Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

  • 625 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • California
  • 94301
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, awful structure The staff is great but the structure needs rebuilding. as it is now, it doea not value the money. the location is ok, close to caltrain and SF and the campus December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and awesome location Hotel is close to all the action in Palo Alto. Friendly staff! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average Stayed at this hotel for business in the area. The area around the hotel is nice and safe but the room and hotel were just very average. There is a wall unit to heat the room so it tends to get very noisy. No safe or refrigerator in the room so plan accordingly. There is a business area in the lobby of the hotel that allowed me to print my boarding pass which was very convenient. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great in theory... The location was great for us, the front desk was kind and accommodating despite the fact that I mis-booked our reservation, and my concern about hearing the trains all night was unfounded - we both slept like babies. However, I could have done without someone else's underwear that I tripped over when I was closing the curtains. I don't kid myself that 300 other people don't sleep in that room per year, but I don't need to be reminded of that fact when I have just arrived. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient and comfortable Staff were extremely professional and personable. Room was comfortable, clean and convenient. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geat location! The hotel is well situated if you are visiting the region, especially Stanford campus. It is at a walking distance from several good restaurants. It is just far enough for a nice walk to build up an appetite and then shed some of the calories after a scrumptious ethnic food… November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasons to stay at Sheraton Palo Alto Location near Stanford University campus and other attractions in the area are the major reasons one stays at the Palo Alto Sheraton. Unlike other times I have been a guest, the hotel seemed to have difficulty handling the needs of the crowd. One example would be the my question re a reservation for breakfast in the Poolside Restaurant the night before and being told "no reservation necessary." Thus, it was not pleasant to have to wait when arriving at 9 o'clock a.m. It was also unusual (and unpleasant) to have a TV (without any instructions) that took at least 15 minutes to work. Leo, an "engineer" was very courteous and helpful when coming to fix problem on the first day of my 2 night stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay The Palo Alto Sheraton was a very nice experience. We look forward to future visits as our family trips north continue. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Sheraton! The hotel is a dated relic that maintains its steady stream of clients only by its close proximity to Stanford University. The rooms are dated in design, and only a basic "soft" overhaul has been done. In the middle of my first night, security actually came into my room, claiming that they had not been informed that the room had a guest in it! I complained to the lobby the next morning, and was offered a Club Room access. I pointed out that it does not really benefit me, since I was on a business trip and on company expense, but the staff did not seem to understand. Then, when it came to check-out, I realized that I was being charged for the upgrade. I had to tell them once again what had transpired before they took the amount off my bill. I do not think I will ever stay at this hotel ever again! I think a motel might even be a better alternative at Palo Alto! November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating We did not receive the room that we reserved at check-in but the hotel did correct the matter after speaking with the front dest over 3 times. Bathroom wall paper was peeling off the walls and some fixtures in the bathroom are rusting. Maid service barely addressed anything in the room the three says we were there. Bar workers would comment about us by speaking in a different language thinking we could not understand them-they were wrong. Sad to see the service go down so much since my last visit. Hope to see changes in the service and to the property. I would like to continue staying here on visits because of the proximity to Stanford. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff competence The hotel is beautiful. Very attractive and comfortable. But the front desk staff were singularly unhelpful (with an occasional exception) in two regards: (1) They did not know how to help me obtain my email on the 3 computers in your lobby. All I wanted to do was check email. Your system there is so arcane that although I am vary familiar with and skilled in computers, I could not log into gmail nor would your computer let me actually REACH my other email (on a university account). But your front desk folks had no idea what was going on or what your system does. You should train them. The other issue: Transportation to SFO. Now, when I emailed your hotel about this, a man named Frank gave me great information about Bart and Caltrain that I was able to use coming in. But my departure was on Saturday and I needed help with arranging transport that was not as expensive as a taxi is. Your front desk folks acted, with one exception, like they had never heard of questions about this. One older gentleman gave me numbers to call for Supershuttle and another company. And I used those with success. However, I was made to feel like I was imposing to ask such questions. And some of your younger male staff acted very impatient, going to far as to sigh deeply, grab a book, rip out a page for me (that did not address weekend Caltrain times, which was my concern). and handed it to me. I was not happy with his rudeness or impatience. But, in general, the women behind the desk had blank looks when I asked about this. Now perhaps most of your guests drive cars or do not mind paying $120.00 for a taxi. But I am an academic and cannot afford those kind of costs. So, in my view, while you had people wandering around smiling, your alleged "experts" did not know aspects of their jobs. I was also put off by your charges for wifi. Most hotels today, if you are a member of their 'preferred team,' provide free wifi. You should too! Pat Martin November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by make me feel like family ive probably stayed at this hotel 200+ nights in the last 10 years and i continue to stay here because the staff makes me feel like i am more than a simple guest. the staff always stops what they are doing to greet me and many of them know my name as well as my family. all of the employees have been great and ricardo leon is the best hotel supervisor that i have had the pleasure of interacting with. this guy goes SO FAR out of his way to acomodate me. he, in addition to so many others who work there is why i continue to come back November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My compliments The staff at this hotel are all extremely friendly and cordial regardless where on the property you encounter them. The pool area and surrounding tables/chairs are very well maintained and a wonderful place to conduct business or relax. Bathrooms/room is nice and clean with the shower plumbing showing a bit of wear and tear. I stay here whenever in town November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel in Palo Alto I have stayed a number of times and find it a well run comfortable and practical hotel in Palo Alto with friendly professional staff. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark and dingy THis hotel is not what I expect from a Sheraton, very dary, marginally clean and tired. I was booked for 1 day and needed to work from my room and there was construction in the morning which caused me an issue as it was very loud and the hotel staff would not refrain for the 40 minutes I requested. There was no prewarning for me to make other arrangements. If I book a hotel I expect to have use of my room until checkout and I did not. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standford Reunion Weekend Checked in early Friday morning, around 6:00 am, October 18th, by front desk clerk with the name tag of Ben. I was taken aback by his chewing gum the entire time. In addition below very slow in checking us in. The employees at the Club Floor lounge were terrific. Very pleasant and accommodating. We were not aware that the Club is closed on weekends. However, because it was the Stanord reunion weekend, the lounge was open for breakfast, which nobody told us about the fist day. Besides breakfast, it would be nice if the lounge had soft drinks and snacks available during the remainder of the day. Is it open for drinks at night? October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor example The hotel desk staff was wonderful. They even corrected a reservation error by the reservation dept. Room seemed dingy when we entered, but was clean. The TV didn't work properly. Channels came on then lost signal. We were upgraded into another room. thank you, but the tv still had channel problems. Hotel staff was always friendly. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not live up to the standards This hotel did not give you value for money. The facilities and rooms were average but the 9.98 USD for 24h wifi (per device!) is just ridiculous and so is the 14 UDS a night for parking. The location is great for downtown Paolo Alto and the train but that’s it. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Problem A Problem: Smoking is allowed on the outside decks and patios. This led to our deck being unusable. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cozy but not quiet The room was clean and the beds comfortable, but the hotel is not quiet. The doors slam when closed and the toilets are so loud you can hear them flush in other rooms! The people above us had a party and it was very loud. I told the woman at check out and she completely ignored me. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad I was surprised that when I arrived after 3PM my requested/blocked room was not ready as the guest had been given a 3PM checkout time. However, the person at desk was very helpful getting the room cleaned and ready as quickly as possible - though I had to wait 40 minutes after a cross country flight. Also the TV reception and sounds was erratic - kept going on and off. what's with that? October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location We were touched by the groundsman who stopped what he was doing to help us load our luggage into our car. The man was from El Salvador. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient Sheraton Palo Alto provided practically everything I needed for my professional trip to Stanford U. It was comfortable, convenient, clean, and so very friendly. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service received was really great. We have received great customer service from every staff in the hotel. We stayed there for a wedding and although we received a wrong gift bag from the newlywed couple, the experience was great. There were two weddings going on in the hotel, and both had gift bags prepared for the wedding guests upon check in. After realizing for the 3rd time that our times from the agenda given in the gift bag were different from every other guest's, we realizied that we got a bag from the wrong wedding. Overall though, we were very happy with our stay. I wanted to recognize Ricardo at the front desk, he was very respectful and helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience I've had in years Checked in at 3am due to delayed flight. Clerk barely said a word to me, did not acknowledge Gold status, just gave me keys to a room on the 1st floor. I prefer higher floor but ok, it's 3am and I'm exhausted. I get to room and it's a handicapped room - I hate those, creeps me out. But ok I'm exhausted. Warm and stuffy, I try to turn on a/c. Nothing. not even fan. so I'm angry at this point but also dead tired, I've already unpacked, and do not feel like having to trade rooms (it's almost 3:30am by this point). So I'm laying in my warm, stuffy, 1st floor, handicapped room and want to watch TV for a few minutes, and you guessed it - TV doesn't work/tv would be on for a few seconds then pic goes away, then comes back/then goes away. I gave up, exhausted, got 5 hours sleep, woke up and left. Final insult - I did not get my folio emailed to me so now I have to chase it down. I stay 150 nights a year in hotels - this is by far my worst experience in years. STAY AWAY! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Timely service and felt cared for by all staff. A wonderful place to come to after a long trip and a busy conference day. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In OverCrowded Silicon Valley, This Hotel Will Do It's a Sheraton -- and they do a really good job on the maintenance and cleanliness of a very old property. With occupancy rates sky high in Silicon Valley, you often won't have much choice, so this hotel is acceptable. The staff is good, better than I expected. My only watch out -- the mattresses are like ROCKS -- I doubled up two comforters and slept on the top like the "princess and the pea" at it was ok. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stanford's Opening Weekend I love this hotel and it's proximity to Stanford's Campus. The staff was and always is extremely helpful. We were granted a late check out on Sunday which is very helpful for the red-eye flights we take back east. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing response There was a substance on the bottom of the iron, did not see till it melted into my blouse. I called and got another iron, but nothing for ruining a 100 dollar blouse. Housekeeping and front desk did not respond. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Internet Service It seems like every time I have come here over the past three years there is something new and something old to complain about, but I am really tired of a hotel in the middle of Silicon Valley that has done nothing to improve its internet service. It is slow and it is intermittent. It took me nearly 15 minutes just to get to the SPG site and write this review. My 4GL device is faster than the service in this hotel. This hotel just does not represent what I typically find associated with the Starwood brand. I depend heavily on being able to access network services for my job and this hotel is always a disappointment. September 5, 2013
  • 2015-05-12T18:53:44.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_214, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>