シェラトン・オースティンホテルキャピタル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78701
  • テキサス,
  • オースティン
  • 701 East 11th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Our stay was great, no complaints other than we could have used a few extra creams for the coffee. The staff was kind, for us that was front desk and vale parking. The beds are comfy with crisp clean linens. The AC did take awhile to cool the room but not a big deal for us with the current cooler weather. During the summer that may be an issue for guests. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This staff is here to serve! Front desk staff went to the mat for me when I arrived before my friend who had originally reserved the room. They certainly followed procedure, but went so far as to personally text me when my room became available and helped with a room change after check in even delivering the key to the room so I didn't have to lug the bags around at all. The room was in pristine condition and aside from missing an in room fridge was perfect. Thanks to all at the Sheraton Austin. Well done! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Austin! My family and I enjoyed the hotel. In addition to a very convenient location, the room was lovely and very clean and well-appointed. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had to extend our stay an extra day due to a flight cancellation, and although the hotel was completely booked for that night, they graciously extended our stay. We definitely recommend the Sheraton for business or leisure travel! February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Not Rewarded The overall cleanliness of the hotel was fine/average. The staff took pride in the cleanliness. I was however disappointed that at check in (2:30PM) I asked for a upgrade from a standard room. At the time, the desk clerk said "We have late check outs and no rooms are currently ready". I responded with "That is fine, I can check in later if it mean getting an upgrade". The desk clerk did not respond and just gave the standard room. I know that there were upgraded rooms available as the parking lot was empty as was the restaurant and lobby at all times. That being said, having 4 adults in one standard room did not make for a pleasant stay. Also, the painting in the halls, outside of our room was annoying to say the least. In future, please remind your staff that platinum members should be upgraded. Regards, K Samis August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ACL Weekend I went to Austin for ACL weekend. When I checked in Thursday night, the concierge didn't recognize my SPG status of being Platnium. It was almost like I felt it was a bother to even speak to the gentlemen at the front desk. He didn't offer me the Plat. welcome gift or offer to participate in the make it green choice (as the other SPG hotels do). The one thing that I dislike about SPG is how some hotels 'claim' to be a franchise and do NOT participate in most promotions. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Hotel was reserved for @ 400 UT families All scheduled to go down for long lines breakfast 6:30 AM then goes up and down for checkout 7:30 - 8:30 AM Only one (1) elevator out of 5 was working to move all this guests . . . . causing long wait, long lines, delay to UT event scheduled @ sharp 8:30 AM Smiling front desk didn't help much . . . March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Service was second to none My stay at this hotel was wonderful. I cannot rave enough about the service. The service, from the front desk, to the breakfast restaurant, to the lobby bar was really 1st class! Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. I've stayed at Starwood hotels before but this location took the cake for service. My impression of Sheraton has changed for sure. Thank you for making my business stay memorable and enjoyable. If I'm in Austin again, this is where I'm staying. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Customer Service I was on a business trip and the company called ahead to verify that the room would be charged correctly. When I arrive to the hotel, they asked me for a credit card authorization form. They had not told the person who called that we needed it. The man at the check in desk just printed me a form and headed it to me, like I had the authority to sign it and had the card in front of me. He brushed me off and did not offer any sugesstions. We waited in the lobby for about forty minutes and no one asked if we needed any help. It's not like we wanted to break into a room. We had other forms from the company and were clearly here on a business trip. I went back up topdesk and spoke with Danielle who gave us alernatives. She was very helpful and saw how frustrated I was and was able to help me out. She was great at getting us in quickly. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location Less than a mile from 6th St, less than a mile from the Capital and the Bob Bullock Texas Museum and less than a mile from the University of Texas Campus. Staff was excellent and helpful. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs some improving, but good over-all this hotel always has some issues every time I am there. this time it was the club lounge, however they did comp a drink and hoarders this time to composited for club closure. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, but Aging Rooms I visited on a short stay (Friday night - Saturday) and the SPG Gold / Platinum Desk team member was very accommodating to set me up with a room facing downtown. That evening I showered before going to sleep, but found in the morning that the shower had not drained at all, but had also a metallic residue built up. To the staff's credit, maintenance showed up within minutes, but unfortunately I was advised that this required snaking the pipes and additional work. While this was not a terrible inconvenience for me as I was checking out that day, so I told maintenance not to worry about fixing it for the balance of my morning, had I been on a business trip or staying longer (e.g., having an early AM start), I would imagine that a maintenance matter like this should be noticed during the regular cleaning cycle, not a last minute maintenance matter. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking and Food Parking in the downtown area is ridiculous. I had a friend meet me and they had to pay to park at the hotel and she was only there a few minutes to pick me up. No complimentary parking even for a few minutes for pickup. The only food besides roomservice available was at the bar. Went to restraunt and had to pay $8 to park. Also no bags provided when items purchased at shops. Who wants to walk around town carrying items..... November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd Stay Not Like 1st My first stay at this hotel was a great experience. This time, not so much. I tried for 2 days to get WiFi internet access in my room and even had IT support contacted twice with no success. My sink also backed up twice and when reported at midnight I was told that maintenance wouldn't be available til 7:00am. Any other place I know of has maintenance on call even after hours. Other than that, hotel staff were nice and friendly. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay in Austin Overall, the hotel was very nice. We had trouble checking in once we arrived. We had called earlier and no one had mentioned the credit card verification form. Once we got there, the man behind the desk was not very helpful in helping us find a way to get the form or another solution. Danielle was excellent and once we told her what was going on, she gave us a solution to the problem and got our room and everything situated. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Renovations I think this hotel used to be very nice when it was new, but it definitely need some renovation. The furniture is old and the carpet doesn't smell good... to make it worse they use a lot kinda cleaner or refresher. I could barely use the internet connection in there. I came in a business trip and tried to work from my room one day, but I had to leave, cause my connection was too slow. The price is high for what you get. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay stayed in the hotel in May 21-24, 2013. Very nice hotel with alot of room to move around. The staff was very friendly too. The only negatives would be is my room didn't have a mini referigerator or microwave (for $159 a night, these should been furnished automatically with no extra charge). Also, the wifi never worked though I called the help desk multiple times I still had problems... but still a nice hotel overall :) May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I just got married in Austin. We didn’t use the Sheraton for the wedding but we did use the hotel for our wedding room block for our out-of-town guests. The service and friendliness of the staff was exceptional. Our families and friends were very happy with the hotel and its staff. The icing on the cake was the bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room after our wedding. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never again if possible High prices gift shop, restaurant, valet parking Toilet seat loose as well as toilet paper holder as paper kept falling out -- mattress cover lose on bed --- would not recommend this hotel to others and will only stay if at a conference or convention Have found that high prices do not make a great hotel ---- frozen meals with high prices do not make a great meal experience January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is wonderful! The staff had everything prepared, even my early check in and directions to where to go before my conference started. The sitting areas are strategically placed so I could enjoy the bar, balcony and/or the business area. The staff was able to keep a supply of taxi's available for our group of 50+ people during the 4 days we were staying. The beds are cozy and the pillows seemed to make falling asleep easy. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Attended a 2 day conference, shared a double the first night and had a king second night. Rooms clean and comfortable, king was roomier and bed was more comfortable. Parking was well lit and secure. Close proximity to downtown activities. Loved the hotel bar, our party received excellent service from Jason. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff, but food could improve While we really enjoyed our stay, the only thing we were disappointed in was the room service food. We ordered the breakfast and it was awful, the eggs did not taste right and the hashbrowns tasted like they were the instant ones. It was not cheap either. Other than that, all the staff was very friendly and helpful, we would definitely stay here again. The location was very convenient to everything. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel did not go all the way This hotel is in a great location and the remodel of the lobby/bar looks great. However, the investments seem to have been limited to the first floor and hallway carpets and bedroom furniture do not appear to have been touched. The stains and bumps in the hallway carpets and peeling desk chair took away from the experience. Kudos to the front desk staff - courteous to all guests. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, but... Everything consistent to all Sheratons' quality. Just a couple complaints this time. My room was not done one day and. I was not offered the Choice not to do the room. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for basic needs The hotel met my basic needs, and I did like the weight room, but service was lacking a bit: - Front desk told me the only way I could get some milk was through Room Service, but Room Service told me bar was open and would be cheaper - they were right. - Took me two tries to get a refrigerator - Wireless connectivity broke at one point - I was transferred to IT but no answer July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in was a disaster Entered hotel at 3:45 pm. Was told our room would be ready in "a few minutes". At 5pm we were told there was an a/c unit problem and were assigned another room. Totally acceptable, but why make us wait over an hour whan a comparable room sat vacant. They comp'd out self park for our 2 days. Vent return in bathroom was loaded with dust. Roomservice food was room temp. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things that were missing The check-in process was frustrating, because rooms were not available when I arrived (1PM). So I went to the gym to workout, and afterwards, found out there was no hot water in the shower, no soap or shampoo or conditioner in the dispensers. The toilet in my room rocked (scary), and the shower drain was clogged. This hotel needs to focus on its maintenance program. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay My wife and I recently spent the Memorial Day weekend at the hotel. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming being new to town. The rooms were comfortable and the location perfect to be able to see the sites of Austin. We would highly recommend it as a place to stay for those wanting a hotel that was comfortable but close to all of the activities in the city. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Staff You can tell a lot by a hotel by its staff. This hotel's staff were superb, from check in to check out. Always there to help, polite, well presented and willing to go that extra mile. Its been 8 years since I stayed at a Sheraton.... I was not disappointed and I will be returning. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel bar/lobby Our son w/special needs was highly respected and given the best attention ever. The employee's name was Jason. We will forever remember his kindness, courtesy, and genuine respect he showed our son. Worth a million dollar!!! March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Place to Stay From the moment you pull up out front of the hotel until the minute you depart the service is impeccable! Every staff member understands the real meaning of "customer service". The one and only issue was the "perfume" they pump into the hotel....not my cup of tea. Beds were incredibly comfortable! A really, lovely place to stay! October 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>