Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

  • 625 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • California
  • 94301
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good but very expensive We had a lovely visit. The room was very nice but I think it was extremely expensive for a non-business visit. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel is perfectly situated for walking downtown Palo Alto and visiting Stanford University. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Palto Alto Hotel in general needs upgrading. Bed was uncomfortable. Noisy, sounded like carboard June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Dirty, no security, unhelpful and unknowledgable staff. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Needs improvement. Would not stay again March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Denied access to room Hello— I used to be an SPG member but it's times like these that I stopped being a loyal member. Upon checking in, your staff told me that there was no reservation for me and that if I wanted to check-in I would have to charge it to my credit card. I told him to run the search again and he finally found it. Needless to say, I believe your staff should exercise dull diligence before telling customers that they don't reservations. In addition, on my last night at your property, I was locked out of my room. I went back to the front desk thinking that my card was just de-magnetized. The front desk agent informed me that I could not have access to my room until the room rate was paid. I found that odd but my company had apparently stopped funds. However, my personal credit card was still on file. The room rate could have just been charged to my card and the room rate problem could have been dealt with at a later time. To lock me out with my personal items still in the room is just unacceptable! I know there is nothing that can be done now but I do hope that your staff does a better a job of providing better service in the future. It's an inconvenience for the customer and I'm sure it's an inconvenience for you to receive such negative reviews like this one. Cheers, Fidel October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shakes & rattles Room overlooking the train tracks, and in direct proximity of the elevator's machinery. Industrial views and noises all night long. It did not help that two of my colleagues trusted my advice to book in the same hotel, and ended up in the same situation. Having been a Starwood member for years was not even acknowledged. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced for age and quality of facilities The staff was friendly and efficient. My son had to be at Lucille Packard hospital early in the morning for surgery. When we first contacted the hotel we were told they had no rooms available; however several,sights online showed rooms there being available. Upon speaking to management they found a room for us and provided the hospital discount. Not much of a discount only 15 percent. He explained how rooms can show available on other sites but not when You call but this is not good customer service and the online sites are not customer friendly at all.. Our biggest complaint was the very very loud, noisy air conditioning which had to be on since the room was stuffy. The room needs a new quiet air conditioner and also needs the old cottage cheese stuff removed from the ceiling. The walls also are not insulated well and we could hear people in the halls, toilets flushing and worst of all the train going by. I think we were stuck in the worst section of the hotel. We were wanting a quiet, restful night before surgery and it was not what we needed. We have stayed in hotels half this price that have been much better. Definitley not worth the money. The location is good and the staff great and the room was clean. The food was also very good at the restaurant and staff there was also excellent. One free bottle of water in room but should have been two. Also for price of room and location to,silicone valley you would think wi fi would be free. Lots of empty parking places should parking should be free also. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No one mentioned a train! This was my first visit to the Palo Alto Sheraton and probably my last. I was traveling with a group of 5 of my customers and suggested we stay there as it was relatively close to our HQ location where we had meetings the next day. 4 out of 5 of my customers said they were not thrilled with my choice of hotel. Neither was I. I was checked into a room in the Palo Alto wing. Small, ground floor room, where I could literally stand in the bathroom and touch a foot in the shower and my hand on the opposite wall. Air freshener smell in the room was overpowering and as I was on the ground floor the windows didn't open for any fresh air. This was after I had to walk back to the front desk after check in because my first set of keys didn't work. Two of my travel companions had the same issue with their keys. I'm an SPG member, but don't have status, so wasn't checked into a "preferred" room. I soon found out that "preferred" room meant you were on the side of the wing that didn't face the train tracks. We returned from dinner that evening around 10:30 and as soon as I entered my room I could hear the train. I could even FEEL the train...floor had a slight vibration. They continued to run until midnight. I called guest services at one point and they suggested that for my next stay I ask to be put in the Stanford wing. The walls were thin enough for me to not only hear the entire side of the telephone conversation my neighbor was having, but to also hear the "wha, wha, wha" charlie brown speak of the person he was talking TO on his mobile phone. On the bright side the pool was lovely. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by $389/Night Really? I called a few days before our recent stay to request 2 double beds because 4 of us would be staying in the room. Upon check-in, there were no double-bed rooms available. about refrigerators in the room, he says "we are in the process of getting refrigerators in ever room. As a matter of fact, today we are getting them in all the rooms and make them a standard for all guests." So I asked if we had one and he said no. I asked if I could have one and he said it would be a $10/night charge. I can go on about this but we finally got one the next day; we were traveling with a 2-year old. The bed closest to the patio squeaked so bad that it was obvious that the box spring was broken. Again, with the 2 year old it was hard for me to move in the bed without making too much noise. We would have liked to have requested a different room but I did not have the time to go back and forth with the front desk again. On our last morning, workers decided to talk, sing, hum, and throw tools down before 8am. They began using a machine that tore up old carpet! UNPROFESSIONAL and INCONSIDERATE! In summary, 3 of my district bosses had negative and rude experiences upon checking-in and complained about the noise. Your hotel gave money back to the district but that doesn't compensate us as individual guests and families. We will be returning next year for the same conference and will be making arrangements to stay somewhere else despite the fact that the conference is being held at your hotel. I would rather walk a few blocks from a hotel that can treat us better. I can't believe you guys charge $389 a night there! I don't pay that much to stay in NYC at a competitor's hotel and it's much more luxurious. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff competence The hotel is beautiful. Very attractive and comfortable. But the front desk staff were singularly unhelpful (with an occasional exception) in two regards: (1) They did not know how to help me obtain my email on the 3 computers in your lobby. All I wanted to do was check email. Your system there is so arcane that although I am vary familiar with and skilled in computers, I could not log into gmail nor would your computer let me actually REACH my other email (on a university account). But your front desk folks had no idea what was going on or what your system does. You should train them. The other issue: Transportation to SFO. Now, when I emailed your hotel about this, a man named Frank gave me great information about Bart and Caltrain that I was able to use coming in. But my departure was on Saturday and I needed help with arranging transport that was not as expensive as a taxi is. Your front desk folks acted, with one exception, like they had never heard of questions about this. One older gentleman gave me numbers to call for Supershuttle and another company. And I used those with success. However, I was made to feel like I was imposing to ask such questions. And some of your younger male staff acted very impatient, going to far as to sigh deeply, grab a book, rip out a page for me (that did not address weekend Caltrain times, which was my concern). and handed it to me. I was not happy with his rudeness or impatience. But, in general, the women behind the desk had blank looks when I asked about this. Now perhaps most of your guests drive cars or do not mind paying $120.00 for a taxi. But I am an academic and cannot afford those kind of costs. So, in my view, while you had people wandering around smiling, your alleged "experts" did not know aspects of their jobs. I was also put off by your charges for wifi. Most hotels today, if you are a member of their 'preferred team,' provide free wifi. You should too! Pat Martin November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location of this hotel Conveniently located: - at the entrance to Stanford Main Campus - easy access to old town Palo Alto - as well as north Silicon Valley. April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by toilet problem The toilet bowl is so low in the room 4044. I had to get up in the middle of the night and go to lobby men's room. my gentile gets to water in the bowl. I guess it was embarrassing to report this??? April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs many improvements We had mostly minor issues all during our stay here, but when they start becoming a long list, it is no longer pleasant. At check in I asked the desk clerk to call when our room was prepared. When I hadn't heard by official check-in time, I went to the desk and he said he had called but my Voicemail was full. I didn't have a single message in my voicemail and I had someone call my phone as I stood there, so I know I was receiving. I would far rather have someone say, "Sorry, I'm running behind," than to make up statements the customer knows are false. The desk clerk also did not tell me I had packages waiting; I had to wonder and finally ask the next day. The nice fellow who got them out said they'd been there a couple days already so I know they were there when I checked in. It would have been nice to be told at that time. Our room was spacious but had no refrigerator, no safe, there were only 8 hangers for a double queen room and only one bathrobe, there was hair in the bathtub, and several bed linens had small holes in them. The hook that latched the balcony door was so tight that when it finally opened, it pinched my finger. The balcony table and chairs were layered with grime; I had to clean them just to set a drink down. Maybe worst of all - although we never touched it, the alarm clock went off at 8:30 am when we were trying to sleep late the next morning. A nasty awakening. The next night, the poolside bartender was out and the replacement admitted that he didn't know how to make drinks and was relieved when we left without any. The following night at poolside, we ordered 2 simple, non-mixed drinks and waited over 15 minutes for them although there were only a few customers. In the business center patrons cannot use wireless printing, which is bad enough, but there's no sign telling you this, so you go through the useless exercise of trying before someone informs you, "You can't do that." Also, if you access your email on iCloud, forget about using the business center PCs. Their version of Explorer is too old to access Apple's iCloud page. Imagine that in Palo Alto! None of these issues is earth-shattering, but taken together and with the pricey cost of this hotel, it added up to a lot of irritation. And they aren't the sort of things that could have been "corrected" at the time. I've always sort of scoffed at reviews like mine that I thought were too "whiney", but now I know how those people feel. We won't stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standford Reunion Weekend Checked in early Friday morning, around 6:00 am, October 18th, by front desk clerk with the name tag of Ben. I was taken aback by his chewing gum the entire time. In addition below very slow in checking us in. The employees at the Club Floor lounge were terrific. Very pleasant and accommodating. We were not aware that the Club is closed on weekends. However, because it was the Stanord reunion weekend, the lounge was open for breakfast, which nobody told us about the fist day. Besides breakfast, it would be nice if the lounge had soft drinks and snacks available during the remainder of the day. Is it open for drinks at night? October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by athletic facilities The exercise room has limited equipment, including only one stationary bike-recumbent. the TV and radio were not connected (electronically said, no signal), there were no foot straps, and the electronic controls did not work properly (I am a a bike rider and know about what my cadence, speed, and calories are, I also know what this type of equipment would normally display in a "std" 45 minute workout....this one showed about 60 for my cadence, which normally more like 90, my speed showed as an average of 5 mph, normally more like 19, and calories were displayed as ~100 more than normal) In short, it didn 't work properly. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service received was really great. We have received great customer service from every staff in the hotel. We stayed there for a wedding and although we received a wrong gift bag from the newlywed couple, the experience was great. There were two weddings going on in the hotel, and both had gift bags prepared for the wedding guests upon check in. After realizing for the 3rd time that our times from the agenda given in the gift bag were different from every other guest's, we realizied that we got a bag from the wrong wedding. Overall though, we were very happy with our stay. I wanted to recognize Ricardo at the front desk, he was very respectful and helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ? The shower head in our room did not work. Came out like a hose. did not have time to call for repair. bed comfortable. barking dog early am.clean.pretty landscape.breakfast good. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love that hotel I love that hotel. From location to service, its prefect. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay...GREAT memories! I stayed here on a business trip and was very happy with the hotel accommodations as well as the amenities. The pool was heated, the exercise room was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Its in GREAT walking distance to shopping as well as downtown Palo Alto which offers great food and nightlife. I hope to return again soon! April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Internet Service It seems like every time I have come here over the past three years there is something new and something old to complain about, but I am really tired of a hotel in the middle of Silicon Valley that has done nothing to improve its internet service. It is slow and it is intermittent. It took me nearly 15 minutes just to get to the SPG site and write this review. My 4GL device is faster than the service in this hotel. This hotel just does not represent what I typically find associated with the Starwood brand. I depend heavily on being able to access network services for my job and this hotel is always a disappointment. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a great experience my first time in the hotel. The AC unit was ridiculously loud. Outside of that it was a great time. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very old property that is outdated and stale stale and dirty rooms, old April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Mediocre Hotel I checked into the hotel and was told that there was only one room available on the first floor. I explained that I wasn't comfortable staying on the ground floor. I was pretty much told too bad, that they were sold out and there wasn't any other room available. Then a manager came out and found me a room on the second floor. It was raining out and I had to walk around the pool area to get to the room. I got soaked walking to the room. Not a great start. The room was dreary and the window didn't lock which made me concerned about safety. I called to order room service but was told that it closed at 11:00pm. All around disappointing. If I'm in the area I would try a different hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be returning. Dirty room, poor housekeeping. Tv remote broken. Air conditioner that sounds like a jet engine. Trains go by constantly that are very loud due to inferior windows and insulation. No refrigerator. Extremely dated decor... April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasons to stay at Sheraton Palo Alto Location near Stanford University campus and other attractions in the area are the major reasons one stays at the Palo Alto Sheraton. Unlike other times I have been a guest, the hotel seemed to have difficulty handling the needs of the crowd. One example would be the my question re a reservation for breakfast in the Poolside Restaurant the night before and being told "no reservation necessary." Thus, it was not pleasant to have to wait when arriving at 9 o'clock a.m. It was also unusual (and unpleasant) to have a TV (without any instructions) that took at least 15 minutes to work. Leo, an "engineer" was very courteous and helpful when coming to fix problem on the first day of my 2 night stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel The bed was comfortable, and the bed linens were soft and pleasant smelling. The room itself was clean, but I did find a bobby pin on the bathroom floor and some hair on the bathtub edge. On the second day of my stay, housekeeping did not leave me any handtowels. Caltrain does run behind the hotel, which is wonderful for travel convenience, but if you are staying on the back side of the hotel, you will hear the train horn, bells, and other sounds of the train as it pulls in and out of the Palo Alto station. The hotel is right across from one of Stanford University's main gates, so if you are interested in visiting the campus, the Sheraton Palo Alto is a prime hotel for access to the school. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD HOTEL FOR REASONABLE PRICE I stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The rooms are comfortable, and the location is great, just steps away from downtown. A few things were disappointing, however. They really nickel and dime you with every little thing, which is annoying. 1st, you have to pay extra for the internet, which is free in most of hotels I stayed. 2nd, you have to pay extra for parking, which is complimentary in any decent hotel. Bottled water, which is complimentary in any other hotel I ever stayed, is $3. The room service is fine but the food is atrocious and overpriced. I stayed in this hotel mostly for the location but if you don't mind driving a couple of extra miles you can find the same deal a lot cheaper. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and affordable Room was wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable.The shower had great water pressure. The best thing about the hotel was the reception that we received upon checking in. The young gentleman at the desk was extremely professional and helpful. Actually every contact with a staff member was extremely pleasant . Laundry was convenient. Lots of places in the hotel to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. Beautiful greenery and water ponds outside of our room. Great workout room. Just wish the room had a safe and a mirror in front of the desk to put on make up and comb hair. Nice magnifying mirror in the bathroom and also large full length mirror on the closet door. We would definitely stay again. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We stayed on a busy weekend -- track meet, Easter, other events -- but service was never lacking in any way. The breakfast buffet included in our room rate was delicious and generous, and the restaurant staff provided excellent service. In fact, every single staff member was friendly and professional. The desk clerk on Saturday 3/30/13 referred us to a fantastic restaurant -- Empire Taproom -- where I had one of the best meals ever. We enjoyed sitting by the pool to relax, dine, etc., and also being able to walk to the downtown area or to the Stanford campus. Would definitely stay again. April 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>