Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90045
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 817 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relatively good stay This is second time my dad and I stayed in LA for our short vacation. The highlight of the stay: the club lounge and very helpful staff there. The opportunity: the front desk, especially for the Elite Line. I would call it "Elite Jail", as it was much much slower than the regular check-in line. Overall, a good stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience this time. I've stayed at Sheraton LAX many time before so know the hotel well. Did not expereinced "WOW" factor in customer interaction at the time of check-in and during my stay. Would appreciate if hotel could meet customer expectation especially for repeat customers. Mattress spring noise was very notable. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good full service hotel The staff was very attentive and professional. Location is convenient to airport with occassional noise from air traffic but hardly any problem at all. The facilities fulfilled my needs and the group rate was reasonable. Wifi free in lobby area was a plus. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Christine1 March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Hotel is excellent however check in I waited several minutes for check in and checking out was the same. Not enough check in staff. Had the same problem in the bar when someone eventually served us they were great but we had to go out and find someone 3 times also the food order was messed up... June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Clean and Courteous! Wonderful hotel. Clean rooms, trendy but not in an overwhelming/offputting way, friendly/well-trained staff, good airport location with cool views if you like that (yet very quiet in the halls and outside the windows), free airport transportation, good food. I like this place and would stay again. February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best choice for LAX While reading many positive reviews of this hotel, it was a pleasure to confirm that this is a perfect airport hotel and the best choice given its proximity and very qualified staff. The Club Lounge is quite nice and added to the comfortable stay. Thanks for a terrific stay and we will return. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST AIRPORT HOTEL Front desk staff always takes great care of spg members. Rooms are very nice and clean. A robe is always provided. The club floor provides a nice breakfast. The swimming pool is very nice. All team members should be congratulated. They really try hard to please, and people do make a difference. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG options for near airport spots This hotel is clean, has a good airport shuttle service, pretty good workout facility and has a trolly near by to take you to Manhattan Beach or other locations. This is my favority spot on quick lay overs in LA. Breakfast in the morning is pretty good although I wish that it started earlier. April 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unchecked Boxes Good HVAC - check Quiet Room (for an airport location) - check Efficient Check In/Out - check TV - no check, sound kept going out Hot Water (shower) - no check, water remained hot only if I shut off and on (anti scauld sensor bad?) Service in Lounge - check, friendly and responsive staff May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price We stay at this hotel anytime we have a layover at the LAX airport. It is always consistent, rooms are large and lovely and the beds are great. We highly recommend it to weary travelers. It's our home away from home in LA. We don't use the spa or pool as we're usually only overnight. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's was ok My stay was ok definitely not what I expected after paying almost $400 for two nights after our long travels our keys didn't work the first night housekeeping had to let us in and security never showed up to help us. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The updates in the hallway and elevators look good. The rooms could use the same update. The matresses could use to be flipped or replaced in a few rooms. The staff is great, rooms are clean. They have installed a pull-up bar since my last stay. Well done ladies and gentlemen June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Hotel Stay Beautiful hotel. Unfortunately I was overcharged for my room. Also, it's PET FRIENDLY and I wasn't informed. A barking dog next door woke me up and disrupted my sleep. Although they did change my room late at night, it was not good for my early morning meeting the next day. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel knows how to pamper you Their beds and pillows are the best quality that I have ever experienced at a hotel. You get four pillows on your queen size beds. We felt like queens. The food and staff were excellent and the men that parked our car when we arrived at the hotel were excellent too. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Accessories There was no glassware. I take drops of essential oils twice daily. There was not a single glass/ceramic piece in the room and only one place setting for 2 of us to share. In the past, there has always been water glasses or coffee mugs. Don't know what SPG means. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This was the last stop on our trip from San Francisco to LA, it was within walking distance to the Budget Rent-a-car, 1 mile from the air port and. The rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable and remarkably quiet. This hotel comes highly recommended. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby bar associates Attempted to work and eat in the lobby bar but after 30 minutes received the menu and after 30 minutes I left because no one took my order, not even a drink order. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by frustration to the max i checked in & was told our room was 312, i went to go park & sent family up to rm, keys didn't work in 312, but had 351 on it so they tried 351 & it worked but only 1 bed, i got a call from my mom telling me this, i called the front desk, they said come get different keys to new room, my mom went down & got new keys to rm 335 & they worked, when i got to room i called my wife at home to let her know we were in, she asked about the rm, i told her it had 2 beds but no couch, she was very upset because she had specifically talked to the man & he told her that it was a rm w/ a couch which was needed. i was traveling w/ my 90 yr old grandmother who was already in bed asleep when i got to the rm so i was not going to wake her up and move again. i can't believe it is so hard to get it right, very frustrating, 3 times is certainly not the charm & it didn't seem to matter to anyone at the front desk, but there sure wasn't any problem w/ my bill. you made sure got your money & that's all that seems to matter to you. you will not get any more from me that is for sure. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was met my needs exactly. We ate sandwiches in the lounge area and the food was delicious and moderately priced. All of the hotel staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay there again. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Perfect for staying at LAX before or after flight-good shuttle service. Best of all - excellent hotel comfortable, quiet, and clean room with the most comfortable bed we found while traveling in CA. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best benefits at LAX I was very pleasantly surprised to learn the Sheraton Gateway now has evening snacks and breakfast in the Club Lounge daily. Yes, even on Easter morning. That is a very nice benefit for road warriors! April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If this is how they treat a platinum guest... I arrived at 11pm, after a long day of meetings on the East Coast, and the West Coast. I hardly noticed all the room service trays in the hallway as I walked to my room, as my goal was just to get to the room and rest. Arriving in the room to find an insect in the restroom is not what one expects, and may be explained by the overall uncleanliness of the hallways. I returned downstairs to change rooms. I was promptly given a new room, but without being told that the King Bed would now be two single beds. Being tired, I decided not to waste my time going downstairs again. The final point was when I asked why at checkout there was no complimentary water in the room, I was told that the $3 water was complimentary for Platinum Guests. This was fine, and I decided it was just a bad stay, and I would not take this any further, things happen. The only reason I am posting this review is I received a bill this morning for $3 for the "complementary water". I called, and was told to speak with accounting, which just seems ridiculous. I would stay as far away from this hotel as possible. Having spent over 500 nights in starwood group hotels, this one is by far the worst. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems more like a motel Subpar even for Sheraton. I am a frequent traveler and perhaps a tough critic. Still, the level of service here was no better than average. The condition of the room was well below par. February 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Very convenient location, nice bar and restaurant, and the staff was simply outstanding. the front desk was excellent. the gym was also a great plus for travellers, and very peaceful. December 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN Worst experience in 64 years - 45 min check in - planned power outage with no notification. - closed access to elevators - dirty bath - TV remote did not work properly. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We came to Cali for our sons football game. Even though the hotel is right by the airport, we didn't hear any planes going by. Very clean and staff is friendly. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best airport stay at LAX so far Efficient reception. Large room, very clean. Friendly staff. Also nice selction of bar meals. Nicely prepared at reasonable prices for an airport hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired airport hotel Checked in late afternoon for a one night stay, and was given a choice of an accessible king room or twin room on the Club Floor. Suites were available per the website, but as it was just one night, I didn’t push it. I’ve stayed at this property several times over the years, and it’s a typical airport hotel. The room is starting to show its age, but it’s clean. Water pressure was extremely low, and the bathroom is rather cramped. The walls are also a bit on the thin side; you can hear the murmurs of your neighbors while they’re talking. The desk has a lamp with built in power ports. However, I wasn’t able to get Internet (either wired or wireless) working. The Club Lounge is open in the afternoons from 5:30-7pm, and offers cheese, vegetables, soft drinks, and one hot item. Just enough to snack on. Wasn’t there for breakfast, so I can’t comment. The room service menu is varied, and the food is actually quite good. The gym is spacious with lots of equipment, which is good, as it’s usually quite busy. Not bad for an airport hotel. I’m not sure if I can stay here for an entire week though. But for one or two nights, it’s barely adequate. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convience location Hotel room is nice and clean. Staff always forgot to give me $5 voucher or 500 starwood points when I hang out "no need to clean up my room" tag. February 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features Classy hotel..room was very spacious..staff was excellent..got to the hotel early and had to wait several hours, but it was worth the wait March 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 28 next>>