Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 689 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location but... Upon our arrival at the Sheraton Kauai Resort we were greeted by extremely warm, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Being SPG members our room was upgraded to an oceanfront which we greatly appreciated. There was an SPG wine tasting event which we also enjoyed very much. Things took a left from there. Although we were at the resort to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary, life back home still had to be handled. It was shortly after we arrived in our room that we discovered that the internet was not working. We called down and was told to contact the IT department. We did this 3 times in the course of 2 days trying to get coverage. A modem was finally bought to the room which improved things a bit. Later this same evening It was time for our celebratory dinner and while getting ready, I was greeted by a cockroach from behind the bathroom mirror. We immediately contacted the front desk and was told they would spray while we were at dinner. Upon our return to the room it was evident that the room had been sprayed even though we were told the spray would be odorless. With all that being said, the location of this property cannot be beat, its beautiful. I just wish my lasting impressions of the property were better. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is an excellent choice in Kauai mainly for location. The beach adjacent to the hotel isn't crowded and swimmable. The shuttle service will take you to a variety of locations. The downside: The staff is very inconsistent and treats you as if you're inconveniencing them. I called prior to arriving at the hotel for information and when I got there the information I was given was untrue. One manager told me one thing and then another changed the policy. The gym was closed for remodeling which will be nice when it's done but it was disappointing to find out after I arrived. They moved some of the equipment to the stairs but no free weights and very very limited. When I asked the front desk she handed me the standard piece of paper saying it was closed. I only knew because I asked. The reviews about the walls being thin are VERY true. I read the reviews prior to my first stay and thought it was exaggerated but it's true. This was my second stay there and I found the noise more annoying than the first. You can hear every conversation in the surrounding rooms and every time a neighbor opens their balcony door it sounds like thunder. If you can get a good rate it's tough to beat the location but by no means is this a 5 star hotel and it's most seen in the service. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning in room is terrible Our first room was cramped,at the end of the resort, a/c did not work but we were told numerous times it was fine. I finally asked to change rooms - spg was not noted. I was very disappointed with staff and housekeeping. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relaxing Trip! Hotel Pros: - Nice facility with lots of outdoor areas to sit - Most Excellent Beach for swimming - Quiet rooms, very little noise from neighbors - Comfy beds with nice pillows - Very friendly staff - Nice garden setting with fish ponds - Hotel uses environmentally friendly containers/forks etc. for serving outdoor food&drink. Very cool! Hotel Cons: - Our Garden View room with 2 double beds felt crammed, awkward TV console/dresser combo took lots of space. - Not enough lounge chairs out by the pool/beach. - Not enough shade options available! The hotel could easily add 10 umbrellas to their poolside furniture. - Resort fee of $30/day??? For amenities that should be included in the room fee? Come on you guys, that's cheesy! February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A diamond waiting to be discovered This hotel has many excellent possibilities. Location is perfect. The beach and pool facilities are highly recommended. The pool staff were above average in service as well as the pool cafe service. Always smiling, attentive and helpful. But the food in all venues ,with the exception of the grab and go market lack flavor, presentation, and nothing memorable. The room had a wonderful awesome ocean view after we requested to be moved from a partial roof/ocean view. One day our room was never cleaned and after complaiming three times upon returning after 4:30, was then handled. We waited in the bar to be called-we think we should had been comped the drinks we never planned to order. WiFi was sporadic and often useless. It was as if we were dealing with dial up. The hotel needs a little TLC and focus-its a diamond in the rough compared to other Sheratons we've stayed at and to others in the area. Great sized room - better than average, but felt a little tired. The bed was very restful, comfortable and liked the draperies. But the rest of decor seemed dated. Rug was buckled and tub seemed somewhat stained…I wanted to go buy cleaner and see if I could get it white. Bell service, maintenance also were pleasant and responsive. Front desk team seemed to be going thru motions with check in. Surprised that old tennis shoes were being worn with long dresses-recgnize comfort important but gives a lackluster impression and attitude towards work. Even nurses wear nicer shoes and are on their feet all day. I really wanted to like the property overall because I see the potential-it just hasn't been realized by management or perhaps they have gotten too comfortable. In fact, never noticed any management out and about…fyi we travel extensively and was in hotel management for some years, so we are very selective with our hotels and have expectations per each level. This one wants to be a luxury resort but its just missing…felt a little generic and shouldn't. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and the disappointing Great hotel location and the view of the Deluxe Ocean View Room was really nice. We were on the fourth floor overlooking the pool and the ocean. It was extremely nice sitting on the balcony. This was our third stay at this hotel and we were last there a couple years ago during the pool construction. The pool area came out very nice but we were not overly impressed with the restaurant Lava, we thought they did a much better job with the breakfast buffet during the construction and before than they did this time. Did not get a chance to try Rum Fire the new restaurant. When we got to our room after check-in the tub was dirty and stained and the carpet was buckled in a couple locations, a real safety issue. Our check in time was very late and we just went to bed. The next day we shared our experience at the front desk. They sent someone to the room and the tub was cleaned which was acceptable when they were done. They were not able to do maintenance on the carpet and they offered to change us to another room. We loved the view and decided to stay where we were and live with the carpet. This room should have been taken out of use and maintenance should have fixed this issue long before we were given the room. All indications were the room was used again the carpet still has not been fixed. The real disappointment was the tennis court, wow, this should no longer be listed as an amenity and should be considered a hazard. There are big cracks in the courts and weeds growing up and not small weeds. They were a joke and not maintained at all. They were playable a couple years ago and it is as if they have ignored them. We even came back from dinner one night and the lights were on all three courts. I can not image why they were on, no one was on them and they are not usable. They were so bad I actually took pictures, which I am sorry I can not add to the review. This is a tough review for us since we really like the location of the hotel but had some definite disappointments on this trip. Even with the improvements they made to the pool area they let other aspects of the hotel be neglected. I could still recommend the hotel but we will probably try a new location on our next stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel is beautiful and well located in a lovely setting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the rate While this hotel does have a nice location on the beach, that is about it. We pulled up and the valet was a complete space cadet and unable to answer very basic questions. We waited in line to check in and then we headed to our room. The original room we booked was so far from the beach, we could have been in New Mexico and not have known the difference. It seems to me that the property was once two different hotels and the Sheraton bought both properties. The buildings in the back (our original room) do not match and there is another lobby looking area. That room was dated, and very plain. We called down and asked if any rooms were available in the buildings facing the ocean. There were, for a upgrade fee, and we moved. I would not have booked the original room if I would have known how far and dated it was going to be. The new room had a much better view, but was still dated. We were told with our SPG wristbands we would get a discount on food at the restaurants, never happened. I thought it might be taken off at the end; didn't happen. We never got a newspaper delivered to our door. You have to wait in LONG line daily to get pool towels and then wait in the same LONG line to return them, or else get charged $10 per towel! Really?! I highly doubt people stealing dingy beach towels is that big of a problem. The least they could do would be have a separate line for towels instead of all beach activities in one line. The pool was filled with sand because the area to shower off from the ocean consists of a hose in the sand... not cement pad, no drain, no rubber mat, not even a sprayer on the hose. Just a hose. If you want drinks or food at the pool, you need to just go get it yourself. The servers are terrible and walk around aimlessly, like they don't want to do their job. We learned this the hard way. Also, there is a $30 resort fee daily.... for what?! The wifi is unusable it is so slow and the dingy pool towels that you have to wait in a 10 minute line to get? We had stayed on the north shore of the island the first part of the week and wish we would have stayed. I could have done with out the Sheraton on my honeymoon. It is definitely not worth the money after the upgrade fee to be by the ocean. You can pay just a little more and have outstanding service elsewhere. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to relax Great beach service and location. What more do you need for a Hawaiian vacation ? This place has it all. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kauai Sheraton Stay I was very displeased with the air conditioning in our room. We made three formal complaints and they sent the maint. man each time but the a/c would not cool the room very well even at night. Very hard to sleep in a hot room. After the third complaint the manager Laura did offer us another Garden View room and we checked it out and it was no cooler than our room. So we then asked for a fan, but was still not very cool. I really believe the problem is the outdated a/c units on the wall can not provide the cooling the room really needs. Very nice hotel to have below par a/c. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay Great Hotel. I wasn't impressed with the $30/day "Resort Fee" that I didn't know about until we checked in. If I pay $ 270 a night to stay somewhere I would expect that if I chose to play tennis it would be covered under the cost of staying at a hotel. Pretty deceptive way to make a few extra bucks. Especially when the services it supposedly covered we didn't even use. My only other comment would be regarding the fitness facility. Take some of that resort fee money and add / upgrade your equipment. The place was packed and not enough cardio equipment to go around. Not to mention it was all rusting and old. I would have expected more . Otherwise the Sheraton was beuatiful and we had an unbelievable vacaton there. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really bad wifi Stayed at the Sheraton for three days (on business). First day, wi-fi was not working. Called tech support and they said they would escalate the issue to network engineers. Problem still not solved. Next day, I called tech support again -- problem still not solved. Second day afternoon, I believe the hotel manager finally reached out and said they would bring a router to my room -- shouldn't this have been done in the first place?? I checked the wifi in the area and there were three other "belkin" routers connected. A sign that others were also having the same issue. As someone who needed connection to run a business, I was not impressed and will Sheraton Kauai likely won't be the top of my list when visiting Kauai again. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Size and Location We loved the moderate size of this hotel. Steps from the beach, excellent service. Would have been rated excellent overall if rooms were updated - bathrooms and new carpeting. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Enthusiastic Guest You cannot go wrong in room 2420 or greater on the oceanfront wing.. The hotel is perfectly situated.. the staff is exceptional. The restaurants are delightful.. You are within walking distance to Kukuiuna shops/restaurants as well. Parking is an EXTRA PLUS.. you don't have to valet your car. I LOVE THAT about the Sheraton.. and the in-room refrigerator.. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this place!!! Me and my husband stayed here as a part of our honeymoon, and we both loved it! We had been traveling around the states for 5 weeks, and this was the prefect end of our vacation!! The rooms were big, clean and fresh. We had a room with partial ocean view, and loved to sit on the balcony watching the ocean. The staff was very nice and helpful!. At check-in we got a gift card for a bottle of champagne, as a celebration of our honeymoon. The location.... oh, my god! It can´t be better. No picture in the world can justify the beauty of this place! It is SO beautiful, it´s like you arrived in heaven! We live in Stockholm, Sweden, and even though we had to travel 30 hours to get to Kauai, we will definitely return to this paradise!! October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ON the beach with great service and the ambiance of Kauai No other way to say it other than 'beautiful'. On the beach with a landscaped pool only yards behind... plus another pool in a courtyard away from the beach area. Gorgeous setting with good, friendly service from people who enjoyed making our time there special. Concierge was very good at his job --- helped us make the most of our time on this island (known for its lush beauty and contrasts of incredible landscapes ... all with the ambiance of enjoying a 'slow & slower' pace). So many activities available, but we were there to relax and soak in the scenic beauty --- from the ocean fronts to the canyons, waterfalls, and lush green flora and fauna. Room options from direct ocean view to partial ocean view (ours), to garden views. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation location on kauai Our room was fantastic and the views were even better. The staff and management are wonderful. We will be back as soon as we can manage the costs. The only disappointment we had, was the rum fire restaurant. I am sure the food is wonderful but we are in Kauai an do not like being "closed in". We really miss the old dining room that was "open", not closed in. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 25th wedding anniversary We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary on May 6th and could not have asked for a better resort. The Front desk receptionist, Sheryl was amazing ,she was always ready to answer questions or help. She always had a smile and a willing spirit to help. Randy ,the bellman, was also a great person to ask for assistance and recommendations around the island. He was another valuable employee of the resort . Overall we give the Kauai Sheraton an excellent rating in all areas . A resort you want to visit if you have a special event coming up that you want to make perfect. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach facility The beach, available cabanas, the pool proximity, and the Lava restaurant positioning allow for superb convenience and self-entertainment. Ocean view room upgrade is recommended for the best experience at this resort, but the "private" Garden pool was a treat even if not intended as such. Really close to local tour and adventure meeting locations. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect! Overall, we had a wonderful stay in our favorite room and the grounds and ocean views are beautiful. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the SPG perks were much appreciated. We will definitely be back! Lava's is well-situated, but the Mai Tai's and buffet breakfast are ridiculously overpriced! The bathtub area needs a little work. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views...Amazing Staff We were returning to Kauai after many years of just using our Westin Timeshare in Maui. After a busy family vacation with the six grandchildren, we wanted to celebrate our 49th anniversary on the beautiful island of Kauai. The Sheraton staff welcomed us with a beautiful upgrade to an ocean front room, and sent us a bottle of champagne to start off the celebration of our marriage milestone! From the friendly valets at the front, to the gorgeous views of our room, we cannot say enough about the treatment we received at this particular Sheraton. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort on the Beach at Poipu The resort is just lovely in every way. But the staff really made our week an outstanding vacation. My grandchildren loved the lei making, hula and surf classes that are given throughout the week at no extra charge. The beachside luau is a great one and right at the hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I have nothing but praise. We just had an ideal resort stay and everything went smoothly. The facilities and room were immaculate and the location right on the water is stunning. Most of all, we were so impressed by how genuinely warm and friendly the staff were. Other high end resorts on Kauai have a much more corporate feel, so I really appreciated the aloha spirit of the staff, many of whom were local locals. We want to come back!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements Needed Our personal experience with this Sheraton was not a good one. We came back to our room one aft noon to find our door was left open. Was woken up most mornings by guests moving balcony furniture above us. The hallway echoed badly. Housekeeping starts very early in the morning. By 8 am they are knocking on doors yelling housekeeping. Our bellman informed us that 2 bottles of water were included in the sort fee and yet every day we had to call and ask for the bottles because housekeeping never re supplied them. We would not stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation I took my two teenage children for a much needed break. We had a truly wonderful time. We loved this resort. In fact as we walked down the beach either way, we all agreed that the Sheraton was the nicest pool and beach area. We will come again. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel - not so great policies This Sheraton was beautiful and romantic - on the ocean, and most of the staff were outstanding. Your beach activities staff went beyond expectations, so friendly and helpful. Room was comfy but for this much money - I would expect bug-free ( ants and little flies from broken door. Only response from staff was "I'm sorry"). My real complaint is "hold policy" of over $100 per day after room is paid, and not being told this upon booking or check in. That is a lot of money to be "held" and not available for your vacation stay. Not only hotel but coffee at Starbucks/lobby and a $20 hold on card? At least inform people ahead of time. I felt like a criminal putting down a deposit because I might steal something. Will not return for this reason, could get a condo at a much cheaper price and not have my money on hold. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work I must say that we were rather disappointed with this Sheraton. Pool area very crowded, small for hotel size, not enough shade, umbrellas. The fitness center was lacking , treadmills out of order, no one at the front desk knew anything, when would be fixed. Broken for 3 days, then just GONE The Rum Fire Restaurant service was abysmal. My husband's main course was brought out 10 minutes before mine. His dinner included dessert and the waiter just brought it out, never asked me if I wanted to order anything, I had to ask for it when my husband was served. My food was mediocre but my sorbet dessert was good. Even the turn down service was disappointing, if there are 2 people in the room, why leave just ONE chocolate? The valets were great and friendly June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great spot for fun This was our fourth stay but we had not been for 8 years. It is the very best location on Poipu beach. There were some nice improvements made in the remodel and the rooms (we had two in our family group) were tastefully decorated, spotless and with beautiful views. The front desk, housekeeping and food service staffs are all excellent. The only slight disappointment was that the main restaurant (the only dinner restaurant) has a very limited menu so we only ate one meal (breakfast) which was delicious but we need more choice for dinner. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience I stayed in the ocean front villa overlooking the rocks/ocean - the room was modern, clean. The balcony and view were fantastic and great place to watch the sunset each evening. The room itself was quiet and peaceful. The pool staff were very friendly. The hotel is right on the beach (clear white sand, warm ocean). Overall, one of the best Sheratons I've stayed at. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing From the minute we arrived, we never felt so appreciative of a hotel stay. We were there for our honeymoon and it was supremely satisfying. The views were breathtaking. The staff amazingly helpful and attentive, especially with recommending other places to visit and things to do on the island. Rum Fire had tasty food and good drinks at the pool. Plus the perks of being a gold spg member were phenomenal along with rhe extra attention we received thanks to being on honeymoon. We fully intend to stay here again and never wanted to leave! September 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>