wait 20 minutes for a server to take your drink order , particularly while sitting AT THE BAR. But when the Bartender is working the room taking food orders & delivering food, there just isn't time to fool with customers at the bar. Guess a waitress could do that stuff, if only the had ONE ! And this situation wasn't just one evening, but three in-a-row during my stay. Complaints to the GM, caused "Food Service Mgr." to wake-up long enough to get me a drink. Pathetic ! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by October Stay On this most recent stay, the staff went out of their way to interact. Its always been good, but this was even a little better. Breakfast at the rest was awesome. Felt like the staff went a little above and beyond what we have come to see as the norm here. Always like staying here. Will admit didnt like that the starpoints for a free stay were doubled within the last several months, but staff seemed a little more enthuastic, and we will continue to stay here everytime we are in the area. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 102 on the first floor I can honestly say that I was disappointed with my room and expected more from the Sheraton brand. My room smelled extremely musty and the smell hit me as soon as I entered the room. To help alleviate the mustiness in the room and bathroom, I turned the A/C to 65 and left it at that temperature. It worked but it took awhile for the mustiness to fully dissipate. Thankfully, I had 2 pocket sized bottles of EO Peppermint Hand Sanitizer Spray which helped to mask the mustiness until it cleared. Unfortunately, the spray was uable to mask the smell at all in bathroom . As for the cleanliness of the room, there was a used washcloth that was left under the sink cabinet which led me to believe that my room was not thoroughly cleaned. In addition, I went to place a bottle of water in the provided fridge and noticed that top of the inside freezer section had black mold. Needless to say, I did not use the fridge. To the Hotel's credit, the woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and warm during check-in. Although I do believe the hotel would have accomodated me to the best of their ability, I chose not to contact the front desk since I checked in late at night and was leaving early in the morning. I felt it would have been too much of a hassle to swich rooms especially since other family members on the same as well as other floors had similar/different complaints. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 45 DAY road trip This is the 16th starwood hotel on this trip. Could not get an upgrade to a suite....our reservation was for a king room with sofa sleeper.....our choice was either a std king room not on a spg floor or two DOUBLE beds on a spg floor! we took the latter, only to hear the elevator WINE loudly. moved to another room 7 rooms away from the elevators and still could hear it!! not only were the elevators noisy, you could hear the air-pressured toilets above, below and both sides of us!! Other Platinum members have said the elevators were not even working in June, July & August...I wonder if they were noisy before or after they were FIXED? Hallways smell very musty! "Hot" snacks and "Hot" breakfast were COLD! Club lounge is very small and not very tidy. Not a good show even for a Category 2 Starwood hotel!! September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay This hotel was a pleasant surprise it was well appointed for the rating most of all it was very clean we didn't stay long enough to check the whole place out but due to the weather the kids and I were able to utilize the indoor pool and hot tub, we also had adjoining rooms on a club floor and they were clean which is the most important requirement for us. The only thing the hotel may want to look into is on our floor the hallway carpet had several stains. That being said nice hotel August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfying experience My two night stay at the Hershey Sheraton was a pleasant and satisfying experience. The facilities were clean and comfortable and the staff often anticipated our needs and quickly responded to any requests in a cheerful manner. The food was good and there was plenty of it! September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Rm 122 on ground floor not a pleasant hallway, when i arrived outside temps 32, inside room 58 degrees, heat had been off, had to sit in lobby for 2 hours before room was habitable, concrete floors remained cold, 2 of the four lights in the room didn't work and the wireless in the room was so spotty I had to go to the lobby to use the lobby wifi, when I brought these problems to the staff they said sorry, I stood there for a minute expecting some other response and received none November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Sheraton is an embarrassment to Starwood Hotels I have never stayed at a dirty Sheraton hotel before; the hallway carpet was vastly stained, the ballroom lobby area was stained, and the pool was dirty with chipped paint by poolside and the room was dated. I traveled a lot this summer with my family and this stay was the worst of our whole travel experience for the last 6 months. This Sheraton is long due a renovation! The hotel management was abominable as well and I don't think I will ever stay here, not even if you pay me! August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful People and location The staff at the hotel couldn't be nicer and the beds were like clouds. I had room service and the food was excellent and well prepared. The room was quiet and I had a great nites' sleep. The hotel location is ideal for airport travelers and the shuttle was frequent and on time. The park and fly option was the most important thing from my perspective and was greatly appreciated. There are many things at the hotel that were outstanding (food, beds, staff attention, lobby decor.) December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room OK for a night or 2, Resturant & Gym good While the room itself was just OK (could use a little updating). The pool & gym area were very good - and the bar/resturant had good food, good service, and convenient hours. They were open late and very accomodating. During our 2nd day; there was some kind of pipe break on the 3rd floor - so i am going to assume that is the reason our room on the 5th floor smelled like a sewer the next 2 days. we tried closing all the drains to help the smell.... but it was very noticable. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice weekend I came to Harrisburg on a cool fall day,upon arrival the desk staff warmed it up. Room was great and club staff was super .room maids good and made a great weekend for my stay September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel We stayed recently with the Hershey package which made this Hotel affordable. It was a quick drive to the park. The buffet breakfast was good enough to keep the kids happy. MY parents ate at the restaurant in the evening and they said the food was horrible. Ended up going to the Diner close by for the other night to eat. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and courteous staff This is one of my most favorite hotel stays. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay especially nice. Christine, the young lady who picked me up and dropped me off at the airport was wonderful. She even had a cold bottle of water for me when I got in the van. She offered to help me with my luggage and her friendliness made me feel like I was very important. I actually felt very at home at this particular Sheraton. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!!! May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrade I was a little disappointed in the quality of the room. The room was in need of renovations. My room had two double beds which are too small for adults. They could be upgraded to queen beds since the room has ample space. The furniture was also dated. The bathroom needed upgrading too. The tile around the tub needed to be redone. It appeared to be original to the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unpleasant staff The staff at the bar and restaurant was the worst ever! They made you feel like you were intruding and very unwelcomed. It was very bizarre! Variety of drinks were limited. Food was "just ok". There sink did not work in our bathroom. The bathroom ceiling was disgusting; paint all bubbled and peeling. There was a stain on the wall by the bad. Not something you really want to see when your getting into the sheets! I would defiantly not go back to this hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected After reading reviews for this hotel I was a little skeptical about the quality of the room. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Before arriving, I had requested to have our room across the hall from a friend, they were responsive to my email and gave us rooms across the hall. The hotel was packed with kids but we have kids so we did not mind. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third Visit and Third Error First visit about 7 weeks ago and TV did not work in room. Had to call front desk sent 2 gentlemen up to fix, however it took 20 minutes. Not sure why they didn't move my room. Second visit 4 weeks ago, checked in went up to room had baby crib and pull out bed in room. Called front desk sent someone, however it was a woman and my husband had to help her? Third visit 2 days ago, got up in the morning and TV not working again. Gave up on calling front desk. March 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>