帕洛阿尔托喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 加利福尼亚州,
  • 帕洛阿尔托
  • 625 El Camino Real
  • 邮政编码 94301
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff competence The hotel is beautiful. Very attractive and comfortable. But the front desk staff were singularly unhelpful (with an occasional exception) in two regards: (1) They did not know how to help me obtain my email on the 3 computers in your lobby. All I wanted to do was check email. Your system there is so arcane that although I am vary familiar with and skilled in computers, I could not log into gmail nor would your computer let me actually REACH my other email (on a university account). But your front desk folks had no idea what was going on or what your system does. You should train them. The other issue: Transportation to SFO. Now, when I emailed your hotel about this, a man named Frank gave me great information about Bart and Caltrain that I was able to use coming in. But my departure was on Saturday and I needed help with arranging transport that was not as expensive as a taxi is. Your front desk folks acted, with one exception, like they had never heard of questions about this. One older gentleman gave me numbers to call for Supershuttle and another company. And I used those with success. However, I was made to feel like I was imposing to ask such questions. And some of your younger male staff acted very impatient, going to far as to sigh deeply, grab a book, rip out a page for me (that did not address weekend Caltrain times, which was my concern). and handed it to me. I was not happy with his rudeness or impatience. But, in general, the women behind the desk had blank looks when I asked about this. Now perhaps most of your guests drive cars or do not mind paying $120.00 for a taxi. But I am an academic and cannot afford those kind of costs. So, in my view, while you had people wandering around smiling, your alleged "experts" did not know aspects of their jobs. I was also put off by your charges for wifi. Most hotels today, if you are a member of their 'preferred team,' provide free wifi. You should too! Pat Martin November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY expensive, tired feeling hotel This is a huge sprawling hotel. I've only ever needed a hotel map before in a resort hotel where the pool villas stretch for miles and you need a club car to get to them. The check in staff were all treasures, great fun, and very helpful. But the room, sigh. It just felt like a sad old tired road motel room. Everything worked and was clean and the bed was fine, but for the EXTORTIONATE price, I could get a suite in Hainan. I think it was the sad old wallpaper on thin walls that killed it for me. Room internet was fine. No BBC America on the TV (not everyone watches ESPN....). The restaurant by the pool served simple, filling food (just what I needed for a quick meal before heading back to the sad room to work), incredibly speedily and by very friendly staff. October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs many improvements We had mostly minor issues all during our stay here, but when they start becoming a long list, it is no longer pleasant. At check in I asked the desk clerk to call when our room was prepared. When I hadn't heard by official check-in time, I went to the desk and he said he had called but my Voicemail was full. I didn't have a single message in my voicemail and I had someone call my phone as I stood there, so I know I was receiving. I would far rather have someone say, "Sorry, I'm running behind," than to make up statements the customer knows are false. The desk clerk also did not tell me I had packages waiting; I had to wonder and finally ask the next day. The nice fellow who got them out said they'd been there a couple days already so I know they were there when I checked in. It would have been nice to be told at that time. Our room was spacious but had no refrigerator, no safe, there were only 8 hangers for a double queen room and only one bathrobe, there was hair in the bathtub, and several bed linens had small holes in them. The hook that latched the balcony door was so tight that when it finally opened, it pinched my finger. The balcony table and chairs were layered with grime; I had to clean them just to set a drink down. Maybe worst of all - although we never touched it, the alarm clock went off at 8:30 am when we were trying to sleep late the next morning. A nasty awakening. The next night, the poolside bartender was out and the replacement admitted that he didn't know how to make drinks and was relieved when we left without any. The following night at poolside, we ordered 2 simple, non-mixed drinks and waited over 15 minutes for them although there were only a few customers. In the business center patrons cannot use wireless printing, which is bad enough, but there's no sign telling you this, so you go through the useless exercise of trying before someone informs you, "You can't do that." Also, if you access your email on iCloud, forget about using the business center PCs. Their version of Explorer is too old to access Apple's iCloud page. Imagine that in Palo Alto! None of these issues is earth-shattering, but taken together and with the pricey cost of this hotel, it added up to a lot of irritation. And they aren't the sort of things that could have been "corrected" at the time. I've always sort of scoffed at reviews like mine that I thought were too "whiney", but now I know how those people feel. We won't stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standford Reunion Weekend Checked in early Friday morning, around 6:00 am, October 18th, by front desk clerk with the name tag of Ben. I was taken aback by his chewing gum the entire time. In addition below very slow in checking us in. The employees at the Club Floor lounge were terrific. Very pleasant and accommodating. We were not aware that the Club is closed on weekends. However, because it was the Stanord reunion weekend, the lounge was open for breakfast, which nobody told us about the fist day. Besides breakfast, it would be nice if the lounge had soft drinks and snacks available during the remainder of the day. Is it open for drinks at night? October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by athletic facilities The exercise room has limited equipment, including only one stationary bike-recumbent. the TV and radio were not connected (electronically said, no signal), there were no foot straps, and the electronic controls did not work properly (I am a a bike rider and know about what my cadence, speed, and calories are, I also know what this type of equipment would normally display in a "std" 45 minute workout....this one showed about 60 for my cadence, which normally more like 90, my speed showed as an average of 5 mph, normally more like 19, and calories were displayed as ~100 more than normal) In short, it didn 't work properly. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service received was really great. We have received great customer service from every staff in the hotel. We stayed there for a wedding and although we received a wrong gift bag from the newlywed couple, the experience was great. There were two weddings going on in the hotel, and both had gift bags prepared for the wedding guests upon check in. After realizing for the 3rd time that our times from the agenda given in the gift bag were different from every other guest's, we realizied that we got a bag from the wrong wedding. Overall though, we were very happy with our stay. I wanted to recognize Ricardo at the front desk, he was very respectful and helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Internet Service It seems like every time I have come here over the past three years there is something new and something old to complain about, but I am really tired of a hotel in the middle of Silicon Valley that has done nothing to improve its internet service. It is slow and it is intermittent. It took me nearly 15 minutes just to get to the SPG site and write this review. My 4GL device is faster than the service in this hotel. This hotel just does not represent what I typically find associated with the Starwood brand. I depend heavily on being able to access network services for my job and this hotel is always a disappointment. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by $250 for a bad hotel The price goes up while the quality goes down. The thermostat was hanging by a wire and wouldn't control the heat/cooling. This is after switching rooms because of the smoke smell. Ive stayed at this hotel at least 50 times and other than the wonderful woman that works in the Club lounge, this hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade. The carpet is filthy in the lobby. I alway have to wait to talk to someone at the front desk, no matter what time of day. Never stay in a room that backs up to the train station or you get a 5 am wake up call, needed or not. Going to switch to the Four Seasons. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost-effective option in pricey Palo Alto FOr visitors to Stanford University and other sites in Palo Alto, the Sheraton is a very good choice. It is well-located, with a friendly responsive staff. Right now it is undergoing renovation, which makes some of the common areas look ratty. Should be nice when done. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Large, old-school chain hotel with confusing layout There is nothing much to actively like about the Sheraton Palo Alto. The rooms are spacious and adequate, though everything is infused with a sickly sweet scent--I found it to be disturbing when I was in the room, and when I opened my suitcase on returning home, was met with a blast of it. Yuck. Happily, my room had a patio, so I could (after some struggle) open the patio doors to the max, and get some real air. The layout is byzantine, and the wayfinding signs are just stupid--many have arrows pointing straight down, as if they were describing rooms on a lower floor. Use left and right, people. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great CA style I really like this hotel. When I'm in the bay area I definitely try and stay here. The rooms are large and private and they do a great job on the members lounge. The hostess there is always super pleasant and the breakfast food is excellent. There is a wide range of options and all of the food is fresh. The bar by the pool is a nice place to relax for a beer after a productive day. Definitely I would recommend this for work travel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The rooms were so beautiful and comfortable....But, what set this hotel stay apart from others was the WONDERFUL staff members. They were so friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Mediocre Hotel I checked into the hotel and was told that there was only one room available on the first floor. I explained that I wasn't comfortable staying on the ground floor. I was pretty much told too bad, that they were sold out and there wasn't any other room available. Then a manager came out and found me a room on the second floor. It was raining out and I had to walk around the pool area to get to the room. I got soaked walking to the room. Not a great start. The room was dreary and the window didn't lock which made me concerned about safety. I called to order room service but was told that it closed at 11:00pm. All around disappointing. If I'm in the area I would try a different hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay We were in Palo Alto last week to attend a wedding. We had never been there before but had stayed at Sheraton Hotels in the past and decided to do so again. Upon arrival we were greeted with courtesy and warmth that set the tone for the rest of our visit. The hotel staff at all levels of contact were professional, courteous and approachable. The room was very comfortable and well maintained. We ate several meals in the hotel and enjoyed them tremendously. We will continue to look to Sheraton as our first choice when we travel and we would recommend this hotel without hesitation. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel The bed was comfortable, and the bed linens were soft and pleasant smelling. The room itself was clean, but I did find a bobby pin on the bathroom floor and some hair on the bathtub edge. On the second day of my stay, housekeeping did not leave me any handtowels. Caltrain does run behind the hotel, which is wonderful for travel convenience, but if you are staying on the back side of the hotel, you will hear the train horn, bells, and other sounds of the train as it pulls in and out of the Palo Alto station. The hotel is right across from one of Stanford University's main gates, so if you are interested in visiting the campus, the Sheraton Palo Alto is a prime hotel for access to the school. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasons to stay at Sheraton Palo Alto Location near Stanford University campus and other attractions in the area are the major reasons one stays at the Palo Alto Sheraton. Unlike other times I have been a guest, the hotel seemed to have difficulty handling the needs of the crowd. One example would be the my question re a reservation for breakfast in the Poolside Restaurant the night before and being told "no reservation necessary." Thus, it was not pleasant to have to wait when arriving at 9 o'clock a.m. It was also unusual (and unpleasant) to have a TV (without any instructions) that took at least 15 minutes to work. Leo, an "engineer" was very courteous and helpful when coming to fix problem on the first day of my 2 night stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD HOTEL FOR REASONABLE PRICE I stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The rooms are comfortable, and the location is great, just steps away from downtown. A few things were disappointing, however. They really nickel and dime you with every little thing, which is annoying. 1st, you have to pay extra for the internet, which is free in most of hotels I stayed. 2nd, you have to pay extra for parking, which is complimentary in any decent hotel. Bottled water, which is complimentary in any other hotel I ever stayed, is $3. The room service is fine but the food is atrocious and overpriced. I stayed in this hotel mostly for the location but if you don't mind driving a couple of extra miles you can find the same deal a lot cheaper. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and affordable Room was wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable.The shower had great water pressure. The best thing about the hotel was the reception that we received upon checking in. The young gentleman at the desk was extremely professional and helpful. Actually every contact with a staff member was extremely pleasant . Laundry was convenient. Lots of places in the hotel to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. Beautiful greenery and water ponds outside of our room. Great workout room. Just wish the room had a safe and a mirror in front of the desk to put on make up and comb hair. Nice magnifying mirror in the bathroom and also large full length mirror on the closet door. We would definitely stay again. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the room type specified Despite my reservation specifying a King bed and garden view room, this was not the room that was assigned to me. I had to see 4 rooms and stay in a room on the Caltrain side for one night before I was moved to a garden (or in my case roof) view. I accepted the Green package with the options suggested at reception and also reminded another staff member of my request, yet it was not fulfilled. The stairwell doors at the back of the hotel were supposed to be locked. The door was ajar 5 times out of the 10 times I left the hotel that way. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We stayed on a busy weekend -- track meet, Easter, other events -- but service was never lacking in any way. The breakfast buffet included in our room rate was delicious and generous, and the restaurant staff provided excellent service. In fact, every single staff member was friendly and professional. The desk clerk on Saturday 3/30/13 referred us to a fantastic restaurant -- Empire Taproom -- where I had one of the best meals ever. We enjoyed sitting by the pool to relax, dine, etc., and also being able to walk to the downtown area or to the Stanford campus. Would definitely stay again. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aging and noisy Hotel needs an update. The walls are very thin, allowing noises in the adjoining bathroom and bedroom to be heard all night long. Wall Paper is peeling. Bathrooms are very small and old. Though the beds were very comfortable, they appeared to be setting on a wooden frame which squeaked when you roll over. Though I turned the fan ON to block out the noises, the fan halted periodically even when turned to "ON" rather than "AUTO". Surprisingly, there was construction going on the road right outside my first floor window, with jack hammers going at 1:30am, waking me up. Good thing, is that this Sheraton is within walking distance of great shopping. Gym was very small and crowded, and without much for weights. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs work In my bed I could hear someone in floor above using and flushing the toilet. Room must be configured differently. Soundproofing bad on same floor as well. At 8:00 Saturday morning maids gathered in room outside mine and gabbed loudly before knocking on doors saying "housekeeping." October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most of the staff very helpful We had to stay in palo alto off and on for about 3 months with no family around we needed a nice place to stay.. The only complaint about this hotel is that the rates very so vastly.But when I was able to get a pretty good rate on this hotel it met all of our expectations. I have to say the staff is excellent. Especialy Gile. He recognized me and knew our story a little. He went over and beyond what he needed to do and I really appreciated that. The restaurant and bar were very very good. the pool area very nice. It made what we were going through just a little bit easier. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and courteous staff Staff was excellent. This includes staff serving outdoor patio near bar as well as staff in lobby. All staff, and especially staff at front counter and counter to the left of lobby were extremely courteous, always saying good morning, good evening etc. In addition, one of the staff, Jonathan, was extremely proactive and spend several minutes helping me print out my airline boarding pass. Staff in the outdoor patio area near bar were also excellent. The service was great and proactive and I never felt rushed. Your entire staff were excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Makes the (+++) Difference As a platinum traveler who stays at many SPG properties, Sheraton Palo Alto is my favorite. The building is being modernized, and I am happy to say that the wifi is better than ever. For visiting Stanford, the location can't be beaten. Most importantly, the staff here is remarkable. Juan Carlos is my favorite staff member. He is a great leader for others in hospitality. Additionally, the front desk staff, porters, and club lounge people seem to know what travelers miss most - real friendship. The staff of this hotel appropriately share service and details that make me feel great in their company. When I need help with logistics, it's never a concern, and when I arrive with MY guests, they treat us like family. To be honest, I feel great coming back to this hotel because I love the smiles and people who I know here. Thanks 1,000,000 times, Sheraton Palo Alto. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need extra features Needs to improve the following: 1. needs 24 room service 2. Satellite TV not good - signal fades 3. Need movies on demand, etc. 4. Rooms and feel are too old 5. Need Frig in each room Too expensive for what you get. January 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price The hotel is pretty old in the inside and could use some renovation. I've definitely stayed in hotels that were nicer and cheaper than this one through SPG. I don't think it should be placed in the category that it is and it is at least $100 too expensive. The walls must also be really thin because I was watching tv at a normal level and talking with my girlfriend; and received a noise complaint.. I also didn't like being placed in a weird wheel chair accessible room as well sharing a wall with the gym. Only benefit is its close to downtown Palo Alto. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seriously? No refrigerator? For the amount I paid to stay at this hotel, I was significantly disappointed in the in-room amenities (or lack thereof). No fridge! Not even for a mini-bar. Costly wifi! Ridiculous parking costs! With this being the recommended hotel for a wedding we were attending, we had high expectations. The staff was only moderately helpful (asked me if I preferred to receive points or $5/day for the green-program. I responded $5 credits. Had to come back to the desk two days later to get the vouchers because they'd signed me up for points after all.) Even with the sign on the door, the housekeepers cleaned the room. The remote batteries in my sister's room died and the hotel tried to charge her for the replacement batteries. Bottom line: stay somewhere else. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired old Facility Having stayed at many Sheratons in the US, this facility did not meet my expectations. Specifically, 1. the mattress was hard 2. the TV service lost signal 3. the HVAC was loud 4. the walls were thin - I could hall doors shut and soft spoken voices in the hall 5. Bathroom side (magnifiy) mirror was poorly affixed to the wall 6. Hall carpeting shows significant wear 7. The room key needed repeated programming so that it would work (according to the desk clerk). This is a very tired facility in the Sheraton chain. On the plus side, the staff is nice. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Highly priced for what you get. My guess is this is because of the location as the hotel itself was just fair. Employees were nice, and helpful. The walls are thin. I had to sleep with the fan on so as to not hear the trains going right near the back parking lot. I was insulted that they had Starwood Preferred reserved guest rooms marked, and the rest were apparently "non-preferred" rooms, which happened to be on the side of the train. September 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>