Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • Dakota del Sur
  • 57104
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great palce to stop along the way On our way to Pierre and we were fortunate that Sheraton was in Sioux Falls. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet but it was not up to par with the Sheraton Towers in Singapore. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complicated Stay Spent many night here over the past 3 years. Don't have many bad experiences. Had to check in at 1:00am due to my arrival and went straight to work. Didn't get back until 7:00am so I didn't get the no maid points. Had to change rooms because the AC was making noise so missed out on the points again. Normally I'm asked at check in because of my status but no mention was ever made. Bar stools are still ridiculous as is the huge table in the middle of the bar. Redesign should be reconsidered. Still enjoy the staff and hotel. I haven't checked my folio but I had to agree to an ourageous price for internet connection. This doesn't seem right, especially for Platinum members or anyone for that matter. It should be free. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very asthetic, but not enough complementary features This hotel was beautiful. Top to bottom it was very modern and comfortable. You definitely pay the price for the pretty view. I would suggest more complementary features. I had to pay to use the internet in my room and for breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for non SPG members Hotel is very nicy, recently updated and overall well maintained. However if you are a Gold or Platinum member be ready for an experience unlike any I have recently had. Although they have a club level they will only open the room a couple hours each day - for breakfast and night snacks. You have no access outside that. In addition, the room was poorly staffed and provided no service common to what we are familiar with. The worst part was the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. Several people were waiting for the club lounge to be opened and when the nicely dressed person withe the keys opened the door they walked through us and would not even say hello. Staff definety does not make a loyal SPG member feel special. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Wedding reception was at the hotel so we stayed. Did not know where the rooms for the block were held. A bit noisy until the bar closed, but good after it closed. Bed and pillows great. Tried restaurant Friday night and hostess was hard to find. Sunday morning the same issue. Possibly short staff because someone didn't show up. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice superior, excellent, fantastic June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointing customer service I checked into the hotel on 10/20/12, after reserving my room over the phone. When I arrived, there was no record of my reservation. And, given that there was a football game going and that it was the opening weekend of hunting season, there were limited rooms left. I ended up getting stuck with a more expensive room than I wanted to, without a word of an apology from the staff for the mix up (which ended up costing me an extra 150 dollars). They were obviously understaffed and were just looking to get everyone's issues dealt with. I see this as a major oversight of the management for not anticipating the volume of people. All in all, it led to a poor experience. I would not recommend this hotel to those looking for quality customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very convenient and comfortable We were in town for a wedding and looked forward to staying at the Sheraton because we hosted our son's wedding there 7 yrs ago. The rooms have been nicely updated since then. The beds were great and the only problem is the noise from the atrium if there is an event hosted there. We also had a toilet that did not work very well and they were working on the room next to ours before 9 on a Sat. morning. It was quite loud. The woman at the front desk was very apologetic about the issues when we checked out. All in all, we would stay there again! September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Needs SPG Training Platinum member and booked with points using SPG iPhone app. Arrived after 1am and reception did not acknowledge Platinum status, no welcome amenity, and said that while they have plenty of space she could not upgrade us to club level without 1500 extra points. Thankfully I reached SPG Platinum services by phone who educated the staff. A grumpy security guard delivered new keys to a club room with a giant wet spot/stain by the bed. We got another club room and got to bed after 2am. Upon checkout, we asked for amenity points and reception told us we were not eligible as we booked through a third party. We reiterated booking through SPG and she confirmed the points were in our account. Staff needs help with hospitality and SPG training desperately April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unacceptable mistake I have traveled for 18 years. Looking for a new hotel chain in 2014. Stayed in Sheraton Omaha twice. Liked hotel. Stay in Sioux Falls Sheraton. Following day, Hotel check out told me he would email invoice. Receive invoice totally overcharged. Called hotel three times. You people have the wrong person. I did not ask for nor receive a suite. I am not with Hickory/Global Partners/tmc. Have not yet received credit which am told was processed. Had hoped the Sheraton would have worked for me. Must now explain to my supervisor why the 209.00 room charge. What would you do if this happened to you. I'm really unhappy with how this turned out. If this gets corrected soon I may reconsider. This mistake is not acceptable. Nor is the time spent on my part to get this corrected. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This otel was convenient The room was very comfortable, well maintained and quiet. It was very convenient to my nieces wedding venue. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This Hotel is tremendous. The professional and friendly staff took very good care of all our needs. I would highly recommend this Sheraton Hotel to anyone. What a great place. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Please consider bringing the popcorn machine back to lounge area. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great We probably stay at this hotel every one to 2 months. Personally I think as an SPG member when the hotel isn't full I should be offered an upgrade. This never happens. They never recognize that I am an SPG member other than to say they have my number on file. The bar stools are too low for the bar - how can that happen? The older part of the hotel needs to be update - even if you just put in new carpet that would help a lot. The carpets always look dirty. I know they are clean but all the spots and everything - get new carpeting. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Good Until Checkout The staff went out of their way to make this stay enjoyable. Unfortunately, the woman at the front desk during checkout was rather rude. She charged me even though I used points. When I tried to question the error, she insisted I contact SPG to solve the problem. SPG handled the the problem. but this particular employee seemed intent to send me out the door frustrated. That said, the rest of the staff was superb, especially the housekeepers. The room and hotel were spotless. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I enjoyed my stay completely. Good staff. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the room we were told we'd get when I booked the room. I had booked a kingsized-bed room [she told me only a handicapped was available when I called & we'd have to give that room up & upgrade if it was needed by a handicapped individual, which was fine with me]. Our room was very nice, but a queen bed. We were told because of the handicapped accessibility space required. We did receive complimentary breakfasts for the mix up & would have been able to switch to a king room on Saturday [we decided we were too lazy to move all our things]. Our room was fine. My only disappointment is that I like to have a tub to soak in & we had a very large shower instead. I feel the staff did try to accommodate, adequately, for the mix up & we had a really nice time at the conference. I would go back again. Thanks. Your facility is very nice! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorely disappointed I have been trying to find a positive and cannot. When I arrived, I did not feel welcomed. The restaurant was very slow and our burgers were overcooked. When I asked for assistance with the hot tub, the gentlemen rolled his eyes at me as he walked away (witnessed by my mother). I discussed this with him and was not made to feel better. The hot tub maintenance and supervision is horrible. A young child was doing cannonballs in it and no one could enjoy it. Now I say enjoy lightly. It was filthy. We expected better. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed in this hotel I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels, also this one on previous occasions. I was very disappointed in this hotel. It was much better on past stays. We had problems with our room, these were fixed, but then the faucets on the sink did not work. we were suppose to get coupons for breakfast, these also were never received. we did eat at the café, buffet was very messy and every empty table had not been cleaned, not a very inviting situation. Location is good, so hope they do things to improve the hotel and café. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased w/ your staff Was very impressed w/ the hotel staff - all those at the front desk were friendly and very efficient. Annette deserves to be complimented especially...she was excellent in helping me w/ my reservation - it was a treat to have someone so capable and pleasant. That isn't always the case at other hotels. The fact that I have COPD and need to travel w/ a concentrator makes me look for a facility that can accomodate me w/ no problems. I was assisted both in and out of my room by your caring staff - compliment them! March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel facilities, bar and room more than met my expectations. The pillows were especially comfortable! I will use the Sheraton every time I come to SF overnight. I was surprised the wi-fi actually cost money (in the bar). I wanted to watch the basketball game with my friends, not hang out in the business section... This is normally a courtesy at other hotels and I strongly suggest you avoid this form of revenue stream. It came off as cheap and was quite frankly the only issue I had with my entire stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by COLD The Heat worked just fine in this room, however, the thermostat is placed right under the heat vent and the draft from the window and outside wall (we were placed on the end) was awful! I know it was a cold night but the carpeted floor in this building was glacial! I mentioned it at checkout and was told I should have had the engineer come up... not that it would have mattered. The heater worked fine... it was just not a good experience. We were there for a family funeral and it just didn't help matters. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features I was attending a conference at this facility. The room was fairly clean. I have two complaints the noise from the bar area was easily heard in my room and maybe i missed the fine print but i made the mistake of opening the water bottle they provided and they charged me over $4.00 for a bottle of water absolutely absurd. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely Decor But Don't Eat at Restaurant Reservation staff were excellent, and the decor was beautiful in the lobby and the rooms. The restaurant desperately needs as much or more attention as the decor. Overpriced, average food at best (the morning breakfast buffet was horrible--black bananas, understocked, pastries literally as hard as a rock). The wait staff was great; however, it took me 24 minutes to get a hamburger, I was the only one in the restaurant at the time, and there were two chefs on duty at the time. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Stayed for a conference and understand conference rooms means those that are not the choice rooms. That is not a problem, with the exception that the rooms that are far often have little to no wireless internet signal which I did experience. No one on staff seemed concerned. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Somewhat Isolated, Though Had a good experience at the Sheraton Sioux Falls during our one night stay in early September 2012. We were recognized as gold members and upgraded to the Club Level Floor and to a King Size Bed....opted for the free drink. Service in the lounge was attentive and friendly. Evening hor d'oevres in the club level were good ... room was unattended so can't speak to replenishment of food items...running low when we left. Breakfast offerings in the Club Lounge were minimal .. attendant was pleasant. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the Sioux Falls Sheraton We love to stay at your Sioux Falls hotel. I just have a couple things on my last trip that could use some better communication. 1) when booking i always stay on the club floor. i booked a double queen. we ended up getting a double full. it was the worst night stay ever due to not enough room. a standard double would always be a double queen in the industry. they did not communicate the size of the beds. 2) the club floor in the past had a happy hour with cocktails. I was not informed of the change of no alcohol drinks. they instead had a order form for drinks with no pens and no cocktail server ever did come in. I really wanted one bud light after traveling all day! I ended up going to the bar on the first floor to get my own. not the service i expected. Overall Great hotel, Great clean rooms! June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant needs work very slow service. staff not attentive and seemed grumpy. food nothing special, eggs for breakfast buffet were cold. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Hotel courtyard was very nice. Waterfall a very nice touch. My friend and I enjoyed an appetizer and a beverage while visiting which was very enjoyable. The only thing I would comment on was the breakfast buffet. Decent variety, but the eggs, sausage and bacon wasn't hot, just warm. Kind of pricey as well. $8.95 seems to be a more reasonable price for the buffet. WIsh I would have ordered from menu instead. Also hot tub was only lukewarm and not as enjoyable as I would have liked. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay Would definitely recommend this hotel. Very Nice rooms, great staff. May 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>