Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Joe Wilkey Hotel was OK. Two complaints. Food was not very good. Elevators we terrible. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Very nice place to stay. Lovely interior. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Visit There was a leak in the bathroom, which the staff had fixed promptly when I brought it to their attention. The latch on the door was stuck but that also was fixed. The hot water handle on the faucet came off on my last morning. Overall, this is an older property which probably needs more attention. Staff was simply excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please Clean My Room I stayed at this hotel for5 nights over New Years Weekend. I had to asked for more towels every day because when they cleaned the room they would only leave 2 towels for 2 guess. Also on 2 different days they didnt clean our room, even asking 3 different times for them to clean it. I shouldnt have to beg for my room to be cleaned, but apprentely here you have to, but it doesnt mean they will clean it. When we said something to the front desk, they acted like it was no big deal. There also was a fight outside our room with broken glass and things being thrown, no apology was even made to us. I have been a memeber of starwoods for years, but yet nothing was done for it. January 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Love the pool area, can't beat the price for location and view. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience & Comfort in one place Just a short walk to almost any place you need to be. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The only complaint I would have is the first room we were given was full of smoking smell. We were given another room and we were very satisfied. My only comment would be there needs to be a strong follow up to customers that do not follow the rules. They were letting that previous customer off the hook. He should have been fined and banned from SPG hotels in the future. Your good customers deserve this response!!. That is up to the Cleaning staff to immediately report each violation(which they don't) and then to have the Management follow up with the customer and SPG to kick they violators out of the system!!! October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulted check in Eta Pi Kappa charitable sorority had our annual convention at the Sheraton Downtown Indy Facility. Check-In for each person had a very than desired experience. One of our ladies was even told she had to be a guest of the hotel to be a guest to be in the lobby (yes, that was very awkward for sure!). Also, over half of our rooms booked several months in advance were not ready until almost 6pm. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location;Disappointing service I received a letter in my room from the General Manager informing me that I will receive a survey from Sheraton requesting that I rate my guest experience at the hotel a 10. If a hotel actually provides a level 10 experience, then it wouldn't be necessary to solicit a 10 rating. Based on my experience, I would suggest that they spend more time training their employees to provide the service at the level they are requesting the guest to rate. I would hope that an honest assessment of a guest's experience would be more helpful to the hotel to improve its service. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Located 1 minute from monument Circle. Close to downtown district near bars and nightlife July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value and Decent Location Downtown We usually stay at the Sheraton when we travel to Indianapolis. Primarily because we travel to Indy for major sporting events with friends and family. During the Indy 500, NCAA Playoffs and Tournaments the prices at every hotel within 20 miles of Downtown go through the roof. The Sheraton seems to be the affordable option for most of the people we travel with and I can not say we have ever been disappointed. The Sheraton is in a good location and within walking distance to just about everything Indy has to offer. The rooms are pretty standard and the staff is usually very helpful. Always an enjoyable visit... April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to downtown Indy This was a last minute booking and I got the last king reservation. Upon arrival was upgraded to Club Level, as only remaining room was accessible. Needed a bathtub and staff was quick to make a room change. New room was clean. Bathroom problems: tile grout coming up on the floor, and the toilet seat (clearly an afterthought after construction was completed) hit the counter, forcing you to hold the seat up in order to use the toilet. Beds were fluffy and very comfortable. Cable had problems of losing the signal every few minutes. Everything downtown is within easy walking distance, and parking was a breeze. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value of facility not on par with pricing of facility! We loved the comfort of the King size bed. Slept well on it. However On check in day we had to have the bedding changed due to gray lint in the bedding. Also we made known that the bed SKIRT was dirty and should be changed even though we were not going to come into direct contact with that particular part of the bed. NEVER was during the length of our stay. During that first contact with the front desk we also asked that the TV pedestal and cabinet be dusted and or cleaned from the accumulated muck. It wasn't done. Drain in tub was partially plugged with hair or something so we stood in dirty water while showering. Safety latch on door was stuck in the open position so it did not work. Maybe it was unnecessary to have, but why even have it if it didn't work. On day two of our stay, we got a slip under the door that housekeeping had come and we had out our privacy sign. No one checked back on the room even though we left right away so they could do the room and the housekeeping cart was in the hall just one door away.!@#$##@! We did not put our the GREEN door hanger, yet our bedding was not changed for three straight days. We could tell because my wife's pillow case had been accidentally dusted with makeup and that never went away for the duration of our stay. On the next to last day of our stay, the extent of making up the bed was to pull the bedspread up over the sheets without even straightening them up. In addition, no coffee was left in the room, only cups. No shampoo, conditioner etc was left either. Also, room was not vacuumed that day. On day three we ran out of Kleenex - they were never replaced. We used the Q-tips and Cotton balls on day 1. They were never replaced. If that is you was of doing business leave a card saying it is a one time complimentary packet or something. Don't just leave Guests handing and wondering what to expect, and then be disappointed. N/A on any of the below recommendations, Sorry July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Circle Center Mall We only stayed here for the night. The room we stayed in was a double and was much smaller than we expected. Especially, for the price, which was a deal, however, compared to other area hotels. The bathroom was very small with the toilet practically in front of the sink! The seat would not stay up either because of being positioned so close to the sink vanity/countertop. Craziest setup I have ever seen in any hotel. The price to park caught us by surprise. I must have missed that somewhere in the hotel description. Other than that, the hotel is within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful service - few complaints The friendliness and helpfulness of every staff member I encountered was the most enjoyable part of my stay. The room was comfortable and clean, and the Club access was well worth the cost of the upgrade. I only have two complaints: nowhere on the website did the description mention a microwave, and a refrigerator was described as costing extra. Thus, I didn't bring along my own food, which I often do to save money. Turned out my room had both, but that didn't help me to find out after arrival. Secondly, the walls are too thin. I could hear the flushing and coughing of people in nearby rooms. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Hotel has great features and is located near almost everything. However on a two night stay the only thing the maid did was make bed and replenish soap and shampoo. They never emptied my trash or gave me new glasses to drink out of. I expected better especially I was on the Club level. The hotel should be able to tell you of all ways to get there from airport. I usually took Carey Limo, which was recommended by hotel but they doubled their rates in a year. found out by searching internet that the city ran a bus shuttle that ran every half hour for half the old price and dropped you in front of hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just want better food Great beds and linens. Very friendly staff. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel We were there for a 2 night stay and came to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary. Our main event was the Indiana Roof Ballroom Big Band Series. We stayed previously at another hotel, which I will not name, that was attached to the ballroom. This hotel is far superior. We were treated better by the front desk, by the attendant in the club lounge. The continental breakfast and evening snacks in the Club lounge were delicious. It is definitely worth upgrading to the Club level. Rooms are spacious there also. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance and it is just about 2 1/2 blocks from the ballroom. We will definitely stay here when we return. Thanks for a lovely weekend. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed at this hotel in April 2012. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. This hotel is located within walking distance of tons of food and a mall. This was a great stay.Oh be advised there was some construction going on in front of the building so the sidewalk was closed. The police told us to walk down an alley at night. I was with my son so I was not too thrilled about that. I could not hear the noise from the construction but some others could. We stayed on the 18th floor with a view of the “circle”. Of course, this is not something the hotel can really control but just be aware. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little older, but very nice Given mixed reviews of this hotel, I was a little leery about staying here. However, my low expectations were blown away by excellent service and a hotel that's in pretty good shape for its age. There is a nice club lounge with light appetizers in the evenings (every day) and a pretty nice breakfast. The lounge hostess was there both evening and morning, and was super friendly and accommodating. Platinum received suite upgrade even though the hotel was sold out. I was also there on the weekend, and parking on the street (after 9PM on Saturday) is free on Sundays, but watch for no parking signs. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to SPG Standards I'm very disappointed in my recent stay at this Sheraton. The flat screen in the suite had cables unscrewed and the HD didn't work; bulbs were burnt out over the sink; only 1 of 3 phones in the suite worked; EVERYTHING was dusty; the linens were stained in several places; electrical outlet pulled out from the wall when I unplugged hair dryer; overall dirty. However, the front desk staff and the Valet were VERY helpful and friendly and greeted me each time I came and went over 3 nights. I commended them on this upon my departure. As far as SPG goes, this hotel needs some refurbishing and SOON! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We were in town for a conference & were unable to get accommodations at the host hotel, so we were booked at the City Centre. I was NOT disappointed. I didn't even mind walking to the conference. The hotel was great. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. You're doing a great job, keep up the good work. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding service This hotel was the best we had ever stayed at considering the free breakfast and dinner along with free beverages in the lounge. Staff was outstanding in their service and attitude. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was courteous, helpful, friendly. The room was attractive and comfortable; bed was quite cozy. Really appreciated the little touches that make a nice hotel even better, like the complimentary water in the lobby. You can't beat the location and to have a rooftop pool is the icing on the cake! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The staff was excellent providing 5 Star service and attention. The staff was accommodating in storing my luggage for the day post check out while I was at a Mediation during my 1st visit to Indiana. The was excellent in friendliness and providing a welcomed greeting. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by attractive hotel right in the heart of Indianapolis We just had a short time in the city and wanted a Starwood hotel close to the center. Our Platinum status was well recognized and we were upgraded to a lovely suite. The location is ideal, within walking distance of all the sights in the city center. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope bathroom situation better I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Conveniently located with good facilities, and hotel staffs were fantastic. The only drawback is bathroom. Had difficulty to get "hot water," and took a long while to get at least medium hot water. Drain was a real problem at bath tub. Need to be fixed but not reported because I stayed only one night. The other problem was hallway on 12th floor. Seems like there is some kind of "water" problem, and was slipper. Needed to very cautious not to slipped over. Breakfast at the Club lounge was really great. Bed was comfy and can sleep soundly. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel with smallish rooms First, the two real positives of this property are a) some great staff who cared about the guests; and b) remodeled guest rooms that were very comfortable. The downsides were that the rooms were smaller and so the updating could only go so far. The lobby is also small and doesn't have a lot of amenities. The service in the club lounge was excellent, and the food was good. Another drawback was that I had to have my toilet cleaned after my arrival but I took this as a fluke because all of the other service was superior. In the final assessment, the positives outweighed the small room and small bathroom. The rate included parking for just a couple bucks, and the location is right by the circle downtown. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs better upfront peope the person that worked the evening i arrived there was not a good employee. I had the room next door having a party starting about 230am and I called the front desk and they had the security go up there to quite them. they did get quite for 15 minutes then they got louder and louder and i called downstairs again and she they were drunk and i said remove them. Well she didn't do anything to quite them. the next morning i went downstairs and spoke to the manager on duty and he moved us to a different room. Those drunk guest should have been moved and or been thrown out of the hotel. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend it for sure Stayed at the Sheraton Indy for two nights. Overall experience was great. Very convenient location in downtown. I would stay there again. June 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>