Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

  • 30100 Agoura Road
  • Agoura Hills,
  • California
  • 91301
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely understaffed concierge lounge We are platinum, which includes access to the concierge lounge. The breakfast was extremely understaffed. There was only one attendant and the hotel was full. When we arrived, the coffee urn was empty, buffet area was not well stocked and needed tidying, there were NO clean bowls or plates on the buffet (attendant was hand washing dirty dishes in the adjacent prep area; not very hygienic) and many customers were standing around waiting. We ended up leaving before clean plates were brought out because we needed to be somewhere. So no breakfast for us! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing stay The check-in person was flirting with another customer and ignored me. The common areas were nice but our room was on the first floor behind the conference rooms - it felt like we were in a construction zone. The HVAC unit in the room was very noisy, kept cycling on and off and each time made a loud clicking noise that interrupted our sleep. The Wifi in the room did not work and we had to sit in the lobby where the automatic doors kept opening, letting in cold air. All in all, not the experience I would expect from a hotel at this Starpoint level. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly New Sheraton The entrance was blocked with unattended vehicles so you had no where to drop you bags before you park your car. The lot aroung the Hotel was full so I had to park in the back overflow lot. There is no line designated for Platinum/Gold Member, so you have to wait in line with everyone else checking-in, asking question, reviewing their bills, questioning charges, good places to eat, ect. I was put in 507 which you can hear the evelator going up and down all night. I left at 0600 and there was no one at the front desk to check me out. After calling the hotel operator with no answer I just left the key at the check-in desk and left. The Club Lounge was nice, well stocked, clean and the balcony is a nice added touch. Tthe room was very clean. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TWO NIGHTS AT AGOURA HILLS First of all, no waiting upon arrival. Staff was diligent and responsive to any particular question and request, for example: my son made my first night reservation and I made the second. I requested to retain the same room and staff made note of the request. Though I had to check out/check in the following day (no waiting at the desk), my request to retain room was granted. It was a big help NOT to move my stuff to another room. Those ladies were awesome! The hillside view from our room was a delight. Rooms are very clean and spacious; bed is the usual best from Sheraton! Staff at the breakfast buffet were also very friendly and attentive. The food choices were excellent. Sheraton never fails to meet my expectation in any part of the world! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Allisgolden I have only 1 complaint otherwise the place is very nice and staff very hospitable. The furniture in the suite seem worn and the sofa bed was in bad shape. Otherwise I was very comfortable and noise factor was 0. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Loud Music This is a fantastic business hotel - with one exception. The music in the lobby and the fitness center is exceptional loud - louder than any other hotel I stay in - and I travel a lot. I was in the fitness center with three other people and we all wanted the music turned off - even down would be better. We were told they couldn't because its "our brand." I stayed in two more big name hotels that week and none had loud music in the lobby or any music in their fitness center. Sheraton Agora Hills - your a great hotel except for the music. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside access on first level My recent stay at your hotel had only one glaring deficiency. I was not able to open the first level exterior door to gain access to my room - #165. I brought this to the attention of the front each day but the door lock problem was not repaired throughout my 5 day visit. This created an inconvenience as I had to walk through the lobby with all of my luggage instead of using the exit at the end of my hallway where I prefer to park my car. I am returning to your hotel next Monday and I trust the problem will have been fixed. Thank you. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service issues Arrived and went to the bar to order drinks and food. No bartender could be found. Two gentlemen having drinks at the bar said a bartender was around somewhere. After 10 minutes I went to the front desk and asked if they could find a bartender. A few minutes later a man came to the bar. i asked if he was the bartender and he said no, the bartender had to go to the bathroom. 5 minutes later the bartender showed up and I was able to order drinks and food along with another couple that were waiting around for over 10 minutes as well. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant surprise I had some appointments with friends & family in the area, so I decided to take a little mini vacation and stay a couple of nights in the Agoura Hills area. Rather than stay with someone in their private home, I figured I would book a hotel, even though I had several offers to stay with friends. I am so glad I did book a room at the Sheraton Agoura Hills. It was just what I needed. The hotel was nicely appointed and the club level offerings were quite nice. I was upgraded to a suite which was perfect and in a very quiet location. The service was excellent and I liked the fact that the hotel was low key, even with a wedding, a convention and I think two reunions taking place that weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Agoura Hills I must admit that my expectations when arriving at an SPG property is one that always exceeds expectations. Although the staff was very attentive, helpful and on point, the room, hallway carpet and common areas are in dire need of an update. At a price of $143.10 for my reservation made through the Sheraton website utilizing a AAA rate code, the value/price equation was out of balance. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Peaceful We drove over to the LA area from PHX for a quick weekend getaway, last minute, and was very pleased with the Agoura Hills Sheraton. It's a beautiful property, close to the freeway without hearing traffic. The desk staff were very nice and extremely helpful with local restaurant ideas. Very clean rooms and the most comfy beds. The only, very, minor issue was that once I got back home and looked at the bill there was a $2.18 charge for water. We did drink a bottle of water, but there was a tag on it that said, "with our compliments." Perhaps somewhere on that tag it said we would be charged, but I never saw it and I usually look, since a lot of hotels do charge for them. I even thought, "well this is a nice change..." I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges? We have stayed at this Sheaton before. It seemed much nicer the first time. Probably will not stay again. The room we were in on this stay was cramped. There were 2 loud parties on our floor that went on until approximately 3 AM. Loud, drunk guests wandering the hallway. To top it off this hotel charges $10 for internet as well as a charge for breakfast. This is supposed to be a higher end hotel and yet all they seem to be is high end on the price and various fees. Much better accommodations elsewhere. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Facilities The front desk staff was wonderful and accommodating. I want to give a special thanks to the gentleman who checked me in. He upgraded my room and gave me the special rate for the client that recommended my stay there. He gave me the instructions to arrange a less costly ride back to the airport, saving me over $75! The only suggestion that I have is to have a walkway to the two restaurants located accross the street. Walking down a driveway with no sidewalks and shared by vehicles in the dark is not very safe. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Our room was on the 4th floor facing the shops down the hill. It was clean, comfy, and the bed was awesome!!! We relaxed and didn't hear much noise from anyone outside except in the morning when the people in the room directly across from us had something happen to them that the paramedics and hotel staff were rushing to. That's naturally something that couldn't have been controlled. The breakfast didn't look great so we opted to eat elsewhere, but aside from that, I would definitely stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a poor concierge lounge The lounge is tiny (only 14 seats). It opens later than stated and is freezing cold - I was there in Winter. Then to make maters worse there must have been 200+ people using the lounge each day. It was Crazy!! And I paid to be on the Concierge floor. We asked for a second bath robe one day and did not get it until the next. The bill included internet charges but my rate clearly indicated they were included,..etc. However, the bed was great and the room very clean! This was the only redeming quality January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement in a number of areas We selected this hotel for my son's wedding experience, We had a large room block, I believe 70 rooms all in. There were a number of problems. The spa was not operating and was full of algae. My sister and her husband missed the ceremony due to the elevator breaking down. Others were also detained. The elevator also broke down on Thursday evening after our rehearsal dinner. In addition on Saturday I placed a large order for the bride's bridal party in Salon B and the food arrived cold. The nice server offered to comp our drinks. The drinks consisted of water and ice tea. In Salon B the AC was leaking and a bucket was brought in to catch water. The carpeting jn our suite was filthy and torn. The AC in the shuttle was not working and it was incredibly hot that day, creating issues for the bridal party. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I gave low marks for a number of reasons. The room was alright, (worn and need of refreshing) the view was horrible but the fact that we showed up an hour before check in and given a room was nice. The bed was very comfortable, however the noise from the hallways made a good rest unlikely. The amenities(shampoo, conditioner smelled nice but were strange and ineffectual. The bar staff were slow to acknowledge customers and the food service speed was very slow. The staff we had the event were very good but I question why the bar could not be restocked when there was a large demand for certain items. The room service breakfast arrived on time. The eggs were cooked as ordered the potatoes were almost raw and the bacon was overcooked to the point of brittleness. The check out was quick but we left unsure of the charges to our room. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very bad over all 20 minutes to check in club level, food servers dropped food on floor picked up with hands never washed hands and continued to put out other food. Unable to order a drink since my wife and I had ID in our room and were told to go back and get them, room key is not a valid ID Front desk rude at check out and mentioned being a Gold Member was nothing to them, asked for the manager and were told they were not available but would call me two weeks and still waiting for call back September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay I would not recommend this hotel. The room was stuffy, no circulation. If the air conditioner wasn't running the room became very stuffy making it difficult to sleep. No fan in the bathroom made it fog up when taking a shower. The closet was so small couldn't hang up clothes because you couldn't clothes the door on the closet. Asked hotel staff for fan but was told they didn't have any because previous guests took them. Personal preference, but bed was too firm and high. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt bad for the staff I stayed at the hotel for my son's wedding and we had 46 rooms. There was another wedding also booked and several other events. The hotel was understaffed for the amount of activities scheduled. The restaurant was closed on Sunday after breakfast. More importantly, there was only one bartender and he also served as a waiter for the entire day on Saturday. He tried to keep up with requests and was very professional but it was impossible for him to do so. I felt bad for him. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid A solid hotel with a very good staff. SPG recognition is above the average. Two complaints: an elevator was out of service, leaving only one working for a fairly large hotel. The waits were interminable. The fifth floor lounge is among the smallest I have ever seen in a Sheraton. It has four tables. It could not accomodate the masses of persons wanting breakfast. The breakfast itself was far above average for Sheraton lounges. The hotel is dated, but very well polished February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to ask for soap Stayed 7/6-7/11, no room service 7/7/14, did have room service 7/8 and 7/9 but wasn't given new soap so had to ask front desk to have housekeeping leave soap when they service my room 7/10/14. 7/10/14 got tons of soap and a new conditioner, wasn't given new shampoo. Room service 7/7/14 but wasn't provided a receipt, asked for receipt, was to be left at front desk, still don't have a receipt upon check out. They wouldn't allow me to use my spouse's SPG number. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, nice rooms - perfect for business and pleasure I travel extensilvely and have many options when it comes to where I would like to stay. Whenever I'm visiting our office in Calabasas, the Sheraton Agoura is my primary choice. The staff is always friendly and recognize me as a platinum member. Room service is friendly and goes out of their way to make my in-room meal a delicious experience. I easily recommend this property to fellow co-workers as well as to friends and family that are visiting the area for vacations. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs customer relations training We had reserved a large block of rooms for a wedding that evening. I had called several days earlier to request an early arrival. I was told to call on the day of arrival @ 8 A.M. I called at 8 & was assured of a 2 P.M. check-in. Rooms were not ready at 2. We were hosting a brunch at the hotel for the day after the wedding. We requested a late check-out. We were told that late check-outs were not available. Front desk people were not . hospitable. They nneed training. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetness The Sheraton Agoura Hills hotel is my family's hotel of choice whenever we are visiting with friends in that area. Every time we arrive, the staff goes above and beyond in making us feel welcomed and appreciated! From the entire front desk staff to the fabulous people who maintain and clean our rooms, our vacation experience always begins on a good note because of them. This Sheraton is always bustling with people, but that doesn't hold the staff back either. They are quite efficient in helping everyone out...and with a great attitude to boot! I also consider this one luxurious place to relax in and I appreciate all the ammenities that we happily find every time we're there. I always go right to the Sheraton website to book my stay because they are the ones I trust to set us up for a great start to a great vacation. Love it. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The room was clean and comfortable. However, the beds were very high off the ground making it impossible for shorter guests (I'm 5'1") to get into the bed. I moved the room's side chair next to the bed and used it as a step stool to get into bed. When my morning alarm sounded, I nearly hurt myself, because I forgot how high off the ground I was. On another note, this hotel does not accept American Express travelers checks at check-out for payment. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Place to Stay This was a lovey hotel. The rooms were spacious. The beds were very comfy and the bathrooms were large. The only complaint I had was there were stains on the carpet ( they allow doggies so perhaps that was what they were from) but no odor just to be clear! The service was outstanding from the guy who checked us in, to the room service people to the staff in the bar and dining rooms. They were all friendly, helpful and made us feel right at home! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by club lounge one of the best the club lounge in this Sheraton is superior to any of the other Sheraton hotels I've been in. Full breakfast (not stale pastries), refreshments, starbucks coffee, good hors' devourves, desserts after 8pm, and staff constantly refreshing and replenishing the offerings during the hours it is open. of course, all complimentary. this should be the standard at all Sheratons with club floors. Sadly it is not. excellent job at this hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Agoura Hills Staff & Hotel didnt do realy anything to acknowledge Platnum status. Asked for an upgrade, and was told that I was upgraded to a club floor room with no view. No real welcome, no thank you for being Platnum, no real anything. There could have been a note in the room or something at a minimum. When I went to check in, I was told that check in was at 3pm without even looking first at my status. Ususally, look first and then comment. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in October 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>