Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did the manager go to hotel management school? This place is so bustling and grand yet so poorly managed and kept that it is an embarrassment to the SPG! Our room was ok with a broken air conditioner that hummed all night and the hallway was filthy and stained. I was shocked that I was in a SPG hotel. We had trouble getting here and arrived late and the hotel staff was so rude and argumentative that I was ready to walk out except I had 3 very tired children. I have never been treated more poorly than the hotel staff here in my recent travels all over the states. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old This hotel is old and needs help. the AC is like having a train in the room the TV remote needed to be replaced 3 times and still did not work properly, the gym was a mess and non of the tv screens on the equipment worked. the rooms are small and dated. I will stop now as I think you get the idea August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hershey Trip Stayed on the club floor, great chocolate cake! Kids loved the pool and it's close to everything. The breakfast buffet was a good value especially with children. May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience We booked a room with a double bed with the 40% off the second night deal. We later learned they booked it at full price. We then were told we could not get the double bed because it was not avail anymore. We got stuck with a very uncomfortable sofa pull out bed for our kids. They ended up sleeping in our king, making it a lousy night sleep. We asked if they could get us the double and they showed us some place in down on the first floor, which was depressing, so we stayed in our room. So, they did in fact have a room with a double which they lied about after waiting 40 mins on the phone and the room we got stuck in had a moldy smell in the bathroom. The door to the bathroom did not shut well and there was a hole in the inner part of the door to the bathroom. Pretty low-brow experience. The room did not have any shampoo for us. Each button on the phone did not work, except the emergency button to ask for the shampoo, for which i called twice for. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Sheraton Expectations Apparently this hotel doesn't really care about it's Gold members. No recognition, no upgrades, no extra points offered as check-in gift, no Preferred member room, and rude and cold on check-in. The beds were the best part of the facility, though the kids enjoyed the inside-outside pool. The carpets outside the room were shabby and badly stained. The room had a musty smell. I have stayed at many SPG hotels, including 7 in the past month, and this was by far the worst of any of them. SPG needs to take better care of their Elite members or they will lose them. July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will NEVER stay here again! When I first arrived on August 6th my family and I noticed as we walked to our room the overwhelming smell of cat pee in the hallway. Already turned off by that I open the slider to the patio and find dog droppings right in front of me. I called the front desk and I was made out to be a fool. Sue suggested that it was probably from another animal. Funny, I have dogs! Next on the wonderful list... Our room overlooks the outdoor pool so I send my daughter off the patio she almost falls over the old Chinese food containers as she walks down the crumbling steps. Next I watch her get into the pool and I see her swim around something ( not a person) But the huge pool light and wire that had fallen out of the pool wall. So someone comes and just pushes it back in and of course it fell out again. ( oh I have photos of all of this)! Next on the eww list some old hair and band aids just sitting in a bunch on the side if the pool. Unfortunately I had to stay here for 3 nights and pay over $600 and that was including 1000 Starwood points that I used. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone! August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades for Gold level member denied Upon arrival I asked if there were upgrades available because I am a Gold level member. I was told I would have to pay for an upgrade because the company doesn't give upgrades anymore. He said they have replaced it with a gift, which can be points or something else. I advised him that the week before I had stayed in Richmond and received both. He said they were not following the rules. When I looked at the envelope containing my room cards it said on there that upgrades and gifts are both provided for Gold members. Sounds like some training is needed. April 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great. As others have said if you are gold or higher status as a SPG member don't expect to be treated as such. Club lounge (after you beg for access) doesn't allow kids. Come on, this is the nearest Starwood hotel to a MAJOR theme park and you block kids?!?! Literally, my 4 year old daughter had to stand by the door while i got our breakfast and carried out...staff didn't even offer to help me carry it back to the room. we really felt like a second class guest. Hotel its self was OK newer carpet, ok rooms and beds...a bit of a mold issue in the bathroom. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room The room was clean and neat however a bit small and I was astonished there was little drawer space for our clothes. Staying a week and having to live out of the suitcases rather then having drawers to put our clothes in was a bit of a let down. Three small filing cabinet sized drawers wouldn't cut it. My wife and I are large people and with a third in the room there was no way we could both fit comfortably on a "double" as the staff claimed. Other then that the hotel was very clean and easy to get around in and the amenities and pool were very nice. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 2012 stay We were lodged on the 9th floor. The room was spacious and more than met our needs. My complaint about the room is the A/C. It was a hot weekend and the A/C would blast cold and then the room would get hot. So much so that both of us were awakened during the night as we were sweating. It was set to 72 one night and then 68 the second night to rectify - to no avail. The A/C was very inefficient and noisy - so much so it actually interfered with sleeping. The lounge was a nice addition on the 10th floor. Tough to get a drink of choice since no vermouth, no olives, no lime. The girl was very helpful but I didn't want to run her back and forth so we made do and had what was there. We had dinner at the restaurant and room service breakfast. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50/50 This stay was crazy, but it was not the fault of the staff. In the end Pat in the club lounge made me grateful for the stay. On our second day there was a fire on our floor. When resolved they gave us a room 4 floors below. Only thing we had to go up 8 flights of stairs pack our room and move down 4 flights via the stairs. Maybe a new system for this, but understandable with all the confusion. Next day eating Pat was so great knowing I had a long ride ahead, packed a small snack to go. That individual care is why I keep coming back to Starwoods. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My experience at the Sheraton in Harrisburg was not a good one.At check-in the room was not ready so I was to get a call to come pick up my key. Never happened. Housekeeping never took care of my room and when I saw them next door asked for towels and they had none. Could not shower then. Was told they would bring towels later. Never happened. Had to call for them late that night. Hot water did not work. was never addressed and when I called I was laughed at. Not going back there. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly front desk agent I stayed at this property for a nearby wedding. When I found out that the shuttle and check-in were both at 3:00, I called for an early check-in and the guy on the phone said it should be fine. However, when I arrived the room wasn't ready at 2:40. I understand that they can't always accommodate this, but 20 minutes? The man was also extremely rude and cocky. My friends and I ended up having to get ready for the wedding in the lobby restroom and when I went back to check with the front desk he said "oh yeah, I've had your room ready, I was just waiting for you to come back." A nice hotel and good front desk agent would've asked for my phone number to call me, or knowing I was around the corner, poked his head around to tell me. Not impressed. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff comment We were there for a lacrosse tournament for the weekend and everything was good. I have to mention Scott at the front desk. He was so informative, about so many things throughout the weekend. He became our go to guy for directions, hotel info. dining info. and many other things, he made our weekend that much more enjoyable!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience Checked in at 8PM after a 12 hour trip from Atlanta. We are SPG GOLD and use Amex SPG Amex Card. Booked this room months ago using SPG points. We were told that since we used points we had to accept handicap accessible king room. We asked as gold members could they not do anything better. We were then told even that was unavailable and we had two choices, a parlor room with a pull down bed or a room with two doubles. You would think that since we are SPG GOLD a room would have been saved for us. More importantly the front desk person called over her manager who kept looking at available rooms and kept saying can not give this one or this one or this one etc. must have said it on at least 12 rooms. I did not realize that using points was a negative. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Outdated Hotel; Good staff I stay here every week and know the hotel very well. While rooms are certainly outdated, my biggest complaints are: -very few outlets by Bed (normally zero outlets since taken for light and alarm clock). Also outlets are so old that they can't hold a plug -WiFi not available in all rooms, esp above 7th floor. Unacceptable for business travelers -Food at hotel is very weak and inconsisten. For example, the Blackened Salmon is extremely salty (and I like salt). If this wasn't the only Starwood propert nearby, I would not stay here again. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and the restaurant staff is exceptional! This was a girls weekend for us, and it exceeded our expectations - especially at the Dog and Pony. Every single person went above and beyond. I stay at a lot of different price-point hotels. The service here far exceeded a lot of service that I've received at pricier hotels. Ben and Jeff especially went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. A special thank you to John - the restaurant and on-duty manager at the time. Check in was a breeze and the facility was well maintained. Airport shuttle service was convenient. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! My daughter lost her favorite coat during our stay. Was very thankful for a young man at the desk named Jordon for helping us find it. We could not find it when we were there, thought it was gone. He took the time to email us after we left that it was found. Does not sound like a big deal, but he took the time to look us up after we left because he never asked for name or any info while we looked, but knew our room number. He could have easily just threw it in lost and found. It's the little things that can make such an impression. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth price I had a ground level room. Carpet smelled moldy, bed was extremely uncomfortable could actually feel springs. Poor water pressure and dusty furniture. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good extras Liked the extra water and Starbucks features. Room sort of old/dated, but everything worked okay. Leak on rug at bathroom door annoying as rug was always wet. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by better facility than what I was expecting This was a better facility than what I was expecting. It is much bigger than it looks on the outside. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond We recently spent 1 night at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. It's one of the lower priced/lower starred Sheratons we've stayed at. We wanted to be near Hershey, so we booked it with some trepidation. The hotel in general, and the staff in particularly, literally blew us away. In fairness, the hotel did show some wear, and if you're a stickler for that, one could find fault. However, the pool was fantastic. The club lounge was the best stocked club lounge we've ever seen (lots of snacks for the kids all day). And the staff in the restaurant was unbelievably accommodating of our rather difficult needs (we're Kosher). I've never dealt with a hotel that went so far out of their way to make things work for us. If there was a 6th star, I would have given it. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always We stay here every year for the lacrosse tournament and it is always great. The pool is fantastic, movies by the pool are fun. If you have suite night awards, this is a great place to use them. Some of the suites have 8-person dinig room tables. And, if you have a large family. You can get rooms connected to the suite and have a really big family friendly stay July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Was dirty and Club Lounge inadequate We booked a club room expecting to have breakfast in the lounge, this could not happen as the lounge is so small that it can hold only about 6 people, it's useless. For snacks they served pop tarts in the afternoon, not sure where pop tarts are a snack but not anywhere I have ever been! Also out room was dirty, hair in the shower, it was not a great experience. I raised all of these items with the front desk who said "oh really" and did nothing. I would not book this hotel again ever and will rethink Sheraton period. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in Harrisburg This hotel is an excellent Sheraton. Great location near airport, convenient to Harrisburg, Hershey and York, and great facilities. The food is very good, the staff is excellent, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The wireless internet service was faulty, but staff warned about it ahead of time and said it was scheduled for upgrade. Aside from that, the only improvement I would suggest to management is a (Starbucks) espresso bar. But regardless, this will be my hotel of choice for the Harrisburg/Hershey area. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappounted This property is clearly an old one you have tried to cover up with superficial trim. I was here for a trade seminar and the hotel was booked due to wedding as well. My room had a musty smell and the linens had visible stains and smelled of mildew. The air conditioner was loud and smelled as well. The room was inconvenient to access and the rugs in the hall were dirty. My safe was no operational. I would not recommend anyone to this property which is overpriced especially for a government rate. Very bad experience April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms, crowded pool with little sun I was disappointed with the size of the bathroom and bedroom. Both were very small. There were no towels at the pool and the attendant told my son "go play" when he asked for a towel! Pool was crowded and planned poorly so as to give guests little sun. There was a smell of burning in my room which was never fixed and the bath tub filled when i used the shower. Not a great stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Cleanliness The room was not very clean. The sheets and mattress pad were filthy. I asked for new, clean sheets and mattress pad and the front desk attendant was not very accommodating. It was not until I made it very clear, that I would not sleep on dirty bedding and would like another room that she contacted housekeeping. The housekeeping staff person was very accommodating and embarrassed by the condition of the mattress pad. However, the 2nd set of sheets she brought to the room were stained and also unacceptable. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecellent Service in All Areas! I stayed at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey on Lindle Road in Harrisburg for a Conference on Forensic Rights and Treament as an employee of the Commonwealth of PA. I am also a member of the Starwood Preferred Guest program ( highly recommended) and upgraded to a Club Level room (also a great experience). I was impressed with the level of competence and service provided by the Sheraton staff. The staff at the Dog and Pony restaurant were very accommodating (waitress Kim and bartender Mike and all the other staff there). Also Pat and the other staff at the Club Lounge on the 10th floor spoiled us every time we went there. I have asked the staff at Drexel University, who sponsored the event, to make Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey their new permanent home for this conference. Well Done! December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacrosse Tournament Stay Disappointed that housekeeping did not remove used dishes and ceral bowls. Lounge staff should be more personable. July 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>