シェラトン・オースティンホテルキャピタル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78701
  • テキサス,
  • オースティン
  • 701 East 11th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel, mediocre cleaning The hotel was nice and in pretty good shape. Good location and nice room, quiet, nice bed. I stayed two nights and the cleaning of the room while I was out during the day was very mediocre. I'm relatively neat when I travel, but there was clearly no vacuuming, no straightening of the bathroom vanity or desk, no tidying of anything other than the bed being made and towels being hung up. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is wonderful! The staff had everything prepared, even my early check in and directions to where to go before my conference started. The sitting areas are strategically placed so I could enjoy the bar, balcony and/or the business area. The staff was able to keep a supply of taxi's available for our group of 50+ people during the 4 days we were staying. The beds are cozy and the pillows seemed to make falling asleep easy. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff, but food could improve While we really enjoyed our stay, the only thing we were disappointed in was the room service food. We ordered the breakfast and it was awful, the eggs did not taste right and the hashbrowns tasted like they were the instant ones. It was not cheap either. Other than that, all the staff was very friendly and helpful, we would definitely stay here again. The location was very convenient to everything. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Good overall This hotel was a good hotel for our annual conference. Amenities, staff and food were all very good. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel did not go all the way This hotel is in a great location and the remodel of the lobby/bar looks great. However, the investments seem to have been limited to the first floor and hallway carpets and bedroom furniture do not appear to have been touched. The stains and bumps in the hallway carpets and peeling desk chair took away from the experience. Kudos to the front desk staff - courteous to all guests. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel....however Good hotel. If you a Platinum like me and have club lounge access, a word of caution. I been in this hotel of months and the evening Club Lounge staff clearly do not meet the standard welcoming staff of the hotel. He seems not wanting to be there and it shows in his tone with the guest. If you have kids, be even more careful of this passive aggressive undertone. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for basic needs The hotel met my basic needs, and I did like the weight room, but service was lacking a bit: - Front desk told me the only way I could get some milk was through Room Service, but Room Service told me bar was open and would be cheaper - they were right. - Took me two tries to get a refrigerator - Wireless connectivity broke at one point - I was transferred to IT but no answer July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never again if possible High prices gift shop, restaurant, valet parking Toilet seat loose as well as toilet paper holder as paper kept falling out -- mattress cover lose on bed --- would not recommend this hotel to others and will only stay if at a conference or convention Have found that high prices do not make a great hotel ---- frozen meals with high prices do not make a great meal experience January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in was a disaster Entered hotel at 3:45 pm. Was told our room would be ready in "a few minutes". At 5pm we were told there was an a/c unit problem and were assigned another room. Totally acceptable, but why make us wait over an hour whan a comparable room sat vacant. They comp'd out self park for our 2 days. Vent return in bathroom was loaded with dust. Roomservice food was room temp. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things that were missing The check-in process was frustrating, because rooms were not available when I arrived (1PM). So I went to the gym to workout, and afterwards, found out there was no hot water in the shower, no soap or shampoo or conditioner in the dispensers. The toilet in my room rocked (scary), and the shower drain was clogged. This hotel needs to focus on its maintenance program. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay My wife and I recently spent the Memorial Day weekend at the hotel. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming being new to town. The rooms were comfortable and the location perfect to be able to see the sites of Austin. We would highly recommend it as a place to stay for those wanting a hotel that was comfortable but close to all of the activities in the city. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar abd food area Everything was good! I'm looking for points from May 15, 2014 for food and drinks. Gave my Starwood card and receipt copy to Sharton hotel front desk (701 E 11th street - Austin tx and was told they would send in the proper form to credit my account with the points. My card was Amex ending in 1008 and the auth code was 562923--check # 5035 Gary Smathers. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Our stay was great, no complaints other than we could have used a few extra creams for the coffee. The staff was kind, for us that was front desk and vale parking. The beds are comfy with crisp clean linens. The AC did take awhile to cool the room but not a big deal for us with the current cooler weather. During the summer that may be an issue for guests. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Hotel was reserved for @ 400 UT families All scheduled to go down for long lines breakfast 6:30 AM then goes up and down for checkout 7:30 - 8:30 AM Only one (1) elevator out of 5 was working to move all this guests . . . . causing long wait, long lines, delay to UT event scheduled @ sharp 8:30 AM Smiling front desk didn't help much . . . March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice except for the room air conditioner The room air conditioner just did not work well enough for a complete comfortable night's sleep. I woke up 3 or 4 times because I was hot and & two of those times I had to get up to adjust the thermostat (the fan speed must have some sort of auto timer or something). Other than that, it seemed clean & was comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Place to Stay From the moment you pull up out front of the hotel until the minute you depart the service is impeccable! Every staff member understands the real meaning of "customer service". The one and only issue was the "perfume" they pump into the hotel....not my cup of tea. Beds were incredibly comfortable! A really, lovely place to stay! October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A restful stay A little out of the way from the main attractions but still a easy walk, the hotel makes up for it with nice gardens and good outdoor areas with a pool. Although spotlessly clean and comfortable, the rooms could do with an update but for service the staff are friendly and attentive which keeps me coming back. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel to stay This is the excellent hotel highly recommence you to stay when you come to Austin Texas. You will feel it is like your home. Staffs are very friendly, facility is very clean, food is excellent... I gave this hotel 5 stars because I am very pleasant to stay in this hotel on my business trip I will come back to this hotel . June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay, except too near the elevator! Unfortunately my room was too close to the elevator. I heard it going up and down until late into the night, resuming early the next morning. Fortunately I have a sleep machine app on my iPhone so I drowned out the sound! Other than that it was an excellent stay. Your staff is always responsive and very pleasant. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So-so but needs upkeep Most of the staff was very nice and the location is great if you are in downtown Austin. The hotel is within walking distance of all the good restaurants and bars and even to the South Congress Bridge. The rooms need some upkeep. We were on the 12th floor, which is an SPG floor. Our room smelled a bit moldy/musty. The pool had lots of leaves and debris in it, and the towel bins were full with no replacement clean towels. There were dead crickets on the floor in the pool area. This really soured our experience. We are SPG Gold members. When we went to the front desk, we went to the line marked SPG Gold and Platinum members. The hotel staff at the front desk told us we could not cut the other people in line and had to wait in the regular line. What is the point of the SPG Gold & Platinum lane then??? Between the room smell, the pool debris, lack of clean towels, and ignoring the SPG line, we were not impressed and would look elsewhere when we are in Austin again. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay The only complaints I have is regarding the room I stayed in, it was right next to the elevator making it Really hard to sleep when the elevator was in use (room 824) and the room could have been cleaner. Other than that my stay was pleasant and the staff is always wonderful, hotel location is great. Thank you! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Awesome Nothing special. High priced, uncomfortable beds and pillows. Everything you do costs extra. Not Austin's Finest. Stuck here for a convention meeting. I'll stay elsewhere next time. Couldn't even park my duelly truck in the garage for the self parking fee, had to use valet, parked on the street the entire convention. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features The hotel was good. Did not like the parking garage elevators and construction clutter. The music from a club a block away carried on until midnight. With an early morning function at the Capital the noise was very bothersome. I was expecting an excellent nights sleep with the comfortable bed but that did not happen. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5��by Quality hotel -- A/C extra. Imagine being locked inside a car with no air conditioning on a warm day or night and you are trapped there with no way to open a window to get fresh air...your forehead glistening with perspiration and your clothes uncomfortably clingy. That is what it was like waking up twice a night, every night, I stayed at this hotel. The genius behind placing a motion sensor on a thermostat, thick overly-heavy "comforters" on the bed, and then sealing windows shut escapes me. In a climate that demands air conditioning, my room was not a welcome respite, it was a downtown gulag. I am thankful, at least, that the wallpaper didn't peel from the heat and begin wafting loudly when the A/C did work. It was infuriating that I should have to wake up and walk about the room just to receive fresh air -- in a "club room" no less. I would have thought it (A/C) included in the price of my room. The reason I stay at Sheraton Hotels is because I expect a much higher level of comfort than this. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Attended a 2 day conference, shared a double the first night and had a king second night. Rooms clean and comfortable, king was roomier and bed was more comfortable. Parking was well lit and secure. Close proximity to downtown activities. Loved the hotel bar, our party received excellent service from Jason. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room Stayed last weekend and had a blast! This hotel is close to 6th street and several other sites to see in Austin. Weekends are a mix of partygoers so expect late night traffic in the halls and some noise from the music scene in downtown. A good place for couples or those wanting to have a night on the town. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can count on the Sheraton name I was very happy with my choice of the Sheraton Austin for my first trip to Austin. I figured I wouldn't lose with an established name like Sheraton and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is located within walking distance of many sights (and just down the street from the best bbq in Texas (Franklin's). June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised WOW, our stay was excellent, we stayed there when it was another Brand name and this stay was so much better, not surprised being a Sheraton,they really care for you and if your stay is good. Front desk was great and Bar Tenders were great. Can't wait to go to Austin again and the rate was great. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service This hotel was outstanding. A great view, the rooms were outstanding, but my personal joy was in the staff. From check-in to the phone service and the Club level staff - everything was one of the better SPG properties I've been to, including NYC. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Place to stay Sheraton at the Capitol is a good place to stay. It is near downtown Austin and easy to get to. The room was very clean and met our needs. Wish they would flip/turn mattresses on the bed, though. It would make it a bit more comfortable. Other than that, it's a good place to stay while in Austin. September 24, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T17:48:08.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_3079, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>