Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • Dakota del Sud
  • 57104
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very convenient and comfortable We were in town for a wedding and looked forward to staying at the Sheraton because we hosted our son's wedding there 7 yrs ago. The rooms have been nicely updated since then. The beds were great and the only problem is the noise from the atrium if there is an event hosted there. We also had a toilet that did not work very well and they were working on the room next to ours before 9 on a Sat. morning. It was quite loud. The woman at the front desk was very apologetic about the issues when we checked out. All in all, we would stay there again! September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Needs SPG Training Platinum member and booked with points using SPG iPhone app. Arrived after 1am and reception did not acknowledge Platinum status, no welcome amenity, and said that while they have plenty of space she could not upgrade us to club level without 1500 extra points. Thankfully I reached SPG Platinum services by phone who educated the staff. A grumpy security guard delivered new keys to a club room with a giant wet spot/stain by the bed. We got another club room and got to bed after 2am. Upon checkout, we asked for amenity points and reception told us we were not eligible as we booked through a third party. We reiterated booking through SPG and she confirmed the points were in our account. Staff needs help with hospitality and SPG training desperately April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free WIFI This hotel has an excellent location next to the Convention Center. However, they charge $10.99/day for WIFI! That is unbelievable in this day and age when free WIFI is standard in most other places. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with their promise! I had made reservations about 3 weeks prior to this weekend, and had talked to a manager that promised they would provide a shuttle service to AND FROM Ribfest. So I booked the rooms and paid more than I normally would have to just sleep and check out, considering the shuttle would make up for the cost of the room. Upon checking in, I asked about the shuttle, and they then told me they would bring us there, but would not have anyone available to pick us up after hours! SOOOOO....we spent WAY TOO much to sleep a few hours, and I'm not happy! Also, VERY disappointed that there were no fridges in the rooms! REALLY? Even "Roach motels" have them now! So, it cost us $158.00 for no fridge and no shuttle as promised. I would've booked at another hotel had I known they were going to go back on their word! Expensive night that didn't need to be!!!!!!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great We probably stay at this hotel every one to 2 months. Personally I think as an SPG member when the hotel isn't full I should be offered an upgrade. This never happens. They never recognize that I am an SPG member other than to say they have my number on file. The bar stools are too low for the bar - how can that happen? The older part of the hotel needs to be update - even if you just put in new carpet that would help a lot. The carpets always look dirty. I know they are clean but all the spots and everything - get new carpeting. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unacceptable mistake I have traveled for 18 years. Looking for a new hotel chain in 2014. Stayed in Sheraton Omaha twice. Liked hotel. Stay in Sioux Falls Sheraton. Following day, Hotel check out told me he would email invoice. Receive invoice totally overcharged. Called hotel three times. You people have the wrong person. I did not ask for nor receive a suite. I am not with Hickory/Global Partners/tmc. Have not yet received credit which am told was processed. Had hoped the Sheraton would have worked for me. Must now explain to my supervisor why the 209.00 room charge. What would you do if this happened to you. I'm really unhappy with how this turned out. If this gets corrected soon I may reconsider. This mistake is not acceptable. Nor is the time spent on my part to get this corrected. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convienent location location close to interstate, airport, convention center, and sport venues. road construction made access difficult June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regional Sales Manager The revolving front door with bags in tow is a pain to enter the building, it starts the visit off on a bad note. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I stayed in a room in the Executive Wing which was very nice. Very comfortable. The pillows are amazing. The staff was very helpful. I felt like I was in a luxury resort. because of the atmosphere. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the room we were told we'd get when I booked the room. I had booked a kingsized-bed room [she told me only a handicapped was available when I called & we'd have to give that room up & upgrade if it was needed by a handicapped individual, which was fine with me]. Our room was very nice, but a queen bed. We were told because of the handicapped accessibility space required. We did receive complimentary breakfasts for the mix up & would have been able to switch to a king room on Saturday [we decided we were too lazy to move all our things]. Our room was fine. My only disappointment is that I like to have a tub to soak in & we had a very large shower instead. I feel the staff did try to accommodate, adequately, for the mix up & we had a really nice time at the conference. I would go back again. Thanks. Your facility is very nice! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorely disappointed I have been trying to find a positive and cannot. When I arrived, I did not feel welcomed. The restaurant was very slow and our burgers were overcooked. When I asked for assistance with the hot tub, the gentlemen rolled his eyes at me as he walked away (witnessed by my mother). I discussed this with him and was not made to feel better. The hot tub maintenance and supervision is horrible. A young child was doing cannonballs in it and no one could enjoy it. Now I say enjoy lightly. It was filthy. We expected better. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sioux Falls Solid Option Had a quick trip to Sioux Falls for business and in researching possible hotels, believed this to be the best. Checked in around 10pm. Room was large, clean and modern. Had a drink at the bar before closing and enjoyed a tasty breakfast in the morning with client. I would stay here again on my next visit to Sioux Falls! June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed in this hotel I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels, also this one on previous occasions. I was very disappointed in this hotel. It was much better on past stays. We had problems with our room, these were fixed, but then the faucets on the sink did not work. we were suppose to get coupons for breakfast, these also were never received. we did eat at the café, buffet was very messy and every empty table had not been cleaned, not a very inviting situation. Location is good, so hope they do things to improve the hotel and café. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased w/ your staff Was very impressed w/ the hotel staff - all those at the front desk were friendly and very efficient. Annette deserves to be complimented especially...she was excellent in helping me w/ my reservation - it was a treat to have someone so capable and pleasant. That isn't always the case at other hotels. The fact that I have COPD and need to travel w/ a concentrator makes me look for a facility that can accomodate me w/ no problems. I was assisted both in and out of my room by your caring staff - compliment them! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet hotel Always enjoy staying here. Hadn't made reservations because we were traveling on a whim. Called ahead and the reservation was waiting for us. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel facilities, bar and room more than met my expectations. The pillows were especially comfortable! I will use the Sheraton every time I come to SF overnight. I was surprised the wi-fi actually cost money (in the bar). I wanted to watch the basketball game with my friends, not hang out in the business section... This is normally a courtesy at other hotels and I strongly suggest you avoid this form of revenue stream. It came off as cheap and was quite frankly the only issue I had with my entire stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by COLD The Heat worked just fine in this room, however, the thermostat is placed right under the heat vent and the draft from the window and outside wall (we were placed on the end) was awful! I know it was a cold night but the carpeted floor in this building was glacial! I mentioned it at checkout and was told I should have had the engineer come up... not that it would have mattered. The heater worked fine... it was just not a good experience. We were there for a family funeral and it just didn't help matters. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Good Until Checkout The staff went out of their way to make this stay enjoyable. Unfortunately, the woman at the front desk during checkout was rather rude. She charged me even though I used points. When I tried to question the error, she insisted I contact SPG to solve the problem. SPG handled the the problem. but this particular employee seemed intent to send me out the door frustrated. That said, the rest of the staff was superb, especially the housekeepers. The room and hotel were spotless. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Somewhat Isolated, Though Had a good experience at the Sheraton Sioux Falls during our one night stay in early September 2012. We were recognized as gold members and upgraded to the Club Level Floor and to a King Size Bed....opted for the free drink. Service in the lounge was attentive and friendly. Evening hor d'oevres in the club level were good ... room was unattended so can't speak to replenishment of food items...running low when we left. Breakfast offerings in the Club Lounge were minimal .. attendant was pleasant. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Wedding reception was at the hotel so we stayed. Did not know where the rooms for the block were held. A bit noisy until the bar closed, but good after it closed. Bed and pillows great. Tried restaurant Friday night and hostess was hard to find. Sunday morning the same issue. Possibly short staff because someone didn't show up. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great palce to stop along the way On our way to Pierre and we were fortunate that Sheraton was in Sioux Falls. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet but it was not up to par with the Sheraton Towers in Singapore. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the Sioux Falls Sheraton We love to stay at your Sioux Falls hotel. I just have a couple things on my last trip that could use some better communication. 1) when booking i always stay on the club floor. i booked a double queen. we ended up getting a double full. it was the worst night stay ever due to not enough room. a standard double would always be a double queen in the industry. they did not communicate the size of the beds. 2) the club floor in the past had a happy hour with cocktails. I was not informed of the change of no alcohol drinks. they instead had a order form for drinks with no pens and no cocktail server ever did come in. I really wanted one bud light after traveling all day! I ended up going to the bar on the first floor to get my own. not the service i expected. Overall Great hotel, Great clean rooms! June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely Decor But Don't Eat at Restaurant Reservation staff were excellent, and the decor was beautiful in the lobby and the rooms. The restaurant desperately needs as much or more attention as the decor. Overpriced, average food at best (the morning breakfast buffet was horrible--black bananas, understocked, pastries literally as hard as a rock). The wait staff was great; however, it took me 24 minutes to get a hamburger, I was the only one in the restaurant at the time, and there were two chefs on duty at the time. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very asthetic, but not enough complementary features This hotel was beautiful. Top to bottom it was very modern and comfortable. You definitely pay the price for the pretty view. I would suggest more complementary features. I had to pay to use the internet in my room and for breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Hotel courtyard was very nice. Waterfall a very nice touch. My friend and I enjoyed an appetizer and a beverage while visiting which was very enjoyable. The only thing I would comment on was the breakfast buffet. Decent variety, but the eggs, sausage and bacon wasn't hot, just warm. Kind of pricey as well. $8.95 seems to be a more reasonable price for the buffet. WIsh I would have ordered from menu instead. Also hot tub was only lukewarm and not as enjoyable as I would have liked. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing minor conveniences Although the hotel bed was comfortable and clean with HD tv, it was hard to sleep with noise coming up from the bar because of the atrium. There was no frig or microwave in the room. A small frig and microwave are common in the less expensive hotels. My daughter and I were there for a week without these conveniences which would have helped us save a little money on drinks and other snack items. No free breakfast. No eating food purchased outside of hotel in eating area. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory I was disappointed to find out after I had checked in that animals were allowed throughout the hotel. This is an issue as I have allergies to them. This should be mentioned prior to check in and on the websites so that travelers can make a choice if this is a fit for them or not. Not too mention there is no area that is allocated just for pets it can be in any room. You could never t=get them clean enough for those that can't or don't care to be around pets. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Loved the overall appearance of the hotel. We were there during a large event and the hotel was full. After midnight there were several kids running around and the noise from the commons area was horrible! It was after 2 before it got quiet. Makes it hard to sleep when you have to be up at 6. The staff didnt do anything about it after calling and complaining several times. Kids were knocking on our door at all hours. The room was nice, sheets felt like you Pete using a cheap plastic table cloth. Not comfy at all. Was told via website there were microwaves in the room...didn't have one. Highly disappointed because we brought breakfast items and snacks which we couldn't eat so we ended up having to eat in the hotel resturant. The buffet was over priced and the food wasn't the greatest. My 6 yr old was charged $9 bucks for the buffet. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Room Needs Improvement The food at night in the Club Room needs to be improved. Selections were not good and many times the food was cold if it was a hot appetizer - very unappetizing. We asked for our points back because of what was offered in the room when we were there. The breakfasts were always good and Chris was very friendly and helpful. Most of the time at night it was unattended and not worth the time to go in as the food was unappealing. Requires more attention and service. We give extra points to stay on that level, and now feel it is not worth it. We complained to the hotel manager before we left. we hope to see our points refunded soon. Also, the air conditioning is set far too cold both in the lobby/atrium area and the Club Room. One day it was set at 68 and that is too cold when you are sitting eating. It is ridiculous and a waste of energy. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chief Financial Officer Food in the restaurant needs much improvement. Food on Breakfast buffet bacon grossly under cooked. Fruit was old, mushy and tasted very bad. Waffles were as hard as a rock and there was no syrup. Coffee tasted nasty. Will say the wait staff was nice and friendly. In the room having to pay for internet access is unacceptable. Was with the SDAHO convention and we filled your Sioux Falls location yearly and to charge for internet services was tacky. September 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>