Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Aeroporto de Heathrow,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • Inglaterra
  • UB7 0HJ
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 16 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasently surprised Neat hotel, clean, renovated, excellent service and very nice staff. Excellent location (few miles from Heathrow airport. A real pleasant surprise. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very friendly Staff goes the extra mile to assist. When I left a coat and trousers in room, they worked to send them to me the next day. Good food in rerstaurant February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit Very pleased with this hotel for the price I paid. Staff and room both excellent and Club Room worth the extra. Wil definitely stay again. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Spent the night here as it was close to Heathrow. Very comfortable hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Rooms are small. Hotel facilities needs to be updated. Check in time was long. Customer service was awful. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs woorks Nice hotel for the budget, good breakfast.. But rooms need renovation and tv chanels are realy poor September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton First Stay Everything excellent apart from the Gym facilities, slightly limited, apart from that, no majors. August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very shoddy experience I chose the hotel due it's proximity to Terminal 5 at Heathrow ahead of an early morning departure. Check-in at the hotel was long and painful. Despite having prepaid for the room, check-in took getting onto to half an hour which I think is ridiculous. This was complicated by the fact that I refused to let the check-in staff block £109.11 (why this absurd amount??) on my credit card for a prepaid overnight stay, as it can sometimes take days for these things to clear. Although I am a Starwoods Preferred Guest member of some years we were given what looked to be a crew room. This was in poor condition with a broken cupboard door (hanging off one hinge) . In addition the in-room refrigerator had not been cleaned of the previous occupant's contents. We requested an alternative room which this time had a refrigerator that did not work at all. At this point, we could not be bothered to to try and find another room. This was all just shoddy attention to detail, surprising at a Starwood/Sheraton 4 star hotel. One redeeming feature is that we ate dinner at the hotel restaurant (there being nothing else in the neighbourhood). I will say that the meal was excellent and the staff very helpful and courteous. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Heathrow Jan 2013 Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Staff knows me and treats us like royalty! January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to their usual standard I have stayed many nights at this hotel (probably around 50 nights!). It is convenient to Heathrow and has usually been satisfactory. However, on this particular trip July 31-Aug 1 nothing went right. At the check in, the clerk was very confused, did not recognize what Platinum status was, did not ask what amenity I wanted etc, was distracted, and when he finally gave me the keys he said "you have been upgraded to a club room". Well, I actually paid 188 GBP for this night and had booked a Club room so when I went to my room I wondered what fantastic room I was upgraded to. In reality, it was a very normal club room, howeber with an extra (third) bed so I had no room to move around etc. Hardly felt worth 188 GBP! Also, once the clerk realized I was Platinum the clerk told me the keys would work for the club room, he said it opened 7am for breakfast. It was always 6.30am so I went up and checked the sign which said 6.30am. Next morning we went there at 6.40am but the door did not open. We finally banged on the door and another guest opened, clearly my keys were not set up for my paid access to the club room. In summary, you need better trained clerks. I will try this hotel again but hope to see a better job done. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good 4* hotel convenient for travellers This is a good 4* Sheraton hotel in Heathrow area. The hotel needs some renovation in some areas but it is overall fine. The quality of beds and pillows is very good. The breakfast is comprehensive although the quality of food could be better. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to. Park, stay and fly Very welcoming staff at reception. Easy to park. Very comfortable room. Hotel/airport service very easy to use November 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by seriously off the boil! I just had to think long and hard about the "would you recommend this hotel" - based on my last 2 stays I'd have to say no. Having previously been a regular at this hotel, always pleased with the value proposition (accepting the trade offs for a good priced night, I was really disappointed to see prices rise and service fall terribly. In particular for an airport hotel, poor check in / check out experience (the spg member line is wasted and doesn't get you served any quicker). Lots of unsupervised trainees on reception, poor service orientation, staff appearing harassed. As a loyal SPG'er it's simply not the experience of the past. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be so much better I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, over 3 separate stays while I was working in the Heathrow area. It has given me the chance to see what is good and what needs improvement. Sheraton Heathrow is mostly frequented by one-nighters who have to stay overnight in Heathrow between flights. You can expect *a lot* of people checking in and out. And this is indeed the case. The hotel has 5 check-in desks, but only 2 are ever staffed. Consequently, there is always a long wait in the queue. To make a difference between a merely good hotel and an excellent hotel, this hotel has to aim for zero-time wait check-ins and check-outs and meet that goal. This morning I stormed off in the queue while waiting to check-out. Only 2 staff members were checking guests in and out. There were 5 guests waiting in the queue. So I asked a passing staff what the delay was. The reason? Two of their terminals were broken! This is not an acceptable excuse - hotels of this calibre must have redundancy measures to keep the business running in the event of system failures. Over my stay, I've had to check in and out 6 times. Each time, I've had to wait in the queue for at least 10 minutes. This is not acceptable. Only zero-time wait is acceptable with an airport hotel. Waiting and queueing seems to be the norm in this hotel. Travellers are always in a hurry or they will miss their flight. So why do I have to wait to be seated at breakfast while I see staff busy clearing tables? September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Stayed here the night before flying, using the hotel Hoppa bus which takes you literally right to the door under a canopy. I was advised at Heathrow to use the free local bus but was glad I didn't as the stop isn't as close I was told and I would have got soaked both getting there and back. Worth paying for the Hoppa. The hotel is good, my room I thought was a little old fashioned, but spotlessly clean, a very comfortable bed and a good over the bath shower. The TV was poor though, very old, not flat screen and had to be encouraged to react to the remote, very slow. There was no free wifi, a must nowadays, even for those of us who are older customers. I find this surprising as even the budget chains offer free wifi as part of your stay automatically these days. Also my room did not have double glazing, not a problem for me, but others may find the roar of the planes taking off disturbing when trying to sleep. The planes did stop around midnight though, but not a lot of help if you're trying to catch some sleep during the day. I ate in the bar on the evening, burger and chips, cooked fresh, piping hot, a big portion and absolutely delicious. Not cheap but good value. Drinks are a little expensive but you expect that in most hotels. Continental breakfast was included in my deal and was plentiful and good quality. For a very small extra (less than two pounds) you could have full English, a bargain if you can eat that much! I enjoyed my stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good basic hotel, Good value Its a more basic hotel in the Starwood chain. A very good and affordable value. My room was very clean and in good condition. The lobby, restaurant and gym are also good. Club lounge is enjoyable but feels too crowded in the evening. Internet connection is excellent and breakfast was very good. Hallways need to be renovated, but does not reflect the overall quality of the hotel. Connection to LHR via the Hoppa bus is good, but can be a bit frustrating in the evening when the schedule slows to 1 pick-up every 30 minutes. It you plan to stay a while, you can manage your schedule more reliably by taking a taxi for 15 GBP. Access to Central London is also surprisingly good. Most of London can be reached in less than an hour from LHR via Piccadilly line or Heathrow Express. A Thrifty car rental office is also located in the hotel building. The hotel is within walking distance to a few basic restaurants and a McDonalds. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The busiest hotel weekend in London I stayed at this hotel on several occasions. This stay was during a weekend where most hotels were sold out and as such it was a very very last minute urgent booking. The staff were very helpful although the payment had not come through from the website yet (as I'd only just booked a few minutes before check-in). The check-in agent upgraded me to a club room. The club lounge was pleasant and a nice environment to relax that night as well as to have breakfast the next morning. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A lot to be desired This Sheraton property is one of the worst I've stayed in over the course of my time as an spg member. The staff at the front desk is not very welcoming and there is no obvious order as to who is in line for check in/check out purposes. Second the property is completely run down and has been this way for some time. I have stayed at this location on more than one occasion and every time the room is uncomfortably hot each time but the staff is able to bring a fan at my request. The gym consists of old dated equipment which should be replaced. The pro I will say is the breakfast which requests were fulfilled without any trouble. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value & Location I have stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow on a number of occasions and find the venue great for location, near Heathrow terminals, and great value. The rooms are comfortable, not the way I would furnish my house, but quite okay. I have not experienced the A/C to be a problem as some people have highlighted. The new bar is a great improvement, but still lacks a bit of character, but I think that will come in time. My only issue is the SPG status at reception, there are perferred signs, but these make no difference. In summary great value for the location. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight in Heathrow The hotel fulfill the purpose of my stay which was to rest for an overnight in London. Wasn't expecting too much from it because of the short time, but it needs to improve in some aspects. The pro's are that it is a good option very close to the Heathrow Airport. It is just a 5 minute ride on the Hoppa bus, straight from the airport terminals. The Hotel has a huge and comfortable Sheraton @-Link living room, with 4 or 5 desktops. The wireless connection throughout the hotel works perfectly. The breakfast buffet on the restaurant was excellent with a big selection of items. The bar offered a good selection of drinks and the atmosphere was nice and pleasant. Check-in was quick, easy and there were enough agents at the front desk to avoid line-ups at that time. The rooms are kept clean and spotless with the full amenities that the Sheraton brand requires Improvement areas that I found are the following: Since I booked a stay on the Club Level floor, I was expecting to have some rest and enjoy the amenities of the Club Lounge to avoid crowds and catch up with some work, but I found that the Club Lounge was a very tiny space for the amount of guests that they have access. The Lounge was open 24 hrs. but it was unattended after 8 or 9 p.m. therefore the supplies were running out and the garbage and leftovers were piling up. At some point guests have to clear the garbage on the tables in order to be able to use them. There was no access control to the lounge so pretty much everybody could come in. If the Lounge is open 24 hours, it should have some attention after the main attendant left his/her shift. Check-in and Check-out cannot be done at the Lounge (even they have the desk and spot for the attendants, but it seems to be out-of-use). Another aspect that I found that needs improvement is the A/C system in the rooms. It seems that needs and enhancement and update. The temperature cannot be controlled properly and the system didn't cool down enough the room, therefore we have to open the vents on the window to get some cool air in. This is a very busy hotel and gets crowded sometimes during evenings and early mornings. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely dreadful! This is by far the worst Sheraton I have stayed at in many years. It's a shame really as this is one of the properties that surely dilutes the brand. The staff is cold, unconcerned, and unhelpful. The rooms are shabby and unclean. The food is terrible...I suggest you do not eat in the restaurant or order room service which are both awful. I will never stay here again. I will only stay at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel which is just down the road. And I will be making my opinion known to the folks at Starwood. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very tied, 60 Hotel !! Rooms okay, walking to room hallway very average, carpet needs improving, room service burger very expensive, $50 Aus !! November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, good luck with Room Service The lobby and check in/out area has recently been upgraded which is nice, however on the many occasions I've visited there have been longer wait times as there is often only a few associates behind the desk. This may make sense during off-peak times however I find that quite often at around 1-4 there are few staff at the front. When I went to checkout at 3pm there were only two associates and a line of four people checking in. Since I needed to clear up some things with my bill, I couldn't use the express service. Also, there was no clear line for gold/platinum level guests, just one line for everyone so it made the process take longer. I have found on more than one occasion when waiting in line at this hotel that an associate may appear but will avoid eye contact with the many people waiting in line to be served as they have papers in hand or are doing something else. On that note, the associates who have helped me are very friendly and knowledgeable about the benefits for SPG Platinum members however when asked about any platinum suite upgrades the associate had to check with another associate (not their computer) and have come back with a no they are not available. I decided to eat in through Room Service and was not happy at all with the quality or service I received. In the evening I ordered a club sandwich and asked about the ingredients used and was able to order it without certain items I don't like on a sandwich. It came with an order of crisps as well. When the food arrived the sandwich had items that I wasn't told about and ended up leaving quite a few pieces of it behind. On that note the crisps were quite moist, soggy and stale (which was unusual), It seemed as if they had been out of a bag for a few hours. So I called Room Service and let them know about the crisps, the associate apologized and sent up some replacement crisps but they came well after my sandwich was done (though they were fresh). The next day I decided to try Room Service again. I pressed the Room Service button at around 11am and it automatically went to the Service Express number as the line for room service kept ringing. The associate went to transfer me to Room Service but said the line was busy and he would have someone call me back immediately. Over an hour later I had to try calling again as I hadn't heard from anyone, and the Room Service line kept ringing, so it forwarded to the Service Express number. I explained I wanted to order food and hadn't heard from Room Service yet. The associate apologized and said he would find someone and call me back to confirm that I had been contacted (which was very nice as he did the second time). I then heard from Room Service and was able to place an order that was quoted to arrive in about 20-25 minutes. Almost 45 minutes later I got my lunch, so unfortunately when I wanted to order food at 11am, I didn't get my lunch until after 1pm. The Service Express associate did call back to confirm I received a call from Room Service (the second time). So all in all I will continue to stay at this hotel as I prefer the Sheraton brand, however I was very unimpressed by the room service quality and service considering the price I was paying for the food. Perhaps I should do as other reviewers and walk over to the McDonalds across the street in future. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heathrow Conference Staying at the Sheraton was very convenient because I attended a two day conference there. When I found out that those who drove in each day had got struck in traffic, then had to pay to park at the hotel, I was especially pleased I had stayed This is contemporary hotel with reasonable facilities except you only get 1 hour free WiFi in the lobby and they charge too much for extra services. The courtyard provided a place to take breaks and was large enough to get away from the smokers. The staff were fine but I did not get extra milk and coffee when I said there was no need to change the towels. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good airport hotel I stayed one night after arriving at Heathrow prior to a week long visit to London. As a Platinum member I was upgraded to an executive room with club access. The room is a basic business room but the club access is definitely a benefit with appetizers and drinks provided in the evening. As I was staying over the weekend, the breakfast was provided in the restaurant and included full English buffet (bacon, sausage, egg, and continental meats and cheeses, cereal, etc.). Nice bar scene on an evening too. East access via the Heathrow Hopper bus. Also, if you fancy a pint walk about 0.5 miles to the White Horse pub for some excellent local beers and friendly chatter. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awaiting room refurbishment The lobby area, bar and dining was much improved with the refurbishment. The accommodation areas must be attended to as soon as possible. Please immediately improve the food in the SPG lounge it does not do you credit! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Prior to Early Departure Other than long line at check in (three people processing the line from two flight crews and a hotel hoppa busload just after a delayed/cancelled BA flight), the experience was great. The service in the lounge was friendly and attentive, the food was good (burger was overcooked, but had good flavor) and the room was clean and well appointed. One nice touch was a morning snack bag packed for me as I was departing before the hotel opened for breakfast that was included in my rate. The paper bag contained an apple, yogurt and croissant with butter and jam packets. Nothing fancy, but hit the spot at 4:25 am. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping Very good sleeping until some very unintrested other hotel guest are making this much noice that my night ended at 02:30 uk time November 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVER CHARGED We booked two rooms, and on check in they took out the money for two rooms on check out they charged us for another room, they are disputing the facts that they have charged us, even though they received the bank statement clearly stating the fact, so beware of scams of which I am now thinking this was, being charged for three rooms and only wanting two as per booking, apparently no record of it at the hotel. NOT HAPPY!! September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG parking option Sheraton Heathrow meets the needs of airport passengers needing an overnight stop. However, I was very unhappy to be told that my spg stay not only did not include parking but that there was no possible way to pay for parking with spg points as the hotel had sold off the car park to another operator?! That did not stop them taking the parking charge at reception though! The carpark itself is in any case overcrowded as at least half the spaces are used by a car hire company. The hotel facilities should state "overpriced carpark only available for cash". I am not intending to recommend this hotel. April 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>