Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1314 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is best asset Conveniently located close to subway and linked underground to the Eaton Centre. Minutes from main attractions. Large rooms but furniture dated. Breakfast at the business level on the 43rd floor very poor. Recommend it only for its location. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SVP The rate was $329 plus taxes for one evening. I stayed in a room on the 2nd floor. Woke up to loud noises, screeching brakes at 5:20 and realized it was the street cars. Toilet continued to run after flushing it. No bathrobe. Bathroom only had a light switch...no fan. Not what I expect from the Sheraton. Very disappointed, March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and excellent location The first day I arrived at the hotel I was very tired and hungry, so I wanted to order room service. It was around 3/4PM but no one picked up the phone. After half an hour I called the front desk and they told me that room service would be available after 5PM. Strange, since the menu stated that room service was available between 1AM and 11PM. There was absolutely no information about the hotel in the room except for the room service menu, which had a bit information about (international) calls and internet on the other side as well. It would be very convenient if there was information provided about the hotel, such as opening and closing times of the restaurant, pools, business centre, etc. Maybe add a phone book as well. There were some other minor problems that could use improvement, such as the replacement of amenities. I had cotton swaps in my (bath)room, but they were not replaced the next day or any other day during my stay. They also did not replace my shampoo and conditioner before 2 days. I also had to call for shower caps and slippers. I'm sure if I called the reception they would have helped me out, but I'm a lazy person and expect these things to be there without questioning. It is a 4* hotel after all. The room was also a bit dusty, I imagine they do not clean behind the bed or above the painting that was above the bed. Most people might not be bothered by this, but since I am allergic it did bother me a bit. Also, even though the entire hotel was non-smoking, my room smelled a bit like cigarettes and it was a bit dusty, so I informed it to the staff the next day and the man who helped me upgraded me without questioning. He also apologised a few times. So even though there were a few little problems, the staff helped me out immediately when I asked about it. This was my best stay at any hotel I have ever been too so far. I was travelling alone for the first time and the lady who helped me when I checked in gave me free in-room internet for my entire stay. She also recommended me a few sightseeing places. So, I will definitely go back to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel when I get back to Toronto. Summary: there were a few problems, but the staff was happy to help me with it. Great location as well, underground connection with the Eaton Centre and Subway station. May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible location of room We booked a holiday to come to Toronto to see some sights. I had booked here last year for a conference and everything was great. Paid more to stay at Sheraton instead of other local hotels. Check in was great and staff very helpful. Unfortunately our room located in 1114 was right beside the elevators so all he heard all night was the running of the elevators. At first we thought it was airplanes flying overhead, but then realized we were nowhere near the airport. By the time we called the lobby, they did offer another room across from the lobby but our kids were asleep by then and decided not to disturb them. Very disappointed for the amount we paid. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Sleep I stayed in room 2714 avoid this room the elevator noise makes sleeping difficult March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Experience ...... Blah So I finally make Platinum Status this year, and my second stay at this level is at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. I don't know what the big deal is about crossing this threshold, because as far as I could see it was no different than being Gold. In fact I have received better treatment at other hotels for being Gold. I had to ask for my access to the Club Lounge. I had to ask for my internet. The only thing I was asked was if I wanted a late check out. The room I was put in, was exactly the room I booked. No upgrade to even a Starwood Prefered Floor. Not sure why I made the extra effort this year to jump levels. Hopefully next year will be better December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can I add photos here? We stayed at Sheraton Downtown for night of Saturday June 8, 2013. Checkin went smooth. The surprises awaited us when we opened the door to Room 2014. We were greeted by a worn carpet that had obviously suffered water damage. There were wrinkles and folds in the carpet that could be tripped upon. Next our eyes were drawn to the blank spot on the wall where a picture or mirror had been. Now there was just 3 screw holes in the wall. I opened the drapes to check the view. The view was of dirty windows that I doubt had been cleaned in past year. We put up with the room for the night. At checkout I mentioned the room condition to the employee. His reply "oh yeah, that room needs an upgrade". I have stayed at the hotel before and was previously satisfied. Next time I will probably stay elsewhere. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel This hotel has a good location, but rooms are old and tired, so is decor. Heating does not work well, showers don't work well. Food choices on the menu are quite poor, especially for vegetarians. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The front desk staff recognized my SPG level and made me feel very welcome. February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location bad service and you pay for WIFI? I stayed there 5 nights between March 18-23 2012, 2 days they forgot to make my room and one of the days they did they forgot the complementary water bottle. They also do not offer free WIFI in the rooms, in the year 2012 this is nothing more than a cheap money grab, I travel allot and this the only hotel I've been in over the last 4-5 years that makes you pay for in room internet access, if nothing else this will keep me from ever using this hotel again. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid at all costs The best part about this Sheraton is the lobby. From there it's all downhill. The hallways for the rooms are extremely dim and evoke a tired, outdated look. The rooms, while satisfactory, also don't look very modern. My thermostat fan was broken and I froze overnight. Called the next day and required 4 calls before someone from Engineering came up. He just dragged up a portable electric heater, shrugged his shoulders and left. Completely unacceptable. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, feels like home from home This hotel is perfect for both the business traveller and tourist, centrally located and close to major attractions. The hotel is clean and has great facilities. The main reason I use this hotel and would highly recommend it is the way all the staff take care of your every need. The welcome from George and all in valet, Brian and Marilyn are fabulous at check in along with all the others and Blesilda at the Club Lounge is so friendly and takes care of all the guests. I always feel like this is my home away from home when I stay here......kudos to all the staff you really do make a difference!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location I stayed here over Christmas holidays with my family of four. We upgraded to a 1bdrm suite so our kids could sleep on the pullout couch and we could have a separate bedroom. The kids loved the view especially watching the skaters at Nathan Philips Square. I wish there was a public place in the hotel with a view of the CN Tower. The hotels location was perfect. We could get to all tourist places using the underground PATH system- not having to go outside. Steps from the subway, it was a quick ride to ROM. We parked in an underground lot under city hall for half the cost of the hotel's parking. Super great! Will stay there again! January 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Possibly the best location in the city, BUT the room was like going back to the 70s in style and facilities. Tiny cramped bathroom with an airplane sized sink. Suite with a living room too dark to sit in. Asked twice for an extra lamp and to replace a burnt out bulb - no result. Worst bed of any Starwood property. Informed AFTER arrival of club lounge closure. Staff nice but no one could be nice enough to compensate for this facility. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable. central and great customer service The room was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located close to everything we wanted to see from theatres, to great restaurants to the new Ripley's aquarium. The underground pathway makes many places reachable without going outside. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toronto Hotel Hotel is centrally located and have always used for business travel as well as for personal travel. Good value for the price. Staff is professional and services are great. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedroom Carpet The bedroom carpet had stains/ tar on it in front the desk. Also one of the toilet cover fastners was broken. Not the usual high quality we expect from this hotel March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton is in the heart of the city and close to everything. Very personable and friendly staff that made our stay feel welcoming! Even the security staff member Adrian, offered my son and I a complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant. This was our first trip to Toronto and when we come back, the Sheraton will be the place for us! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location!! Friendly staff!! The hotel is close to the subway station, the Eaton Centre and adjacent to PATH. The Club Lounge on the 43th floor offers an excellent breakfast and snacks in the evenings. The coffee machine of the Club is great!! I wish I had one of those in my house!!! All the staff is very friendly.. We had a great time in this beautiful hotel. July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Freezing cold room & long check-in lineups My room overlooking City Hall was cold like an icebox. Thermostat did not function. I spoke to Concierge about in the looby. Was told someone would look into it, but it was not fixed. Night two was even colder (I took a blanket from the second bed to get warmer). Check-in lineup was also surprisingly long and slow (same as my last stay at the hotel). This was only my second stay at The Sheraton, but based on the service standards, I must say that I am not sure I would recommend it to friends or to our Association for its meetings again. The food, however, was excellent. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Wifi in the Rooms The rooms don't have WiFi, not even on the Club floors. So if you want WiFi for your iPhone or iPad, you'll have to go to the club lounge on the 43rd floor, or the lobby area. You can bring your laptop and plug in to the ethernet, but don't expect the ethernet cord that they provide to reach the bed. It's just a little too short. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised I have stayed many times at the Sheraton and have always been happy. This visit I wasn’t as happy. My first room overlooked Richmond St. I asked if there was a room overlooking the square and was told there were no rooms available on that side. I reluctantly accepted the room I was provided. When I arrived to the room I found the heat was broken, a space heater was provided as it could not be fixed by maintenance. I was then on a conference call and the internet kicked out and I was off my call for 15 minutes trying to resolve, which was also frustrating. Then I found a deodorant lid on the floor, in the corner of the room, indicating an uncleanly state. I went to the front desk to ask to change rooms. They were very helpful and I did receive a new room with a view of the square. Which I was originally told that view was not available. Once in the second room, we settled in. When I took a shower the next morning I found hair in the shower that was evidently not mine, again indicating an uncleanly state. The staff was very helpful and friendly and apologetic. They handle the situation very well. Unfortunately the whole experience has left me a little reluctant to stay here again. I also found the internet charge to be exorbitant $13.75/day, when most hotels now include that complimentary with your stay. I hope this feedback helps with improving your service. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel, Good Location We stayed at the Sheraton for the Boat Show and had a wonderful stay. Our room looked over Nathan Phillips square and the skating rink. It was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was there was no wireless internet in the room. On one of the previous posts they mentioned this and the hotel replied saying that they now have wireless in the rooms. It is NOT in the rooms and there is notification in the room the you must go down to the lobby if you need WiFi. Other than that, it was a great stay, in a great room. Next year we will stay again but skip the boat show and maybe go shopping in Toronto. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in Staff needs some work No complaints about the actual room. However we requested early check in and ended up getting a room that wasn't even ready by normal check in time. When we spoke to check in they kept giving us the run a round and excuses. We finally demanded to speak to the Supervisor and demanded some compensation! June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right In The Heart Very nice place but the really big hotels are not my favorite a little impersonal. But the Sheraton has good check in and check out for Gold members very fast and good SPG recognition, and also a very nice lounge with great views. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay right downtown. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding we attended at the nearby Arcadian loft. The suite was clean and modern. The view of Nathan Phillips Square was beautiful. The indoor/outdoor pool was a great feature. We would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff are very great people Good location and friendly staff. The only bad thing is the internet is not free. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but needs updating I'm a long time SPG member and use the Sheraton Downtown Toronto quite a bit because of its convenient location...and of course the points. However, compared to other hotels in the area, and other SPG Sheratons, this location needs some TLC in its rooms and hallways. The value for money is good, but with peeling wallpaper in the rooms, old worn furniture, and stained carpets, a lot of these rooms need updating and fixing. Luckily the staff is very nice and helpful, and the main lobby area is OK. They've upated their restaurant too. I just wish they would take more pride in their rooms. Too bad the Westin Harbour Castle isn't a more convenient location for business travellers. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice This is a great choice - excellent location, staff and premise. Staff are outstanding, always ready to accommodate your needs. They are friendly and welcoming and very helpful with directions, suggestions, best bets. The hotel is top of the list for TO. April 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff I cannot remember a time that I have ever run into a friendly staff member here. Service has always been average to down right rude. I am done with this location after giving them far too many chances. I will take my business and my clients elsewhere. April 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 45 next>>