Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 16 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades. This hotel was in a good location close to Heathrow. The food and atmosphere were nice. But, there was a very heavy mildew or mold smell on our entire floor. Which can not be good to breathe in. The smell was there for the entire two days of our visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenity points Everything is 5 stars. One item I am curious of. Usually as a Platinum member I am ask what I would like at check in, either gift, amenity points or, something else. I ask clerk about it and they had no clue. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in set the tone...... This is a review/experience....... I walked in to the hotel...not a soul acknowledged me. I went to stand in line to check in...3 staff were behind the counter, one was helping a customer. None acknowledged me. A gentleman came to stand behind me in the line......one of the agents yelled " Can I help you Sir?" It was the same gentleman who said I should go first as I have been standing in line. When I approached the counter, I asked the staff if she'd rather serve the gentleman first...she said it doesn't matter, we are the same. No, we are not the same. Aside from the fact I was ignored, this is even more upsetting because I am a dark skinned Asian female...and the gentleman who was behind me is white. Guess, I wasn't male or white enough. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let down by food No real problem with room. Very let down by food. Would not be surprised if people got food poisoning. Quality of food in the main poor, not very warm food, buffet plates were just lying cold. Ideal conditions for bacteria to grow. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review This Sheraton hotel was not up to the standards of the Sheraton brand. Rooms were dingy and frayed, However, the bed and bedding were pretty good except for no top sheet. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Online booking details disputed and poor service When I arrived at the hotel having booked and paid online to include parking whislt on holiday I was told that I would need to pay extra for the parking even though I had written evidence of my booking including how long I would be away. The staff on reception said they would look into it and get back to me. They then asked me for my credit card to cover any additional charges but when this was rejected for some reason, I used the same card earlier in the day and again the next moring without any problem, they said it was not a problem and I would be able to sort it out in the morning when I left. I then received a call in my room saying that I had not paid for the full period of stay so would have to pay extra, I disputed this pointing out that I would not have booked the hotel if the cost did not include the full parking charge. The person on the phone said someone would call me back but no-one did. We then went to the restaurant for a meal which was of average quality but highly priced. The service though friendly was chaotic. When we got back to the room we received a call asking if we had complained that the cold water was hot and I confirmed that we had not, subsequently we found that this was the case but did nothing about it. We then went to bed as we needed to be up early for our flight. At about 10.00pm we received a call in the bedroom saying I needed to go to the restaurant to pay for the meal as they did not have details of my card to charge against, as I was already in bed I refused and they grudgingly agreed I could pay in the morning. When we got up in the morning the bill that has been posted under the door included the disputed parking charge. When we went to reception to sort out the bill we met the first reasonable member of staff who agreed to cancel the additional parking charge. When we checked the price we would be charged for breakfast we decide to eat in the airport departure lounge given our previous experience in the restaurant. We also had an issue with the hairdryer in the room only blowing cold air. I also consider the charge for internet in the room to be extortionate. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business hotel by Heathrow I am a regular business visitor to London and often stay at hotels next to Heathrow Airport. On my last trip, I stayed at Sheraton Heathrow for four days. Initially there was some issue with aircon but the way it was handled promptly, I am impressed and look forward to using the hotel more often than in the past. Great Staff and quality service June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff very nice staff and take care of you in club lounge. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in This whole experience was horrible. First room smelt like stale cigarettes. Bug spray was being sprayed in the halls. After requesting to be change rooms twice, the 3rd room was so dirty I am not allowed to mention on this review without it being considered offensive. however, just imagine how dirty that must be! June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is ideally situated for Heathrow Having booked my room through Holiday Extras I was having difficulty with my laptop as I wasn't able to open the email to prove I had purchased tickets for the Heathrow Hoppa. The young lady at reception went the extra mile and phoned Holiday Extras on my behalf and then was able to open their email and printed out my tickets for me. Really excellent service. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Sheraton name Let's start with the positives - the hotel is conveniently located to LHR and it does have a modest lounge with decent offerings. Now let's move on to the other items: Structurally this is a very tired building with an inefficient layout and one centralized elevator bank. The checkin area consists of approximately 4 separate checkin counters. Unfortunately, it seems that for the majority of the time only one individual is working the counter. Upon our checkin (early afternoon) we were about 6th in line for one gentleman who was checking guests in. During the approximately 30 minutes wait to finally reach the counter we noticed numerous other employees walking back and forth behind the counters. At no time did those employees stop what they were doing to assist others checking in, nor did they seem to even notice, or care, that a long queue was building. There was one counter that had Platinum & Gold SPG on it, but nobody was home. Later that same day when my family of 5 decided to go out for dinner we passed a line in the lobby that stretched all the way to the entry doors of the lobby. Needless to say there are managerial and operational issues that exist at this property. We did stay here once about 2-3 years ago and we have noticed a considerable decline in the operation, even though the SPG level has been increased at this hotel during that timeframe. Our children were in the 3 single bed room on the 2nd floor (2321) and my wife and I were on the SPG 3rd floor (3333). As such, I saw many more of the halls of the hotel than a guest that might have one room. All I can say is that the floors were disgusting. There were used pizza boxes, beer bottles, room service trays and other debris throughout the halls. It almost had the appearance of a college spring break hotel in Florida. Hotel management and maid service personal would simply pass by all the debris as if it were not their responsibility to keep things neat and presentable for guests. With regard to the condition of things, the halls and door jambs are all beat up. It looks as if nobody has attempted even the slightest repair or paint touch up in a very long time. While the hotel may state that a renovation will be in the works later in 2014, it must at least paint and keep things cleanly in the interim as those quests staying now really don't care about a renovation in the future, they care about the conditions of the hotel during their stay. Our room was smelly (someone's body odor most likely) and the bed and chairs should be thrown out. This forced us to change rooms (which took over an hour to accomplish). I stay at least 25 nights per year in SPG domestically and internationally, and in my opinion the hotel should be categorized as an SPG Category 1. Unfortunately due to the cost structure in the UK and Pound to Dollar exchange rate, it has been elevated to a Category 3, which is due to costs, not quality. Maybe its time for more than lipstick on this pig. Let's see what the manager does after I write this review, he will either avoid an online reply altogether or he will state that he is sorry to hear of these issues during my stay and that he has reviewed things with his staff and that I should contact him if I want to speak about this further. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by solid stay a good airport hotel. Food al a carte in restaurant is quite tasty. Rooms fine but not great. About 10 minutes to terminal 2 on Hoppa June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel hotel was a great place to stay the staff were great and very pleasant especially the trainee Anna on the front desk could not do enough for the guests in the hotel,rooms were clean and spacious. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, but room for improvement A convenient hotel for London Heathrow Airport. Check-in and check-out, however, left a lot to be desired. It was a mess. There was a woeful shortage of staff. Whilst check-in may be less critical, check-out can be critical as guests may be going for flight. As a Platinum member, I felt no more than an ordinary guest. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT too far from LHR Had two stays here. Like tech Starbucks in foyer and nearby restaurants. Swimming was nice, service at pool was slow. This Hotel can be reached by airport bus, - which is little too expensive. I would come again. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location near the airport The new lobby , bar etc are lovely. The upper floors need some TLC in the hallways. The doors are banged up and really need some work. The carpets should be thinner so rolling bags move with ease. The air-conditioning was not working but the fabulous breakfast buffet helped to make up for it. We didn't sleep well but would still come back. The new staff in the club room were very attentive. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Close to airport within free city bus route of Heathrow. A couple of pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance. The corridors show their age, but the rooms are nice. No surrounding scenery of any note. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Annual Visit Very good and pleasant annual visit!!! June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprofessional employees I usually don't leave bad comments on things that I experience in hotels as I am just a guest and not the owner of the places. However, for this stay I am willing to put my time to explain how unpleasant the stay was because of unprofessional employee from the hotel. I arrived this hotel late at night and asked for a jar of ice with tap water as a room service. Of course, by the time of asking for that favor I was willing to pay tips in my mind. When I asked favor, the guy was in responsible for the room service asked me whether I will pay a tip for him. Throughout my years of travels and business trips, I have never learned I "HAVE TO CONFIRM" that I will give tips for the room service. It was always a symbol of gratuity and a representation of my appreciation to the service. So, I answered "No, I wouldn't be able to provide tip", as the question itself destructed my sense of gratuity. Even worse, the answer from the employee was even wonderful. He told me that he can't provide a jar of water and he will provide a bucket of ice and let me pour the water to drink. Of course I have two arms and ten finger, so I can drink water by myself. However, the attitude was really disparaging and was enough to make me feel disappointed and concerned about the quality of hotel's service. If the hotel manager can have time to read this review, I think the hotel need to re-train some of their employees, so that guests don't screw up images of whole SPG chain. At this point, I feel bad as I am diminishing other employees wonderful service. However, the desk representatives are better than average. Sincerely, Yongjin Park. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge Many times this week, there were no seats in the platinum lounge. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, food and service. Great experience at check in! Updated us to a huge 2 bedroom suite . The lady checking us in (Miss Dubray) was extremely helpful and happy. You are lucky to have her at the reception! Restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful, food was great and the location excellent. Just minutes to train and metro. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Hotel is good If you must stay near Heathrow, for one night to catch a connectiing flight the next morning, this hotel is comfortable. I do not recommend it for longer stays. Front desk did not even acknowledge me as a preferred guest. she never covered the club level benefits. Bellman was helpful with bus schedules but did not mention Windsor tour hours and as a result, we just missed getting in. My husband and I could not wait to leave London. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and location. One night stay only More conveniently located to Terminal 5 (although this involves and expensive 'Hoppa' bus ride of GBP 8 ( US$ 13), the hotel's refurbished lobby offers a 4 star welcome to a 3 star property. Refurbished ground floor with good F&B facilities including a bright airy restaurant, cosy 'resident's' lounge and separate brightly light Bar (needs attention to lighting) Sadly, refurbishment is limited to the main entrance ground floor area. Bedrooms are tired, with bedrooms doors allowing more noise from guests voices in corridors, than aircraft taking off outside.! Wonderful to be able to gain fresh air by small opening windows - yippee! (Future hotel designers please note: FREQUENT GUESTS DON'T LIKE SEALED WINDOWS . May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Staff has not been very helpful May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay The hotel is a perfect place to chill before and after long haul flights May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Go somewhere else Although the lobby had been updated, the rooms and corridors were in very poor shape. In addition to being old and worn, they did not appear very clean. Examples include ripped and stained carpet in the hallways, black mold in the bathroom, furniture was sticky and not clean, etc. I would not recommend this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs refurbishment Hotel is friendly and convenient for LHR and car rental places but fixtures and fittings need updating. Room smelled damp and decor was old. More vegetarian options in the restaurant would be good. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Staff could be nicer but facility is good. Close proximity to the airport but be prepared to pay a fee even as registered guest. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service and facilities My friend and I enjoyed our stay as it made our weekend break more enjoyable due to the early morning flight, going and the late arrival on the return, I will always stay here whenever I am flighing from heathrow again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements on the way? Lots to like about this hotel especially value and location if you need to be handy to Heathrow Airport. Generally a good hotel but the air conditioning functions are poor. With the air set to cool and fan on maximum it still had to be 76 degrees plus when sleeping.the hotel manager did respond by moving me to an upper floor which was cooler because to got more air higher in the building. Anyway they say at the end of the month they will start renovating and replace the A/c system?if so I will be back. Everything else is good. May 12, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T19:08:47.330-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_416, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_293, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>