Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in Harrisburg This hotel is an excellent Sheraton. Great location near airport, convenient to Harrisburg, Hershey and York, and great facilities. The food is very good, the staff is excellent, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The wireless internet service was faulty, but staff warned about it ahead of time and said it was scheduled for upgrade. Aside from that, the only improvement I would suggest to management is a (Starbucks) espresso bar. But regardless, this will be my hotel of choice for the Harrisburg/Hershey area. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappounted This property is clearly an old one you have tried to cover up with superficial trim. I was here for a trade seminar and the hotel was booked due to wedding as well. My room had a musty smell and the linens had visible stains and smelled of mildew. The air conditioner was loud and smelled as well. The room was inconvenient to access and the rugs in the hall were dirty. My safe was no operational. I would not recommend anyone to this property which is overpriced especially for a government rate. Very bad experience April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Cleanliness The room was not very clean. The sheets and mattress pad were filthy. I asked for new, clean sheets and mattress pad and the front desk attendant was not very accommodating. It was not until I made it very clear, that I would not sleep on dirty bedding and would like another room that she contacted housekeeping. The housekeeping staff person was very accommodating and embarrassed by the condition of the mattress pad. However, the 2nd set of sheets she brought to the room were stained and also unacceptable. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecellent Service in All Areas! I stayed at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey on Lindle Road in Harrisburg for a Conference on Forensic Rights and Treament as an employee of the Commonwealth of PA. I am also a member of the Starwood Preferred Guest program ( highly recommended) and upgraded to a Club Level room (also a great experience). I was impressed with the level of competence and service provided by the Sheraton staff. The staff at the Dog and Pony restaurant were very accommodating (waitress Kim and bartender Mike and all the other staff there). Also Pat and the other staff at the Club Lounge on the 10th floor spoiled us every time we went there. I have asked the staff at Drexel University, who sponsored the event, to make Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey their new permanent home for this conference. Well Done! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location from Turnpike and exceptional facilities I attended a conference and, from that perspective, the Sheraton was excellent + in all categories. I had a great dinner, everything was easily accessible. The front desk did a good job of letting me know that the Lobby was the 3rd level and pointing out my meeting room. Room was clean and bedding comfortable. I would recommend this hote again - in fact, I did that, on my summary sheet for the conference. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cocktail Lounge a Disaster ! You shouldn't have to wait 20 minutes for a server to take your drink order , particularly while sitting AT THE BAR. But when the Bartender is working the room taking food orders & delivering food, there just isn't time to fool with customers at the bar. Guess a waitress could do that stuff, if only the had ONE ! And this situation wasn't just one evening, but three in-a-row during my stay. Complaints to the GM, caused "Food Service Mgr." to wake-up long enough to get me a drink. Pathetic ! October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My experience at the Sheraton in Harrisburg was not a good one.At check-in the room was not ready so I was to get a call to come pick up my key. Never happened. Housekeeping never took care of my room and when I saw them next door asked for towels and they had none. Could not shower then. Was told they would bring towels later. Never happened. Had to call for them late that night. Hot water did not work. was never addressed and when I called I was laughed at. Not going back there. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay After reading the recent reviews, I was a little skeptical, but was very pleased with our accommodations. We had a nice big corner room with a huge bathroom. Would highly recommend this hotel to others. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by October Stay On this most recent stay, the staff went out of their way to interact. Its always been good, but this was even a little better. Breakfast at the rest was awesome. Felt like the staff went a little above and beyond what we have come to see as the norm here. Always like staying here. Will admit didnt like that the starpoints for a free stay were doubled within the last several months, but staff seemed a little more enthuastic, and we will continue to stay here everytime we are in the area. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 45 DAY road trip This is the 16th starwood hotel on this trip. Could not get an upgrade to a suite....our reservation was for a king room with sofa sleeper.....our choice was either a std king room not on a spg floor or two DOUBLE beds on a spg floor! we took the latter, only to hear the elevator WINE loudly. moved to another room 7 rooms away from the elevators and still could hear it!! not only were the elevators noisy, you could hear the air-pressured toilets above, below and both sides of us!! Other Platinum members have said the elevators were not even working in June, July & August...I wonder if they were noisy before or after they were FIXED? Hallways smell very musty! "Hot" snacks and "Hot" breakfast were COLD! Club lounge is very small and not very tidy. Not a good show even for a Category 2 Starwood hotel!! September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay This hotel was a pleasant surprise it was well appointed for the rating most of all it was very clean we didn't stay long enough to check the whole place out but due to the weather the kids and I were able to utilize the indoor pool and hot tub, we also had adjoining rooms on a club floor and they were clean which is the most important requirement for us. The only thing the hotel may want to look into is on our floor the hallway carpet had several stains. That being said nice hotel August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken and Worn Drain in bathroom was broken. Called desk at beginning and never fixed over 3 day stay. Refridge was adjar and would not close. Again called desk and not addressed. The hotel was worn. Windows would not open on nice nights and no fan option. Sucks to have to run A/C to get fresh air. In general the hotel featured noisy plumbing and mediocre cleanliness. Needs an overhaul. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Rm 122 on ground floor not a pleasant hallway, when i arrived outside temps 32, inside room 58 degrees, heat had been off, had to sit in lobby for 2 hours before room was habitable, concrete floors remained cold, 2 of the four lights in the room didn't work and the wireless in the room was so spotty I had to go to the lobby to use the lobby wifi, when I brought these problems to the staff they said sorry, I stood there for a minute expecting some other response and received none November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Sheraton is an embarrassment to Starwood Hotels I have never stayed at a dirty Sheraton hotel before; the hallway carpet was vastly stained, the ballroom lobby area was stained, and the pool was dirty with chipped paint by poolside and the room was dated. I traveled a lot this summer with my family and this stay was the worst of our whole travel experience for the last 6 months. This Sheraton is long due a renovation! The hotel management was abominable as well and I don't think I will ever stay here, not even if you pay me! August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful People and location The staff at the hotel couldn't be nicer and the beds were like clouds. I had room service and the food was excellent and well prepared. The room was quiet and I had a great nites' sleep. The hotel location is ideal for airport travelers and the shuttle was frequent and on time. The park and fly option was the most important thing from my perspective and was greatly appreciated. There are many things at the hotel that were outstanding (food, beds, staff attention, lobby decor.) December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room OK for a night or 2, Resturant & Gym good While the room itself was just OK (could use a little updating). The pool & gym area were very good - and the bar/resturant had good food, good service, and convenient hours. They were open late and very accomodating. During our 2nd day; there was some kind of pipe break on the 3rd floor - so i am going to assume that is the reason our room on the 5th floor smelled like a sewer the next 2 days. we tried closing all the drains to help the smell.... but it was very noticable. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and courteous staff This is one of my most favorite hotel stays. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay especially nice. Christine, the young lady who picked me up and dropped me off at the airport was wonderful. She even had a cold bottle of water for me when I got in the van. She offered to help me with my luggage and her friendliness made me feel like I was very important. I actually felt very at home at this particular Sheraton. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!!! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love!!!! Every staff member I came in contact with was SUPERB and no question went unanswered. NOW... the room service was quick and the food was to die for!!! Listen to the staff when they recommend something on the menu, I fell in Love with the "Oreo Cheesecake" and trust me its sooooo good that its addicting!!! If I have friends and family come in from out of town, I will insists they stay here!!! BRAVO ZULU!!!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unpleasant staff The staff at the bar and restaurant was the worst ever! They made you feel like you were intruding and very unwelcomed. It was very bizarre! Variety of drinks were limited. Food was "just ok". There sink did not work in our bathroom. The bathroom ceiling was disgusting; paint all bubbled and peeling. There was a stain on the wall by the bad. Not something you really want to see when your getting into the sheets! I would defiantly not go back to this hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third Visit and Third Error First visit about 7 weeks ago and TV did not work in room. Had to call front desk sent 2 gentlemen up to fix, however it took 20 minutes. Not sure why they didn't move my room. Second visit 4 weeks ago, checked in went up to room had baby crib and pull out bed in room. Called front desk sent someone, however it was a woman and my husband had to help her? Third visit 2 days ago, got up in the morning and TV not working again. Gave up on calling front desk. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel, near everything We thought the hotel staff was great, very attentive and friendly. The hotel was near to everything, so we really liked that. The only thing we had a problem with if at all, was the pool could have been alittle cleaner, it was kinda of "foggy" at times. But the pool was nice as far as privacy goes, with not worrying about people from the street looking in. It was in a private setting. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. I would stay again. October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very tired and needs maintenance Terrible shower, very low water pressure and pipes hammered. THE BATHROOM MIRROR FELL OUT OF THE WALL DURING MY SHOWER!! CRASHED DOWN ON VANITY AND TOILET IN THIS VERY TINY BATHROOM. IT TOOK ALL DAY FOR THE STAFF TO PUT ME INTO A DIFFERENT ROOM. They did offer 2000 Starwood point for my "inconvenience." The new room had no available outlets near nightstand for CPAP machine. The coffee maker on the desk was NOT plugged in and the desk was not moveable. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pricy & Smelly Room & Noisy Kids For nearly $ 100 USD a night, this is definitely not a place for any business traveller to stay, especially in the summer. My company has a contract price with this hotel but I guess you get what you pay for. The room was smelling like a gym when I first walked in. Then it was dirty and dust bunnies I could see underneath the old and noisy air-conditioner. The worst part was, because of its vincinity to Hershey Park, I could hear kids through the wall. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed... My husband, 3 yo daughter and I stayed at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey hotel this past weekend. We were only there for one night, but I am sorry to say I would not return. The rooms were old, dark and musty. The first room we were checked into had a 5th story window that did not properly close which allowed a draft and noise through. The wallpaper was literally peeling off the walls, sofa pillows had mysterious white stains, and the carpet was filthy. It was extremely outdated and in need of a thorough cleaning. The staff was kind enough and willing to change our room - but the second room was not much better. The window closed in this room and the wallpaper seemed to be staying on the wall - but the shower/tub was so filthy we did not use it at all. We received a fruit tray for our troubles, but quite frankly a refund or discount on the room would have been more appropriate. We were told by the staff at the front desk that a $5 million dollar renovation was planned for next year. Quite frankly, I don't see how they can occupy these rooms in good faith - they are NOT up to par. It was a very uncomfortable, uneasy stay for us and we shall not return. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay great hotel. have stayed here the past 3 years while traveling to hershey park with my family. rooms are clean, staff is accommodating, and in a great area. my only complaint is the pull out sofa bed and refrigerator. pull out sofa extremely uncomfortable, the coils dig into your back. the mini fridge in the room was leaking water. there was a puddle in the cabinet its in. other than that, plan on staying here again when we visit hershey park. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Maintained There is a laundry list of issues with this hotel - The ice machine on our floor was broken. We called it in to the Front Desk, but it was never fixed by the time we left. The TV operated erratically, with at least one channel missing audio. The pool was over-chlorinated. The general cleanliness of the hotel was lacking. The bed was WAY too soft and the pillows were a joke. Hot tub was unavailable. All of the above reflects poor management. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was very surprised about a number of cleanliness issues at this location. We arrived at about 4pm. when we reached the 10th floor, there were dishes with half eaten food, partially full glasses etc in front of 1/2 the doorways. Many appeared to have been there since morning. There was food left in our fridge from prior guest. Also, the hallway smelled aweful. I believe it was the rug & smelled of old mold and cigarerettes and rotten food. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why be a Starwood Preferred Guest? I have stayed at this hotel several times thi year and not once did I get any of the benefits associated with being a Gold member. No upgrade to the best room available; no club access not even the room I reserved (King, only to get Queen). I dont even get a SPG Guest Room? On multiple occassions I have been put on the 2-3 level to get the King bed, yet my profile clrealy states a high floor. I think you prefer conference guests over SPG September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great proximity to Hershey Park Overall I was very disappointed with the room. Within minutes of us getting there a 2 inch, unidentifiable bug met us, the ceiling in the bathroom looked like it had black mold spots and when the people flushed the toilet upstairs it sounded like it was right next to the bed. However, the kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and the hotel was in a great location to get to Hershey Park and there are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Under Renovation - Very dirty right now We stayed for two nights and the first they gave us, which was a Preferred Guest room, was very musty and has a strange wet smell to it. Sounds strange but we were concerned with mold because my wife's allergies started to act up. Also the fridge did not work. They moved us to another room; only to be a on floor where they were redoing the hallways - very dusty and dirty with stuff scattered in the hallways (not very save for children). July 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>