Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

  • 30100 Agoura Road
  • Agoura Hills,
  • Kalifornien
  • 91301
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conflicted I needed to stay one night to break up a long travel day. I called ahead to notify that my girlfriend would arrive before me and could I please arrange the gold status upgrade and gift prior to her check in. Welcome gift arranged, no upgrade. I spoke with Diana and requested a congratulations surprise for my girlfriend's arrival, as she had just completed a huge certification exam. Diana was awesome and delivered a card and goodies on a platter - very impressed! Facilities were nice, bar was decent, room was pretty clean. The AC however, was a huge problem. Without it, the room was unbearably hot at 2am. With it, a violent rattling every time it fired up - waking us up approximately every 20-30 minutes. Being after 2am and needing to be up at 6am, it seemed a lose-lose-lose; try to transfer rooms for less than 4 hours, sweat it out, or intermittent naps...it made for a very tired work day the next day. I even heard the neighboring rooms' rattling AC - perhaps it is time for a cooling system upgrade. Breakfast delivered exactly when ordered and as expected. Overall, the great staff saved this stay but the AC ruined any chance of a good night of sleep. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired The room was worn down and very tired. the carpet was gross and the walls and bathroom were very beat up. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This was my first time staying here and I loved it. The rooms are very nice and clean. They offer so much it's great. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not upto Sheraton standards The room, amenities and cleanliness are not up Sheraton Standards. Customer service is indifferent. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pets stay free Suites are spacious and bathroom is large. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paul's review This is a very ordinary hotel. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless As always the best levels of service and professionalism. Extremely friendly and helpful. Restaurant (breakfast) fantastic selection of foods and staff extremely attentive. Club lounge staff available and in the background always willing to help. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely understaffed concierge lounge We are platinum, which includes access to the concierge lounge. The breakfast was extremely understaffed. There was only one attendant and the hotel was full. When we arrived, the coffee urn was empty, buffet area was not well stocked and needed tidying, there were NO clean bowls or plates on the buffet (attendant was hand washing dirty dishes in the adjacent prep area; not very hygienic) and many customers were standing around waiting. We ended up leaving before clean plates were brought out because we needed to be somewhere. So no breakfast for us! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service very iffy. The lunch service was extremely slow and appears very short staffed. The hotel had numerous wedding guests and was filled and the staff in the dining room and bar was at a minimum. The opposite was true at breakfast and the staff was responsive and very pleasant. Other than that the hotel staff and facility were great. Would love a sidewalk from the hotel to the street sidewalk below. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, comfort and attention to detail From the moment we arrived, everyone was attentive to our needs. We were there for a wedding and we were traveling with my elderly mother. everyone was extremely helpful. We had lunch and breakfast there at the hotel. The food was delicious and again the staff was attentive and friendly. We had a wonderful experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over all good the one weakness I would have to say is the food, the cooking is good. but not excellent. the chicken sandwich I ordered was dry, this happens when it is over cooked. the dinner I had the night before was something you expect from a college dormitory. for convenience fee and average market value it seems to be on par. I guess you have to pay more to get anything excellent these days. the staff at dinner seem disorganized and unprepared perhaps from the lack of customs, I really don't see many people traveling in this direction. so over all it's what I expected for my money. friendly staff, appreciate the shuttle to the starting line for the marathon race November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 68 Year Old Vet Refused Service at the Bar We had a block of rooms reserved for our son's wedding. Planned on entertaining our guests at the lovely Sheraton Agoura Hills bar. However, even though we are in our late 60's and my husband is a veteran, the waitress and bar manager who were half our age demanded to see our id's. We refused and took our business and our guests elsewhere. Later that evening, when my husband asked to talk to the hotel manager, security guards were called. It was an awful and embarrassing experience and thoroughly ruined our son's wedding stay. The room was adequate, but had a cracked, unsanitary sink. It had a balcony that overlooked the hotel roof and air conditioning system. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Peaceful We drove over to the LA area from PHX for a quick weekend getaway, last minute, and was very pleased with the Agoura Hills Sheraton. It's a beautiful property, close to the freeway without hearing traffic. The desk staff were very nice and extremely helpful with local restaurant ideas. Very clean rooms and the most comfy beds. The only, very, minor issue was that once I got back home and looked at the bill there was a $2.18 charge for water. We did drink a bottle of water, but there was a tag on it that said, "with our compliments." Perhaps somewhere on that tag it said we would be charged, but I never saw it and I usually look, since a lot of hotels do charge for them. I even thought, "well this is a nice change..." I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor complaints Clean and comfortable room. Polite and responsive clerk. Continental breakfast closed at 12:00; was not permitted to get food at 12:03. Slow wait times in restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service issues Arrived and went to the bar to order drinks and food. No bartender could be found. Two gentlemen having drinks at the bar said a bartender was around somewhere. After 10 minutes I went to the front desk and asked if they could find a bartender. A few minutes later a man came to the bar. i asked if he was the bartender and he said no, the bartender had to go to the bathroom. 5 minutes later the bartender showed up and I was able to order drinks and food along with another couple that were waiting around for over 10 minutes as well. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Could Be Better This hotel was quite full for most of our six night stay. Despite the high occupancy it was one of the quietest hotels that I have ever stayed in. The room was quite comfortable, there was ample parking and the restaurant food and service were quite good for the one breakfast and one dinner we ate there. Unfortunately, there seemed to have been a lack of coordination and a number of small things that detracted from the stay. One of my bags did not arrive at LAX. When we got to the hotel at 9PM we enquired whether the bag was delivered and were told "no." This necessitated purchasing replacement toiletries and over the counter meds. The next day when we contacted the airline, we learned that my bag had in fact been delivered at 7PM the previous night before we had arrived at the hotel. Additionally, the room was set up for 2 people (towels) despite our registration which indicated 3 people would be in the room (my wife and I, and our adult daughter). This was again a problem on the final 2 days of our stay. The coffee maker had no easily accessible plug behind the dresser. When plugged into the bathroom outlet it cut off three times before the brewing cycle was completed. Our room key failed to give us access to the Club Lounge the first two days. When that problem was solved the key would not give us access to our room. Small things which detracted from the stay and what was an otherwise helpful staff. In closing I should note that the hotel had an attractive and active bar, a sizeable pool and outdoor lounge area, as well as an outdoor, enclosed firepit lounge area. Our schedule did not allow us time to utilize these areas however they did add value to those staying at the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by outstanding staff The staff at the Agoura Hills Sheraton were fabulous. From the Front desk staff that worked hard to address any concerns to the wait-staff. Anytime we passed a staff members in the halls, they paused, waited while we passed and said hello. They were very focused on our comfort. Facilities were convenient yet quiet and in a beautiful scenic area. Would definitely try to stay at a Sheraton again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What to expect and know you will received. On your survey I marked exactly as expected because of your wording. But what I expected and received was your excellent service, the staff was excellent, friendly and handled every ones request with immediate attention. There knowledge and training was excellent. The staff went out of it's way to make our stay wonderful and we thank them for their effort. The hotel's rooms were comfortable and inviting. The lobby had lots of areas to meet with your friends in smaller groups. The convention rooms were excellent with a place for the meeting and a separate dining room. I recommend your hotel to everyone. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed return customer My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we are in town visiting family, which is 5 or so times a year. We have always had a great experience, but I now think the quality of the hotel has declined. This visit the hotel was "oversold" so the room options were limited. I requested a first floor room with a sliding glass door so we could bring our puppy. The front desk staff accommodated. When we arrived the room REEKED of cigarette smoke. How the cleaning crew did not alert the hotel to not re-book that room until they were able to clean it out, I have no idea. The smell was so strong, it was difficult to breathe. I couldn't re-locate my room because there were no other available rooms on the first floor with sliders. We immediately called the front desk and it took over an hour (and two calls to the front desk) to get someone from house cleaning to come down with air freshener, which only helped the odor temporarily. I explained that I am six months pregnant and probably shouldn't be staying in a room that reeks of cigarette smoke but no one seemed concerned to help switch my room. Two of the three body towels in the bathroom were in disgusting condition. One had very obvious stains that looked like blood (they were large dark brown stains), and the other towel was ripped and torn. The housekeeping staff obviously had no problem putting these back in hotel rooms for new guests, which is disgusting. They also didn't even have complimentary coffee in the room!! What hotel doesn't include that anymore?! We've always had coffee in our room at the hotel and all of the sudden there was no coffee. It seems that the quality of the housekeeping has dropped drastically. I am very disappointed overall and am questioning if we'll bring our business back here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay with Hotel beautiful location Excellent Services and friendly staff July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was not happy You have a white, tall, male bartender who uses his head to give direstions to guests in a rude manner and asks like he is going out of his way to help you. I went to the restranant to order some food and stood there for about 5 mins, I walked to the back and the manager was there, I told him that I was standing at the front, could someone help me, he stated yes she will be with you. 10 mins more and a lady came to help me, I told her I wanted to order some food August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Place to Stay! Have stayed here several times for business. I now go out of my way to stay here if I am even remotely close. It is my hotel of choice without question. The room service menu is outstanding-everything I have tried has been excellent. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff very attentive. It is easy to access from the freeway and parking is right by the front door. LOVE this Sheraton! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable hotel The facilities are the best in the area. I gave a "good" rating for the staff as they were responsive when I was at the hotel. However, I have called 3 times to ask for a receipt to be emailed to me and haven't gotten it yet. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First unhappy experience with Sheraton Hotels Check in staff was rude and didn't properly read the reservation. My daughter was left standing with her baby while the check in staff called me to confirm that she could check in even though it was specifically listed on the original reservation which was then looked at and instead of an apology she got a "oh yeah, here it is". The type of room that she needed was not available, which I can understand, but I can not understand the rudeness that that persisted with all communications. This is not up to the normal service that I have received from Sheraton Hotels and it was a real disappointment. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would'nt recommend this hotel Room is too small,bed is too small for 2 average people,no closet space,closet is too small and on the top of this they put safe there,so is no room for any thing else. Breakfast not included,so you have to pay for so so breakfast. I expect better from Sheraton,well I been wrong before. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating While the room was clean the rest of the facility was uninspiring. The pool area is drab with every umbrella ripped and the water cloudy. Having to pay for internet in the room is unacceptable, especially in light of every other hotel on our trip providing it gratis. The incentive to skip maid service is good but when it was requested details like providing a bath mat and hand towels, clean cups, and soap were overlooked. Other Sheratons where we have stayed provide a lounge with a happy hour on the club flour. We were disappointed with the lack of this and acknowledgement of SPG status. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff! Glen is wonderful! We have a Pomeranian who goes and does everything with us but sometimes, even at "pet friendly" hotels, they are not necessarily! I called to confirm pet and spoke with Glen - he was so friendly and made me feel like Kira would truly be welcome there. When we arrived, Glen happened to be on duty at the front desk and he remembered speaking with me. After we settled in to our room (very nice), we took Kira down to meet him so that I could say "Thank You' in person and he was just the same as when I spoke with him on the phone. We usually hear only the complaints so please be sure Glen gets the "kudos" he deserves...He is a great ambassador for your hotel. Thanks, Glen!! Rene & Kira August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for wedding Hotel is nice and well located but some staff are not very helpful and others are much more helpful. mohammed is a credit to your property June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Better Staff The restaurant staff, not including the manager, were slow, non existent and very unfriendly. Waited around for someone to appear to get seated. Then waited around for someone to take our order. We were there for a class reunion and our classmates had the same complaint. Plus there was no one to carry luggage. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Accomodations Very comfortable and clean room. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of variety and of high quality. Not a ton of stuff close by, but sufficient. Only issue I had was I thought the sink wasn't cleaned before my stay... it was covered in hair trimmings, it looks liked someone had shaved and nobody bothered to wipe the sink down! I wiped it down and then a night later, it reappeared. It seems there might be some kind of a drainage issue or something that's causing the sink to backup temporarily. Please address this before someone blames your housekeeping staff! February 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>