Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast

  • 71 Sea World Drive, Main Beach
  • Gold Coast,
  • Queensland
  • 4217
  • Australia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of two children (17 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. A room with two beds must be booked. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional sevice Our most recent stay was for special occasion where the staff were terrific by attending to all our needs. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay We had a very nice and relaxing time the only problem was in the restaurant the service was very slow May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks beautiful Stayed three nights in may clean comfortable luxurious bedding always a winner starwood May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very compfortable and lovely service This hotel is clean, beautifully presented with excellent service to compliment. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does not cater for taller or larger people The hotel is beautiful and extremely well presented,your staff polite and professional,my only gripe is being a big man over six foot and a heavy built man,the furniture in the lobby,bars and bedrooms were too low,i also have a titanium hip and it was quite hard for me to sit in chairs provided,we also had elderly family and friends staying at the hotel and they also thought the same.also whilst i appreciate your food is of top quality i found it be over priced and chose to eat at other venues. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic I stayed 2 nights, the STAFF and amenities were 1st class, after reviewing on different sites , I was still a bit hesitant , rated a 8.5 when others were rating 9.2 , but I am more than glad I did, arriving late I was able to still to get a great meal in the restaurant , A morning walk just in front of the resort , great walking track on the beach. the grounds were beautiful. , I stayed in a Ocean room, after being offered a upgrade , worth it , everything was amazing I know where I am staying from now on April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large impressive hotel Service, food and general feel of the hotel were fantastic. Rooms were excellent and internal fit out was plush. The water features and gardens are tired but overall great place to stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ways to Improve Sheraton Mirage need to look after loyal customers better. We were told it had been refurbished since our holiday last year, I dont know where, It is looking aged and in poor condition other than the entrance area. The prices for your room service are as high as any top class restaurant and the food falls way short. In summary you are charging primo prices for rooms that are aged and your food is over priced, We upgraded due to the filthy state of the first room we were given and the terrible location, as I said you should try to look after returning customers not treat them like mugs. We are now disappointed 2 years running and probably wont be back. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok I was surprised to find out that despite availability of rooms, I cannot have a late checkout despite my gold status. They also tried to charge me for internet although that was my welcome gift. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice but..... My Husband and I stayed here during the last weekend of the school holidays (maybe not the best time but it was the only weekend we could arrange). The hotel was very busy during which I think caused a few issues which would not have been experienced during other times of the year. The staff member checking us in was very friendly but unfortunately had to inform us that our room was not ready (she was very sorry and i cannot fault her service at all). We were told it would take no more than 30 minutes and were offered a drink at the pool why we waited for her call. After an hour and no call we went back to check in to ask if our room was ready. A different attendant seemed a bit confused and we were told he would get us an alternative room. We waited while he made some calls regarding rooms and after a few minutes we are told our original room was actually ready. The room was very nice and clean with everything we expected. But unfortunately the room was at the very entrance to the south wing and very noisy we heard trolleys and bags being pulled over the entrance way to the wing. I also believe there was an air conditioner or ice machines or similar near our room as we could hear a constant electronic hum. We also heard every conversation had in the hallway and in the morning my husband had to tell two children to please play somewhere other than directly outside our doorway. We did not ask for another room as we were told, during checkin, the hotel was at capacity. The same attendant who checked us in also checked us out. Again she was very friendly and very pleasant. She again apologised for the room not being available and informed us we could have had late checkout if we wanted. It was a nice touch but would have been more beneficial if it was offered on check-in or earlier in the morning. By check out we were packed and didn't really see the point in going back to a room. I would stay again, as the grounds and staff were very nice. But I would be more aware of the time of year and ensure I book with enough time to ensure we get a quieter room. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We have been going to the Sheraton Gold Coast yearly since the day it opened,sometimes more tha once a year.Tha hotel is truly a wonderful place to holiday & relax.The staff make us so welcome and it is amasing how they always remember your name,We have always found the food to be so nice and the buffet so tempting.Staff are so kind. If you want shopping the hotel is attached to a wonderful shopping complex.We love the place and are treated like kings when we return. We hope that us 86 year olds can continue to enjoy the wonderful visits to the Hotel for many more years. I could continue writing the praise of this hotel for ever. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be back!! First stay at The Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast. It was a birthday surprise, upon arrival found our room had been upgraded, which made a double wow for me!! Our whole stay was perfect, from the minute we walked in to when we left - everything was fantastic. The whole attitude of all staff was outstanding, whether they were under pressure or not, nothing was a problem. If things were extremely busy (Sunday Buffet Breakfast) all staff showed outstanding professional behaviour and just got things done with a minimum of fuss. A thank you from guests always goes a long way :) A BIG thank you to you all, you made my birthday surprise even better! Regards to you all. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful attention to detail! Thanks to all at Sheraton Mirage, we had a wonderful stay and the attention given by all staff was just wonderful. A very friendly and welcoming environment, would definitely recommend , kind regards Michelle May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Kindness With 2 children with nut & egg allergies, going on family vacations can be a nightmare, the kids hate to make a fuss and will quite often be happy to eat just the basic essentials. On this trip the staff at Sheraton Mirage were outstanding on making our children feel like nothing was a hassle and went out of there way in ensuring our children went away completely happy and satisfied. A big thanks to the breakfast crew in making egg free pancakes and the dinner crew in making a superb mango, blueberry and strawberry fruit salad. This type of hospitality was something we very much appreciated, a big thank you to the whole team. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Gold Coast The lobby area is the best part of the Hotel. Basically the room and all other common areas are very tired. The towels paper thin and scratchy and the bathroom very small and tired. Having booked to stay in a Marina suite - we were very underwhealmed. The around pool areas very not well maintained - with areas fenced off for regeneration. In January one would think this to be one of the peak periods - wouldnt ready lawn simply be laid. the upstairs bar was completely without atmosphere and or any kind of vibe. the whole experience apart from the friendly staff was a disappointment. Unfortunately i dont think we will be back. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic The hotel's standard, facilities and staff were excellent. The room was great, the pool and other facilities at the hotel were first rate and the staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. Every aspect of our stay was fantastic. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Touches We stayed here for our Wedding Anniversary, the Management and staff did everything to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect sunrise My stay at the Sheraton Mirage was wonderful. I stayed during the Easter period and the hotel was full to capacity, however, the staff although clearly very busy, were very patient, and well mannered, the service always remained excellent! The Ocean View room has the most beautiful view of the sunrise and i couldnt wait for my morning walks by the beach. The beds are very comfortable and rooms well appointed. This is my third stay at this hotel and i would not hesitate to recommend. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast This hotel has a nice feel and great location. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic getaway I went for a weekend away, it was fantastic! The proximity to the beach (out the back gate...) was excellent & made it easy to go for walks to Surfers & The Spit. The staff were fantastic, so friendly, welcoming & proactive. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Villas are great Stayed 3 nights in Villa 4236 which was immaculate, light, modern and very comfortable. Special discount rate of $499 per night plus breakfast for two for an additional $50 was exceptional value and substantially less than we have paid in the past for a 2br Villa. Restaurant and Room Service dining was all to a high standard and staff very friendly. Internet access was expensive for short term use, but $50 for three days on up to 3 devices was a better option. Girls recommended the Spa and the beachfront location is unique on the Gold Coast. Villa provides the perfect combination of hotel luxury with space and privacy. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding A truly outstanding hotel that meets the highest expectation. I have been staying there on a regular monthly basis for work and was always looking forward to every stay. the staff were extremely friendly and the facilities outstanding. I would certainly recommend Sheraton Mirage to anyone going to stay at the Gold Coast. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traps for the unwary. The hotel offers excellent facilities, fine dining and excellent and friendly service. It has afforded a relaxing eight days stay. However the experience was dulled a little by a lack of information regarding the inclusions in the accomodation package offered.and an effort by the hotel to increase the room price to cover an alleged upgrade and breakfast. Had this been explained when the booking was made it could have been easily resolved. Next time I will ask more questions. Despite this the stay was enjoyable. The Oyster Bar and the pool service were highlights of the experience. The convenience of the Mirage Marina Shopping Centre was also an enjoyable experience.. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very modern, I also found it very clean and the staff were wonderful at every encounter I had with them. The breakfast was extremely good and should cater to anyone's needs... May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort staff went beyond the call as always and this resort has benefited from recent refurbishment. Location is awesome. Only issue was the room aircon - we like the room cold but could not get the temp below 25degs depite set to 20 - engineering said it was working ok but not as ok as other sheratons. Was not too bad given the time of year but felt it would struggle in summer. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr This hotel is so well positioned to enjoy Gold Coast facilities. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRANQUILITY i would like to thank the manager for sorting out my booking confusion over internet to my complete satisfaction jd May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Place I frequent this hotel many times per year as it is the only 5 star hotel on the Gold Coast ocean. It is amazing you must stay here. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel as usual but you didn't look after repeat business. This was my husband's 4th stay and my 3rd stay at your lovely hotel. We had a lovely stay as per usual but we were a little disappointed as we had booked 2 nights, including breakfast and a late check out as per the package, for $335 per night and we didn't get the late check out. As I booked it 7 months ago and I put in my request that a late check out "as per the package" would be nice, I can tell you we were not impressed when we didn't get it'. I have had at least 3 emails from your hotel since booking with cheaper stay packages but I thought no I booked well in advance, we have been to the hotel a few times before, hopefully they will look after us but it didn't happen. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by first stay after full rennovation Much better athmosphere now and great service at arrival with outside concierge. General service is efficient and polite, not overdone. Rooms are good and comfortable, Bathrooms still lack the necessary comfort (old bath and equipment- maybe difficult to rennovate?) Breakfast service was a bit rough (not so caring and with a feeling of a mass tourist coffee shop service). The Buffet was nice but the standard coffee was poor.; suggest to put automatic coffee machines into service. Dinner buffer was attractive but the 'a la carte' menue a bit boring (I would prefert to go and eat at Fellin in the Marina Mirage). June 2, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>