Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center

  • 2801 Hershberger Road
  • Roanoke,
  • Virginia
  • 24017
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome...especially for pet families This was my first time travelling anywhere with a pet. Let me just say that I was shocked at how accommodating this hotel was with the multitude of other pet families I saw on our trip. They have a whole pet wing! And the rooms were awesome. Very easy access (first floor, near exit doors), and with all the latest accoutrement. I didn't feel like I sacrified anything in comfort or luxury to stay with my pet, and that is saying a lot. In addition, the staff was very efficient, and sympathetic to all the Rt 81 corridor travellers who had just finally reached the hotel during a blizzard. Your hotel was like a wonderful beacon in the night. Kudos to you! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but..... Found door hangers "go green" in my room that need to be on the door by 2am and get points for doing so. I did it but when I went to go check out, the desk help told me I needed a card. What card? Oh you mean the one you're telling me I didn't get? She was none to happy that I asked her to look into it. "That is going to take a long time." She was not interested in getting this taken care of while I stood there. She acted like I was making it up. I told her that the cleaning lady should have seen it with the Do not disturb sign. I don't know what more proof I could have. Either have the program and reward people or just get rid of it. I did my part, now you do yours with a smile. I know I was trying to smile, this was our 3rd time using this hotel in the last 6 months. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! I have stayed here 3 nights in the past 2 weeks. My husband and I bought motorcycles and have been riding through the Roanoke/Smith Mountain Lake area and keep ending up back at this hotel because it is Awesome! From Check-in (Everytime), dinner at Shulas...love the bartenders they are so friendly and attentive, and the great people at the Starbucks kiosk in the morning! Everyone seems on a mission to make my stay the best ever! I have stayed at many 5Star hotels and this one meets all the standards. The Room is extremely clean, Comfortable Bed and i LOVE that they have an indoor and an outdoor pool. I will be staying here more as I vacation and travel in that area. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This is a terrific hotel that will meet all of your traveling needs. The staff is great, especially Xavier who greeted us at our car and helped us to check in. He showed us all the great features of the hotel such as the pool, the fitness center, the restaurant and where to walk our dog. We loved the gas fireplaces in the lobby areas. It is a wonderful place to relax and we will be certain to return if we are in Virginia again on vacation. It is convenient to interstate 81, the mall and to the downtown Roanoke area. The beds are indeed heavenly and the rooms are very spacious. All of the areas were very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by musty smell in room the heat lamp in the bathroom did not work and the room/hallway smelt musty and humid June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice i arrived very late in the evening and when i got to the front desk the couter person already had me upgraded to a club level room. she told me how to get to the elevators and as i was about to go i asked if they had a suite with a pull out couch available. (i was hoping for extra space). one was available and she upgraded me. the room was huge with 2 couches and a conference table. the king bed was a 4 post bed with a nice thick comforter. (never saw this before at any starwood hotel). i only stayed 1 night but it seems to be a great place to stay if you are going to be in roanoke for a while. the only issue i had was that the club room was not serving any type of breakfast. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Very clean, pleasant staff June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hide and Seek The hotel was lovely and we had a great meal at the inhouse restaurant. But our stay was somewhat like playing hide and seek. Signage for the hotel on the approaching highway is non-existent. Signage at the actual street for the property is set back from the road and is at ground level - nearly impossible to detect until you have passed the turn. No indication which of two sets of entry doors lead you to the front desk. Entrance to the restaurant from the interior of the hotel is at the back of the bar with no directions as to where the hostess station is located. One could call this a "hidden gem". Why not make it easy for guests to find, stay and dine rather than a guessing game? August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things. First - the staff was very nice. No complaints with staff at all. My husband and I like glasses (not paper cups) in our room. No glasses available unless we took one from the bar. Beds were a bit hard for our tastes. No safe in the room. Breakfast prices were very high - and the food was ok, but not extraordinary - as it should have been at the cost. And - our room was directly across from the ice maker. Someone has to have that room if the hotel is full. I'm just sorry it was us. ;-) Just a few too many issues to recommend for the cost of the hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice business hotel This hotel had extremely comfortable rooms, and the staff was excellent. I was in Roanoke for a brief trip, and it happened to be graduation weekend for Virginia Tech. The hotel was very full. In spite of this, the staff did an excellent job meeting the needs of a business traveler. The club lounge is nice and has decent food, but it's not what you'd find in a larger hotel or in a city hotel. The rooms had been renovated, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. I would also think that the hotel would a good fit for a family or leisure traveler. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel for families I stay here frequently on business. For families, great hotel. For business travelers / platinum members, it could be better. Last year or so has seen a decline in attention to details in cleaning and servicing rooms and landscaping. Deferred maintenance throughout hotel is adding up. Executive lounge in evenings has sloppy, inattentive, unprofessional attendant. Fails to greet guests properly, is always sitting at one of the guest tables, and informally chatting with guests. Ugh. Skip the lounge. On site restaurant unaffiliated and expensive. On good note, love the front desk staff. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathrooms need an update The main room was as expected however the bath area needs an update (tub was also dirty). The tiles need regrouting and the tub is old and beat up. The front desk asked if everything was satisfactory at checkout and I told them about the dirty tub and they tried to compensate me for it. At check-in the front desk fellow didn't do anything for us (gold status) and actually insinuated I was trying to get the club floor I wasn't entitled to. I don't understand it, I have been offered this benefit at other starwood properties. That person needs some training. Their cafe staff was also extremely slow. This seems to be an anomoly because we've had better service other times when we stayed at this location. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Platinum recognition - UNACCEPTABLE As far as a Sheration Hotel room ammenities no issues. I am a Business traveler and usually do not have alot of Sunday night stays but did this past Sunday. Checked in at 4:00pm room was not ready was not on club floor. Did not ask for a suite but had them available. Suites not an issue for me unless needed for family. BIG ISSUE is never recognized me as a PLAT or lifetime gold for that matter. Found out on Monday PM that lounge is closed on SUN PM and MON AM but will give you vouchers never metioned to me. POOR FORM by front office stafff. IF YOU WANT SOMETHING BETTER ASK August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight stay in Roanoke Clean, up-to-date hotel with all the amenities. Very convenient to the airport, great value. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but too $$ for what you get I love the Sheraton and they have awesome beds. But I think the breakfast is way over priced. We booked this hotel solely because of the indoor hot tub. We stayed here over a weekend in the winter months and very much looked forward to relaxing in the hot tub. However, it was broke and no one seem to care that it was broke. I felt we should have been compensated in some way for this. Maybe free breakfast or a discount on our next stay. We visit Roanoke often and likely won't stay here again due to the lack of unmet needs. We will stay somewhere with a better rate. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roanoke Shearton Personnel were friendly and helpful an both arrival and departure. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems in room 1st night- bathtub drain lever not working. Engineer was called and fixed. Thanks.However things like this should be periodically checked 2nd day stay housekeeping did not change my linens, clean or provide clean towels. I only used my green card 1 night. The digital clock was not working, never replaced. Iron leaked water when on steam. Breakfast-waitress never came back with tea. The main host was very good and accomodating with members for conference breakfast April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated and Friendly We stayed twice over the Thanksgiving holidays. We selected this hotel because we wanted a quality hotel that also would allow us to have our dog with us. They were very welcoming! Our room was immaculate, with updated decor and the bed was comfortable. We appreciated that Starbucks coffee was available. How charming it was that an employee turned off his vacuum cleaner as we walked by so my canine didn't bark at it! We had room service as to not leave our dog alone in the room. Our dinner arrived in a reasonable amount of time and was delicious. December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Have stayed at this hotel several times for work and have been happy with my experience. Comfortable room with some high-end finishes, above average gym facilities and Shula's serves good dinner until about as late as hotel bars are ever open. Only gripe was lack of more varied healthy breakfast options with calorie counts provided for food the way other hotel chains have started doing. It's hard to stay in shape when you travel a lot and, although as I mentioned the Sheraton's gym is above average, I missed that extra touch with the food/menus. February 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staff and hotel Front desk manager changed my reservation to one night and also double the rate. Had to call 800 number to get it fixed. Front desk staff were nothing short of rude, they told me my room wasn't ready at 1:30pm without even looking at my reservation. How would they know what type of room I had or if it was ready if they didn't even know who I was???? Room was dirty, ac didn't work, and the hotel is just nasty. We actually drove home that evening rather than stayed in the room and drove back the next night. Used room just to change clothes and use the pool. First time I have given Sheraton a try, and also last time. Jamie front desk management should be replaced ASAP. No professionalism at all. Pool was nasty with debris floating in it for 2 days July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy Even though my room was at the very end of the hall near the stairs, I could hear other room doors slamming repeatedly. There was also a loud banging noise (presumably the HVAC) that occurred at various points throughout the evening. Needless to say, I did not sleep that well despite the comfortable amenities. The fitness facilities are excellent and I love that it's pet friendly! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in area Best area hotel. Facilities and staff are great. Terrible at SPG recognition for my three (3) separate visits. For all three visits the hotel made no acknowledgment of status at check-in. No room upgrades were offered even when the hotel was visibly empty with no conferences or weddings going on. No mention of the Club Lounge or free wifi; and while they offer free continental breakfast for Platinum status SPGers - you won't get the breakfast vouchers unless you ask for it at check in (its never offered without prompting). July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Hotel Excellent location. Clean and well appointed with friendly and helpful staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My review is qualified. I was traveling with a work colleague. I went to his room about 10 min. after check in to go to dinner. He showed me a 2 inch roach dead on his bathroom floor. He had called the front desk. On check out we both spoke to the desk person who didn't have much to say. Seeing the roach was a bit unsettling. I wasn't afraid of it, just worried roaches would get in my baggage and get carried home. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Room is Closed on week night due to low occupancy this hotel felt sad to me. It appears they are making an investment to improve the rooms and common spaces, however, the occupancy level was so low that management decided to close the club room on a Thursday evening (unheard of in my 20 yrs plus of travel). In lieu of providing the club level amenities, I received a free appetizer coupon for the hotel restaurant. The appetizer had to one of 3 selections that I would not select, therefore I received no benefit from it. This was a very cheesy way of handling the situation. When pressed, about reducing the nightly rate due to the lack of services that I paid extra for, the front desk person said this was their substitution and she could not do anything beyond this. I asked that the General Mgr call me...to date, no phone call. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in the Valley. All of the staff at the Sheraton Roanoke are very friendly. The food at Shula's and at the hotel's Pi restauarants are both just average. The room could have been cleaner as it was a bit dusty and the bathroom tile had some black mold (especially around the safety grab bar and the grout where the tile and tub meet. The A/C in the rooms sounds like a tank starting up. Several other guests shared that opnion. All in all the best hotel in this part of the Valley and we probably will stay here again August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay; no SPG recognition Nice place; paid for Club room and was told on arrival when requested SPG Gold room enhancement Club Room status WAS my enhancement. Now I read in the comments that there are rooms with couches and 4-poster beds! So we received no recognition other than the bonus points I made sure to ask for. Mr. Fox so nice, and Elizabeth in Club room terrific. Nice breakfast in Club room, so don't know what that comment about; also, WiFi was free, again not sure what that about. Very nice facility in general. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE This is a nice hotel. The front desk staff were courteous. Lobby is nice with an open lounging area. The room was large and comfortable with a nice bathroom set up. The vanity was outside the tub and toilet area. Although we did not use them, the pools seemed nice. We ate at the hotel resteraunt and it was delicious to say the least. The club lounge was a good size and had a good selection of food for both evening and breakfast servings. I cant imagine there is a better hotel in the area. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a pleasant stay Stayed twice in the last week on travel to and from Nashville with my 13 year old son. First visit was greeted at check in and asked which floor I woudl like to be on. Restaraunt staff kept trying to get guests to leave as it was getting close to closing time (11:00). Room was nice and comfortable. Nice indoor and outdoor pool areas. Club Lounge was weak as it was not open on Thursday. Return trip it was open, visited it for breakfast, but it was not staffed and everything was cold. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price for the quality The hotel was well decorated, clean, and had plenty amenities. The staff were very pleasant. My only issue is we had no bath towels or wash clothes and the toilet paper holder was broken. We did also find a napkin under the coffee machine that had old coffee spilled on it so the napkin should have been replaced. I am really big on cleanness when it comes to shared public places so to some this may have not been a big deal but I don't want to be around someone else mess. I did also feel slighted about there not being at least a Continental breakfast included. Even the cheapest of hotels provide a breakfast. However the fact that we didn't have to pay a pet fee made up for that amenity when I was searching for hotels. We had a great stay and we will come again and hopefully the minor issues wont be an issue. November 27, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>