Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90045
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 784 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice, Minutes from LAX I have stayed at the sheraton LAX more than 20 times over the past few years, love this hotel for its location. All the staff are so professional and courteous, the rooms are clean and the pool looks great! Starbucks in the lobby and free shuttle to LAX, only a short ride to Manhattan Beach on the Trolly, you won't be disappointed, wouldn't stay anywhere else! February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff is friendly and efficient. I am here in California on business for an extended period and was looking for a home away from home. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. I am bringing my wife here for her vacation while I work. I have every confidence that she will be treated well and will enjoy herself. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 year anniversary We called ahead of time for our room to have items in it upon our arrival. The items were not in the room and there were no comments on file. However, the staff went over and about to make sure our request was met and we received the items within an hour. We would highly recommend the hotel. It's one of the best Sheratons we've stayed at. March 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Management Check out line was really long and management did a bad job of recognizing the problem and correcting. When I raised issues, staff was defensive and not appreciative of customer service issues. I also had problems with valet staff. Restaurant staff was great but front desk staff was generally very mediocre and appeared poorly trained. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Member terrible stay last time, overpriced and no respect for platinum members. Lounge serve the same food over and over again, cant it vary? I will no longer recommend this hotel. Front desk was rude and constant request for corporate ID, why bother making the reservation ahead. Need new management, the bar is quite good but expensive. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relatively good stay This is second time my dad and I stayed in LA for our short vacation. The highlight of the stay: the club lounge and very helpful staff there. The opportunity: the front desk, especially for the Elite Line. I would call it "Elite Jail", as it was much much slower than the regular check-in line. Overall, a good stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good full service hotel The staff was very attentive and professional. Location is convenient to airport with occassional noise from air traffic but hardly any problem at all. The facilities fulfilled my needs and the group rate was reasonable. Wifi free in lobby area was a plus. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Christine1 March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best choice for LAX While reading many positive reviews of this hotel, it was a pleasure to confirm that this is a perfect airport hotel and the best choice given its proximity and very qualified staff. The Club Lounge is quite nice and added to the comfortable stay. Thanks for a terrific stay and we will return. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Hotel is excellent however check in I waited several minutes for check in and checking out was the same. Not enough check in staff. Had the same problem in the bar when someone eventually served us they were great but we had to go out and find someone 3 times also the food order was messed up... June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Clean and Courteous! Wonderful hotel. Clean rooms, trendy but not in an overwhelming/offputting way, friendly/well-trained staff, good airport location with cool views if you like that (yet very quiet in the halls and outside the windows), free airport transportation, good food. I like this place and would stay again. February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST AIRPORT HOTEL Front desk staff always takes great care of spg members. Rooms are very nice and clean. A robe is always provided. The club floor provides a nice breakfast. The swimming pool is very nice. All team members should be congratulated. They really try hard to please, and people do make a difference. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG options for near airport spots This hotel is clean, has a good airport shuttle service, pretty good workout facility and has a trolly near by to take you to Manhattan Beach or other locations. This is my favority spot on quick lay overs in LA. Breakfast in the morning is pretty good although I wish that it started earlier. April 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unchecked Boxes Good HVAC - check Quiet Room (for an airport location) - check Efficient Check In/Out - check TV - no check, sound kept going out Hot Water (shower) - no check, water remained hot only if I shut off and on (anti scauld sensor bad?) Service in Lounge - check, friendly and responsive staff May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price We stay at this hotel anytime we have a layover at the LAX airport. It is always consistent, rooms are large and lovely and the beds are great. We highly recommend it to weary travelers. It's our home away from home in LA. We don't use the spa or pool as we're usually only overnight. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The updates in the hallway and elevators look good. The rooms could use the same update. The matresses could use to be flipped or replaced in a few rooms. The staff is great, rooms are clean. They have installed a pull-up bar since my last stay. Well done ladies and gentlemen June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Hotel Stay Beautiful hotel. Unfortunately I was overcharged for my room. Also, it's PET FRIENDLY and I wasn't informed. A barking dog next door woke me up and disrupted my sleep. Although they did change my room late at night, it was not good for my early morning meeting the next day. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I paid for a corner suite, runway view, got a standard :( When I booked the room I specifically paid for a corner suite and a few days before I talked to the staff and I was assured they had blocked a high floor view with a runway view. But when we showed up all the had was a suite on the 3rd floor or a standard room on a high floor. Very poorly handled by the check in agent until the manager came out and at least adjusted the rate. Over all very disappointing. The club is also a joke, the staff is super rude. And when asked for ice their reply was the ice machine is broken. :( Needles to say that we stayed there about a week before and the ice machine was still broken. Overall a very disappointing stay. Staff indifferent. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel knows how to pamper you Their beds and pillows are the best quality that I have ever experienced at a hotel. You get four pillows on your queen size beds. We felt like queens. The food and staff were excellent and the men that parked our car when we arrived at the hotel were excellent too. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is not an airport hotel Stayed at Westin up the road and was so underwhelmed - figured I would try this Sheraton. World of difference! Hotel is lovely and fresh. Room was updated, large, and light. Restaurant lives up to reviews. Ate in bar and service was exceptional. Exceptional! This definitely is not an airport hotel feel nor, for that matter, a typical Sheraton. Would highly recommend and look forward to coming back. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Accessories There was no glassware. I take drops of essential oils twice daily. There was not a single glass/ceramic piece in the room and only one place setting for 2 of us to share. In the past, there has always been water glasses or coffee mugs. Don't know what SPG means. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This was the last stop on our trip from San Francisco to LA, it was within walking distance to the Budget Rent-a-car, 1 mile from the air port and. The rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable and remarkably quiet. This hotel comes highly recommended. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by frustration to the max i checked in & was told our room was 312, i went to go park & sent family up to rm, keys didn't work in 312, but had 351 on it so they tried 351 & it worked but only 1 bed, i got a call from my mom telling me this, i called the front desk, they said come get different keys to new room, my mom went down & got new keys to rm 335 & they worked, when i got to room i called my wife at home to let her know we were in, she asked about the rm, i told her it had 2 beds but no couch, she was very upset because she had specifically talked to the man & he told her that it was a rm w/ a couch which was needed. i was traveling w/ my 90 yr old grandmother who was already in bed asleep when i got to the rm so i was not going to wake her up and move again. i can't believe it is so hard to get it right, very frustrating, 3 times is certainly not the charm & it didn't seem to matter to anyone at the front desk, but there sure wasn't any problem w/ my bill. you made sure got your money & that's all that seems to matter to you. you will not get any more from me that is for sure. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need to charge for parking? Can't believe the hotel charges the customers for parking. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Perfect for staying at LAX before or after flight-good shuttle service. Best of all - excellent hotel comfortable, quiet, and clean room with the most comfortable bed we found while traveling in CA. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Responsive to needs. Small bathrooms though. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was met my needs exactly. We ate sandwiches in the lounge area and the food was delicious and moderately priced. All of the hotel staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay there again. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best benefits at LAX I was very pleasantly surprised to learn the Sheraton Gateway now has evening snacks and breakfast in the Club Lounge daily. Yes, even on Easter morning. That is a very nice benefit for road warriors! April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems more like a motel Subpar even for Sheraton. I am a frequent traveler and perhaps a tough critic. Still, the level of service here was no better than average. The condition of the room was well below par. February 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Very convenient location, nice bar and restaurant, and the staff was simply outstanding. the front desk was excellent. the gym was also a great plus for travellers, and very peaceful. December 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN Worst experience in 64 years - 45 min check in - planned power outage with no notification. - closed access to elevators - dirty bath - TV remote did not work properly. September 11, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>