Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

  • San Martin 1225/1275
  • Buenos Aires,
  • Buenos Aires
  • 1104
  • Argentina
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid identification required at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience in this hotel arrival a got the roon 633, spend the night at my friends house, back at the hotel in the early morning to go to the meeting of Pfizer and in my room there was another person. incredible!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition I check out on the Tuesday and check in again the following day. I have been to this hotel a couple of times in the past few months and when I checked in I was treated like a total stranger. Can't they see that I have come a couple of times? and especially that I was there for a couple of days the day before? When you turn the TV on they tell you all the wonderful things about SPG but it's not really reality in this hotel! May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations The room had a bad smell, no shampoo the day I arrived, only 2 towels even though we were 4, bad signal in some TV channels, only the first day the complimentary water bottle was in my room, only the last day I received the complimentary chocolates, the breakfast should be more varied (different types of juices, not only orange; different types of meats, not only baccon; potatoe cooked in different ways every day, etc.) January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and confortable It was a nice and comfortable experience. It seems it's a very good choice for business travel purposes. Nice room, breakfast, reception and staff. The only thing to mention and that I think is very common in the hotels is that environment initiatives are not always achieved. For example the replacement of towels or the request of not require maid. They are not huge issues but I think they can me improved. Thanks. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's location The hotel is located in the city centre, in walking distance to a lot of attractions. The swimming pool and the gym are very nice. The check-in process was very poor: when we arrived at 6pm after flying all way from Australia, we were told that our room was not ready. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not a bad hotel. good gym, good service, nice pool. my bed was a little old i thought. eating in the hotel was a little...weird. no central restaurant. unless you want to go out to the shopping arcade surrounding the hotel. my room had no power (bathroom light was working), no internet, no tv the entire first night and i was charged for everything though. they tried their best to fix either way a decent SPG experience. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center I arrived at the hotel by 2:40 pm the check in is supposed to be at 3:00 pm, but the room was not ready until 4:20 pm. The first night the A/C system was not working propperly and it was draining water, so the carpet got some water on it and the water stainedd the carpet, those stains were not cleaned during a 13 days stay. At the front desk people is not so kind and helpful. Regarding the room service, the only night I asked for room service, it took about 40 minutes to receive the meals I ordered. Finally, at least for me, the internet service is one of the most important complements a hotel can offer, but at this hotel the internet connection is very slow and some times it's just impossible to get in to the internet, I had to go downstairs (to the lobby floor), several times to get into the internet, because in the lobby floor the internet connection was better than in my room. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely below Sheraton Standards - not a 5 star Hotel Early arrival after overnight trip. Surprise at front desk, staff made a mistake with reservation: no room available for early check-in. Showered and changed at their fitness center: wet floors, no dry place to lay and open a suitcase, very old and poorly maintained facilities. Evening return after full day of work, check-in, receive room upgrade as apology. Following morning, no hot water. Great stay! March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Our Delta flight was cancelled and your reception staff was extremely helpful. Thank you very much March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Location of the hotel is fantastic for exploring the city. I was in the corner suit on the 22nd Floor. The layout of the room was excellent, but it is about time to replace the sofa and arm chairs. Notwithstanding, this is one of my favourite hotels in the world. The staff is friendly and attentive and makes up for any short coming in the hardware of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - But The hotel did an excellent job of express check in of a large group. The common facilities and staff were excellent. Breakfast at Cardinale was very good. The room itself needs a major upgrade, The shower head and bathroom door needed repair. The air conditioning would not work at intermediate settings, the carpet was stained and there were nicks in the furniture. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Producer This hotel needs a complete overhaul. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms have to have a little updating It seem that rooms stayed a bit old, let as say perhaps in the 90´. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet connection problems i have no complaint except for the internet service. on several occasions i have had difficulty connecting to my business through a VPN connection from the hotel. i do not have this problem in other hotels, so i suspect it may be something in your system that conflicts with my computer settings. the fact that i have to pay for internet service makes this a frustrating situation. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located This is a very good hotel to stay at. It is centrally located and easy to get to key sight seeing areas from here. The staff is friendly and will work with you with any of your needs. I will definitely stay here again and recommend anyone to stay at this hotel February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok, but not great Staff was nice, but room was in desperate need of remodel. Carpet was so filthy and stained I couldn't walk on it with bare feet. Not up to usual Starwood standards. Got minimal bathroom supplies which did not even include wash clothes. Bare minimum they provided. Wifi was very slow and often not even enough to send email. Restaurants were expensive and food quality was poor. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements suggested for room The desk nreed to have american plug in with 110V..not only in the bathroom please. The faucet did not work properly, they were hard to handle and water flow was not constant , nor maintained the temperature initially selected. In the middle of the shower I even experienced that the water flow stopped totally all of a sudden. Breakfeast is poor on juices and fruit selection. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check In Overall stay was outstanding - Need to improve the check in process - room not available - Why - Had a reservation? Flights arrive mid day the rooms need to be ready. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs upgrade in room Nice lobby area and staff very nice and helpful. We were in room 328. Carpets are filthy. Bathroom is disappointing and needs overhaul. Booked thru Regent cruises so not assigned a SPG room/floor. Regent should not put their guests in these rooms. There was also water that leaked into the room from above but the staff handled that well . December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Sheraton is located inside the Park which makes one feel as if the Iguazu National Park is in "my backyard". Great location, pool, good breakfast! March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by internet issues I was in Buenos Aires for business, so internet access is critical. Although expensive, the Sheraton wifi barely functioned. 2 days it did not work outside of the lobby area. The other days, it was very, very slow and each time my phone or computer went to sleep, I had to repeat the login process. This is just not acceptable for a business-oriented hotel. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ann's Review The Hotel is very good, with good location and high quality food servings. However i have the following concerns; 1, The staff speak Spanish and the English fluency is poor. 2. The hotel doesn't offer late check-out though most of the other SPG's hotel have offered me this earlier. 3. Distance calls made fro my room are over over priced. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in Buenos Aires WIth an excellent location in the Retiro neighborhood, this property has one of the best Executive Lounges so far. I would just add it a couple of desktop computers inside the Executive Lounge in order to make it perfect! The breakfast in the Executive Lounge is definitively one of the best for an Executive Lounge! December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air conditioning not working properly (room 739) After arrival at night I realized that air conditioning was not working properly. Since it was late, maintanance was scheduled for the next day. They solved the problem. Of course my expectation was to find everything ok at my arrival. It was a great disapointment. Also, it seems that rooms need a reform (specially bathroom, carpet, etc) October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, bad WiFi Very nice hotel, Clean large room. was there on business so important to be able to work and check my email, which was almost impossible due to a WiFi that only work very slowly if it worked at all. When complaining, I got no response, and upon check out, I still had to pay for it since they had no record of me complaining. For shame Sheraton! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If only breakfast had more options... The Sheraton Club is a great idea, but could have some more food options. Including the simple option of allowing a guest to invite ONE person for breakfast. I am very glad that, for the first time, I'm comfortable with giving a 5-star rating. Congratulations, this is an excellent hotel to where I'll certainly come back soon. Fernando October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features this hotel instalation clean, luxury, March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value ENJOYED OUR STAY - One issue - We stayed in 3 different rooms in 2weeks - we came back to BA two times. Each room had different features some better than others. First room was the best. AC worked the best; had a large hand held mirror; bathtub had no stains. Staff on last weekend were not as nice as all staff as other times. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad room quality I am a SPG member and likes to use Sheraton in Buenos Aires. Unfortunately my last stay in October was a disaster: bad room quality, air conditioning not working. I tried twice to request fixing or changing room but only promises, no action. I will think again if should stay or not in Sheraton Buenos Aires in my next travel. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this Hotel I always like to stay at starwood group hotel while im in south america. it's already become my second home while im away. good location for business or tourist.friendly staff, and this is the first hotel in south america recognized the spg member. my superstar hotel in south america. sheraton BA, yu well deserved the brand. May 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>