Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94133
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 18 anos e apresentar documento de identificação válido para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 602 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton April 2013 Stay This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is very professional and attentive. The only issues we had during this stay were (1) the thermostat not working in our room; engineering came out and simply replaced the batteries in the thermostat. (2) there was a power outage in the area when we arrived to check in so this delayed our check in by about 45 minutes and (3) there seems to be a good amount of noise from both outside and inside the hotel. From inside, it seems to be from guest and outside from delivery and loading of trucks (even at 11 PM and again at 6-7 AM). Our room was even on the top floor and there was aconsiderable amount of noise from other rooms. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible decor, everything closes...room service pool etc before you make it back from the game! Limo never showed up after we booked it, Prices were ASTRONOMICAL. I WILL STAY at the square and taxi to wharf...this was way expensive for a view of a garage!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking The parking situation is less than convenient as you cannot leave the parking garage without a ticket that has to be validated within 15 minutes of you leaving. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk to Fishermans Wharf Great location and walking distance to Fishermans Wharf, local restaurants, shops and the Big Red Bus tours. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice location in SF the hotel was good a little older but clean and kept up The staff were all fantastic March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best quality is location We loved the location of this hotel. Service, though, was less than perfect. When we got to the room, there was no information about services, TV channels available, or anything. The document with that information curiously showed up in our room on the third full day we were there, when the info was too late to be of use. The view from our room could have been better as well as there were loud noises coming in the window one early morning. We were not very happy with our stay at this hotel and don't plan to be back.. May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the asking price The hotel was nice but our room was near a noisy alley and the staff was not friendly. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy, charge more , ...not pay more attention to costumes Like apartment , not good management , don't pay attention to customers needs June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Very attentive and personable staff. Rooms are quiet and very comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has good location. This hotel has good location but they do not cherish this great advantage. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wi book if you can't wi-fi First the staff was satisfactory. The fire pits outside were nice The room was clean but felt like you had things crawling on you. The room was a little below average. No refrigerator no micowave, the bathroom had no night light if you need to go to the bathroom during the night. My wife slipped and fell in the tub while taking a shower. The tub was somewhat curved at the bottom there was very little grip & with the soft water when you soaped up made the tub very slippery. If you want wi-fi in the room you had to pay $14.95 a day. REALLY! !!!! Even McDonalds gives you free wi-fi. It was a toss up as far as what was worst this hotel or the plane ride in on United. I wouldn't book either! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location The hotel was a short walk to many attractions in the Fisherman's Wharf area. The front desk and concierge were very helpful. Rooms were comfortable; however, the noise from the street below in the early morning hours was loud enough to wake us....and we were on the 4th floor. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman Wharf Excellent location, room, breakfast. Friendly staff and concierge. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met our expectations! We had a great stay in San Francisco. So convenient. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was very dissapointing The communication is terrible. I was never informed that the hotel would be charging and additional $100.00 when I booked the room for incidentals. I understand why after the fact but that is not right for this establishment to charge unauthorized amounts from my account. I hWave never stayed in a hotel that I had to pay for coffee. The customer service behind the food counter was terrible. She couldn't get our order right two times in a row. I believe there was a language barrier and her attitude was very unprofessional. We came to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather in the evening time and be able to sit outside with the nice fire pits and loungers. Unaware to us they are not readily available for the guests to use. They are on a time schedule for the hotels interest first I believe. It was only 11pm and very upsetting to me. I will say the staff at the reservations desk were all very kind. I know it wasn't their fault and I did appreciate what they tried to compensate us with. (Breakfast at their buffet and a thousand rewards miles. Although not totally aware how that SPG program works yet. For me personally, I had much higher expectations and I would not recommend the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf location to my friends and family. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected Great location.... however the hotel is old and outdated. I read about a huge remodel that had taken place, but it was not obvious to me. Small rooms, very small and outdated bathrooms, crowded and noisy lobby. I will not stay here again. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strange Suite policy I was given Suite Awards by Starwood. I used one of them on this trip to upgrade our double room.. When we got into the suite my wife was feeling sick so I thought I would sleep on the pullout sofa bed. Much to my shock I could not open it because it was secured by a plastic. In order to the use the sofa bed I had to call housekeeping and be charged $25 for using a room which I had already paid for.. Also, when I took off the cushions I saw the notice that advised of me this policy and that I had to call housekeeping no later than 10 p.m It was now 11 p.m. How would I have known to do this until I took the cushions off the sofa??? Nobody told me about this and although I had stayed in a Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf suite many times before, I had never encounted this policy until Dec. 22. Our second shock came when I had ordered a limo. through from the Concierge, to take us to the Sheraton Palace for a party. The limo was ordered to take us there and pick us up. When it was time to pick us up I called the limo driver and he said he would be at the Palace in 10 minutes. After a half hour of waiting in the rain we called and told me that would not be picking us up. He obviously was going to make more money with another pickup. We had to find our way back to the Shraton FIsherman's Wharf on our own. Have you ever tried to find a taxi in San Francisco in a rain storm? It took us two hours. This was very disappointing. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Tourists not for Business Although conveniently located close to tourist activities in the Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood, it was not close to the business areas of San Francisco. Further, the dated construction, although recently remodeled, made for a drafty cold room and noisy atmosphere. Food service was great and the dinner options in the cafe were decent. Unfortunately I left my scarf at a table at the cafe and the next morning when I inquired about it being picked up by the staff, without looking around or asking anyone, the concierge told me there was nothing found. When I asked if they could at least ask anyone at the front desk or leave a note, they said it would not help. January 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Category 5 Hotel I'd like to start by saying that I've been staying at Starwood hotels for years. My parents were SPG members, and when it was time for me to pick a hotel allegiance, Starwood was a clear and easy choice based on the years of positive experiences I've had at their establishments. The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf fell far below my Starwood expectations. This is a slightly nicer version of a motel. The hallways are not heated and were freezing during my stay. The hotel rooms themselves do not have central air/heat but rather are controlled by a very dated radiator in the corner of the room. There is absolutely no insulation in between hotel rooms and the hallway - I could hear noises above, below, and outside of my room. The shower was so small I could barely fit in it (I am 5'6 and 130lbs), and the cups provided for the room were plastic. Two of the 3 hotel elevators in the 1st floor lobby were broken (we were there on a Friday/Saturday) and on at least three occasions, my party and several others in the hallway waited for more than 5 minutes just to get into an elevator. I have never written a review on a restaurant, hotel, etc until now - but this experience was just so terrible that I felt obligated to share with others. Do not book this hotel and expect to receive the same quality as another Starwood property. At best - this hotel should be a category 2. I will not stay here again, would not recommend it to anyone else, and am afraid my opinion of Starwood hotels is greatly diminished. November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location but not deserved of category 5 The hotel location is nice if you want to explore the tourist area of Fisherman's wharf but , for the money, the hotel is not good value. The staff were, for the duration of my stay, helpful and courteous but I did encounter some serious issues during my 3-night stay that required managment's intervention. The room was adequate, clean with comfortable bed, but the room was noisy. Check-in exceeded ten minutes and the Gold/Platnum check-in desk is so poorly differentiated that it might as well not exist. If you're a Platinum SPG member don't expect any different treatment than a guest without status. I arranged our stay at this hotel and my colleagues, with no status, had nicer rooms than I did. For a Sheraton property at this price you might expect a Club Lounge. Not at this property. Do not be fooled by the pretty pictures on the hotel's website showing quaint fire pit and lounging areas. These are located along the through-way where all guests are dropped off and picked up. The room amenities are not commensurate with other category 5 Starwood properties. The breakfast options are also paultry for a hotel that boasts being an exclusive property where $24.95 will get you a disappointing selection of buffet items. No a la carte options at this hotel. The fitness center is a bright spot in this otherwise disappointing property. The concierge desk was also very helpful in booking our half day wine tour in Sonoma. Bottom line...if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel to enjoy the best that San Francisco has to offer, stay somewhere else. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel We stayed in many hotels withhin the our travel in the US, but this hotel was a disapointment. The staff was very rude when we arrived. The first friendly staff in the hotel was concierge david, thank you for this. The room was not cleaned daily, when I went to front desk, I was told we had the sign on the door, not to disturb. But this could not be, because we didnt put this on the door. Great location, but that's it. The Rooms are nicely furnished. But it is an older building. You can hear the people in the next room! No Wifi in the room, you have to pay extra! And this in a sheraton! June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE I live in Pennsylvania. booked a reward room at this hotel in SF for my daughter. After booking, I called and confirmed all details with the hotel directly to ensure there would be no issues checking in. Upon arrival, the desk clerk said the room was booked for the same date but for next year then began giving my daughter a hard time. My daughter called me and put me on the phone and the desk clerk had attitude and was very rude. My daugther was finally checked in after an hour and a half. Very disappointing, wouldn't reccomend this hotel or any other Sheraton after this experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf This hotel is within walking distance of many great restaurants, the piers, Fisherman's Wharf, and Ghirardelli Square. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by older motel just an average expericence August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations This is a big place! Our room, sloped ceiling and all, reminded me of my college dorm days. Nothing memorable, nor comforting. The bathroom and sink area accommodate one person at a time. Don't expect a real glass, it's only plastic at this Sheraton! Not one piece of literature in the room to inform guests about Fisherman's Wharf, nor any other San Francisco points of interest. Way too many SPG points for bare bones! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Night of Honeymoon ruined We had to sleep in seperate beds the first night of our honeymoon because the hotel gave our room away, even though I called twice from 2 different airports to inform them we were delayed! The gave us the only room left at midnight and it was horrible with a view of the roof. Were told we could change it for the second of only 2 nights at this location. Next morning they moved us to a room that was not much better but at least had the King bed we were still charged for both nights. Only fix the manager did was treat us to breakfast which hardly made up for cost of ruining our first night on our honeymoon. The saving grace of this hotel was the conceirge were way more accomodating and tried to make up for the travel issues we had getting there. Great at booking us a tour to try to see the most of the city and got us a reservation at a very good restaurant for dinner as well. If it weren't for the conceirge services I wouldn't even consider this an average hotel...especially considering I booked for the Sheraton name. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by special birthday weekend This was one of my best city hotel experiences. I came to the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf with my Mom for her birthday. Of course, we liked the liked the location—right in the middle of all the action and close to ferries, trolleys, buses, but we ended up walking most of the time. Also, there is a wonderful California based, tropical themed grocery chain only one block away. We booked a King Suite, after reading reviews on a travel website, and learning about the complete refurbishment. The fact that we had to wait 2 hours for our room to be cleaned was a slight disappointment, but who wouldn't want their potential room to be thoroughly cleaned? The manager offered us free drinks while we waited in the spacious, modern lobby, and we were able to enjoy a wonderful conversation with the HR representative--who offered to provide us with a special gift for my Mom's birthday. The hotel & our room was meticulously clean, compete with nearly every perk! The décor is ver modern—bright colors & patterns that have a nautical theme. There is a fine lobby with a small restaurant and large lounge area both inside and outside. The Concierge desk has two staff members who were very helpful in recommending specifics; they provided us with a detailed street map as well. Room service is available nearly all day & late into the night. Although we didn’t order anything, I saw some of the food being delivered and it looked to be of great quality. Our room had two flat screens TV's, a refrigerator & small kitchen area, a large sofa (pull-out Double bed), fine lighting & lots of mirrors, beautiful fixtures & hot water, and an air/heating unit that worked immediately. There was even a scrubby & a hygiene kit with cotton balls, swabs & a nail file! They do have wifi internet, but you have to pay around $15/day, which must be repeatedly renewed. The entire hotel staff –all of whom spoke English—were extremely friendly and accommodating: a glitch with the coffee maker--no problem, they replaced it right away; the refrigerator had a temperature issue--the maintenance man came immediately to fix it; I inquired about a microwave--they brought one up right away; and every time I called guest services, the operator answered by saying my name! Plus, the cleaning crew came around several times to ask us if we were sure about the "privacy" sign, and provided us with more toiletries. My only suggestions: there needs to be a jacuzzi! Why they spent $33 million on a renovation and did not include a jacuzzi—even though they are one of the few hotels with a pool—is an odd surprise. Furthermore, the pool did not feel heated at all, but Sheraton claims it is in their publicity. Yes, it was a very clean pool. The faucets were nicely designed & worked well, but there is only cold water in the kitchen. There was a design flaw in the window shades: the yellow covering does not overlap the sash, not are there lace/sheers for privacy—the blind is either all the way open, or closed (with an outline of light). The gym is very nice, clean, well ventilated and had no foul odor (as most gyms do), as well as having a fine selection of machines, but the lighting was so dim/poor, that we and other people in the gym couldn’t see the levers in order to operate the machines, so we all just used the free hand weights! Also, this hotel needs it’s own map of the building’s layout, not just a map of the city of SF. In addition, I would recommend that a visual icon (such as a sea lion, or one of the a large statuesque fishes which welcome the visitor in the front valet area) be placed on the main corners of the hotel, in order to help orient people to the hotel, much like a landmark does. Then, the second day, the phone rang, and it was a service man inquiring if we were available to receive a present, since the "privacy" sign was up...(very polite!)...I agreed, and here came the most beautiful gift: a box of a famous local chocolateir, a bottle of champagne, and a lovely hand-written note from the HR lady--she had remembered Mom's birthday! Overall, this was an exceptional stay—about 90% pleasant. I will definitely stay here again, and recommend the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf hotel to anyone who appreciates REAL hospitality. Thank you for everything :) June 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much noise During my stay, the amount of noise at all hours lead to two nights of broken sleep. The concierge could not book tickets which took me 5 minutes on the internet to sort out. I was put into a preferred room which was next to the lift (noise) and right next to the pool (noise). Unless you plan to party all night, not the hotel to stay at! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicole & Dime Great place to stay, just down the street from Fishermans Warf. But everything costs, breakfast, WiFi, parking and even the coffee in the lobby. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The entire staff was more than accommodating for any needs we had there which made things MUCH simpler! June 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>