Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

  • 701 East 11th Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay The only complaints I have is regarding the room I stayed in, it was right next to the elevator making it Really hard to sleep when the elevator was in use (room 824) and the room could have been cleaner. Other than that my stay was pleasant and the staff is always wonderful, hotel location is great. Thank you! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel's staff was great Since the moment I entered their valet parking/drop off area, I was greeted all the way throughout to the front desk. Every staff member, not only greeted me with a smile but ask me in what way they can be of help. I never found myself lost because there were always friendly faces willing to give you directions and guiding you. I was there for a pharmacy symposium and my stay was as always a wonderful experience. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, but Aging Rooms I visited on a short stay (Friday night - Saturday) and the SPG Gold / Platinum Desk team member was very accommodating to set me up with a room facing downtown. That evening I showered before going to sleep, but found in the morning that the shower had not drained at all, but had also a metallic residue built up. To the staff's credit, maintenance showed up within minutes, but unfortunately I was advised that this required snaking the pipes and additional work. While this was not a terrible inconvenience for me as I was checking out that day, so I told maintenance not to worry about fixing it for the balance of my morning, had I been on a business trip or staying longer (e.g., having an early AM start), I would imagine that a maintenance matter like this should be noticed during the regular cleaning cycle, not a last minute maintenance matter. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Austin! My family and I enjoyed the hotel. In addition to a very convenient location, the room was lovely and very clean and well-appointed. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had to extend our stay an extra day due to a flight cancellation, and although the hotel was completely booked for that night, they graciously extended our stay. We definitely recommend the Sheraton for business or leisure travel! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay at Austin Sheraton Capitol Nice staff; comfortable rooms; nice buffet restaurant; wish they had at least one Texas Beer on draught at the bar; maybe Shiner Bock. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd Stay Not Like 1st My first stay at this hotel was a great experience. This time, not so much. I tried for 2 days to get WiFi internet access in my room and even had IT support contacted twice with no success. My sink also backed up twice and when reported at midnight I was told that maintenance wouldn't be available til 7:00am. Any other place I know of has maintenance on call even after hours. Other than that, hotel staff were nice and friendly. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking and Food Parking in the downtown area is ridiculous. I had a friend meet me and they had to pay to park at the hotel and she was only there a few minutes to pick me up. No complimentary parking even for a few minutes for pickup. The only food besides roomservice available was at the bar. Went to restraunt and had to pay $8 to park. Also no bags provided when items purchased at shops. Who wants to walk around town carrying items..... November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay in Austin Overall, the hotel was very nice. We had trouble checking in once we arrived. We had called earlier and no one had mentioned the credit card verification form. Once we got there, the man behind the desk was not very helpful in helping us find a way to get the form or another solution. Danielle was excellent and once we told her what was going on, she gave us a solution to the problem and got our room and everything situated. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Renovations I think this hotel used to be very nice when it was new, but it definitely need some renovation. The furniture is old and the carpet doesn't smell good... to make it worse they use a lot kinda cleaner or refresher. I could barely use the internet connection in there. I came in a business trip and tried to work from my room one day, but I had to leave, cause my connection was too slow. The price is high for what you get. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay stayed in the hotel in May 21-24, 2013. Very nice hotel with alot of room to move around. The staff was very friendly too. The only negatives would be is my room didn't have a mini referigerator or microwave (for $159 a night, these should been furnished automatically with no extra charge). Also, the wifi never worked though I called the help desk multiple times I still had problems... but still a nice hotel overall :) May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location The hotel is in a great location and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. A special thank you to Danielle who made our family feel so welcome and comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I just got married in Austin. We didn’t use the Sheraton for the wedding but we did use the hotel for our wedding room block for our out-of-town guests. The service and friendliness of the staff was exceptional. Our families and friends were very happy with the hotel and its staff. The icing on the cake was the bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room after our wedding. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was a lovely hotel with a very accommodating staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is wonderful! The staff had everything prepared, even my early check in and directions to where to go before my conference started. The sitting areas are strategically placed so I could enjoy the bar, balcony and/or the business area. The staff was able to keep a supply of taxi's available for our group of 50+ people during the 4 days we were staying. The beds are cozy and the pillows seemed to make falling asleep easy. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Our stay was great, no complaints other than we could have used a few extra creams for the coffee. The staff was kind, for us that was front desk and vale parking. The beds are comfy with crisp clean linens. The AC did take awhile to cool the room but not a big deal for us with the current cooler weather. During the summer that may be an issue for guests. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff, but food could improve While we really enjoyed our stay, the only thing we were disappointed in was the room service food. We ordered the breakfast and it was awful, the eggs did not taste right and the hashbrowns tasted like they were the instant ones. It was not cheap either. Other than that, all the staff was very friendly and helpful, we would definitely stay here again. The location was very convenient to everything. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never again if possible High prices gift shop, restaurant, valet parking Toilet seat loose as well as toilet paper holder as paper kept falling out -- mattress cover lose on bed --- would not recommend this hotel to others and will only stay if at a conference or convention Have found that high prices do not make a great hotel ---- frozen meals with high prices do not make a great meal experience January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel did not go all the way This hotel is in a great location and the remodel of the lobby/bar looks great. However, the investments seem to have been limited to the first floor and hallway carpets and bedroom furniture do not appear to have been touched. The stains and bumps in the hallway carpets and peeling desk chair took away from the experience. Kudos to the front desk staff - courteous to all guests. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Musty odor The odor in the room was stale and musty. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Hotel was reserved for @ 400 UT families All scheduled to go down for long lines breakfast 6:30 AM then goes up and down for checkout 7:30 - 8:30 AM Only one (1) elevator out of 5 was working to move all this guests . . . . causing long wait, long lines, delay to UT event scheduled @ sharp 8:30 AM Smiling front desk didn't help much . . . March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for basic needs The hotel met my basic needs, and I did like the weight room, but service was lacking a bit: - Front desk told me the only way I could get some milk was through Room Service, but Room Service told me bar was open and would be cheaper - they were right. - Took me two tries to get a refrigerator - Wireless connectivity broke at one point - I was transferred to IT but no answer July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Hotel is nicely appointed and the staff was very helpful June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in was a disaster Entered hotel at 3:45 pm. Was told our room would be ready in "a few minutes". At 5pm we were told there was an a/c unit problem and were assigned another room. Totally acceptable, but why make us wait over an hour whan a comparable room sat vacant. They comp'd out self park for our 2 days. Vent return in bathroom was loaded with dust. Roomservice food was room temp. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things that were missing The check-in process was frustrating, because rooms were not available when I arrived (1PM). So I went to the gym to workout, and afterwards, found out there was no hot water in the shower, no soap or shampoo or conditioner in the dispensers. The toilet in my room rocked (scary), and the shower drain was clogged. This hotel needs to focus on its maintenance program. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay My wife and I recently spent the Memorial Day weekend at the hotel. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming being new to town. The rooms were comfortable and the location perfect to be able to see the sites of Austin. We would highly recommend it as a place to stay for those wanting a hotel that was comfortable but close to all of the activities in the city. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicer than expected The Sheraton brand has really stepped up in the past few years. An older hotel, but still well maintained and staff was more than attentive and friendly. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for exploring Austin This hotel is centrally located to the Texas State Capitol and other downtown Austin attractions including sightseeing, nightlife, daytime shopping and great restaurants. Most activities are within walking distance. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Attended a 2 day conference, shared a double the first night and had a king second night. Rooms clean and comfortable, king was roomier and bed was more comfortable. Parking was well lit and secure. Close proximity to downtown activities. Loved the hotel bar, our party received excellent service from Jason. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Place to Stay From the moment you pull up out front of the hotel until the minute you depart the service is impeccable! Every staff member understands the real meaning of "customer service". The one and only issue was the "perfume" they pump into the hotel....not my cup of tea. Beds were incredibly comfortable! A really, lovely place to stay! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great conference Rooms Service is great and friendly. May 22, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>