Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast buffet A little disappointed in the buffet. On two mornings we waited for eggs and there were no muffins or toast. The decaf coffee was not fresh and fruit selection was limited. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location FRIENDLY STAFF AND A GREAT LOCATION. NICE MEALS AROUND THE POOL AREA May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Get Away The service is good. Our room has the pool view and still can see the ocean. The room has a good space for family get away. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A DUMP in Waikiki The most dilapitated, smelly, worn out major hotel chain in Waikiki that tacks on a large resort charge which is not quoted in the price at time of reservation. As an SPG Platinum member, I didn't receive any special recognition/amenities for free because the hotel charges me for them in their omnibus "resort fee." Room was dirty (liquid under the TV and all over the dresser, clogged bath drain, no laundry bag in the closet, and dirty carpet). Operator is rude and I stood in the "Platinumn/Gold" line for more than 15 minutes while the front desk person made a reservation for a walk-up customer. Would I stay there again? No way! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff It's the staff who make my stay here every time so incredible. They do everything each time to ensure my stay is wonderful. Special kudos to Front Desk Manager, Jihwa. She always goes the extra mile. You cannot go wrong choosing the Princess Kaiulani on your next visit to Waikiki. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be so much more We had an unexpected 1-night stay on Oahu on our way to the Big Island after some travel issues and booked this hotel on the fly. This hotel has everything going for it but the actual rooms. The location can't be beat--one block off the beach. The pool, bar, etc.--all lovely. The staff--absolutely wonderful (I hope management is good to them, as they are this property's greatest asset). BUT ... the rooms ... This hotel needs a huge investment in remodeling and infrastructure, and soon. You're not going to be able to go much longer on great location, nice amenities, and awesome staff. Everything is just beat up and in need of replacement. Our in-room safe was broken and appeared to have been for some time. The shower was difficult to get going, with poor pressure, and difficult to regulate for temperature. It was fine for one night, but I wouldn't have been happy to stay here a week. This property does not live up the the Sheraton brand. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay My wife and I stayed for six nights, and we were very pleased with the facilities. The staff is very friendly, and extremely helpful in every way. The location is second to none; one is right in the middle of the action, with many good eating places only a short walk away. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but it did not bother us in the least; it is very well organized, with the clients in mind. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Have stayed at this hotel (5) times and never been disappointed. Undergoing some renovations at the moment so a few of the activities were not on but still a great friendly hote. definately makes us feel like part of the "OHANA" Family, every time we visit. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Overall a pleasant experience. Most staff were very helpful. Service at hotel bar could be a bit better. Had to walk to bar several times because servers weren't overly attentive. All in all though, I would definately stay again. Great location. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Needs Some Work We stayed for 4 weeks and were given an upgrade to deluxe ocean view however still cannot work out what the deluxe stood for lanai was smaller than that of the plain ocean view rooms, ocean view was partially blocked by the Moana Hotel across the road. We overlooked the hotel pool but in the evening street noise (buskers etc) could be heard. Lanai doors were stiff took 2 of us to open and close them called maintenance who oiled them which worked for a while but nearing the end of our trip they had stiffened up again! Ceiling in room was cracking, we came back one day to find a bin in the room under a crack in the ceiling, housekeeping removed the bin and told us the problem was with the air conditioning! Can't comment too much on food in hotel as only used it once because if was extremely expensive and you can eat far cheaper outside. Pool staff were very good Front desk were good and helpful. Housekeeping not 100%, I can understand it is hard but we had one day when our room wasn;t cleaned at all, our lanai wasn't cleaned for our entire 4 week stay , coffee cups and water cups were not always replaced we had to chase after housekeeping trolley most days to replace them ourselves. Safe in room was old and needed 3 attempts each time used to close it. Plus sides the location is marvelous just a stones throw from the beach Renovations are starting later this year or early next so hopefully with a new lease of life the hotel will be back to what it should be however I probably won't stay as it will probably make it out of my price bracket,. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is huge I felt this hotel was just too big. It certainly didn't feel like a luxury resort. The staff was very responsive and professional but the huge crowds in the lobby and lifts was quite off putting May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is cost effective but you get what you pay for Room showed signs of wear - in the bathrooom the fixtures had been painted white and the paint was flaking off. Same with ligtht fixtures. It did have a nice balcony but no sliding screen door so there was potential for birds to fly into the room if you weren't careful May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice location..but hotel is very dated throughout Room and hotel just felt very dated and the staff response was average. The location is a great location but the hotel can use some major renovations. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, great price A group of us stayed here this past weekend to watch our boys VB tournament. The Kamaaina rate was really reasonable and it's located across the street from the Moana hotel, which is my dream hotel. The rooms were functional, with great sheets duvet style (no disgusting bedspread) and AC from heaven. The pool was basic, but fine. Bathroom very basic, toiletries but no hairdryer. There's free public parking adjacent to the hotel-very convenient. We were sharing a car so took TheBus for $5 RT to Ala Moana which then drops you back behind the hotel with all of your shopping bags! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities Everything you would want and need for an overnight stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent staff Our room was classified as a city view which ended up being a view of a garage. The reservation desk manager corrected the situation and was very sorry for the problems we had. We very much appreciated his help. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value in Waikiki! After reading several reviews, I was a bit hesitant to book a room at this SPG property. HOWEVER, I'm glad I opted to ignore a few of the reviews and I booked the room anyway. SPG Platinum recognition was exceptional. The Front Desk staff were very helpful, and as a "first impression"...did a great job at creating a warm welcome. Our suite was clean with comfortable bedding and sufficient bathroom toiletries. The continental breakfast was very good with a nice variety of foods. The fitness center was adequate (however, several of the treadmills were inoperative). YES, there IS construction noise taking place. However, unless you plan to sleep during the day, it doesn't present an inconvenience. YES, the hotel does need a bit of a "facelift". BUT...if you're looking for a clean hotel, in a GREAT Waikiki central location (great for shopping, dining and an easy walk to the beach), with a good staff to help make your stay enjoyable...the Princess Kaiulani is an excellent value for the price in Honolulu. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sound insulation must be improved. I was in room 380. Though the room itself was okay (clean bathroom and bedding), the level of street noise heard was extreem and the air conditioner was loud and did not cool the room to a comfortable level. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday!!! We stayed at SPK for the last 2 weeks and had a fantastic time. I had read reviews prior to arriving and wasn't sure what to expect but on arrival all my concerns went out the window. The hotel is an older hotel but with all the conveniences that you could want. the staff were wonderful, the hotel was clean and tidy and our view from our balcony was exceptional. The hotel is in a perfect location as it is within walking distance to everything. The staff assisted at any time they could and were only to glad to help. we organized tours from the hotel and weren't disappointed, Marsha the tour desk operator was very helpful in assisting us with our choices and also offering suggestions. Would highly recommend staying here and we would definitely return. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay Very relaxing, peaceful environment and pleasant staff. We spent a perfect 15 days at the Sheraton Princess. Best location and hotel in Waikiki Beach. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we have stayed many times and although the décor and on suites needs upgrading the staff and ambience keeps us returning May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be refurbushed old and dated. Pool is at a weird location and very small. The front desk is to slow and can't handle the size. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation! My husband and I came to Hawaii to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary. We had a wonderful time and our stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani was great. The hotel is centrally located in Waikiki near all of the major shopping areas, restaurants and the beach. Hotel is a little older, but room was clean, King bed was comfortable and balcony had a great view. Only detractors were the noise from the construction next door and the food is a bit overpriced but that's Waikiki/Hawaii. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Roaches ! infested! I know it was a bad sign when the exterminator was in the parking lot. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall stay was good Our short stay at this hotel was good, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little tired and could do with an update. Tour desk operator was great. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty...very dirty..housekeeping asleep. 1. Bathroom as very nasty. Toilet seat was pee stained. 2. Previous guests left shopping tags behind which were never cleared out. 3. Complimentary bottle was opened. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at this hotel I recently had the pleasure of spending 7 nights here. While the property could use some decorating enhancements, it was a very nice experience. I had a great view of the beach and pool, and all services were performed well. The staff was great. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great!! Facility shows it's age but is very clean and comfortable. The lobby is expansive and elegant. The hotel is accessible to the beach, upscale shopping and discount shopping. Concierge was most helpful in finding activities that fit our schedule and likes. Food in the restaurant was great and plentiful. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The Bell Desk staff was more helpful then I could ever ask for. They were perfect. The staff anticipated every thing and pulled it off. GREAT WORK EVERYONE!!! YOU CERTENLY ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST!!! THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH.. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Home Away From Home Was greeted and acknowledged of anniversary. Was given the room that we requested when we made our reservation. Great location, wonderful staff, and helpful housekeeping. It's our 3rd time staying here and we always feel like we are at home. Nice pool and hotel is very close to everything, shopping and food. April 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:45:24.275-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_570, tr_570
  • loc_en_US, sid_380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>