Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 741 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay We stayed at the hotel for three nights. Got upgraded to a corner suite, which was spacious. One flaw though - there was only one TV for sitting area and the bedroom. The positioing of the TV was difficult. Club Lounge was great. Staff was helpful. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room and Nice Gym This hotel is close to LAX (you could walk if you wanted), our room was clean and comfortable and quiet, despite the closeness of the airport. The staff was courteous and there is Starbucks in the hotel if you want something quick for breakfast. We ate the breakfast buffet one morning which was very good with a nice variety (although no made-to-order eggs) and it was kept freshly supplied. There is a shuttle to/from airport as well. One of the best features is the fitness center - they have several treadmills, bicycles,etc. and weights and a stretching area - very nice. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by late check in and I even called twice to confirm my reservation 1. Late check in requested at online reservation = complete. 2. After online reserved, called hotel to verify reservation receipt = complete. 3. On road called hotel to verify reservation & room requested type still available = male hotel rep said, of course, no problem, room request they have plenty! & late check in, still no problem. Arrived late about midnight. I requested 2 beds, they said the hotel will try to accomadate all of us. Than another two group was arguing about their reservation & room. We didn't get our room till two hours later, & it wasn't anything better, one KING. & the arguing guest, front desk gave their roll-away bed to put in my room, WOW! So used hearing this...like I was treated so unspecial! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incident handled well Shortly after checking into our room, we noticed a very bad smell in our floor's hallway near our room. I reported this to guest services. They indicated that a housekeeper would be up there to freshen up the area. I had to call a second time as the smell worsened and they assured me it would be taken care of. Finally, on a third call, I asked to be moved to another room. The third person I spoke with was very nice and promptly sent a bellman to our room with new keys. I had to return to the room for one more item. At that time there was a member of the housekeeping staff and also there were two security staff at the door of the person who was causing the issue. It was nice to see they were taking action to remove the cause. The security staff members were dressed very professionally and asked me some questions as I passed by. I felt confident that they would handle the situation. The new room was satisfactory although the bathroom door would not completely shut. The rooms felt clean and well stocked. Most of the staff at front desk was helpful - one, however, made us feel rushed as he was trying to get us out of the way so he could help an SPG guest who walked up behind us. Dining staff nice - we got an incorrect item, they corrected it right away. The housekeeping staff member I met in the hallway was very nice. The valet staff member out front was very helpful and friendly. The free airport shuttle was primarily the reason we chose this airport and it worked out well though we did have to wait a bit for the shuttle. But we anticipated this and arrived out front early. Overall despite the "incident" we encountered after check in - it was a pleasant stay, the food in the restaurant was good, staff helpful and friendly and the convenience to the airport would prompt me to recommend it and to stay again when I have the need to do so. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best for spg The Sheraton is one of the best within the spg club. Heracio, bartender at the Italian restaurant, which was just excellent by the way, gets the highest rating from us. Kind, helpful with questions about the surrounding areas, catered to our every request, and his service was top notch. He is an asset to your hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway LAX Hotel Location was ideal, near airport and major roadways. Staff was attentive (shower drain was clogged when we arrived and they fixed it promptly), housekeeping staff was very pleasant and helpful. Walls are paper thin, particularly between adjoining rooms and there is no sound barrier on bottom of adjoining door. Our neighbors were quite loud and it was a problem. Lots of hallway noise also. Bathrooms need updating, shower was very weak. Room was small, but nicely furnished and beds were nice. Gift shop terribly expensive for even the smallest things (like stamps). Pool area and deck chairs were great. Jacuzzi is tiny but great for a party of 2. Onsite food/drink too expensive. Parking behind hotel was a pain and dangerous for women. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gone downhill? Normally my stays at this property don't leave me feeling this way...but this time I found my room to feel run down and stuffy. The sink in the bathroom was cracked, and the bathroom floor was so sticky I had to put towels down so I could stand on it. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid performer - best SPG option at LAX Second or third stay here in the last 12 months. This property is a consistent performer and room rates are usually good value for what is offered. Club Lounge is open 7 days a week. Frontdesk is on the ball. Pool. is nice. food and beverage offerings are great. Internet is fast. I will definitely return. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SOOOO DISAPPOINTED I have to be totally honest with you and tell you that as a Platinum Member with over 60 nights stayed year to date with Starwood Properties, I was insulted that I had to use points to pay for this stay. I surprised my 8yr old for her birthday and took here to LA and wanted to stay near the airport so we would not have to fight LA traffice the morning we left. HUGE MISTAKE! Not ONE thing went well at this hotel and I feel cheated. I waited to cool down after the trip and decided to still write this review a week later. I guess service wasn't very important to the staff there Labor Weekend or they were pre-occupied by the number of guests there but I'm not sure I would ever stay there again even if it were free. #customerservicematters September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I hoped for...and more! I booked two rooms for a special occasion. I read reviews, but I had never stayed at the hotel and I hoped that the positive feedback I read would be true. Beginning at check-in, my expectations were exceeded and then some. The Corner King Suites and gorgeous! The rooms are big, the beds are wonderfully comfortable, the rooms are impeccably clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. You would not know that you are less than a mile from the airport, the room was serene and quite. The pool area was very nice -- the cabanas were such a nice treat for the kids in our party -- they felt special and important. I would absolutely book another stay at the Sheraton Gateway and I will be recommending your hotel to my friends and family. Thank you!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I stay here often and I do like the hotel. Staff is very good and helpful. The one downside is that the condition of the hotel is deteriorating. I often of late find problems with the rooms...with 24 nights spent here in the last 6 months, I have been in alot of rooms. Need to improve awareness of properly working room features...otherwise I find the hotel very convenient and definitely recommend. One slight observation is that they do treat plantinum members well, although I slipped to gold this year and I definitely feel the difference! June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a Pre-Flight Night Convenient airport shuttle service, pleasant and numerous public areas, good restaurant, hospitable staff and excellent beds - what's not to like? July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Hotel is close to the airport with a shuttle that runs 24 hours a day every 10 or so minutes so this is convenient. Concierge was also helpful. Rooms, service and amenities were average. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a great location Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great location when youhave to catch an early flight out. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One outstanding employee!! I need to recognize the Assistant Front Office Manager, Mustafa O. for outstanding service. When I arrived for check in, I discovered I did not have the reservation I thought I had...due to a mistake on my part. Mustafa not only got me a room, he also fixed my SPG account. I really appreciate him doing this. He is an employee that the Sheraton Gateway can really be proud of and very lucky to have! Thanks again Mustafa! April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trash in room, SLOW valet Don't look under your bed; you might see left over chocolate wrappers that the houskeeping staff leaves behind after they put the nice "gourmet" milk chocolate squares on your bed for you. I wouldn't recommend valet parking, either. They're usually understaffed, take longer than they'll tell you to get your car, and calling down to request the car is a 10 minute process, too. This is a great get in, get out hotel if you like staying by the airport and just need a place to sleep. If you're looking for a true SPG experience - nice hotels with courteous staff and a feeling of elegance away from home, I'd stay elsewhere. The airport culture really ruins the vibe of this could be great hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff; don't bother with Sheraton Club The staff in every department were great; from the check-in, to housekeeping, to vallet. We paid $30 a day for the Sheraton Club. That staff was rude and unaccommodating. We were unable to get sodas in the morning, just tea and coffee, neither of which we drink. The lady was in such a hurry to clean up at the time of closing, she was pretty much taking your filled plates off the table. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was subpar in comparison to similar hotels. But it was easy on and off the freeways. We enjoyed our stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Experience Spent 3 Nights here. The room was average. The bathroom could use some updating. Very low showerhead and tiles were a bit dirty. What prevents me from giving the hotel a better rating was the fact that on two separate occasions the Hotel Staff entered my room without knocking. The first time was a housekeeping supervisor who just walked in. The second was a hotel maintenance person entering on the day of my departure even though my DO NOT DISTURB sign was hung on the outside of the door. I complained to the front desk staff after both occasions. The first time the front desk clerk was apologetic and offered me a complementary breakfast. The second time, the front desk clerk mumbled an apology. Other than that the hotel was fairly nice- Food in the restaurants was above average and much of the staff was friendly and helpful March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Electronic room entry keys Your swipe keys are good and better than most but still did not last the length of my stay. Had to get a new swipe key after my initial TWO swipe cards requested and received at check in would not let me into my room on the evening of the second day. Minor inconvenience as was only on the fifth floor. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise Due to negative reviews I was hesitant to book this stay. I must say I was extremely pleased!! The hotel was clean , well appointed and the staff were both attentive and extremely friendly . The parking is a bit expensive and challenging if you don't valet but overall this hotel is highly recommended . July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My visit was from 4/26-4/30 and was quite disappointing. It was my first time staying at the Sheraton LAX, and will more than likely be my last. The lone bright spot at the Sheraton Gateway LAX was the staff, who helped me out quite a bit. The rest of the experience wasn't what I expected. I had constant issues with wireless internet access on the 12th floor, contacted IT support and didn't get a follow up call for 6 hours, which is unacceptable. The pool and hot tub were closed, and no one notified guests about that until I got a notice in my room the third day of my stay. The rooms were equipped with flimsy plastic cups instead of glasses. I had to be moved to a differente room because of a leaky faucet in a sixth floor room. Major improvements need to be made for me to go back. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Adrienne remembered me from my last visit and welcomed me warmly as she checked me in. Unexpected and very nice especially after a long flight. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Responsive to needs. Small bathrooms though. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I was concerned about noise in the airport area, but that was not an issue. Even in a suite however the next door rooms on both sides could be clearly heard in conversation. I wish they had real glassware, but they did bring us some to use instead of plastic when we asked. Minimal electric outlets were the only other issue. The room was a nice size and the view was pleasant, the furnishings were fine also. We found it a convenient drive to various parts of town. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best of the LAX airport hotels Arrived at the hotel on 21st September after a late flight from London. Shuttle bus arrived after about five minutes and we were greeted by a very effusive driver who "welcomed us to LA". Five minutes later we arrived at the hotel and all the check in desks were quickly opened so check in was very swift. Got an upgrade to a corner room on my Starwood Gold card. Breakfast, [included in my rate] was excellent with a good choice of fruit, fried breakfast etc. Check out was also very efficient. Having stayed at LAX several times this is without doubt the best of the airport hotels. Combine a great rate for the room, including two breakfasts, $129, booked direct with Sheraton on the web and you cannot go wrong. Everything above expectation so definately will return on the next LA trip. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service makes the difference The front desk staff works really hard to make sure that people feel welcomed and well served. The lobby is nice and there is a very convenient free shuttle service to LAX. It is clear that this hotel has been around for a while. Although they have kept up with all the changes that Sheraton requires, greater investment is needed to get the hotel to where it should be. For example, the light shade in the room had been torn and would not sit properly on the light. In trying to adjust it, I noticed that several other people had tried to do this and there where many holes in it where others had tried to make it work. This is a small thing, but it points to a lack of care. The rooms seemed clean and the beds were comfortable. I would return because of the service and the access to LAX. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall we enjoyed the hotel We arrived at 10PM at night after traveling all day. We were helped quickly and given our room key. Instead of a king sized bed there were 2 double beds. We had to go back down to the lobby and wait in line again to get the proper size bed that we had requested. The clerks comment was "I thought that room was a king". Normally this is no big deal but we were exhausted after a long travel day so having to take additional time was frustrating. We had dinner our second night at the hotel at Paparazzi (sp). We had eaten there on a previous trip and enjoyed a very good meal but this time it was very disappointing. My husband had about 2 bites of his pasta and sent it back. He was offered another choice but he declined. We had expected a much better meal especially since it was the last night of our vacation January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The valet need improvement The overall stay of the hotel was good. The valet services or should I say the aparking even for valet is not ample for the guest. Example there were so many cars to park and to get for the valet staff that I on several occasions get my keys and got my car my-self just to leave the hotel. The staff were overwhelmed with the volume of cas to hadle. At 35.00 a day the services and parking need to be supurb. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two stays this month, both terrific! I brought my family to LA and booked at the Gateway. We had a memorable stay as a family and, as always, the staff made us feel right at home and were so kind to our young daughter. Although this was my fifth time to be at the hotel this year, it was our first time staying there as a family and they realized why I have told them how comfortable I feel when I am away. My subsequent business trip two weeks later was another great experience and I look forward to my next visit in the coming weeks. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service We arrived at 11:00 am and were able to check in which was a HUGE plus! The front desk staff was professional and courteous. Alviro was excellent and solved my wifi problem with ease. He went over and above the call of duty to please us! I would definitely choose Sheraton again because of his customer service, as well as, the ease of check in and Valet parking! April 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>