Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

  • Heathrow Airport, Bath Road
  • Hayes,
  • Inghilterra
  • UB3 5BP
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

Guests must be 16 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underneath the surface This hotel has so much of what one needs in a hotel with close access to Heathrow: convenient, facilities-rich, oddly quiet (given its proximity to the airport), reasonably priced, tasty food options, and truly nice staff. But the corridors and rooms show clear signs of traffic and age: millwork in rooms is banged and chipped, carpets are stained and in some places -- hallways -- holes are masked with duct tape, grout in bath is stained and crumbling. I stay in hotels 150 nights per year: all major chains work to ensure crisp, clean linens and inviting lobbies. For me, then, quality can only be measured when you look below the surface. June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse nights sleep I have had I booked this hotel as an extra luxury before we flew on our break, a one nights stay as we had an early flight the following morning and didn't want to be up at ridiculous time to drive from our home. The hotel was lovely and the room was ideal as expected. The staff seemed quite helpful and the food and drink were standard quality yet expensive, but this I come to expect. My major issue was that there was a wedding function going on in the hotel 3 floor below our room. I wasn't aware of this or pre warned of the event. As we had an early start the next morning, we wanted to a good nights sleep. Now going to bed at 9:30pm for a standard 7 hour sleep is what you should be guaranteed at any hotel, tho we were kept up until 1am by an absolute racket and screaming and shouting coming from the function which at first i thought the do hd set up his equipment in the room next door, it was that loud. I phoned reception to say that this was unacceptable and they offered me nothing in respect to room change away from the noise, and promised me each time the function would finish within the next half hour ( I phoned at 10pm after putting up for half hour). I repeatedly phoned and nothing was done until the function finished itself at 1am. The next morning,completely shattered I complained and the manager only half heartily offered an apology and offered me only £10 off my bill for what was next to nothing of a nights sleep! I didn't have time to argue my case but felt robbed of my money and a good start to our break. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged for extra day when a colleague was not We had our flight delayed on March 16. We arrived at 8am on the 17th. Me and my colleague had each called the hotel, my colleague cancelled his rooom but I did not because we were told we would not be allowed early access to our room. We planned to keep the one room and shower and then head out to site see that day. When we registered my colleague was allowed early access to his room, but the charge for the pervious day was not removed from my bill. Had they instructed me that I would be able to access my room at 8am I would have cancelled my room as well... Therefore I had to pay double what my colleague for exactly the same service. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by service above and beyond at this hotel Just checked out of this superb hotel stayed here maybe 30 times, right from the moment of arrival its welcome back Mr Fox 2 or 3 times even before reaching check in, registration card filled in just sign and go to the room luggage takes 3 minutes to arrive. Some reviewers moan about the price for access to the lounge, Its comfortable clean and plenty of free reading material, The evening hot and cold food on offer is always varied and really tasty along with a good selection of alcoholic drinks and juices, breakfast is always hot and fresh, they have the best sausages you have ever tasted, Cheeses/cooked meats/smoked salmon/ fresh fruit/selection of cornflakes and fresh baked bread with french pastys and all for £50 a room a night simply great value for money. All the staff at this property are customer service oriented and go out of there way to make sure guests are well cared for. I am an 100+ a night SPG member and l know hotels, l have stayed at most of the Heathrow hotels over the years and none of them come even close to the Sheraton Skyline. This outstanding service is due to the leadership of the general manager Jirayr Kececian who is is very hands on and always visible, on many occasions he is around to greet guests on arrival. This property is a true "Home from Home" Thank you Skyline for making my airport stopovers mini vacations instead of a toil. The property is an Oasis, in fact it has an Oasis on the ground floor in the form of the tropical pool with Palm Trees and a swim up bar, you could be anywhere in the world when in the pool. i cant wait to return. January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel; Should not be a Sheraton This hotel should not be held under the Sheraton brand let alone considered a category 4 hotel. Check in staff stood around chatting when we arrived taking several minutes to greet us and check us in. As an SPG Platinum, I was upgraded to a Club Floor room. Great. Well, not so fast. The key was supposed to open the lounge. It did not. The room was exceptionally hot and would not cool down. There were no towels or toiletries in the room. There is no free shuttle. The ticket machine for the paid bus was broken as was the ATM. Overall, this hotel should lose its Sherton branding. It is an awful hotel on all counts. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good accommodations Hotel met requests for room accommodations to meet travel needs. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay before flight We arranged to stay at the Skyline the night before our flight to Miami. With parking included it seemed a great deal, but we were amazed by the quality and convenience of the hotel - it really made the difference to the start of the holiday - 5 star experience :) November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Marvelous I believe her name is Dorthory at the front desk who check me in. She needs a Employee of the month plaque. She took good care of myself, my wife and kids... Service at its highest level November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable break in long journey home We always stay at the Sheraton Skyline when needing to catch an early morning flight out of Heathrow. Very convenient to the airport via the Hotel Hoppa bus and the Club Lounge is good (although wish they could also serve hard liquor besides wine). Internet connection in room is very good. Poolside bar is quite comfortable for drinks and much quieter than the sports bar. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I've stayed here many times over the past 5 years and it seems to get better every time; the rooms are spacious, comfortable, well appointed and clean. Access to the Club Lounge is absolutely worth the additional fee if you want a great breakfast, afternoon snacks, coffe,tea and free wi-fi. The cost ofcomparable accomodations in central London would likely be 2-3 times the price of the Skyline, and getting into London by public transport is easy and inexpensive. But my favorite thing about this hotel is the STAFF -they are genuinely friendly, efficient and go out of their way to make one feel comfortable and welcome. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money The hotel provides good value for money. It is clean, nice room, and attentive staff. The room is a bit dark, needs better lighting. Cons: there is no complimentary WIFI in the room not even in the lobby. They don't provide any SPG perks if you are lower tier member. One thing to note, even though it's considered a Heathrow hotel, IT IS NOT at the airport. It is not so convenient to reach. I landed at 8:20pm and had no luggage so thought I would simply walk to my hotel or jump on a quick 5 minute shuttle, check in, and be at my dinner meeting at 9:30pm. I didn't even reach my hotel until 9:45pm because the bus service is every 30 minutes or more and stops at several hotels. It took me about 1 hour to reach the hotel via the bus service which costs 5 pounds. I didn't realize the transportation took so long, I would have made other arrangements. Better to do some research prior to landing. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel This is a nice airport hotel with good facilities. Although I did not have time to use the pool this time they had a really nice gym, pool and pool bar. Only the sports bar restaurant was open where a noisy football game was shown on giant screens. No other restaurant was open which gave the evening more of a 3-star hotel feel although clearly built for more luxury. My room key did not work at first so I had to go up and down twice before the staff offered to escort me and resolve the problem. Apologies were given for the inconvenience but no e.g. free drink, room upgrade or similar. Ok and I would stay again although the airport hoppa timetables do not seem that reliable. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont confuse this with the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel! Unfortunately I did not realise there were 2 Sheraton hotels at Heathrow within a 2 minute drive of each other. I was very confused when our cab driver took us to the wrong hotel! Although I accept responsibility for this, I was really disappointed that there was no shuttle service or convenient way to get us to the right hotel. We had to spend yet more money on another cab - which cost 12GBP for the short drive. Disappointing! Once we arrived at the correct hotel, our experience was wonderful. Room service arrived extra promptly, the bed was very large and comfortable, and we had a view of the pool area. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Staff, and Food The hotel has exellent qualities in comparison with any hotel, but especially at the airport. The food is excellent. The food and service in the Club Lounge is exceptional and is a great value. The staff is very knowledgeable and provide good insight in how to use the transportation to the airport and the London underground. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value if you get a great rate! Selected this LHR hotel based on value proposition (ie rate vs services and location) It offers adequate sound insulation, comfortable Sheraton rooms although the hotel has some dated aspects. Excellent front desk and club lounge staff, with strong service orientation, good SPG and personal recognition, although the SPG reception channel isn't always staffed when busy. Starbucks in reception area is a plus! Focus on hotel revenue from park and fly packages and hire care company means the car park is terribly overcrowded, cars parked / abandoned on yellow lines, grass verges and the front of the hotel. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Travel Agent Program ROOM 3049 was supposed to be non smoking??? Was like therewas a tobacco festival there. Real bad stench. Houseman came with spray which helped.. The sink/water flow was very strange. very rapid then very slow. They have to fix that. Film in bath tub not cleaned in first class way. Lamps all uneven on tables. Good sized room spacious enough as well as adequate size bathroom. No spa called concierge took half hour to find a massage. Recommened Rennaisance 5 minute walk down road. Excellent masseuse there named Sandy. All that stuff should be at conciege fingertips. Access from airport should be easier. Cab is 10 pounds better than bus which is 4.50 and every half hour so if in a hurry take cab. November 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice room spoiled by lack of proper checks. One bedside light did not work. Switching bulbs with another lamp did not solve the problem. There was no other light at that end of the room, so reading in bed was impossible, as was unpacking a suitcase at that end of the room. This was a BIG black mark to the hotel for sub-standard room preparation. I could have called to complain but we were tired and didn't need the hassle.So I just left a note when we left. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for Internet and Drop off! My stay overall was satisfactory, and the cleanliness and service was up to my expectations for a 5 star hotel. I was however shocked to see that the WiFi wasn't free and neither was the pick up and drop off from heathrow, even though the hotel is located right outside the airport. I also expected breakfast to be included in the rate for all rooms, but was surprised that it wasn't. I would therefore rate the facilities as being very poor. It just seems cheap to charge for WiFi, and you would expect a hotel like the Sheraton to include breakfast and a drop off facility in the room rate. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton, Skyline - LHR Excellent airport hotel. Indian restaurant is outstanding. SPG status recognition by hotel management is also much appreciated - including the bottle of wine sent up by the manager in recognition of our 40th anniversary. Location is also better than downtown London for local area sight-seeing, such as Kew and Wisely gardens (part of the Royal Horticultural Society), and Wolsey's Hampton Court Palace, used by Monarchs from Henry VIII to William & Mary. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money I used to stay at central London every time I am in town, but lately this hotel offers some good deals, and even if it is very far away from London, it is a good option especially if you have an early flight from heathrow. The hotel itself is very ugly from outside, but inside is surprisingly updated. I like the internet corner and the staff, who strive to meet your expectations. The rooms are very good, nice TV and design, very new bathroom. I would prefer a little extra sort of pillows. The inside atrium with a pool and a restaurant needs to be refurbished as soon as possible October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, good service, shuttle to terminals every 20 mins Starbucks, close location to Heathrow, shuttle every 20 mins. Right across from runway so not total silence in rooms. This was end of family trip, had suite and double rooms all good. Something here for everyone, business center, Gym, pool, clean good sized rooms. McDonalds few doors away (for my teens), but hotel hamburgers better. Only thing I noticed was waiting for shuttle from terminal 1 but airport bus is scheduled every 20 mins so not bad. Could get cab but felt bad as it is literally few minutes away. Did get a cab at 1 stage and driver was quite OK, as long as it was cash (less than 10 pounds). If you need to get back into London, only 15-20 mins from airport depending n terminal on Heathrow express April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but didn't like room This was a one-night stay after transatlantic flight. Pleased to be upgraded to a Club Floor room. However, given our late arrival the only time we could use the Lounge was for breakfast which was fine. The major disappointment was the room. On a previous stay we had a room that looked over the inner atrium and pool. This time we looked over a rooftop with air handling equipment. The room was also very small. We had two suitcases but could only lay one out on a luggage rack. The mirror on the wall behind the sofa made the room look bigger but did not provide any useable space. The ambiance was not helped by the numerous stains on the carpet. My wife found it almost impossible to use the hair dryer which was hardwired into a desk drawer. We also used the pool bar for drinks but was rushed because of the 11pm closing time. In fact, they were clearing up around us before 11pm. The concierge was helpful in getting a taxi to go to the rental car pick-up. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk I have stayed at this Sheraton many times. I want to let you know that Atip treated me very well during my visit today. Usually, I am here on business as I was two weeks ago and will be again on Friday. Tonight I had my wife with me while on holiday and both of us were very impressed with the professional service we got from Atip. He is the first Sheraton employee to tell me that I have two Sheraton numbers although apparently this is obvious to all employees. He also was very courteous and offered us many tips on the hotel. You should consider Atip for your manager program. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Stayed overnight while transiting through Heathrow; my third time staying at this property in the last several months. Always a nice room, comfortable bed, helpful staff. Restaurant not inspired but the pub versions in the sports bar are fine and reasonably priced. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Reminds Me of The Old Sheratons I needed to stay in London because my flight was cancelled and while the hotel was fairly new and even had a Starbucks in the lobby, I had two surprises: 1) They acknowledged my Starwood status but said that they didn't do upgrades to Club Level and amenities for Gold members (that was only in the US). 2) When I went to order carry-out at the bar, I was told that I couldn't. I either had to eat it there or order room service. Very strange and an unneccesary expense for those trying to save money. If you need a place to stay it works, but I wouldn't openly recommend it. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Over the past 10 years my husband and I have stayed at this Sheraton on our way in and out of the UK and Europe. On our most recent stay, we redeemed Starpoints at short notice for both sides of the trip. The last few times we've stayed there have been weddings being held at the hotel, but it did not present an intrusion or overcrowding. Cleanliness is always superior, and the beds are some of the most comfortable we have found. We had dinner at the Garden Restaurant, and found it to be much better than the Sports Bar down the hall, quieter, and better food. Reception and concierge were very polite and attentive, no complaints, and the Hoppa Bus worked very well for us, providing easy transportation at a reasonable rate. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great airport hotel - two key issues Overall the hotel exceeded my expectations for an Airport property. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed and the lobby and restaurants very nice. However, this is the only Airport hotel in the world where I either had to take a cab from the terminal or pay for a very inefficient bus. This was very disappointing given most people choosing to stay at an airport hotel want quick, reliable and free transport to/from the hotel itself. Secondly, as a SPG Platinum member, I typically am able to check out at the front desk within minutes. I waited in a line of 8+ people to check out and after 15 minutes waiting, simply left and had to call later to check out. If these two items are addressed, I'd give the hotel 4 - 4.5 stars. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking Forward to Our Next Stay Our recent stay was the third time in that past two years we have used the Skyline Sheraton as a place to stay before an early morning flight out of Heathrow rather than dealing with the morning rush coming from central London. We have been pleased with all visits in all respects: staff friendliness, food, room cleanliness and comfort, bathroom size, etc. In fact, the room we had here at the Skyline Sheraton was more inviting than the one we had the previous three nights in the city. We highly recommend this property. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Olatunji Afolabi The hotel facility and the meals were typical Expectations of 4 or 5 star hotel but the problem was the payment procedure of so called "blocking" was terrible, after 4 days of living the hotel the money blocked on my account was not available even though I have paid the full bill and after calling I was told it will take up to 2weeks for the refund to be credited to my account. Please if you are attending please don't allow blocking on you card unless is the actual payment for the duration of your stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice ambiance On arrival at the hotel we found that the staff were very friendly and helpful. They were excellent throughout our stay. We did not find the bed comfortable as it seemed to slope slightly to the left when we got into it. We were unlucky I guess. I would also recommend that the hotel provide a check list for the mini bar in the room as we did not touch a single item but on checkout we were billed for two items which we disputed and the items were removed from the bill. Other than than that we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to friends. January 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>