Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 961 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay in Denver The Sheraton is very well located in downtown Denver and the room and facilities were excellent. The room was excellent and the pool and club house made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We are going back in August and we already have reservations at the Sheraton again. Why change what works very well? July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grerat Location for 16th Street Mall This is a great location on the 16th Street Mall, and within walking distance to the State Capital and Art Museums May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Average Plus O.K. but not great. People are super helpful and friendly!! Prices are reasonable. Rooms are dated and strange layouts and art. Great location. Food is plentiful but quality is mediocre. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5��by Hotel was average. I would say the overall experience was average to good. The AC in the tower building did not appear to work well and there was no AC in those elevators, however there were in the Plaza. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view from tower I came to Denver for a teacher's convention and upon arrival there was a long check-in line. They brought around snacks and had water out for us as we waited. The king room in the tower was small and short on storage. Because I was by myself, I put my suitcase next to the bed on the luggage rack. That worked for me. The proximity to 16th Street was a bonus. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from all staff I was treated like a princess by all staff. I've never stayed at a hotel and treated so well. I love my bed at home and have now found a bed I love even more. So comfortable! Top quality hotel! July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meal Options I tried to have breakfast twice at the hotel and neither was satisfactory. The first morning I used room service and ordered what seemed like the healthiest option (veggie egg white omelette). It was oiled even though I'd asked for no cheese and contained minimal amount of veggies. The toast was buttered (why not let people do it on their own if they want to?) and I doubt whole grain. On my third morning I decided to give the buffet a try and it was even worse. The menu said oatmeal was an option but it wasn't out. There were only a few choices and it cost $18! As a vegetarian I could get eggs, pancakes, greasy potatoes, or some pastries which are really unhealthy. The rest (cereals and yogurt) were the same as any roadside motel and don't deserve to cost $18. Poorly done Sheraton. Poorly done. The rest of my stay was fine and might have even been really good but for the meal options and lack of refrigerator in my room. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great and my room was huge! I was there for a convention and check in was very slow due to everyone arriving at same time but we moved along as quick as the hotel staff could make possible. I did get a huge room with no other rooms around me besides a storage unit and that was great. I worked most of the time but room was quite and private. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem The overall experience was great. The one problem was there were two conventions in town and the tower elevators could not cope. Two days there were only one or two elevators working out of 6, which made for long waits of 30 minutes to get down or up. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst stay at an SPG hotel Upon coming to the hotel, the counter person told me that they oversold the room. Offer to either move me to Westin, or a room with rollaway bed and provides 10,000 SPG points. So far, the promised 10,000 points is never received, and the rollaway bed was just terrible, causing pretty bad neck pain. The next day, I was supposed to be transferred to a "normal room". Waited almost 2 hours in my room for the front desk to send in the keys and missed dinner. At the end, had to get the new room keys from the front desk and move things myself. Took forever. Spending about 60 days a year in various hotels, this is definitely one of the worst experience in an SPG or Sheraton hotel. Needless to say, will never stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience, but small room and elevators Elevators on side were the smallest elevators I have ever seen in my entire life. That is not an overstatement. Room was small (toilet flush was located in the wall, not on the toilet itself). However, staff was for the most part pleasant and it is a great location right off 16th Street Mall. I admittedly did not take advantage of any of the amenities and did not spend much time in the hotel itself, so I can't comment regarding the pool, gym or club lounge. I'd recommend it for a decent stay but not if you want something really high-level. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super experience I thought the staff was wonderful. I wish I would have had a room with a view...but with a convention in town...it was not possible...still...very clean and smelled great. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Great staff, excellent location. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Don't park at this hotel. The spaces are small and the keys never work to let you in and out of the garage. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was lacking Rooms are small, Restaurant service was poor, requested a Refrigerator all week and never received one and no one called to let me know why. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Service This hotel must have the greatest employees in Denver. I was a part of the largest conference in Denver, yet the staff made me feel like I was important. They gave me a map of Denver to look at while waiting in line which made the time go by quickly. They gave me great directions, and my room was extremely comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good customer service Left my iPad behind; hotel located it promptly and returned it. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel room and accomodations were superb! I really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton, located downtown in the heart of the mile high state of Colorado. Good location, atmosphere, and native hospitality-5 star stay and experience!! May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly dissappointing _could not see tv's from any comfortable place,one tv didn't work at all, room was too dark, bathroom was so small only one person could fit at a time and you practically had to stand in the shower to close the door , one robe, 4 hangars, 4 towels for 3 people in an expensive suite that slept five,horrible room layout, tried to change rooms but staff was not helpful at all, room cleaners did not remove garbage even, no coffee in the morning, no frig, no place to unpack clothing, it was almost spooky it was so ugly..we were shocked...and we were there with conference, this hotel's stock-in-trade! June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't go back Was very disappointed in this hotel. For starters I tried to change the dates of our stay and there was a whole nights fee for doing so. The room was small and stuffy. The bed was not comfortable - pillows were too soft - I asked for better ones. They forgot to bring them so had to call again. Still did not sleep well as there was no ventilation in the room. No fan in the bathroom. No refrigerator. Had to pay for wi-fi and parking. Terrible view of the building across the street. And the pool was not open. Bummer. I would not go back. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by TOO HOT! The room was hot and I could not regulate the temp enough to cool it off. The stat was locked at 65 you could not make it go any lower. The elevator doors close very fast they don't even give you time to get on. The card swipe is a hassle you should change it to the entrance doors. You have employees all over watching the entrances anyway. I booked my room a month in advance and checked in with other folks in my party and i was told your room is not ready yet at 5:00 PM. My work mates received keys and rooms right before my very eyes. I waited for 40 minutes before I received text message and then had to stand in line again to get my key. Not one thing about the experience was good at all. I will try hard next time to stay somewhere else. Dwayne Hillman, Sr. Pipeline Compliance Specialist, DCP Midstream. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was in a good locatiion We liked being able to walk outside of the hotel and have many choices to eat. The lobby was very big with places to sit and people watch. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great amenities This hotel is right in the middle everything. It's easily within walking distance to several dining, shopping, attractions and nightlife options. It is very clean. There are a couple of lounges in the hotel along with a coffee shop and a restaurant. The staff are well trained. The concierge was very knowledgeable. They have a internet lounge in the lobby for guests only - they have terminals there or you can bring your own. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway - Spoiled by hotel This hotel was nothing to get excited about. It was nice but the two towers and parking were very confusing. Lots of guests were lost. We were billed twice for our stay and billed twice for our parking and are still waiting to be contacted about our refund request. We have requested the refund 3 times. The people were polite but they weren’t friendly. We don’t live far and just wanted to do a special night in downtown Denver as a mini vacation. It was really disappointing since it was a lot of hassle with the parking and going back and forth between the towers to get to the facilities. It was clean and the room was adequate. I will not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete Disaster Did not get the room we reserved yet were still charged the higher rate. Had to wait 30 minutes at check in desk( while at least 15 other people were checked in behind us) to be helped by a rude person Was told that they would take care of our parking, did not happen was told we would have club access did not happen pre-paid for breakfast with our reservation and then did not get it had to wait almost an hour for valet to get our car our room was dirty and had trash in cans and on floor when we got there December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Stay Here Again Cons: 1. Took us 3 moves to get a fairly decent size room which ended up handicapped in the tower. My husband had to ask 3 times. Our first room - in the Tower was perhaps 12x15. I asked to stay on floors 20 or 21 but was told they were booked. Other guests we know managed to snag one AFTER we checked in. Our friend's rooms were huge in both tower & plaza. Oh- we moved ourselves - no one helped us. 2. Pulling up to hotel from airport - there were 4 valet men who just stood there and watched 6 of us drag our luggage into the hotel. When my husband nicely told head valet or doorman - that was not a good first impression - he said "We don't know if it's a private vehicle or not." What difference does that make? 3. Granted - it was a hugh conference in town but there should have been more than 4 clerks checking customers in. Our wait was 40 mins long. One customer told my husband to "F off" when he thought my husband was cutting in line which he wasn't! 4. Elevators were ridiculous slow. You could tell some were not working. We had to ride down to concourse to get to our room on the 10th floor. 5. My husband asked for $3 or $4 in quarters at front desk only to be told the limit was $2! (Great customer service!) He also asked for stamps so we could mail postcards and was told "No" but perhaps the gift shop had some? 6. Ice machine on floor 9 (Tower) was out most of the week. Floor 10 was out for one day until my hubby told the front desk & then it was fixed! 7. I saw NO benefits to being a SPG member& I travel a lot! Perhaps that is why I use Mariott & Hilton mostly. Pros: 1. Mix was great for Happy Hour until the last night when a friend, also a guest, was accosted twice by a homeless man while we were sitting outside. The waiter said he couldn't do anything - "Afterall this is 16th Street." 2. Our curtain in our final room would not open & it was fixed right away with 2 phone calls to make sure it was fixed. 3. We had to get a fridge and it was bought right away to our 2nd room. (We had to move it ourselves to our 3rd and final room.) July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday downtown and us and 4 other families reserved rooms several weeks in advance. We requested early check ins. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00am and checked in. The hotel were to text us when our rooms were ready. We headed to the pool that was so crowded we sat on the concrete. We never received a text that our room was ready. At 4:30pm, we went to the concierge's desk and the room still wasn't ready. We had dinner reservations for 14 people and needed a room asap to shower for the evening. Originally, we paid for a mountain view room, but took a room without a view and the ac never worked properly. We purchased a breakfast buffet when we reserved the room. That was disappointing. The staff was slow to fill up the serving dishes. We went back 3 times before we were able to get hashbrowns and pancakes. Next time we will find another hotel with a pool in Downtown Denver with better service. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Good, Staff Needs Improvement I had booked this hotel with my points for a guys night out. I was late coming to the hotel so I had informed my friends to go ahead and check into the room since we were sharing two queen beds. At first the process seemed to go fine, my friends had told the staff that they are checking in on my name, but the credit card they had on file was his. Immediately, I am not sure if it is true because I did not have it occur elsewhere, the staff told my friend they can't check him into the room at 3AM in the morning unless I was there. My friend immediately called me and informed me of the situation, I then talked to the staff and he made me confirm things, that my friends already confirmed with him, such as email, address on file and spg number. So once finally they checked it was me they check in, I came to the hotel the next day, and left for a meeting in the morning. My friends liked the hotel soo much, they stayed and went downstairs to the lobby, that they tried extending the room they were in and were willing to pay cash not by points. The staff immediately told them since the room was under my name, that I would have to be the one to extend the room, this was quite frustrating for my friends since I had left already. They tried reasoning with the staff, they even saw rooms available online, but the staff was being belligerent and would not extend the room, saying they would have too check out and book a new room then check in. Though the staff has given me much trouble over the room, I believe it all started because we used points to book the hotel. I feel if we had used real cash, that none of this nonsense would happen, who cares whose name the room is under if the occupant is willing to pay cash for the room the next day to extend? The room itself was great, nice and big, but I truly feel this hotel needs to loosen up on room reservation policies. If I had my wife with me and we booked and she checked in who has a different last name then I would she need to also wait for me to check in, is it not possible to have multiple people using the same SPG Number for a family, things like this need to be worked with. Seems really silly that they would give such a hassle if the room is booked through points just check the guys in, don't give guests panic attacks while trying to check in especially at 3AM! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish I could have had a hot shower A nice facility in the heart of downtown Denver. Nice conference facilities (I was there specifically for a conference). Lots of restaurants and entertainment/shopping nearby. The property is nice -- a little age on it but nicely kept up. I simply have to say, not having a hot shower -- heck I'd have even taken a sorta warm shower -- for three days really made me downgrade my rating here. I always had hot water at the sink - never in the shower. That's just not the best way to start your day. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful The service was awful. Room not ready. Incorrect charges. Awkward layout with multiple elevator rides to get anywhere. Front desk was so incompetent, I felt sorry for them. Many guests were visibly angry waiting to check in, which was a major process. Cannot even find an email address to get refund for incorrect charges. June 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 33 next>>