Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 17111
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience Checked in at 8PM after a 12 hour trip from Atlanta. We are SPG GOLD and use Amex SPG Amex Card. Booked this room months ago using SPG points. We were told that since we used points we had to accept handicap accessible king room. We asked as gold members could they not do anything better. We were then told even that was unavailable and we had two choices, a parlor room with a pull down bed or a room with two doubles. You would think that since we are SPG GOLD a room would have been saved for us. More importantly the front desk person called over her manager who kept looking at available rooms and kept saying can not give this one or this one or this one etc. must have said it on at least 12 rooms. I did not realize that using points was a negative. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Outdated Hotel; Good staff I stay here every week and know the hotel very well. While rooms are certainly outdated, my biggest complaints are: -very few outlets by Bed (normally zero outlets since taken for light and alarm clock). Also outlets are so old that they can't hold a plug -WiFi not available in all rooms, esp above 7th floor. Unacceptable for business travelers -Food at hotel is very weak and inconsisten. For example, the Blackened Salmon is extremely salty (and I like salt). If this wasn't the only Starwood propert nearby, I would not stay here again. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and the restaurant staff is exceptional! This was a girls weekend for us, and it exceeded our expectations - especially at the Dog and Pony. Every single person went above and beyond. I stay at a lot of different price-point hotels. The service here far exceeded a lot of service that I've received at pricier hotels. Ben and Jeff especially went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. A special thank you to John - the restaurant and on-duty manager at the time. Check in was a breeze and the facility was well maintained. Airport shuttle service was convenient. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room OK for a night or 2, Resturant & Gym good While the room itself was just OK (could use a little updating). The pool & gym area were very good - and the bar/resturant had good food, good service, and convenient hours. They were open late and very accomodating. During our 2nd day; there was some kind of pipe break on the 3rd floor - so i am going to assume that is the reason our room on the 5th floor smelled like a sewer the next 2 days. we tried closing all the drains to help the smell.... but it was very noticable. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem Solved I had a problem with my reservation (that was my fault), the front desk associate was very helpful and resolved the issue. Can't ask for anything more than that. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! My daughter lost her favorite coat during our stay. Was very thankful for a young man at the desk named Jordon for helping us find it. We could not find it when we were there, thought it was gone. He took the time to email us after we left that it was found. Does not sound like a big deal, but he took the time to look us up after we left because he never asked for name or any info while we looked, but knew our room number. He could have easily just threw it in lost and found. It's the little things that can make such an impression. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond We recently spent 1 night at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. It's one of the lower priced/lower starred Sheratons we've stayed at. We wanted to be near Hershey, so we booked it with some trepidation. The hotel in general, and the staff in particularly, literally blew us away. In fairness, the hotel did show some wear, and if you're a stickler for that, one could find fault. However, the pool was fantastic. The club lounge was the best stocked club lounge we've ever seen (lots of snacks for the kids all day). And the staff in the restaurant was unbelievably accommodating of our rather difficult needs (we're Kosher). I've never dealt with a hotel that went so far out of their way to make things work for us. If there was a 6th star, I would have given it. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Was dirty and Club Lounge inadequate We booked a club room expecting to have breakfast in the lounge, this could not happen as the lounge is so small that it can hold only about 6 people, it's useless. For snacks they served pop tarts in the afternoon, not sure where pop tarts are a snack but not anywhere I have ever been! Also out room was dirty, hair in the shower, it was not a great experience. I raised all of these items with the front desk who said "oh really" and did nothing. I would not book this hotel again ever and will rethink Sheraton period. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in Harrisburg This hotel is an excellent Sheraton. Great location near airport, convenient to Harrisburg, Hershey and York, and great facilities. The food is very good, the staff is excellent, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The wireless internet service was faulty, but staff warned about it ahead of time and said it was scheduled for upgrade. Aside from that, the only improvement I would suggest to management is a (Starbucks) espresso bar. But regardless, this will be my hotel of choice for the Harrisburg/Hershey area. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappounted This property is clearly an old one you have tried to cover up with superficial trim. I was here for a trade seminar and the hotel was booked due to wedding as well. My room had a musty smell and the linens had visible stains and smelled of mildew. The air conditioner was loud and smelled as well. The room was inconvenient to access and the rugs in the hall were dirty. My safe was no operational. I would not recommend anyone to this property which is overpriced especially for a government rate. Very bad experience April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Cleanliness The room was not very clean. The sheets and mattress pad were filthy. I asked for new, clean sheets and mattress pad and the front desk attendant was not very accommodating. It was not until I made it very clear, that I would not sleep on dirty bedding and would like another room that she contacted housekeeping. The housekeeping staff person was very accommodating and embarrassed by the condition of the mattress pad. However, the 2nd set of sheets she brought to the room were stained and also unacceptable. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecellent Service in All Areas! I stayed at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey on Lindle Road in Harrisburg for a Conference on Forensic Rights and Treament as an employee of the Commonwealth of PA. I am also a member of the Starwood Preferred Guest program ( highly recommended) and upgraded to a Club Level room (also a great experience). I was impressed with the level of competence and service provided by the Sheraton staff. The staff at the Dog and Pony restaurant were very accommodating (waitress Kim and bartender Mike and all the other staff there). Also Pat and the other staff at the Club Lounge on the 10th floor spoiled us every time we went there. I have asked the staff at Drexel University, who sponsored the event, to make Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey their new permanent home for this conference. Well Done! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by October Stay On this most recent stay, the staff went out of their way to interact. Its always been good, but this was even a little better. Breakfast at the rest was awesome. Felt like the staff went a little above and beyond what we have come to see as the norm here. Always like staying here. Will admit didnt like that the starpoints for a free stay were doubled within the last several months, but staff seemed a little more enthuastic, and we will continue to stay here everytime we are in the area. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cocktail Lounge a Disaster ! You shouldn't have to wait 20 minutes for a server to take your drink order , particularly while sitting AT THE BAR. But when the Bartender is working the room taking food orders & delivering food, there just isn't time to fool with customers at the bar. Guess a waitress could do that stuff, if only the had ONE ! And this situation wasn't just one evening, but three in-a-row during my stay. Complaints to the GM, caused "Food Service Mgr." to wake-up long enough to get me a drink. Pathetic ! October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs work I stayed on the 10 th for three different stays and 2 different rooms. Both rooms smelled old and like a locker room after the first day of each stay. The linens were clean but the room clean up was bad. One day they left all the breakfast stuff that I had clearly finished...empty yogurt container, empty cereal bowl, banana peel, and emplty coffee. Also, once I used the cleaning bag once it was never replaced. The gym had machines that didn't work and TV's on the machines that didn't work. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 45 DAY road trip This is the 16th starwood hotel on this trip. Could not get an upgrade to a suite....our reservation was for a king room with sofa sleeper.....our choice was either a std king room not on a spg floor or two DOUBLE beds on a spg floor! we took the latter, only to hear the elevator WINE loudly. moved to another room 7 rooms away from the elevators and still could hear it!! not only were the elevators noisy, you could hear the air-pressured toilets above, below and both sides of us!! Other Platinum members have said the elevators were not even working in June, July & August...I wonder if they were noisy before or after they were FIXED? Hallways smell very musty! "Hot" snacks and "Hot" breakfast were COLD! Club lounge is very small and not very tidy. Not a good show even for a Category 2 Starwood hotel!! September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay This hotel was a pleasant surprise it was well appointed for the rating most of all it was very clean we didn't stay long enough to check the whole place out but due to the weather the kids and I were able to utilize the indoor pool and hot tub, we also had adjoining rooms on a club floor and they were clean which is the most important requirement for us. The only thing the hotel may want to look into is on our floor the hallway carpet had several stains. That being said nice hotel August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Sheraton is an embarrassment to Starwood Hotels I have never stayed at a dirty Sheraton hotel before; the hallway carpet was vastly stained, the ballroom lobby area was stained, and the pool was dirty with chipped paint by poolside and the room was dated. I traveled a lot this summer with my family and this stay was the worst of our whole travel experience for the last 6 months. This Sheraton is long due a renovation! The hotel management was abominable as well and I don't think I will ever stay here, not even if you pay me! August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Rm 122 on ground floor not a pleasant hallway, when i arrived outside temps 32, inside room 58 degrees, heat had been off, had to sit in lobby for 2 hours before room was habitable, concrete floors remained cold, 2 of the four lights in the room didn't work and the wireless in the room was so spotty I had to go to the lobby to use the lobby wifi, when I brought these problems to the staff they said sorry, I stood there for a minute expecting some other response and received none November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful People and location The staff at the hotel couldn't be nicer and the beds were like clouds. I had room service and the food was excellent and well prepared. The room was quiet and I had a great nites' sleep. The hotel location is ideal for airport travelers and the shuttle was frequent and on time. The park and fly option was the most important thing from my perspective and was greatly appreciated. There are many things at the hotel that were outstanding (food, beds, staff attention, lobby decor.) December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and courteous staff This is one of my most favorite hotel stays. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay especially nice. Christine, the young lady who picked me up and dropped me off at the airport was wonderful. She even had a cold bottle of water for me when I got in the van. She offered to help me with my luggage and her friendliness made me feel like I was very important. I actually felt very at home at this particular Sheraton. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!!! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual conference The Sheraton's staff did a wonderful job with the qualify of the food and service provided to our group over the three days. Very good job. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We stay here every year! The hotel and rooms are very clean. Staff is very nice and helpful. We always enjoy the buffet breakfast. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unpleasant staff The staff at the bar and restaurant was the worst ever! They made you feel like you were intruding and very unwelcomed. It was very bizarre! Variety of drinks were limited. Food was "just ok". There sink did not work in our bathroom. The bathroom ceiling was disgusting; paint all bubbled and peeling. There was a stain on the wall by the bad. Not something you really want to see when your getting into the sheets! I would defiantly not go back to this hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third Visit and Third Error First visit about 7 weeks ago and TV did not work in room. Had to call front desk sent 2 gentlemen up to fix, however it took 20 minutes. Not sure why they didn't move my room. Second visit 4 weeks ago, checked in went up to room had baby crib and pull out bed in room. Called front desk sent someone, however it was a woman and my husband had to help her? Third visit 2 days ago, got up in the morning and TV not working again. Gave up on calling front desk. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel, near everything We thought the hotel staff was great, very attentive and friendly. The hotel was near to everything, so we really liked that. The only thing we had a problem with if at all, was the pool could have been alittle cleaner, it was kinda of "foggy" at times. But the pool was nice as far as privacy goes, with not worrying about people from the street looking in. It was in a private setting. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. I would stay again. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pricy & Smelly Room & Noisy Kids For nearly $ 100 USD a night, this is definitely not a place for any business traveller to stay, especially in the summer. My company has a contract price with this hotel but I guess you get what you pay for. The room was smelling like a gym when I first walked in. Then it was dirty and dust bunnies I could see underneath the old and noisy air-conditioner. The worst part was, because of its vincinity to Hershey Park, I could hear kids through the wall. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy, clean hotel I love this hotel! However, when I had to check out early due to issues at my job, they wanted to charge me a one night fee for early check out. They waived the fee when I complained, but said it is part of the contract. I disagree with this policy, as i alerted the hotel the day prior to me leaving and if I was checking in the next day I would be able to cancel without penalty. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good convention site. This is an excellent hotel for conventions and meetings. It has all that is needed for an event. The wait staff is excellent and work hard to meet the needs of guests for dinners and breaks. I have attended a convention here for many years and everything is consistent for preparation and planning. The only down side is that the meeting rooms are kept too cool for a January meeting. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great proximity to Hershey Park Overall I was very disappointed with the room. Within minutes of us getting there a 2 inch, unidentifiable bug met us, the ceiling in the bathroom looked like it had black mold spots and when the people flushed the toilet upstairs it sounded like it was right next to the bed. However, the kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and the hotel was in a great location to get to Hershey Park and there are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. October 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>