Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center

  • 2801 Hershberger Road
  • Roanoke,
  • Virginia
  • 24017
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST! I can't say enough wonderful things about my stay at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center. Everyone, and I mean everyone, on staff went above and beyond to make my stay the best. This was the greatest hotel stay that I have had in about 13 years. The shuttle drivers were my favorite, fun, welcoming, informative, and on time. The staff at the front desk helped me find a place to take a meeting when I had to stay another day because my flight was cancelled. I would love to stay here again and would highly recommend it to everyone. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We really appreciated that everything was working and was as it was promised to us! We look forward to returning!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel was dirty I would not recommend this Sheraton to anyone. Only plus was location. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ho hum My father has trouble walking long distances, so I asked for a room with minimal walking (i.e., close to the elevator). While we were able to get that, the walk to the elevators was quite some distance and there were no entry doors close to the elevators so I could drop him off. As best I could tell there were only 5 handicap spaces (3 out front, 2 around back) - way too few for a hotel this size. Checkin/out was slow. Showerhead didn't provide an adequate flow/dispersal of water...just kind of a stream. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely recommend this place though room for improvement Bed was perfect - white, clean sheets and plush pillows and comforter. Nice renovations to an older facility. We really enjoyed the fitness center which had a variety of equipment and machines. A couple instances which kept this place from a 10/10 for us. We called the front desk for a razor which never came. We also participated in the "Make a Green Choice" program which opted us out of housekeeping during our stay. The information did not clearly state that this was for SPG members but this is what we were told at checkout; thus, we did not receive a $5 food/beverage voucher as expected. Also, we were placed by an exit door. We could clearly hear folks coming and going throughout the night. My complaints did not affect my overall satisfaction with our stay which was excellent. We stayed here with a gift certificate that we won to celebrate our anniversary. We would definitely consider returning here and request not to be placed by an exit door! I like the idea of opting out of housekeeping for short stays. This program was not communicated clearly, however. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I have ever stayed in When I visit Roanoke - I always stay at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center. The rooms are always ready for the weary traveler, and the entire staff from front desk to the room service to the cleaning staff are all professional, helpful, and friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel for families I stay here frequently on business. For families, great hotel. For business travelers / platinum members, it could be better. Last year or so has seen a decline in attention to details in cleaning and servicing rooms and landscaping. Deferred maintenance throughout hotel is adding up. Executive lounge in evenings has sloppy, inattentive, unprofessional attendant. Fails to greet guests properly, is always sitting at one of the guest tables, and informally chatting with guests. Ugh. Skip the lounge. On site restaurant unaffiliated and expensive. On good note, love the front desk staff. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathrooms need an update The main room was as expected however the bath area needs an update (tub was also dirty). The tiles need regrouting and the tub is old and beat up. The front desk asked if everything was satisfactory at checkout and I told them about the dirty tub and they tried to compensate me for it. At check-in the front desk fellow didn't do anything for us (gold status) and actually insinuated I was trying to get the club floor I wasn't entitled to. I don't understand it, I have been offered this benefit at other starwood properties. That person needs some training. Their cafe staff was also extremely slow. This seems to be an anomoly because we've had better service other times when we stayed at this location. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience in years This was my first stay at a Sheraton in maybe 40 years and based on that memory my expectations were not too high. What a pleasant surprise! Your staff from Housekeeping to Registration, including your food services were all top notch friendly, helpful, with a smile on their faces, Not once did we hear "I'm sorry, but we can't get that (do that) now. Our only criticism in 657B is the toilet roll is a difficult reach from the throne. Management and employees have much to be proud of. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is marginal AC not working properly throughout hotel. Was cool but very humid, like being in a cave. Maybe it's better in the winter when the heat is on. Floor plan of hotel too chopped up for easy access to conference center areas. Food prices too high, especially for a town like Roanoke. Should have more food choices in hotel, like a salad bar for people who can't eat very greasy food, as the food found in Shula's. Location is good right off I-81. I probably would not stay here again. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Platinum recognition - UNACCEPTABLE As far as a Sheration Hotel room ammenities no issues. I am a Business traveler and usually do not have alot of Sunday night stays but did this past Sunday. Checked in at 4:00pm room was not ready was not on club floor. Did not ask for a suite but had them available. Suites not an issue for me unless needed for family. BIG ISSUE is never recognized me as a PLAT or lifetime gold for that matter. Found out on Monday PM that lounge is closed on SUN PM and MON AM but will give you vouchers never metioned to me. POOR FORM by front office stafff. IF YOU WANT SOMETHING BETTER ASK August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton going South on We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past six years while making our south to north to south treks several times a year. It is convenient, accepts our dogs and there is a good restaurant on site. However, the past two times have been less than satisfactory. NO SPG RECOGNITION NO PHONE IN THE ROOM OR THERE WAS NO PHONE SERVICE. NO ICE ON OUR FLOOR. We had to call the hotel on our cell phone in order to be put through to room service. The next time I make a reservation I shall have to ask for these amenities??? June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini-Vacation Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton and expected less (due to the area) but this location is wonderful. Very clean lobby and rooms. Comfortable beds make a good night sleep after a day's hike at Sharp Top Mountain. The pool area could be cleaned a little more but the kids loved the outdoor pool. The restaurant is a little on the pricey side but overall filling. Good location for traveling through. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but too $$ for what you get I love the Sheraton and they have awesome beds. But I think the breakfast is way over priced. We booked this hotel solely because of the indoor hot tub. We stayed here over a weekend in the winter months and very much looked forward to relaxing in the hot tub. However, it was broke and no one seem to care that it was broke. I felt we should have been compensated in some way for this. Maybe free breakfast or a discount on our next stay. We visit Roanoke often and likely won't stay here again due to the lack of unmet needs. We will stay somewhere with a better rate. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 7/22/14 Stay I was extremely pleased that the staff gave me the type of room and the location I requested. Once in the room, however, I noticed that almost every surface in the room was not clean. Due to being extremely exhausted, I wiped down the surfaces myself and the evidence was appalling. I should have called housekeeping to the room to remedy the situation, but, I was too exhausted to wait or move to another room. I then attempted to order dinner. There was no answer after calling twice. The line rang each time until it disconnected me. I then called the front desk to find out how to reach room service. The front desk connected me to the hostess. She took my order. The staff that delivered my meal was courteous and pleasant. The meal was good. When calling for tray pick-up, the same problem occurred with no answer. I enjoyed the remainder of my stay and the staff from front desk to bellmen were professional and courteous. Due to checking out later than I would have wished, when asked if everything was to my satisfaction, I simply said "fine." Again, I should have said something, but my time was more important at the moment. This was not my first stay at this property. I will, most likely, stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things. First - the staff was very nice. No complaints with staff at all. My husband and I like glasses (not paper cups) in our room. No glasses available unless we took one from the bar. Beds were a bit hard for our tastes. No safe in the room. Breakfast prices were very high - and the food was ok, but not extraordinary - as it should have been at the cost. And - our room was directly across from the ice maker. Someone has to have that room if the hotel is full. I'm just sorry it was us. ;-) Just a few too many issues to recommend for the cost of the hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but..... Found door hangers "go green" in my room that need to be on the door by 2am and get points for doing so. I did it but when I went to go check out, the desk help told me I needed a card. What card? Oh you mean the one you're telling me I didn't get? She was none to happy that I asked her to look into it. "That is going to take a long time." She was not interested in getting this taken care of while I stood there. She acted like I was making it up. I told her that the cleaning lady should have seen it with the Do not disturb sign. I don't know what more proof I could have. Either have the program and reward people or just get rid of it. I did my part, now you do yours with a smile. I know I was trying to smile, this was our 3rd time using this hotel in the last 6 months. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated and Friendly We stayed twice over the Thanksgiving holidays. We selected this hotel because we wanted a quality hotel that also would allow us to have our dog with us. They were very welcoming! Our room was immaculate, with updated decor and the bed was comfortable. We appreciated that Starbucks coffee was available. How charming it was that an employee turned off his vacuum cleaner as we walked by so my canine didn't bark at it! We had room service as to not leave our dog alone in the room. Our dinner arrived in a reasonable amount of time and was delicious. December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Have stayed at this hotel several times for work and have been happy with my experience. Comfortable room with some high-end finishes, above average gym facilities and Shula's serves good dinner until about as late as hotel bars are ever open. Only gripe was lack of more varied healthy breakfast options with calorie counts provided for food the way other hotel chains have started doing. It's hard to stay in shape when you travel a lot and, although as I mentioned the Sheraton's gym is above average, I missed that extra touch with the food/menus. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an oasis! I really loved staying here, even though I was just passing by en route to New York. I found this place so tranquil and nicely laid out and the staff so friendly that southern hospitality is exactly what I experienced. The two pools definitely helped our children to relax and enjoy themselves and the room was spacious and comfortable. If I ever pass this part of the US again I would make an effort to stop by. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Owner Great hotel for business or leisure travel. Rooms are quiet and beds very comfortable. Amazing gym for working out and both indoor and outdoor pools. I really enjoyed Shula's Grill in the hotel and look forward to returning. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect My family and I stayed at the Roanoke Hotel on our return trip to Texas on our 3000 mile venture. Hotel was perfect! Fresh and Clean hotel. Décor and grounds were great. Staff was very attentive and friendly. We had a great stay, definitely one of our favorites. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited access to coffee. I am an early riser. With the exception of room service (which I never use) or the in-room coffee maker (which would wake up the other occupant in the room), it is impossible to get a cup of coffee when the coffee bar is not open. It does not open untill 6:30 AM & is closed in the afternoon. I had to walk or drive to a local gas station to get coffee when I wanted it. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Indoor/Outdoor pools & the Breakfast Buffet I was pleased with our recent Stay in Roanoke -- The hotel was nicely appointed, and the accommodations met our expectations. The staff was courteous and friendly, and the amenities were easily accessible and clean. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent ; we loved the made-to-order Omelettes. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staff and hotel Front desk manager changed my reservation to one night and also double the rate. Had to call 800 number to get it fixed. Front desk staff were nothing short of rude, they told me my room wasn't ready at 1:30pm without even looking at my reservation. How would they know what type of room I had or if it was ready if they didn't even know who I was???? Room was dirty, ac didn't work, and the hotel is just nasty. We actually drove home that evening rather than stayed in the room and drove back the next night. Used room just to change clothes and use the pool. First time I have given Sheraton a try, and also last time. Jamie front desk management should be replaced ASAP. No professionalism at all. Pool was nasty with debris floating in it for 2 days July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NSE Conference I was promised in writing a consiere floor and a KING SIZE Bed. Instead I'm stuck on the 5th floor with filthy carpet and two old guys in the ajoining room who sold trains till midnight... July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms good, restaurant needs improvement My room was clean and comfortable. The shower had good pressure, but hot water was limited at night. I was at the hotel 3 nights for a work meeting. The wait staff in the restaurant was hit and miss. The younger staff weren't focused on customer service. The older staff were on top of their game. The food was adequate, but slow to arrive. I had an Ultimate Cosmo at the bar that was outstanding. Breakfast was very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great faclities good restaurant, good pools, good exercise facilities July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Had not intended to stop in Roanoke on our way back to NC, but we were so glad we did. Shula's restaurant was a nice surprise, the room was fantastic and the entire hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. We will now make this hotel our stopover point on our way home. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business I styed at this hotel for business conference. The meeting rooms were very clean and the staff always made sure that the food was replenished. July 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>