Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center

  • 2801 Hershberger Road
  • Roanoke,
  • Virginie
  • 24017
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Hotel Excellent location. Clean and well appointed with friendly and helpful staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides great features I stayed 4 nights at this hotel for a conference. I was very pleased with the entire stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roanoke Sheraton This hotel has absolutely fabulous staff and very nice facilities. The rooms and beds are super comfortable. In particular the Club lounge is friendly and accomodating. The food is great! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were only there over night We were only there over night, but it was clean, comfortable and welcoming to us and our dog. The food was good and service was good. I would recommend for any traveler in our circumstance (road trip from FL to the northeast). April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressive I stay in a lot of Sheraton hotels. From the moment we checked in until checking out, everything surpassed my expectations. Some Sheraton conference centers are run down and in need of updating. That was not the case here. The people were great, rooms were clean, and breakfast was above average. Nice job. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Roanoke The people were great. We brought our little dog and the setup was very good. There was a place to walk the dog and bags available April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Roanoke Great hotel! Wonderful service. Great staff! April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy Even though my room was at the very end of the hall near the stairs, I could hear other room doors slamming repeatedly. There was also a loud banging noise (presumably the HVAC) that occurred at various points throughout the evening. Needless to say, I did not sleep that well despite the comfortable amenities. The fitness facilities are excellent and I love that it's pet friendly! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things. First - the staff was very nice. No complaints with staff at all. My husband and I like glasses (not paper cups) in our room. No glasses available unless we took one from the bar. Beds were a bit hard for our tastes. No safe in the room. Breakfast prices were very high - and the food was ok, but not extraordinary - as it should have been at the cost. And - our room was directly across from the ice maker. Someone has to have that room if the hotel is full. I'm just sorry it was us. ;-) Just a few too many issues to recommend for the cost of the hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great stay! The staff was very professional. Catered to my needs with no questions asked. Great place to stay; also located in a great spot close to a mall. Can't get any better than that! I will stay there again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff is wonderfully focused on guest care and comfort. No matter what time of the day or night or whether it was maintenance, housekeeping, or wait staff - if I needed assistance, it was there. Due to the nature of our conference, I frequently had a suitcase in tow w/supplies in it and using a cane to walk. When one of them saw me, they were very quick to step forward and take over that burden all the way to my room. Thanks is never a good enough word for such willing, nice people. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention weekend The Sheraton hosted TOPS (Take Off Pounds Sensibly) this weekend. We had a wonderful time here. The only drawback for a convention was that there is only one restroom on the convention floor. Restaurants were excellent! Staff responsive, with great personalities without being invasive. The computers in the business kiosk were Windows 8 which is not user friendly for people who don't use that version. I enjoy relaxing at a hotel. The room, pool, outside landscaping, sitting areas all were conducive to quiet introspection, quiet conversations or large crowds for conferences or workshops. I highly recommend! April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Signage There needs to be better identification of meeting rooms April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roanoke, VA Sheraton First, their check in is at 3 pm, which I think is great. The hotel has been renovated and the rooms are very pretty, with dark wood, nice artwork, and very nice beds. The bathrooms are a little small, but that's not a huge deal. Shula's has great burgers.Their food is really expensive, but hey, this is a hotel and not fast food. I was happy with the food I got. The breakfast was gigantic and a good value. The fitness room and pool are excellent. The room was noisy, but I used earplugs and they cancelled out all the noise. All the staff I encountered were very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel -- it's better than the Hotel Roanoke and the rates are very good. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Hotel was clean and presentable. Staff was knowledgable and were willing to assist. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems in room 1st night- bathtub drain lever not working. Engineer was called and fixed. Thanks.However things like this should be periodically checked 2nd day stay housekeeping did not change my linens, clean or provide clean towels. I only used my green card 1 night. The digital clock was not working, never replaced. Iron leaked water when on steam. Breakfast-waitress never came back with tea. The main host was very good and accomodating with members for conference breakfast April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good but noisy Very comfortable and amenities I would expect of a Sheraton. However, the sound insulation from one room to the next was unacceptable. I could hear my neighbor's flatware tinking the plate as he ate. I heard my other neighbor's conversation with his wife on the phone. All of us could hear each other's TVs even at low volume. I expect more privacy from any hotel, but in particular a Sheraton. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My review is qualified. I was traveling with a work colleague. I went to his room about 10 min. after check in to go to dinner. He showed me a 2 inch roach dead on his bathroom floor. He had called the front desk. On check out we both spoke to the desk person who didn't have much to say. Seeing the roach was a bit unsettling. I wasn't afraid of it, just worried roaches would get in my baggage and get carried home. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay Very friendly staff provide a warm atmosphere to this hotel near the airport. Thanks to the Club staff for excellent service and conversation. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for business travel I found the remodel of the hotel to be quite tasteful and well executed. Wall covering, carpets and fixtures give a warm elegant feel to what was a dated property. Among the highlights; lot's of nooks and corners to huddle with co-workers on topics with reasonable privacy and quite. Great elevator access, minimal wait times. Staff was polished and responsive. Location is excellent, airport and highways close. Pet friendly, good grounds for walking. TVs are good size. Ammenities in room are of quality. excersice room is great, lot's of equipment in great condition. Of note, my shower valve was broken, engineering repaired it rapidly on report. Downside; TVs- poor HD lineup compared to others in area. TVs mounted at mattress height, hard to watch in bed (no swivel mount, off to side). Bathroom door nearly touches commode, tight space for two to use. Shula's (on site) is overpriced, marginal food, avoid. Other option close by. For a beer, pathways to adjacent properties within walking exist. Overall- I plan to continue to make this my spot when in Roanoke. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel for families I stay here frequently on business. For families, great hotel. For business travelers / platinum members, it could be better. Last year or so has seen a decline in attention to details in cleaning and servicing rooms and landscaping. Deferred maintenance throughout hotel is adding up. Executive lounge in evenings has sloppy, inattentive, unprofessional attendant. Fails to greet guests properly, is always sitting at one of the guest tables, and informally chatting with guests. Ugh. Skip the lounge. On site restaurant unaffiliated and expensive. On good note, love the front desk staff. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure I stay at the Sheraton Roanoke at least once or twice a month and every visit is excellent. The hotel is top notch in Roanoke and delivers a consistent great guest experience. From the front desk, room service, and the Club Lounge, I am always pleased. Thanks for all that you do! We held our Christmas Party this year at The Sheraton and it was top notch! Not one complaint! February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff!! We just came home from a fantastic stay at Sheraton Roanoke, VA Hotel and Conference Center. We had a couple of "problems" develop while in Roanoke and the staff--all the staff!--was more than accommodating and helpful. We recommend this facility for its staff, its sterling accommodations and wonderful breakfast. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Upon Arrival This is was the first time an employee came from behind the desk to give me my room key, that felt personal to me. I appreciated the warmth greeting.If I was an Undercover Boss Ms.Linda would be the one I choose to represent my company. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly We have stayed at this Sheraton twice travelling between Massachusetts and North Carolina. It's one of the few hotels that doesn't charge a fee for pets. Both times we were assigned rooms on the first floor in what we assume is the "pet wing" of the hotel. It's very convenient to an outside walking area - much appreciated for unexpected late night "walks" with our dog. We heard another dog across the hall barking as we entered and exited our room, but once inside the room we didn't hear a thing. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We'll be back! December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Solid Stay Checked in on a late Tuesday night. The front desk was friendly and efficient, and apologized profusely because as a Pltainum, she thought my room keys should have already been made. Given room 558-B, which conveniently was close to the Club Lounge. The room was very comfortable and well thought out. Had breakfast in the Club Lounge; cereal, eggs, bacon/sausage, breads, fruit, etc. -- great deal. The fitness facility is also well designed and equipped. All in all, a really good stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, bad staff experience Let's just say that with over 125 nights on the road this year you come to expect a level of service from SPG properties. As a Platinum guest I expect to check in within 5 minutes of arrival, this took 20 minutes as the front desk folks checked in every once a year traveler and took a long time with each one. When I did get checked in, they put me in a standard room when I booked and paid for a deluxe. Told me it was take it or leave it and they couldn't reduce the rate. Not a good way to greet a loyal traveler. Lastly, they gave me key and said goodbye, no directions to my room and the hotel has multiple towers. I asked for directions after failing to see a sign that would point me to my room, and was told to go that way and use the elevator by the doorman. Problem is, there are two towers, two elevators, and neither is marked properly for the room numbering. I went back again and instead of showing me the way the front desk folks drew me a map. Having a shulas there was a great thing but it didn't fit with the level of the hotel and as you can imagine was completely empty at 630pm. save for a half dozen locals having a beer at the bar. Went to the club lounge for breakfast and the food was extremely lacking, the attendant spent a half hour telling me about her personal troubles, and I ended up leaving and getting a good breakfast elsewhere. Oh, and the club lounge is a bit of a trick to find as well. Overall, this might be an isolated incident but it wasnt what I would expect all the way around from a starwood property. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and great! IN late and out early, nice staff and hotel! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel. The property is beautiful, the staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The indoor pool and fitness facility are conveniently located. The lobby is a great place to read the newspaper by the gorgeous fireplace. This hotel is a great place to relax and unwind. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no service..mangement didnt even help out had keys to room, walk in luggage in room, other reservations we had..my son had no crib in it..overall unsatisfactory need to get new management in that hotel October 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T18:29:03.367-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_3068, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>